Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Marlborough 2 stars

880 Donald Lynch Boulevard, Marlborough, MA 01752, USA

#8 of 9 hotels in Marlborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, easy parking, helpful staff, a little on the expensive side for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vending machines were in bad shape, most of the snacks were broken into small pieces, there was no water or diet drinks in vending machines

    Staff was helpful and friendly, beds were fairly comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent except for the WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was lacking. The "fitness center" was hardly that. I don't even remember if there were free weights. But the treadmill and exercise bike were very old. I am 200 pounds and the treadmill was unsafe for me to use. The bike was just broken.

    Clean room. Big comfy bed. Mini fridge. Microwave. Plenty of plugs and USB outlets for charging devices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not informative and when checking out the staff member walked away and said just drop the keys I had a question but he never came back pretty

    All was more than good except the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable enough. I don't look for anything fancy, I don't stay in the room that much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs a little TLC. The bathroom light flickered and the shower was slow. Both the sink and the tub drained slow. I suspect they're full of hair.

    Over all, clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Nice clean option in a convenient location for our hockey filled weekend at New England Sports Cente
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was more than helpful. The breakfast was great. I appreciate a heating/cooling system with a constant fan option. The pool was nice and clean for the kids. The restaurant in the parking lot, Owen O'Leary's, was good and convenient. The modern decor in the room was very nice. USB ports next to the beds for all the charging needs were helpful. Overall a great hotel and we've stayed at plenty. I'm glad it was available for our last minute decision.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.3
    Suspicious practices.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You allowed us to book a reservation after a recent Nor'easter storm. We were in need of lodging and heat due to severe local power outages. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly women only to be informed they too had no electricity. "How can you do that"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    ok but a disappointment from last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs cold, no bacon, wall poorly insulated, noisy tenants above us ,noisy on purpose after complaining to front desk . probably rowdy teens curtain did not keep out security lights in parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    Pass this one by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like an ashtray. The pillows on the bed were like little throw pillows - 12"x12" or so... strange. The plumbing didn't seem to drain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The room was spacious, the bed was wonderful!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ice machine was out one evening; staff tried very hard to get it going but it needed a service call next day. Breakfast ended at 9:30 am; 10:00 would have been better since we were staying over for several days for family events. We're retired now & don't like to get up early.

    The room was spacious, the bed was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Save your money! Don't expect to get any sleep!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marijuana smoking in nonsmoking section, vacuuming at 7am when guests are sleeping, manager does not return calls and then hangs up on guests when they complain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    The place was fair the were no elevator in the place I stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was fair the were no elevator in the place I stay in the 2nd floor and my neighbors or cleaning staff? Keep slamming the doors as they left their rooms making me jump several time's while I was trying to sleep.the room was very clean but furniture a little old with basic cable in the room.breackfast was not bad with coffee,juice bagels and pancakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been larger!

    Love the hot breakfast! The bed was comfortable . Had a Fitness Room! It was a great value for the money! Better than the Radisson

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    easy to book, clean, comfortable accommodations , good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work and front desk didn't pick up when I called to see if there was a password so couln't get on line to check email for business.

    Everything was fine. Bed was comfortable, half pillows were weird, but did the job. Convenient location, easy to get to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was pretty loud when they arrived in the hallways around 6-6:30am.

    I was SHOCKED at how clean and presentable the room was. I have stayed at some horrible hotels but the bed was so comfortable and the linens were amazing. I was thoroughly impressed!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok Stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the bathroom had an overwhelming stench of stale smoke the bathroom also had gross ceiling polyboard titles that need to be replaced

    Staff were great pet-friendly was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was good, and the room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could smell cigarette smoke in the halls since they still have smoking rooms.

    The location was good, and the room was nice. I really enjoyed the setup of the room, very comfortable. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    The motel was very quiet and breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were lumpy and too firm. The door/walls were pretty thin and people talking in the halls were 'loud'.

    The motel was very quiet and breakfast very good. The bed was very comfortable and water nice and hot. Reception was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.3
    PLEASE Don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor, bed and facilities were old and uncomfortable. The free breakfast was HORRIBLE. There were only a few people staying at the hotel and there was no hot food out. I told the girl behind the counter that they were out of eggs and breakfast meat and she just said "Oh, okay." Then she disappeared. We waited about 10 minutes and no one came out. More people showed up for breakfast and we decided to leave instead of waiting any longer. The bakery items (muffins, bagels) were old and hard. Overpriced for an outdated, moderately clean hotel. PLEASE get some new beds and redo your bathrooms.

    We were greeted kindly after a long trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel conveniently position for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proper plates, knives and forks. Property clean but could do with refreshing.

    The chap who always seemd to be at work on rception. Does he get any time off?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Horrible! The ONLY positive is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff uncaring, rude, ignorant, unfriendly, and ignored my needs as a guest. The place is filthy dirty ! Refrigerator froze everything and although I requested a new one, the manager ignored my request. He later said that HE had personally replaced it but I know that was a lie because it had the same grime all over it. When I voiced my negative comments to the "manager", Sonny Patel, he told me to leave even though I had one more night stay. I was caring for a friend in the area who is very ill and this place was convenient for me. I told him that and just said that I was not welcome to stay. He told me there were other hotels in the area if I was dissatisfied with the Quality Inn. The room was so dirty on my arrival which I commented on to Alison. I said that I would speak to housekeeping and she told me not to bother because none of them speak English! Called customer "service" after I was essentially thrown out of this place. On hold with a woman in the Phillopines whom I could not understand. I asked to speak with someone who speaks English. I was put on hold again and then returned to the menu. I have NEVER been treated as poorly by any "service industry" in my life. Board of health will be notified about the deplorable conditions.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice clean rooms, comfy bed and great size bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and prompt with aervuce
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was what I expected

    Staff were very friendly and prompt with aervuce

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition only worked on very cold.

    The location was very good. It was good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    very confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SLOOWWW Wi-Fi, I did have to ask to have the room vacuumed.

    STaff was great! Pillows, bed, comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for a Hockey tournament and the location and price was very good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a little old and no elevator.

    Having a full breakfast included was very nice. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was fair, coffee awful
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fair, coffee awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    served its purpose.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty bathtub. Hair on towels.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Met my needs for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and dated.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a lot to be desired.

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We had a great stay,we would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course it could always be less money

    Clean comfortable room,easy access,quiet,great staff.of cu

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super unhelpful, we got locked out of our room, the internet stopped working.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on outdoor door was broken & many workers trucks took up the parking lot.

    Location for what we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay. Price was right and hotel was clean and safe.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices

    The hotel was just fine for our stay. Price was right. Customer service was very good. Clean and felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A nice experience
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are super friendly and helpful. The appearance of my room was very pleasing. Altogether a comfortable experience for a single traveler.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.0
    Quality Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money but the interior was quite dated.

    free breakfast was better than we expected; location close to motorway convenient. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty curtains. Felt like the whole place needed a deep clean. Cheap furnishings.

    Nice staff. Good location. Bed was firm enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly and a easy location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    We were satisfied withour experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not too many restaurants nearby

    easy access to highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in hotel especially the hallway. Did not feel like the cleanest facility.

    Room was huge, great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low hot water pressure in shower and in sink

    King mattress was a bit soft but ok for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was horrible. Very soft and bouncy, and the middle sagged a bit so we kept rolling down into it. The halls had a weird smell to them also.

    The staff were very nice; the room and facility was clean and roomy; and the breakfast was very good and plentiful

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable
    • Family with older children

    THe walls are painfully thin. THe refrigerator ticked and had to be unplugged, the air conditionaer was loud. Trucks backing up to make deliveries at Sports Authority can be heard at 6AM.

    The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was disappointed that the fitness room was down in the MUSTY Basement, and only 1 treadmill worked. They only had three pieces of equipment and 1 treadmill to noisy to use recumbent bike wires broken where batteries were inserted. I had difficulty on stairs as I am on oxygen 24 hours a day, so went downstairs once. Booked this hotel based on fitness room pictured on line. Unsatisfied. I needed that daily exercise per medical condition.

    The friendliness of the staff. Convenience to Hudson, Marlborough and Weston, MA friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The complimentary breakfast was welcome, but the sausages links were actually cold on two occasions, as if they were straight from the fridge. I would not eat them

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.1
    breakfast was cold, and dried out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was cold, and dried out

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    overall cleanliness, updates,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    towels, utensils at the breakfast

    overall cleanliness, updates, comfortable, clean bed free breakfast had better than expected food

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    comfortable bed, microwave, refrig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable bed, microwave, refrig.,very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Location, breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    The desk did not recognize my confirmation number, but fortunately they had a room. The online confirmation process is complex.

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Close to main highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to main highway

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin walls, guy next to us wouldn't shut up. TV reception terrible

    Bed comfortable. Located close to hockey rink

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Price and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast area was small

    Price and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.3
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worn down, site could use updates

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good hot breakfast, super friendly staff, good bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed left a little to be desired.

    Good hot breakfast, super friendly staff, good bar.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.5
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    horrible water pressure and loud banging noise starting at 7am below our room

    Room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    Personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed. Curtains didn't cover eindow People could look I !

    Personnel

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean and neat.
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast wasn't great.

    The room was clean and neat. The facility is clean overall.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Not enough electrical outlets in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough electrical outlets in room AC unit very loud

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities are kinda old.

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    That it is near eating facilities, shopping and was close to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    That it is near eating facilities, shopping and was close to our destination - Hillside School.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: