Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cove at Yarmouth, a VRI resort 3 stars

183 Main Street, Yarmouth, MA 02673, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I loved that everything was right there, restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That everything didn’t open till 9 or 10, would have liked an earlier time, half the day was over by opening time!

    I loved that everything was right there, restaurant, entertainment, fitness, and pool. I didn’t have to leave!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    It was okay. But I don't think I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rec center costing money for activites & it closes way to early, especially on a weekend. We were very disappointed with this. The pool closed at 9:30 on a Friday night when its posted its opened till 10pm. Also, we did not enjoy having to take the garbage out and undo the all the bedding before checking out. I have never had to do that in any condo, or facility I have ever been to.

    Bed was comfortable. I liked the pool set up but wished they had someone monitoring it. Trying to enjoy the hot tub and parents were allowing children in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Awesome!! We will be Back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guest’s in he halls all the way up til 3am both Friday and Sat. Also if you stay in a Townhouse and have young children. Probably don’t get a room with a pool view. Pool stays open to 10pm. Pretty loud in the room.

    Been here before. The TownHouses are excellent. We love the space and kitchenette. We love the location. Easy access to all the Cape has to offers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Terrific place to stay. Close to everything. Townhouse had plenty of room. The Loft was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would've liked the pool a little warmer and the hot tub a little less hot.

    The staff were fantastic from check in to check out. I even called previously to find out more about the activity center and what was available there. The woman spent a lot of time on the phone with me explaining about the basketball, tennis, racquetball, air hockey and pool table as well as the game room. We were in a townhouse with 2 bathrooms. It was fantastic. Lots of room for all of us. Kids included. We had breakfast in the room and then set out for the Irish Festival and Parade. It was terrific. We had a great time there watching the parade and listening to the Irish music. The kids enjoyed the pool. Parents enjoyed the hot tub. They had a great band in The Loft each night which is right at the hotel. We had a great time at The Loft and the food and staff were great. Highly recommend The Cove. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean. It had ample furniture for sitting and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator wasn't working while we were there. Front desk gave conflicting information about accommodations at the facility. Restaurant/bar was at capacity while we were there so we weren't able to enjoy the band.

    I loved the sitting area outside our room. There were plenty of couches and tables/chairs for visitors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a basketball tourney
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room numbers don't make any sense It's also Maze like. Hard to find your room

    The new Loft The bands at the Loft. Staff are all nice Rooms are always nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed here multiple times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights and never really had hot enough water and the pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable.

    We have stayed here multiple times. Great for kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great=get rid of that restaurant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vinton i believe was his name, but his partner at the front desk, she was rude. Never even acknowledged we were standing there....for ten minutes. I would remember her name if i heard it. Rest owner is HORRIBLE!!!! EVERY EXPERIENCE THERE IS A BAD EXPERIENCE!!!! SHE CANT BE BOTHERED!

    I love that its close to home. Most of the staff was AMAZING!!!! Always clean and beautiful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked on arrival and forgot to put pass in car... we did an hour later to find a. Isolation on our windshield... we registered the car upon arrival and since it was winter there was ample parking...

    Very nice setting w/ many amenities... we did not use the pool. Looked nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The town house bed was exceptionally comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The specific model of keurig coffee maker was most frustrating. You could only add a very small amount of water up to a "fill line". If you added too much, it leaked all over the counter. Poor design by Keurig. It would have been most helpful in the resort description to let customers know that the town house accommodations were on the 2nd floor in buildings that don't have elevators.

    The town house bed was exceptionally comfortable. It was like settling into a fluffy cloud that embraced you as you began to fall asleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    All that glitters...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C- windows had to be sealed lest the heat turn on, since it was a climate controlled room. The loft was roasting and I had to buy my own fan at a local Walgreens. The concierges were acerbic, tight, non-friendly and/or conversion, grim-appearing, offered little assistance; upon my arrival did not offer assistance with my baggage-I had to ask! NO ELEVATORS!! The staircase to the Townhouses was like a trip up to the torch of the Statue of Liberty, with heavy suitcases to boot!! I definitely would NOT stay here again-for the rate and lack of convenience I would stay at the Hampton Inn ...

    No breakfast, no morning amenities. I enjoyed the townhouse; it was immaculate and novel, with a skylight to look at the sky.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great pool area and restaurant and the beds are so comfortable! A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing that we didn't like, it was very positive.

    The beds were so comfortable, we slept so good. The pool area was large and had activities that the grand-children did, coloring book bags with fabric markers. They loved it. There was a smaller kiddie pool that the dads sat in with the smaller grand-children for hours. It was the perfect set up for the whole family. The restaurant was wonderful and had live music that was so good! The food was very good, the waitress was wonderful and great with all the small children. We had the beet salad with grilled salmon and it was very good. They were very kid friendly and let the grand-children dance on the dance floor while the food was being prepared. The kids had a blast. It was a very positive family vibe place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great value for the money we paid. The townhouse was spacious and beautiful. The property is centrally located, and my wife and I had a great dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay even in the winter. Will return in the summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have a stove in the room, but I think town ordinances do not allow for it.

    We stayed in a recently renovated townhouse. It was very nice and comfortable with amenities (refrigerator, microwave, sink; no stove). Comfortable sofa bed and two bathrooms were wonderful to have with a large family. Also location of hotel next to Hyannis makes it very convenient to run out to the grocery store, have dinner, make a run to the mall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware the pool and restaurant was closed for yearly maintenance. That was the whole reason we went away. However management took that in to consideration

    Staff was wonderful. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I didn't realize pool and restaurant were closed for renovations. I expected to spend Saturday afternoon by the pool. Although I loved the place I would if booked elsewhere had I known.

    The rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Thanksgiving week at the Cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the pool wasn't heated and that there wasn't a means of cooking in the room only a microwave.

    The bed was comfy as well as the pillows. The pool was pleasant with a heated kiddie pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkout.

    We love the townhouses. Ample space, free wifi, with the option to upgrade (daily fee). It includes a microwave, dishes, Keurig machine, cutlery & fridge. You can buy k cups from the front desk for $1 or 10 for $8.00. It has two bathrooms, two tv's, one dvr, and an hdmi port under the downstairs tv. The restaurant on site is now open. great place to visit. The downside: checkout is at 10 am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    We had a great stay , very clean rooms and the resturant was nice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger coffee maker and if you provided the k-cups to go with it .. that you didn't have to bye them .

    The rooms where very nice and clean , bed was very comfortable .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice facilities, but not a great stay if you have kids that may be 3 or under.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went away for the weekend with my family (12 total) and stayed in 3 separate rooms. The point of going away was for the kids (ages 18 months-9 years old) to spend a weekend with their grandparents, aunts, uncles and parents by swimming and just having good family time. Upon arrival at the pool, there were signs posted that the littlest kids (ages 3 and under) were not actually allowed in the main pool, but were instead sanctioned to a special 'kid pool'. This was a huge inconvenience because the point was for all of the children to be able to play together and not have the two littlest stuck inside a fenced in area away from the rest of the family. Apparently the website does say that children under 3 are not allowed in the big pool, however we have NEVER encountered this at other places where we have stayed. From now on we will check with the resorts before booking a family trip like this, but had we known, we definitely would have taken our reservation to a hotel/pool where children under the age of 3 are welcomed to swim with the 'big kids'.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The newly renovated suite was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a later check out. When I called to ask for one I was told check out is at 1100!!

    The newly renovated suite was beautiful. I booked this trip to help cheer up a friend who recently lost her husband to cancer . I had been to the Cove years ago and had hoped it was well maintained over the years. I was not disappointed thank you !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    From Cape May to Cape Cod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator would help. Looking at the demographics of the people there from 9/17 - 9/20 they were 50 and above so we had to lug the luggage to the 2nd floor up 16 steps. Should have the elevator or a valet. No outside deck and plenty of room for one.

    Spaciousness of the room, 2 full baths, comfort of the room. 2 TV's.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My favorite place to stay!! Clean, comfy, staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything...

    The room was spotleas. Thats why i keep going back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I love the cove!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have continental breakfast and at least check out at 11am

    I love the cove! Been going there for 15 years now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The convenience of the pool for the kids as well as the...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities we're all good.

    The convenience of the pool for the kids as well as the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Everything!!!! And having a poolside room!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast

    the room layout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    It was fine I usually come there at least 1x a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature was very erratic A lot of times it was cold with cold air blowing out of the vents, and then it would get hot. Not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Bed very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arcade room. Very disappointing for the kids

    Bed very comfortable! Loved the rooms on the first floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room excellent restaurant on site friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room excellent restaurant on site friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That room was cleaned during our stay - trash not emptied and towel left on kitchen table

    Comfortable room/townhouse apt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Check out time is too early.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time is too early.. considering the check in time is 4:00

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Staff was not prepared or overwhelmed with school vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not prepared or overwhelmed with school vacation crowd. We did not have hot water and parking is limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Indoor pool is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool is fantastic. Signage inside is pretty lacking so bring a map.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very comfy.....we only went for one overnight so didn't see the dining area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to get to townhouse Couldn't use the fire pits

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Smell of cigarette smoke everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke everywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    No coffee provided ( in room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee provided ( in room) No bottled water provided

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Didn't know the pool was closed until we checked in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know the pool was closed until we checked in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Cape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and restaurant closed

    The units

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Beds were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed for 3 days. Had to change rooms because we lost WI-FI.

    Beds were nice. Liked the two story layout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house keeping didn't show up until 4PM

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin

    Two bathrooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevators to your room!

    They had a restaurant on the premises and it also had entertainment! The food was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Could drive to any location within an hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a very small refrigerator in the one bedroom unit and only a microwave for cooking

    Suite and location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could have done with a balcony .

    Staff very very helpful , rooms spacious , clean and very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Clean, convenient, our stay was the best that we have had on the Cape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything... Room was clean loft restaurant was great and convienent

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: