Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cove On Ormond Beach By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

145 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176, USA

#8 of 26 hotels in Ormond Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Not a place we would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is in need of repair. Our first room had exposed wall plugs, beds that didn’t fit the frames, because of the size and location of the bed, it made using the dresser impossible. Although this did have a kitchen there was no place for food storage and the garbage disposal was not working, overall very disappointing. This is not the first Diamond Resort location we have stayed in and we are not impressed with Diamond Resorts!

    The beach was very nice and we enjoy staying in the Daytona Beach area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    wondedrful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there is no negative features of the resort everything is great

    We have stayed there many times before the facility is excellent the staff is very helpful all act like they enjoy being there. the place is always very clean and the furnishing are up to date the beds and pillars are one of the most comfortable of any place we have stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff. Uncomfortable furniture in the room. Advertised ocean front but a six foot fence blocking the ocean. Had to walk to another building for ice. Very dirty indoor pool and pool area. On line pictures show a beautiful water slide and a game room-neither exist!

    The lazy river was fun for my grandchild.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Was clean and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly only when spoken to. Staff otherwise walked by without any interaction. I have never been at hotel without daily housekeeping and felt like that was a big negative with sand from the beach. Definitely needed more room coffee, supplies if that was the case! I wish there was a little more in walking distance from hotel. Wish there was poolside bar for drinks and live music. We also spoke with the desk to get late check-out. It was granted but then we we're locked out of my room at normal check out time.

    Was clean and reasonably priced. Beach views good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Not only was the entire building very clean and smoke free,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was wonderful pool for children to play safely in but I would have preferred an outside pool for grown-ups as well.

    Not only was the entire building very clean and smoke free, the security and presence of staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I had a very enjoyable week.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really didn't dislike anything.

    The staff was very friendly and my accomadations were great. I loved my view on the 5th floor. I will definitely stay there in October. I have a brother that in a Family Assistant Living Home. I brought him back to my hotel room so that we could have quality time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    We were disappointed at check in with the additional costs, but had a great time!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that I was unaware of a Daily Resort Fee that I had to pay upon arrive PLUS a $100 deposit. The rooms do not get cleaned at all during your stay unless it is a week. We had to go to lobby to get new towels.

    Our room was on the top floor with a beautiful view of the pool and ocean. The room was fantastic and loved having a kitchen and washer/dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    We will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. After check even though we were only staying one night, we were introduced to a very pushy person that took up an extra 15mins of our time trying to talk us into taking a hour in a half sales pitch. We advise no interest as we wanted just a one day relaxing getaway. 2. Received a early morning call about our check out time and yes again being told about doing the tour. I was very annoyed with this as I declined to be called or disturbed and was well aware of the time of departure. 3. The room we were given was right next to housekeeping and it was noisy.

    The location of the hotel and the check in staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    It was an OK experience but it is not likely that I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Water pressure inside the shower was very poor. - The Murphy bed was uncomfortable and offered little support. - I payed an extra $20.00 a day for unnecessary fees? This extra $60.00 was not expected.

    - Room was clean and modern. - Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Room is ok and what we expected but they try to sell you into a time share aggressively.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They try to aggressively sell you on a timeshare.

    The room was what we expected. Everything was as advertised but we didnt expect someone trying to sell us a timeshare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    It was ok kids loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that our room was not all the way clean I found some man draws under dresser an socks under bed an they smelled bad an tub was not clean

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    My stay was great the staff was extremely friendly and I forgot the floor attendant name but he was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a stale smell on the 3rd floor but being by a beach it could have just been the water

    The staff was extremely friendly and the staff knew us by name and address us by our names

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and enjoy the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only complaint was not being able to log on to the internet. The staff tried but could not fix it. I think something in my laptop prevents a full logon.

    The room is a nice size, kitchen well appointed. Bed was comfortable, plenty of towels, etc. Lovely view and a small balcony - ok for two. Pool was warm - not for laps - but the lazy river is nice. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    WORST VACATION EVER!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ROOM I BOOKED HAD A MURPHY BED! HOW DO YOU CALL YOURSELF A RESORT AND OFFER A MURPHY BED. AFTER CALLING BOOKING.COM. THEY OFFERED A DIFFERENT ROOM. WE HAD TWO SEPERATE ROOMS AND ENDED UP WITH A TWO BEDROOM. SO, WE GAVE UP PRIVACY WITH NO DIFFERENCE IN PRICE. THEN TO TOP IT OFF, MY BEDROOM HAD A LEAK. WHEN I REPORTED IT, THEY GAVE US TOWELS TO LAY ON THE FLOOR. ALSO, THE HOT TUB WAS OUT OF ORDER FOR THE FIRST TWO DAYS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    My expectations were not met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the elevator, bedroom, the furniture, & the service of removing the towels & trash.

    I like the friendliness of the clerk & the location of the resort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    One expensive night of no sleep. It was like the Tower of Terror. !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible management. I talked with the manager and complained, because They stuck me in a room next to elevator. The shaft of elevator was right on the wall next to my headboard. All night long and especially at 5am In the morning when everyone started checking out, the whole wall would vibrate and make noises. I asked to have another night in a different room, (complimentary) , since I got no sleep, and they refused. The manager offered a couple more hours (in the same room)!LOL. What a joke. They really shouldn’t even rent that room out, unless they tell you upfront that it’s noisy.

    The staff up at the front desk. We’re nice and felt sorry for me. They couldn’t believe that the management was so nasty, and inconsiderate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Studio room is overpriced for the inconvenience.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in the outside halls was very cold. Also we stayed in the studio and the Murphy bed was nice BUT there was a couch in front and the cushions had to be removed in order to pull down the bed over it. There was not enough room to move the couch elsewhere and so it was either the bed or the couch. We did not like this at all, though the Murphy bed was very comfy. But you couldn't sit up in it and relax because the wall was too far away. Also there are no towel racks in the bathroom. The light in the main area was a fan and light and to change the fan speed, there was no remote. You had to get on a chair. In order to have the fan on and the light off at night, you had to stand on a chair to turn off the light. There should be a remote. Simple solution. The room was overpriced with these inconveniences. We are in our 60's and on pretty good shape. We would not stay in a studio again.

    The facility was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in shower when I checked in they offered to change room however the shower mold was worst in that room chose to stay in 1st room. They sent housekeeping up to clean shower the lady did a good job but had to put up with smell of cleaning product rest of night. also didn't like being sent over to desk of man trying to sell time shares. I drove most of day and just wanted to room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had everything but a kettle but we used a pot instead to boil water for tea. No worries!

    The layout of the room was ideal. Everything was in it's place and well organized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the entire atmosphere of this property and its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the fact that there was only one elevator in the building. It was a long wait to get on initially but the elevator was fast once you were on.

    Loved the entire atmosphere of this property and its staff. Very Kid Friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was great the staff was very friendly we had an awesome time and will be back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like not having an ocean front view and the pool was only 3 foot deep to 3 1/2 foot deep all over the whole pool . It really needed to be deeper at one end to enjoy it more . ☹️

    We loved our one-bedroom apartment it was very clean and very good size and the view was city and a little peek of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We very much enjoyed our short stay and would consider staying there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a spur of the moment trip to help celebrate our anniversary. The staff was great, our studio very comfortable ( queen bed, not murphy) and all we needed. The pool is shallow, but great for kids and relaxing for us. We were asked to do a timeshare presentation, but not pressured when we said no. A too short, but great decision.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    If I had stayed more than one night would have requested another room which they did suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had mold I did tell someone I hope they took care of it

    Air conditioner was very noisy For some reason I could not charge my phone so I had to wait until morning and charge it in the car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The pool was a lazy river which my kids loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free breakfast and it has taken a long time to get my security deposit back:(

    The pool was a lazy river which my kids loved. The units had their own laundry in the hotel suite which was awesome, and the kitchen was fully stocked!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Not as plesant oe comfortable as hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for and expected an ocean front room with a queen sized bed. We got a "suite" with a view of the street and parking lot with a Murphy bed. Our attempt to change to what we wanted was not satisfactory. All pre-trip information (photos and specifics) did not prepare us for what we actually got.

    Room was clean and personnel hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    It was good , but i wasn't there to buy a time share , but was pressured to try and sell me one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool did not have an area for adults to swim, it was an area with only 3.5 feet. I did not like having to pull my bed down or out back up to have a couch to sit on.

    The security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, patio doors would not lock, on ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on ground floor and patio doors not locking

    Great place to stay, patio doors would not lock, on ground floor so overlooks the car park!! Beds really comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The staff was nice and friendly the rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only downfall the pool closed at dusk and you could not sit outside in the evening and enjoy the ocean or the pool. All lights were shut off.

    The staff was nice and friendly the rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most certainly need to work on having rooms ready on time instead of having the guest wait almost an hour to have access to their room. I was very drained after driving for so long and then being told our room wasn't ready yet was very disappointing.

    The rooms made you feel like you were at home and the staff does an amazing job at keeping the rooms clean! The staff were very informative about the hot spots that we should check out and they most definitely had some great offers especially if we wanted to make reservations with them again. I have to say this was the best hotel I have stayed at so far that I will book again with them someday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.0
    I did not get what I ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get what I ask for! I booked 2 bedrooms 1 with doulble beds and we did not get beds for everyone . I am a repeat visitor from FL. We were told because we were staying multiple nights ,, we had to get our own towels , no garbage pic up no coffee no nothing and we pay extra for resort. I can get this service anywhere .. Some people that were there even complained and called security if you parked on the line!! I want a place that only people from FL can go and stay. Not a great vacation!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a Murphy bed that was most uncomfortable....and it was right near the A1A so sitting outside was next to impossible. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrella was never consistently set up so you never knew when they would decided to set them up..! This hotel had more more rules then any place I've ever stayed at...example: they closed the beach umbrellas at 12 knots of wind, which is a common wind speed for that beach...needless to say it chased away a lot of beach goers since there was no shade to relax under! Never again... PS the pool is a lot smaller in person and there is NO slide!

    The location was perfect, tons of restaurants and shops around. The staff was friendly and the hotel was mostly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Money well spent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if there was room service or not. There was no ice machine either, but a convenience store right across the street.

    The lazy river and beach access was awesome! Didnt use it but the indoor pool was something we kept talking about too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    This is a place I will come back every vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa-bed mattress was uncomfortable. The TV couldn't show the programming.

    Nice layout of the suite. Nice pool area. Kind personnel. Nice business/entertaining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find.

    The suite was spacious and cheerful. We both liked the lazy river pool, and being able to walk right into it, because steps are bad for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Beach delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not the greatest but great towels and well equipped condo

    Beach access, sun loungers, parasols and towels provided. Staff very helpful and many restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay; would return1
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tight, and one space for a condo that holds 6 is a little unrealistic. The wifi worked only sporatically.

    Bed was comfortable, the resort was quiet and had all we needed. Well located near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value and great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the best resort of our total 1 month trip. The staff was great. Everybody was helpful, friendly and just plain nice. We felt home from the start. The great thing was they offered extras and there was not a case all the time of signing for things or charging extra. No wonder it was fully booked. we stayed 3 nights and 5 would have been better. Really great place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Geared to much towards family's with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel as though the Cove is geared to families with small kids and I was very Disappointed in the pool as it was just a 3 ft kiddie pool . I will Most likely never booked there again.

    The room Was spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Just fabulous! Like being home, but better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bottomless strawberry dacquaries! LOL.

    bed and pillows were very comfortable. loved having the balcony. staff was very friendly. really enjoyed the lounge chairs and umbrellas right on the beach. unit was clean and fresh, plenty of room. added bonus of the washer and dryer in the unit, that was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property and room.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were freezing and the couch pull out bed was very uncomfortable.

    The room was spacious, laid out nicely, clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    The Cove On Ormond Beach By Diamond Resorts was a real treat!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the sliding glass doors opening onto my private balcony with ocean views. One access was from the bedroom and another from the living room area. Also, the Cuisinart cookware available was much used and appreciated! The washer/drier combo was so convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Indoor pool tiles need cleaning
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online picture of room did not accurately represent room layout. Sofa in front of Murphy bed meant removing cushions from sofa & storing cushions on floor. There was no place to sit down

    Indoor pool tiles need cleaning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Ocean vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room, asked for and thought I paid for an ocean front room. Had ocean view after we talked to the front desk person.

    New interior of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    nice but be cautious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ask for the top floor. they never acknowledge you last months stay good. this month not so much. Terrible shower and head. I can !!!! faster than the spray! its okay but would not consider this a resort,

    beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    I liked the property and intend to return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When in place, the bed took up a lot of space..,

    While unprepared for the Mercury bed, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Couldn't access the beach in the early AM from the south...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access the beach in the early AM from the south tower.Had to walk to North tower for beach access to watch sunrise,very inconvenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised by a $45 resort fee after I checked out that I’m very sure was already included in the price I paid booking.comih

    Very family friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    It is the perfect place to spend quality time with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It is the perfect place to spend quality time with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    it was a nice get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no restaurant or tiki bar on site

    the rooms were awsome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The RAIN!!

    Everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Bang on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull down bed

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    It had laundry in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pools

    It had laundry in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Service with a pretty view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the hotel had a restaurant inside but there were plenty restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was aweful! Pull out bed in living room was terrible!

    The beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.8
    Lovely room. Ridiculous to pay for internet/WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great ending to a months stay in Florida!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines or snacks and drinks to purchase would be a nice addition.

    Location is excellent. Steps to the beach. Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.0
    Nice stay at the Cove. Mom enjoyed the beach while the boys enjoyed the races.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed mattress very uncomfortable.

    Beachfront location excellent. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay! The location was nice and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish the pool area (hot tub) were open later...needed lights out on that area.

    It was a very clean place to stay and the staff was kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a romantic weekend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on winter and the jacuzzi heated pool and lazy river was on the perfect temperature

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very well equipped apartment, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure.

    Fantastic location, very well equipped apartment, everything worked, all spotlessly clean, charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    On the beach bad view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was a parking lot.

    The rooms where large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    was a great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two buildings.

    Very large rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Large bathroom, full kitchen, modern look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out bed but comfy so overall happy.

    Large bathroom, full kitchen, modern look

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Beautifu, clean, friendly and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator took forever.

    Beautifu, clean, friendly and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    it was a very nice mini vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were only there for 2 nights

    accommodations were upgraded to a 2 bedroom was very very nice to have 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    misleading

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Room was very clean, staff was excellent and beyond accommodating. Overall, I'll will return to The Cove on Ormond Beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The location is great and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice but hard to sleep and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bed. Better shower heads. Longer times allow on the outdoor pools.

    Access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Unit was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the beach, had more of a parking lot view than the ocean

    Unit was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Stay vacationed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all ok

    Our stay was tops could not find faulty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Was a great place to stay clean and easy access to beach and pools
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lacy river location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger i door pool

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: