Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Colonial Terrace 3 stars

San Antonio and 13th Box 1375, Carmel, CA 93921, USA

#30 of 44 hotels in Carmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and Quaint Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, but they did switch us for one night to a bigger room which was very nice! You need to let them know you want a decent size room when you book.

    Beautiful gardens. Location lose to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall very happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quite small and a bit dated. There was no fridge or hairdryer. Hotel refused to accept our prepaid card which we had set up to pay for our accommodation. All the other hotels we stayed in were happy to take it.

    Perfect location. Quite a walk to town centre but a lovely walk. Breakfast was very good. The gardens were gorgeous. All you could hear at night was the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay. The hotel is great. Carmel is quaint and reminiscent of a bygone era.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a quaint collection of low-rise buildings, with a lovely flower-filled terrace, just minutes from the beach and within earshot of the waves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Best place we found in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely location near to fantastic beach .Seafood restaurants a plenty and lovely local shopping street with cafes and exclusive shops.The accommodation was perfect for us,very clean, comfortable,private, quiet. Breakfast was good, in communal area which was very conducive to conversation. Would recommend for a beach break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay again until they remodeled the hotel ! I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated : bath tub rusted , fireplace was noisy and to top it off you could hear everything in the other noisy room through out the night !! Also the head board of the bed moved with any small movement !! Horrible 1 night we stayed !! Thank goodness we had the room for only one night !!!!

    The mattres was comfy and pillows ; loved the beautiful garden !! The staff was great ! Loved that you could hear the waves of the ocean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Most staff were excellent, very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our tub did not drain at all. We called front desk within 15 mins of check-in and they did send a very nice maintenance guy who extracted a fistful of hair from the drain, but this did not fix the problem. We asked them to fix it while we were out for dinner, but when we came back it was not fixed. They left a $6 bottle of wine as an apology. The next morning we were unable to shower because filmy, dirty water with other people's hairs floating in it was bubbling up from the drain within 30 seconds of turning on the tap. At checkout we were offered about 20% off our stay for the inconvenience, which ultimately turned into an unpleasant discussion with the checkout employee, who kept repeating that this was not her fault. She stated that they had not considered the option of calling a plumber. Ultimately we received about a 50% discount, which felt fair to me.

    Most staff were excellent, very warm and friendly. Garden was beautiful. Location was incredible. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, and my husband loved the cookies and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Love location (close to beach) but I need a bathroom with counter space and a table to eat at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the room The coffee pot was in the closet, no table other than the coffee table for eating. No microwave. No counter space for toiletries in bathroom

    complimentary breakfast, a block to the beach, a mile or so to Ocean ave. with all the restaurants and shops. Bed very comfortable. Bath robes, nice. I liked the fact that you do NOT allow dogs. Gardeners do a great job with the landscape

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience. Great price for a beachfront stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance smelled moist and a little like if a dog had been sleeping there prior to our stay.

    The bed was firm but comfortable. The television offered a variety of channels. The refrigerator served out needs well. The room was clean. There was a cozy overall feeling to the hotel. The location was beautiful. The cost of staying across from the beach was well worth it. Private location yet a walkable distance from Ocean Blvd where all the stores and restaurants are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Far too many sweet things you need more cold meats and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if there was an option to have a swim and a shared fitness room .

    Far too many sweet things you need more cold meats and healthier options at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Carmel by the sea. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local restaurants were very expensive with few food choices unless you want to drive a while. Parking can be challenging. Heavy traffic near the beach as expected.

    Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Would love fried eggs and bacon. Very responsive and pleasant staff. Love how close to the beach we were. Traffic was light. We were upgraded to a luxurious ocean view suite for free. Hotel is located near the least-crowded part of the beach. Beach and ocean was beautiful, a lot of interesting houses to look at on long relaxing ocean-front walks. Carmel is a quaint little town that is great for window shopping and strolling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many lights at night in Carmel in general.

    Beautiful grounds, comfortable room, breakfast was great, location was awesome. Left the window open and listened to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice. The location was near the beach. There was a parking spot for my rental.The room was clean. My issue is that although the exterior was nice the room was dated. It was fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    inspiring
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited space in the room in spite of rather high price, which seems to be typical for Carmel by the sea

    lovely location, very friendly and helpful receptionists ladies, flowers all around and on the hotel's proper territory. The city is magic and very special for the USA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    BEAUTIful property and excellent attention to details from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so far from New ajersey that I will not get to stay here very often

    BEAUTIful property and excellent attention to details from providing flashlights for after dark exploration of the beach and town and barj robes to use. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Location of he hotel can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of he hotel can't be beat! Just a few minutes walk from the beach and also about a 15 minute stroll from the town centre. In a very quiet part of the neighbourhood. Could hear the waves from the beach at night time. Room is cosy and the bed was extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we loved our stay and would most likely come back again. Can’t beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Felt pretty crammed

    The location is excellent. Steps from the beach and a short walk into town. Hotel provided towels and chairs for the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    loved it. Will stay again. planning on making this a meeting place for family that lives in San Fran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    I loved this property, our room and the other buildings and the way the gardens were designed provided a lovely , home-y feeling while still being efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is fabulous - classic charming Carmel with wonderful location, one block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is gorgeous with beautiful landscaping and ocean views. The staff and service were exceptional, and the properties’ amenities are amazing. The room was very large and beautifully furnished with king bed, sofa, coffee table and two chairs as well as a fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Misleading room size on the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the pictures on the website are misleading. You haven’t published any standard room on your website to show people how small they are ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Rustic charm with knockout view of the sea!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was a bit slow, but hey! :)

    The bed was comfortable, and our room was quiet at night. It was nice to have a fireplace in the room! Thoughtful details included complimentary flashlights for walking at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Cute hotel in wonderful location and perfect for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and tub needed regrouting around the edge. Black gunk around the tub is unacceptable and an easy maintenance fix. Heating system makes huge noises during heat up and cool down.

    Beautiful grounds and quiet location. Minutes from the beach. Nice front desk staff and yummy breakfast. Comfy bed and very clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, will definetly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were calling by 11:10 to make sure we were checking out. I felt a little rushed. I prefer a 12pm checkout and not be rushed out of the room at exactly 11am.

    very peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Cosy place near the beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small

    The location is beautiful close to the beach and every place has a terrace or balcony attached. Fireplace is installed in every room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Carmel Hidden Jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if it had a restaurant on site or close but it is not terribly important because the hotel is within walking distance of the village.

    We were very happy with the location, just a block off the beach in a residential area. We could hear the waves crashing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    good location for a couple of days to get to know the area. Clean, friendly, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to be lucky with parking on the property - will be a nightmare in high season. Not many restaurants within easy walking distance, but Uber works well. Need a torch, as in an area with no streetlights - be careful if you have kids/pets

    quiet location, close to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, however, too expensive for the offer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking, make sure you don’t get a room right next to the lobby. People are passing in the night and constantly from 6am to the breakfast and for departure. The windows are so thin that you wake up as it sounds that they are inside your room. Breakfast is ok but not great for a paid breakfast. Parking is an issue if you arrive late, They send you to park somewhere in the nearby residential areas as not enough parking is provided. For the offered room by far to expensive.

    Great time travel into Laura Ashley land. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room has an ok size and a built in fireplace. Beautiful outdoor space for breakfast and also relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was so kind and welcoming. Breakfast lobby had a nice environment, always a comfy fire burning and hot drinks available (think tea and cookies in the evening!). Beautiful gardens and outdoor areas to enjoy a picnic and some sun while listening to the waves. Nice walk to Ocean Ave for some good Carmel eats.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Pure relaxation and totally stress free 🌺
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware of the weather conditions at the time of year I went .

    Breakfast was wonderful and the coffee and cookies were a great treat . Will definitely go back . Hoping to meet my best friend and her husband here next year . Hubby coming next time too ❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Quite expensive for a stopover but lovely nonetheless - wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little weak throughout the hotel

    Very pretty colonial style hotel... one of the oldest in Carmel apparently. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very comfy and boutique-like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Great property - lousy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was pretty small. Furniture was tacky and out of date. The 80s called and they want their whitewashed faux oak back. It is not ocean chic any more. The fireplace was a joke - a flashlight would have been more fun.

    Breakfast was always plentiful and had a good variety to choose from. Our initial welcome was great. The grounds are lovely and colorful. We loved being so close to the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Guesthouse full of character and close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This guesthouse is full of charm and character, and is an excellent location just a block away from the sea. It is also easy to walk into town from here. There is a small patio area outside the room and we were very excited to see a hummingbird! The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. The room and bathroom are quite small, but overall it was comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    At one time must have been a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The,rooms are,shabby and paid top dollar. Very rigid about any changes unless to are asking for higher price room. No air conditioning.mattresses need replaced...in its day it was probably nice but not now. Plumbing needs fixed.

    View of ocean; ladies that served breakfast were lovely... So were housekeepers. Outside grounds pretty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Worth the ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small: Queen bed, room 3 feet both sides ; bathroom small, shower (no tub) about 2 x 3', hot, though; a stand for coffee and a chair and closet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Charming place that's close to the Ocean, but it's a bit pricey and breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit overpriced for a charming "motel" ($300+ a night), but I guess that's Carmel over a holiday weekend. The continental breakfast was so so. Wifi signal was very weak. The staff could be friendlier.

    Grounds are beautiful and the buildings are charming and quiet (located in a residential neighborhood). There's plenty of parking and it's 1 block away from the ocean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Location was good although not directly on the beach - could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property but our room very bland with no curtains only Venetian blinds and no atmosphere.

    Location was good although not directly on the beach - could see the sea over the rooftops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Romantic Hideaway in Carmel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work only in the lobby and the breakfast was a little bit disappointing there was not a large variety especially no bacon, cheese etc.

    We had a great stay at The Colonial Terrace in Carmel. The village is just as beautiful as the accomodation. It is located very close to the beach. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    A place to relax and get away from city bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the constant sound of the waves may bother some but was not a problem for us. Location set on a slight hill so steps in many places, may be an issue for some.

    One block from the beach at Carmel made access to the beach perfect. 20 minute walk to Carmel centre with some uphill parts through all smart residential area. We took car some evenings for dinner in town centre, no problem finding parking. All staff were very friendly and helpful, they even provided flashlights for evenings walks as Carmel has no streetlights outside centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Extra attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra attention...It was our anniversary and they delivered a bottle of wine with two glasses and a card from the staff congratulating us! Nice touch. Everyone was very friendly. Nice quiet place to relax. Nice location to the beach.....took Uber into town and worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    B&B was FABULOUS! Room beautiful and clean! Bed extremely comfortable! Continental Breakfast fresh and delicious! Very quiet also! Staff could not be more friendly and helpful--especially Colleen!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Agree with most reviews. Lovely accommodation staffed by a friendly team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful Colonial style buildings, right next to the beach. This is an Inn not a hotel. However it has lovely grounds full of wonderful flowers. The rooms fit the period but with all the modern bits added. The breakfast was a lovely buffet continental type refreshed constantly by the friendly staff. It was so relaxing we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn't stay longer.

    We stayed in the Jr. Suite and the room was awesome. We had a great nights sleep because of the comfortable beds. The view through the French doors overlooked the ocean was spectacular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were very kind and helpful. Since we were with a baby, we got a room right next to the lobby/breakfast room. Awesome breakfast, by the way. Very close to nice shore views. Lovely place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep in mind that streets are dark at night. There is no street lighting so the hotel can provide you with flashlights should you decide to take a walk. Rooms could use some renovation, carpet and furniture look old but well mantained.

    The beach is just one block away. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Loved the beautiful boutique inn by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our trip was too short. Next time we will spend more time there.

    Loved the beautiful boutique inn by the sea. Our room had an ocean view, the sounds of the waves all night and a fireplace. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was just right. Colonial Inn provides beach chairs and towels if you want to walk about a block to the ocean. We took advantage of that and spend a few hours relaxing on a quiet beach in Carmel. Lastly, if you've never been to Carmel, you should go. It's a charming, beautiful town in the most stunning location. We had a great stay and can't wait to return to the Colonial Inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    location, comfort, view, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, the rooms are really small.Not a lot of parking lots + one of them was closed due to public works in the street.

    location, comfort, view, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Cozy hotel in good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated and we felt it was in need of modernization.

    Comfortable bed, hotel in a nice quiet residential location. Homely atmosphere. Real fire alight in reception/lounge, which was very cosy. 10 minute walk into the centre of beautiful Carmel and its upmarket shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You'd need to go into detail to find something you actually don't like at all. It is a proper place to stay! To the surroundings: it is really dark if you arrive later as there are no street lights, but that should be addressed to the city of Carmel ;)

    we had a standard room, had limited ocean views as well, though and could fall asleep hearing the sound of the ocean. We could also check-in later as we arrived with some delay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    The location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing: v small, narrow bed, bathroom old and a bit smelly....

    The location close to the beach. Beach towels and chairs provided. Lovely flower garden with several sitting areas and a cosy lobby w delicious cookies. Helpful friendly staff and parking up front.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful little hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely nights stay, beautiful location, best staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining room had loud over night groups. Not fantastic.

    Very nice, very clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice intimate hotel - friendly - close to beach and good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly reception Close to beach Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location, close to the ocean and very friendly staff 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the ocean and very friendly staff 👍👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely stay within walking distance of the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small and pokey.

    Lovely property, nice people, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room

    the location .very close to the beach .the view. very nice rooms. beautiful gardening .very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodation very close to the scenic beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access, great parking option. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast options satisfactory. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location, just 1 block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, just 1 block from the beach. Super friendly staff as well! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We would stay again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location was great, wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A happy time with wonderful memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping next door was loud. We would not like that room again.

    The friendliness of the staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    What a beautiful little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful little gem. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and quaint inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pinging sound heater made when it went on

    Setting and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the v View the walks the area was tranquil
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small

    Location excellent to beach entrance staff , breakfast, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It is a loving charming place. I would like to live there. Very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have vegan butter and more vegan options at breakfast

    Cosy, comfortable, beautiful and very close to the beach. I loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great location, just a short walk to the beach👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great👍👍

    Great location, just a short walk to the beach👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    The perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and access to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom

    Beautiful room and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    amazing little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing little hotel..freadly stuff..so close to the beach...would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear some noise from other rooms.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints....I’m hoping for a discount for room #13 when I get to return! Thanks!

    Everything. I’m a repeat customer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi didn’t work very well!

    It is an amazing place very close to the sea in the nice Carmel. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night but the room was very comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Super Carmel Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Excellent hotel next to beach Easy walk to shops Nice clean super beds and bed linen Lovely gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    I like the soft pillow
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crying baby.

    I like the soft pillow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Location and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Privacy -- lack of...

    Location and Value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Carmel is a wonderful and unique village. Not just another disnefied destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation, close to the beach and sympathetic to the surrounding environment, is detached terraces giving a charming homey feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: