Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clinton Hotel South Beach 4 stars

825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#336 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff, large and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Terrace King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was not very good, and the dining facilities was small and crowded. We ate the breakfast at our room.

    Great location, nice staff, large and clean rooms! I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel in a good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast though limited was fine but the conference room that you used was far too small. Also just buy an extra toaster. One toaster for all guests toasting bagels or toast is not enough.

    Clean hotel in a good spot. Close to all you need in Miami.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    The location was good and the free sunloungers on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand on the floor in the room and breakfast did not have enough seats for all the guests so we had to take ours into our room. It was also advertised as continental breakfast but only had toast, bagels and cereals. The aircon was loud and the fan in the bathroom was hanging on by one screw. View from terrace was a wall and a window with two wire chairs and that's it. No table or additional chairs despite room being for four people.

    The location was good and the free sunloungers on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great,nice location, 2 block from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff i didn't like is parking area, i ended up paying $38 dollar for night for parking spot which they moved to vallet and never was able to use my car while i was there, if u plan to drive rather park somewhere where you don't have to pay too much money, their breakfast got little option, elevator is small, and even you paid through booking.com you will still gonna have to pay more there.

    I liked everything about this hotel, staff was real friendly, it was clean, good location close to miami beach, ocean drive, Everything was near hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Time your visit for a better rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower floors are noisy cause of back alley services or people at neighborhood if you are sleepy head. Wi-Fi has week signal inside rooms. An additional mirror inside the room would be recommended. Very very humble breakfast, just toast bread, bagels, spread cheese, butter, jam, honey, nottella, cereal, coffee, juice. No eggs, no potatoes, no bacon. A bit disappointed to pay for breakfast with this veraiety. No hangers in the bathroom so imagin putting your clotting on floor or over the sink. Day rate should not exceed 70$. Swimming pool too small to use and not safe for children. On picture I thought it’s big but it’s the other way around. A/C is noisy in addition to the bathroom exhaust fan. I had to shut down the fan to sleep.

    The location is 5 minuets away from the beach. Huge toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Room comfortable and well located in South beach near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is very very small. Breakfast was very very basic even for US standarts.

    Room comfortable and well located in South beach near everything. Breakfast was really small but good in quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay with most helpful staff-would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "free" breakfast was continental. Cereal, toast, etc. .could have had waffle maker. Also I dislike mini-bar -refrigerator would be better in room.

    Had been updated --comfortable beds, clean, quiet, bathroom with large shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for our particular 3 night stay in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking options (had to valet), not much suitcase room for an e tended stay. Would have enjoyed fruit selections and sugar free yogurt at breakfast.

    Cleanliness, large shower, location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setup of the bathroom (mainly the shower) was weird. Water kept running down into the bathroom.

    Staff was great! Location was great.. In the center of everything on South Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Great place for a low rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't LOVE the location. The breakfast was also very limited...which is fine, just something to note and their outdoor patio upstairs was extremely dirty. It totally grossed my and my husband out.

    Great place for the money!! It's awesome that you get free chairs for the beach, too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Pricey for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have their windows facing an alleyway were the trash and delivery trucks and yelling drunken people will bother you all night long with loud noises. I mean LOUD! The breakfast is pitiful.

    The front desk personnel were friendly and well trained. The rooms are clean. The location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location to and from the beach, regarding this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com did not do a good job with my booking information. When I arrived to the hotel they did not have the booking reservation under my name and took a few hours to locate it. I was informed that booking.com dropped the ball on providing the correct information to the hotel for booking purposes. Not impressed by this.

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel. Ir was easy to get to my job locations from this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    All in all a very good stay and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no restaurant, bar or rooftop terrace at the venue , even though it was clearly advertised they have these facilites. Also work is still being done around the pool area and exterior

    Rooms were spacious, comfy and clean. Location to the beach and access to beach chairs were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi was very reliable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect, shower was perfect, but the room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the lights went off for 3 hours. The employee at the hotel desk tried to tell my husband it was a hurricane when it was clearly no hurricane outside. Insulting his intelligence was inappropriate on all levels. This hotel was the only one with lights off on the whole street. Another employee told my husband that the hotel did not pay their light bill which was the real issue. I also didn’t like that the hotel had pictures of a completed restaurant at the hotel. The restaurant was clearly under construction. Complete false advertising. The pool was almost like a jacuzzi tub and not a true pool. Very disappointing compared to the pictures on the website. There was also no microwave on the property. I had to walk to subway next door to warm up my leftover food. Disappointing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with excellent staff in the heart of South Beach! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the pool area is very nice and clean, the pool itself is small. I still very much enjoyed it!

    The staff was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    A trendy hotel with quality rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20$ "Sevice fee" for wifi, towel service and breakfast, and 38$ valet parking - charges should be more clearly stated when booking

    Great area, comfortable and big rooms, helpful staff, big washroom, nice pool area, always fresh water in the lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently stayed here for a girls trip and absolutely LOVED THIS HOTEL! The staff was incredibly attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The rooms were clean and stylish. The pool was perfect on days we didn’t feel like getting sand in our toes, and the beach was a shirt 3 minute walk away. We have already booked a return to The Clinton Hotel for New Years! Can’t wait!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Everyone in my party loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too hot the air conditioner was broken and elevator was too small could only travel 2 people at a time with luggage.

    Staff was friendly and room was nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice in South Beach. Friendly staff, clean and continental breakfast is a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming-pool could be bigger, but the hotel is just 2 min walking to the beach.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Radha from front desk and Mara from the breakfast. Whatever I needed was delivered promptly and with a smile. This will be my first choice for my next trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike that the room was so small the pool was DIRTY AND VERYYYYYYYY SMALLLLL !!!!! They didnt really accommodate for late check outs they charge you for every little thing. And i couldnt play music in my room

    I loved the bed !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    The entrance was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was cool. The staff member was very nice. I love the way the decor was set up. However, the elevator was small, dark, and did not smell the best. Going to the rooms, the halls were dark. Once in my room, it was.well updated and clean. Breakfast was not up to standards. It was bread, yogurt, water, coffee, orange juice and coffee. The room.was very hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel focused great care into the bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of this hotel are not a great representation of the truth. The pool area is in need of investment and the pool itself seemingly dirty. The breakfast is very much continental so this shouldn't be a reason for booking this hotel.

    The hotel focused great care into the bedrooms. The beds are super comfortable and the fixtures and fitting very nicely out together.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    IT WAS A GOOD AREA AROUND THE CORNER FROM WE WILLIES!
    • Family with young children
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT WAS A GOOD AREA AROUND THE CORNER FROM WE WILLIES!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No bar beside pool. Air con was very loud. No dressing table in room or enough sockets

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, just 5 minutes walking to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms.

    Perfect location, just 5 minutes walking to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    N/A
    • Group
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and the breakfast was not enough.

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I will go there again
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Very good hotel with great location and the staff are friendly especially a girl named rada

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have had more options.

    location! friendly valet!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Never back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep too noisy. They should not mix families with spring breakers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    The power was out for more than 4 hours
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was out for more than 4 hours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, decent decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “breakfast” is weak. Hardly any food, options.

    Good location, decent decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door, everyone in the room could hear what you were doing

    The location was excellent. Room was nice end comfortabel bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Hotel hallway had garbage outside my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel hallway had garbage outside my room. on the carpet. Pool area was not clean and was a construction zone. Bed not comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Parking is 38 Dollar / day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Terrace Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would give this hotel 2 stars.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was heel mager
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was heel mager

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Staying!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bedroom Double
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service including the staff is excellent. The location is great. Also, the hotel is renovated meaning is very clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Clinton Hotel South Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: