Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Desmond Hotel Albany 3 stars

660 Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12211, USA

#13 of 40 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, comfortable, old-fashioned atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated some vegetarian options on dinner menu.

    Traveled with elderly relatives, who loved the surroundings for indoor walks. Indoor pool was clean and uncrowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    I will be returning to Albany often and can't imagine staying anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The hotel exceeded expectations and was a very good value for the money.

    The staff were very cordial and helpful. The room was large, quiet and clean. The breakfasts were excellent and a good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    For the price wasn’t that impressed with the room- it was dated & could have used some renovations
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the desk to the room was as far as you could get & my husband has a back issue & was in pain by the time we reached our room. Room 275

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable business travel hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment is that I am a business traveler and there are never enough outlets to charge my laptop, iphone, ipad etc.. I always have to get behind furniture to plug in my accessories which means I have to unplug lamps and clocks.

    The rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice. Room service is very good and fast. I very much appreciate that the shuttle is 24/hours because I always need to be at the airport by 5 AM. Most hotels don't start their shuttles until 6, which is too late for me if my flights are at 6:30 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Too noisy in the hallways and could not sleep. Probably would not stay there again for an early flig
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the room with park and fly but when we got there they told us they do not offer the park and fly through a third-party.

    The location was right near Albany airport With a 24 hour shuttle. However the pricing is different if you booked through booking.com. You do not get the parking fly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location near airport; great early American motif; but, hotel needs a major renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting long in the tooth and in need of major renovation; especially the guest rooms. The parking is bad when events are going on; as was the case during my stay. The noisy courtyard events are a nuisance for guests not attending these events.

    Like the early American character and fireplace in the lobby. The bar/restaurant is nice with good staff. New England clam chowder is always great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Home-feel, nice and cozy after a long business week with convenience to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a business traveler. Convenient/ extra plugs would be very helpful. Also, the WiFi was inconsistent and kept dropping me.

    The front desk team was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    It was decent, a bit overpriced for the lack of amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit unkept. The style is beautiful, but could use a fresh cog of paint, new carpeting and updated showers. The pool area could use a facelift, as well.

    Very nice restaurants, the courtyard is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room, location, and pool area. We'd recommend this hotel to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested close to the pool and it didn't happen.

    We came for the pool and it was great. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite. I was also able to do early check in which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Would stay again only because of park and fly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not friendly and I asked about the park and fly if I needed to do something with the car special was told no. But the next morning I asked again and was told I needed a parking permit. Thank god I asked who knows if my car would have been towed. Clean but not comfy beds need to be upgraded for the prices they ask. Restaurants are pricey for what is offered.

    Park and fly option is the only thing that keeps me going back...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would have been cheaper if I’d have just showed up and paid and they didn’t offer a matching price...

    It was festive and as expected, allowed my service dog...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Walked through the inner courtyard and had a room over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the pool table. Gorgeous game room but no games!

    Walked through the inner courtyard and had a room over the koi pond and listened to the sound of the fountain all night. Very relaxing and enjoyed walking through the gardens and forgetting it’s cold outside!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could do with some improvements , including the spa which wasn't working.

    Room was comfortable & within close drive of various restaurants & the city centre. Plenty of safe parking & very good security access to the hotel. Despite there being 4 weddings in the hotel on the night we stayed , the room was very quiet & the lady at reception was very organised & there were no delays checking in or out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom was a bit dated. It would have been nice to see the bathroom with newer fixtures and a shower curtain that didn't cling to one's body when showering. I did not call the front desk, but it would have been nice to have other guests be mindful of other guests at 2am. 3 different times we were bothered with talking, shouting and loud laughing up and down the halls.

    The hotel was quite unique with the large koi pond in the middle of the hotel and to have the hotel resemble a New England town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Well was staying in if you're in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the uniqueness of a family-owned Hotel. The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good and we had a nice meal there. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The Staff was pleasant and joking with us throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the on-line price on Booking.com was only for the first night. It was an additional $30 for the 2nd night. That was no fault of the hotel but I was still surprised when I got the bill.

    The Staff was pleasant and joking with us throughout our stay. They answered any questions and always greeted us with a genuine smile. I stayed there for business about 10 years ago and was impressed with the hotel. I am glad to say that their standards have remained high.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great discovery for future road trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the pub was good, but service—while friendly—was glacially slow. Also, the bartender kept disappearing for long stretches and even when present would often not make eye contact so as not to have to take an order.

    Loved the quirky, vaguely Colonial-era design of the main, jungle-like atrium (kids loved the massive coi in the fountain's pond). Genuinely friendly staff, and extremely comfortable room. Even with two weddings to juggle, the staff did not overlook our family of four. Also, Professor Java's Coffee Sanctuary around the corner was great for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    took a quick overnight "staycation" to Saratoga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included in price; fresh coffee available throughout the day

    Walking through the courtyard while it was pouring rain and not getting wet! Historic displays and authentic feel gave it good ambiance. I think it must be a great event space. Breakfast was good, although a little pricey. Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    We've stayed at another Desmond Hotel in Malvern, PA, and found the Desmond Albany to be even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is close to Albany International Airport, and the sound of airplanes taking off does detract from the image within the hotel. Room looked out on an indoor courtyard, so couldn't see outside.

    The size of the hotel, and the fact it's divided into little communities. Navigation through the hotel became an adventure, but signs made it possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    awsome everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything no complaints

    this place goes out of there way to make you feel great. the sfaff was so friendly I would stay there again clean and food was just awesome this is a top rate hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    We like the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We like the hotel. The room is extremely clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff there are very friendly. If we visit Albany again, I will book the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Photos imply charming, Reality is very large mass production.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to book rooms quickly off a phone as our travel plans had changed and I didn't look closely enough at the details of the size but used the photos. The photos depict a charming With lovely old style furnishings, in reality it was a gigantic, noisy, busy place. If I hadn't prepaid I would have turned and left. The staff at the desk w snarky w the man in front of me and short when I called later from the room for a request. The rooms were nice enough, clean, standard large hotel, none of the charming furniture shown in photos. It is also very close to the airport in the land of strip malls and chain food only. We didn't eat there as it was loud and crowded everywhere outside of our 2 rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used better dining suggestions from front desk staff, particularly for locally owned restaurants, not chains.

    The room was very comfortable. We loved the ability to open the window and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient, could use updates.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always get a room extremely far from the lobby. The staff is okay but could be more friendly. The beds were a little hard and for business travelers, it would be helpful to have more outlets by the bed for phones, ipads etc. I guess the hotel can use a 'technology update'. But the wifi connection did work fine and I do appreciate that.

    the transportation from the airport to the hotel is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Top notch staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusting needed a bit more and warmer comforter or top Bedding blanket

    Staff was helpful and caring. Event food was delicious and quick ride (free shuttle) away from the mall and airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay, Adorable hotel and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of pillows. Our room had exactly 4 and when we asked for more we were told that they were booked to capacity and didn't have any. Not really a big deal but two more would have been nice.

    We traveled to Albany for a Lacrosse Tournament. Most hotels were booked. We found the Desmond Albany and booked because the reviews were great. Well it even exceeded our expectations. Not only was it spotlessly clean but it was so quaint. We felt like we were at a theme park hotel from the colonial times. Rooms were a great size, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We will definitely be using them again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Poor Customer Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was 90+ degrees out and the shuttle had no air conditioning, however the heat was on full blast. It was obviously broken. At check-in, the clerk asked me 'why' i used Booking.com and it made me very uncomfortable. I tried to call room service and could not get through for over half an hour. the front desk couldn't even get a response. so i walked to the restaurant. not very many people there. the waitress was not pleasant. I just think there is very poor customer service. No one seemed to even try to be helpful. This is definitely NOT The Desmond standard.

    The rooms were very comfortable and I like the quaint decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Definitely will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family had both breakfast for Mothers day and lunch the following day and both were amazing. The property is romantic and makes you not want to leave the property at all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Other than noise early on due to room location, all was very acceptable
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He placed us in a room directly above convention breakfast are so very noisy early am after a very short nights sleep that didn't begin until after 4 am.

    A comfortable, clean bed and room at 3 am arrival from plane delay. Clerk very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was immaculate, the beds were comfy, pool/spa area clean and plenty of towels, has a tavern and restaurant and right off interstate. Was pleasantly surprised and will be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since one of the elevators wasn't working, it was a long way back to the lobby and restaurant. Difficult for my husband who was using a cane.

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Love the airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an airport shuttle that is always available and you can park there during your trip. Makes very early travel much easier as we can drive down the night before, get a good night sleep and have someone else drive us to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location for traveling from Airport on early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. There are often large groups/company meetings going on at the hotel which makes for a crowded, noisy hotel. We had to come out and ask the others on our floor to be quiet at midnight. They were going between multiple rooms and talking loudly in the hall ways. Every time they open a door they let it slam. Annoying, especially when we had to be up at 4 to catch a 6am flight.

    Great location for traveling from Airport on early morning flights. The restaurant and bar are consistently good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool area was a little colder than I'd have liked, but I'm always cold, so maybe it's just me.

    Everyone was very helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room,the ice maker was very dirty ,and was out of ice. Sheets were to stiff, no fart fan in the bathroom,the public area restroom was not up to a truck stop standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.3
    For guest like our parents, but not me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Wlan was very bad in room 259 (I constantly lost reception) - I asked for wake-up call at 6 am , nobody called - No USB charging ports (I find this a standard requirements for nowadays travelers) - The room style including pictures an the wall does not match my style of interior design

    Cool concept of house in house

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    The food for the meeting was excellent, nice fresh desserts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled musty, the shower could not be turned on, only 2 pillows for each bed, need to wait in line to get a document that shows that you paid for your stay.

    The food for the meeting was excellent, nice fresh desserts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress. Much too soft. Felt as if it had seen better days.

    Check in & out very quick and easy. Breakfast severed outstandingly...Great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    just say no
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it looks like we were in the way, the room was cold and no ac or other way to heat it. the crew was m.i.a and we had to leave things in the office and nobody came to give us. dont come here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Bartender made a drink following a special recipe for me and...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender made a drink following a special recipe for me and was very pleasant. Also enjoyed playing a quick game of pool. It's been years since I'd done that! Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Perfect for one night and parking for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mouse in the dinning room Decor really dated old wall paper and our beds were so squeaky. Room faced the courtyard with music and microphone speeches

    Like we can leave our car when we travel. The quick pick iP at the airport. Driver Joe a nice helpful young man

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    a perfect way to accomodate an engagement weekend - she said yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are a little tired - meaning carpets and bathrooms could use a refresh but otherwise everything was great.

    location is terrific, staff is very friendly and the hotel is unique in its architecture and how it captures the history of the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable, but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather dated, and our room smelled damp. The swimming pool is tiny...really just for kids to splash around. Location is handy for the airport, but a good 15 mins from the centre of Albany.

    We received a really nice welcome from Tiffany at reception (in spite of the fact they were dealing with no less than 6 wedding parties that day!). Room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry put this comment on the other spot..

    This was a romantic weekend with my husband . I booked a balcony room with a view , when I checked in I made sure and asked if our room had a balcony .She had confirmed we do have the court view with a Nalcony . Well we had a View of a wall , open the window and BAM a wall to look at . I was also a little disappointed there was no microwave or little Frig in the rooms . We also were woken up every morning with a loud bagging notice at 6:30 am , not sure if it was thd maid service room but make sure when you book here you find out where those rooms are ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was amazing. Everyone that worked there was very nice and accommodating. The restaurant was great too. Park and fly service is so nice and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great, unique hotel near Albany airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the ambiance of this hotel, with the cute indoor plaza's lit by sunroof, with fountains running. Good breakfast, nice clean room, reasonable price. We used the pool and hot tub, and the temperature was just right.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    great for events rooms need a facelift to match the lobby, common areas and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not actually stay the night as the room was moldy smelling. even after running the a/c a few hours the moldy smell never went away and it was causing my 70 year old mom breathing problems. also 1/2 the fitness equipment was broken. bathrooms in particular need to be renovated not just a new counter top

    the property in terms of exterior, interior of the hotel lobby, common areas, restaurants was great nicely themed. fitness and pool small but worked out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Not the usual boring hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel. Couldn't figure out how to turn jets on in jacuzzi so just enjoyed the warm water after the pool. But Jets would have been nice. Need to replace pool towels a little better. When a big family came in towels were gone in minutes. Loved the bed but for us older and short folks, it was a mite hard to climb into. Also with only two bath towels left in room, had to keep ordering another towel. Girls need minimum one for hair one for body. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you. Jackie

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and our dinner party very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No refrigerator in bedroom. No WiFi in bedroom

    We had a family dinner party in the Scrimshaw room and everything was perfect. Good to have four rooms together rather than in different areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Mixed bag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a suite, bedroom plus sitting area with sofa/bed. The sofa/bed was not made up and there were no sheets, blankets or pillows so the "bed" part was useless. Also the TV set in the sitting room was not working.

    Small hotel with good choice of eating establishments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.3
    Location.
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will know not to accept room near elevator next time due to dinging of elevator at all hours and constatly. Didn't get a good night's sleep. Would consider these rooms only if they were less expensive and we were told at resv or checkin time about location OR if room was furnished with a white noise machine

    Location. 24 hr shuttle. Pool plenty of parking Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay near the Albany Airport
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to get an early start and expected coffee would be somewhere at 6am but were told by cleaning staff that it might be ready at 6:30am.

    Location near the Albany Airport was critical when flights were canceled. A shuttle that ran 24 hr a day helped us get an early flight. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Colonial on Acid!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor is really weird, all ultra colonial. Guess someone must like it??????!!!

    Location, my flight was delayed 4 hours (thanks united but that's usual for them) was really tried.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    COMFORTABLE AND AS I REMEMBER IT FROM 25 YEARS AGO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask for additional supplies of shampoo etc, which were readily provided

    The ambience of the hotel and particularly the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, shuttle was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tavern was too pricey

    Friendly helpful staff, shuttle was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could update the hotel. I stayed at your hotel many years ago and it has the same not so attractive wallpaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a maize.. seemed to get lost all the time

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The pillows were very cou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park & Fly (14 Days Parking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very cou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Food was delicious!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was short, but we were satisfied with everything.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Pretty rooms and fantastic food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty rooms and fantastic food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    I was traveling by myself and the cheapest room was a double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling by myself and the cheapest room was a double queen bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff answering questions I had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great fun family trip, excellent service, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the pool and room service. Food was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, great stafg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, great stafg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Pool was toasty warm on a day that was 3 degrees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was toasty warm on a day that was 3 degrees! Hot tub was huge a a perfect temp! Loved our stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and in short supply.

    Bed was soft.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    It was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost my fish box

    Really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Quality of food in the restaurant
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed and noise in the middle of the night due to guests from wedding which was organized that day

    Quality of food in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Seems great place to stay for large parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport noise. Rooms not very soundproof.

    Room service was quick & food delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    I do not waiting so long for my debit card to be adjusted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not waiting so long for my debit card to be adjusted for the room rental AND the bill for the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated and I noticed dust on the front of cabinet.

    Location and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The three hour ride was hell but I would not have missed it
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was near the airport my family was there and my grandauter loved the pool

    It was old but elegant I enjoyed it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    It was quiet.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not available as early as we needed it.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: