Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Dupont Circle Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1500 New Hampshire Avenue Northwest, Northwest, Washington, DC, DC 20036, United States of America

#24 of 138 hotels in Washington, DC

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1749 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!! It was clean thanks to the awesome cleaning ladies n gentlemen they organized the mess I left in my room in a good creative ways. In general it was clean n the staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. Super convenient to the Metro to get around and numerous stores and restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was excellent - super helpful and polite. Breakfast and lunch at hotel restaurant was delicious. Very up to date fitness room. Overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern-style bathrooms offer no privacy! When did a piece of glass between bedroom and toilet become acceptable? Fine if you're solo, but wouldn't want that in a room I share with my husband, let alone a sick coworker!

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My coworker was taken ill and they arranged for a doctor to come to hotel and switched our room to suit our conditions. Nice, clean, rooms. Great neighborhood. Exceptional value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms and public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of parking in the garage was very expensive and not properly advertised to guests. I was upset when I saw the bill for about $250 for five days in the garage.

    Very clean rooms and public areas. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel with amazing staff, unfortunately had a major dysfunction with their air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working for half of the hotel. It was extremely hot and even though the staff did their best to move us to a more comfortable room , it still would not get below 72 degrees. I have stayed here before and was very disappointed in the comfort level this trip.

    The food in the restaurant was exceptional and the service was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly. The beds and linens were comfortable. The location was perfect for leisure activities for the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    It's a good choice both for business or pleasure trips. Relaxing and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a kind of personnal choice, but I'd rather a buffet-style breakfast than order food separately, in special when I'm travelling for business. It makes the breakfast actually faster and makes easier to fit to the different types of meal, what varies quite a lot from one geography to another.

    The staff is very professional and gentle. The location extremely conveniente, specially for the short distance to the Dupont Circle metro station (red line).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite hot. Air-conditioning was not working properly. They brought us a fan but did not really fix the problem.

    The friendliness of the staff and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Will definitely get this hotel when we're in DC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super comfortable bed. We were given complimentary breakfast vouchers and my son enjoyed his egg and steak breakfast. Doormen were attentive and helpful. Lady concierge gave us helpful tips in the tour booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    It's got everything you need for a great stay in DC
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning didn't work well and restaurant staff was slow and not very attentive, but nice. Renovations are taking too long, miss the patio

    all around a great place, very comfortable. Love the free coffee in the mornings. Location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel staff, rooms a bit small, A/C barely worked, trendy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C in room would not keep our small room cool. The coolest it got was 75 degrees and was very hot after taking showers. They offered to move us but that was a pain after we already had unpacked everything. They gave us a fan and only after asking did they take off a little from the bill.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Every person we met or asked questions was very friendly and helpful. We would probably go back but would have to be a bigger room with better A/C.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    Everything but air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning didn't work the whole weekend and made it very difficult to sleep. Otherwise everything else was great.

    Staff, style, comfort, and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.3
    Would not book at this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't functioning properly...on a hot, humid weekend in D.C. Called three times to have it looked at and by the 3rd call was told they could move me to another room...by then it was late at night so I declined.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    There was road construction outside the main entrance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was road construction outside the main entrance and the jackhammer started at 8. I know it wasn’t the hotels fault but it did detract from the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and location but blinds let in a lot of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blinds in the bedroom are made of wood and lots of light comes through. It was hard to sleep past 7 am. Yes, they provide sleeping masks but those are never comfortable plus we had a baby and he can't wear it. We had to hang our towels up on the curtains to block out the light and that helped.

    Staff were all wearing very fancy suites and super courteous and helpful. Nice hip lobby and great location. Room was always super clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice, efficient people employed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't work ("No Signal") I don't really care about TV, but should work. Tried a few things, but wasn't in the mood for troubleshooting. Bed was a little saggy (not just soft). Room had wood shutters instead of drapes/blinds. Pretty, but let in a bit too much light in the morning.

    Really nice, efficient people employed there. Great, great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice hot showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.3
    I shall not return. Too bad,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room far to small for two people on business. Cramped and rest room not private enough for co-workers. Room price was far too high. The room was warm, constant 75° F, regardless of setting on thermostat. Repeated calls and desk visits brought no response. NONE!

    I liked the Metro proximity, I will like the bar when it's finished., It was clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    The DuPont Circle Hotel is a strong asset in an energetic neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom was large, I would have preferred a big soaking tub. I found the shower difficult to use without flooding the bathroom.

    The room and hotel public areas were great. Being able to open the bathroom window was a breath of fresh air. I loved the Victorian homes and embassies on the side streets. The park in the circle was lot of fun for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Staff was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool or snack market for the kids. There were also no TV’s to watch the Stanley Cup playoffs in the bar area(they were renovating it)

    Staff was AMAZING!! Held doors for us , always friendly and with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    All in all, a success. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sink. The stopper didn't work, but it was basically a dopey design regardless. Looks over function.

    Courteous staff, very quiet room, delicious food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great location right on Dupont Circle with 1 minute walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction in the currently closed bar creates loud noise in guest rooms during the day.

    Great location right on Dupont Circle with 1 minute walk to subway station. Less pricy than most other DC hotels while still offering business trip-level quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed DC with a hotel that made it easy
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could be a bit firmer tho it was better than many. I think the restaurant could use some operations training but the good was good and restaurant staff very kind.

    Our room was very quiet despite noise from guests in the hall - the building provides good sound proofing. I liked the room layout, the plentiful hangars, safe and the hairdryer which was not too loud but good quality. Also nice linens and toiletries. They also had water for us tho dc water fine but it’s nice to have a bottle when out and about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Over all complete enjoyment and serenity.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Stay did not include Breakfast which we thought it was part of the deal.

    The Staff of the Dupont is Excellent. Staffers skill in making people feel like Royalty is a true comfort as you are welcomed into the serenity of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Nice neighborhood.
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Desk clerk moved us into a room with two beds because our reserve room was not ready on time. She made it sound like she was giving us a bonus but it really meant we just had very little room to move about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure in the shower could be better and cable signal often disconnected.

    This hotel is in a great location, close to a lot of restaurants, subway. Rooms and facilities were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.5
    too expensive at busy days. paid 480/night. be careful of room you get and possible wrong charges
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this hotel has serious problem with its cleaning. i stayed 7 nights and only one of them the room was properly cleaned. one time sheets had holes in them had to point it out to get them changed. another time the sheets were dirty nevertheless the housekeeping did not change them, again i had to ask. towels were overused , hotel needs to change them. I payed around 480 dollars for a big room but was initially given a small room with no curtains only blinders which did not close properly so the sun was coming in. i requested a change and got a bigger room with curtains which matched the description of the room i paid for. i found that very strange. some of the staff is very friendly some not so much. Internet was slow some times. Also my card was charged without authorization to find out that the hotel charged me of a room service of another guest! it was cleared out during check out.

    location, food, the bar even though it gets very busy at happy hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant space is too small for the capacity of the hotel, and it can be very crowded in the morning. Difficult to find a place to sit, need to wait until a table becomes free. Some seats have been arranged at the bar, but even so, the space is still insufficient.

    Room very clean and comfortable, very friendly reception on arrival, attentive staff. A small coffee machine in the room with 3-4 types of coffee capsules much appreciated. Excellent breakfast and good food served in the restaurant during the day, very prompt service. Just a short drive to the city centre for a very reasonable price (about $10-11).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service past 10 pm. The room was pretty but very beat up. The shower pressure was horrific and had a terrible laud noise. We thought the shower head would explode.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointng. Had expected the quality of the Jury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small for a deluxe, the bathroom did not have a working fan, there was no door seperating the bathroom from the sleep area which was close, the beds were too soft, the covers were too heavy. The restaurant breakfast food was okay, but the dinner was below par and the hostess at that time not accommodating.

    The sleekness of the main areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    I filled out the special request portion with a silly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows need better covering. Too much light at night even. Night masks are okay... actual darkness is better

    I filled out the special request portion with a silly request as a joke, the staff understood the joke and actually followed through and made it happen :-) super friendly courteous staff especially in the bar/restaurant. The housekeeping staff was courteous and very professional as well. Great experience overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good property with great staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit smallish. The only downside was, being right on DuPont Circle, you do get some noise from outside (and we were on 7th floor) at night. Had breakfast one day and it was good, but pricey.

    Great staff, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, modern and slight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a permanent noise during nights, a machine outside, nothing to worry about if you are in higher floors but something to take into account if you are given a room with interior view.

    Excellent hotel, good size room and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Just right. The Dupont Circle Hotel is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could be better

    We stayed for 4 days and every evening felt like coming home. A very professional and attentive staff who went out of their way to be helpful and gracious. A gregarious lounge, food prepared to perfection and an immaculate room for a good nights sleep. Hands down a fabulous hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location to monuments and museums as easy to get to from the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner, in our opinion. Room needed sweeping and the bathroom floors were not clean. Could have been a little more affordable as our room was quite small for three people and we were in the very back of the hotel.

    Bed was fluffy, comfortable, and so inviting. It was so comfortable and cozy. The food in the cafe, for brunch, was outstanding. We were about 30-40 minutes (walking distance) from the monuments and White House. Perfect for us as we like to walk and see the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, cordial workers to guest and to each other. I had to challenge, no responses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many, “we don’t usually...” Better communications with: book.com Late check out is 1:00, every hotel, not 12:30. Better description of your menu

    Good children’s menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    excellent location, restaurant with beautiful patio ,amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was old and badly need renovation, bathroom was renovated some time ago, but vanities are already showing water damages. AC unit very loud and right beside seating area. Windows shutters were partially broken, and we were unable to open some of them . Judging by the room this hotel definitely didn't feel like 4 star hotel

    excellent location, restaurant with beautiful patio ,amazing staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had our daughters pack n play with us and we’re hoping for a larger room, but it worked out just fine. It fit between the bed and wall okay. We didn’t spend much time in the room, so it wasn’t a big issue. The elevators are a bit tiny. We had to wait a few times for empty elevators bc of the stroller. It wouldn’t fit with more than one other person in the elevator. Again, we made it work, so it’s not a big deal.

    Everyone was wonderful and helpful! The good in the cafe was delicious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Thank you :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the shades were broken. Traffic noise was a bit annoying!

    The location was strategic; there were many restaurants around the hotel, and it was easy to travel to all the sightseeing spots from the hotel. Bed was amazing, and the room was clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this property, luxury amenities,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this property, luxury amenities, fabulous location, great little restaurant and lounge, across the street from Starbucks & Kramer Books, convenient to Metro, great staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend spent at the Dupont Circle Hotel. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little snug and bathrooms were European style (pretty much open) so great for a couple or solo....but for the price and experience it was never an issue.

    Modern and clean boutique hotel with everything you need and would want for your stay in D.C.. Chic, beautiful bar and equally superb cafe on the property. White house a quick 15 minute walk, which means everything you want to see is pretty much within walking distance or a cheap uber ride away.....dozens of restaurants a few steps away. Staff was attentive and assured we had a top-notch experience from beginning to end.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    Almost all the staff were excellent.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One waitress in the bar would show up so infrequently we would just get up and go to the bartender for our orders.

    Almost all the staff were excellent. And the hotel bar and restaurant were quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, and we had a fantastic view up on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs a door, a proper door, not simply a glass partial separator, even when you are staying with your spouse, as i was. It's about privacy.

    Clean and comfortable, and we had a fantastic view up on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    The property was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very hot. We kept the thermostat on the lowest temperature but it never cooled the room. The bathroom was small but manageable.

    The property was in a great location. Easy access to the metro. Plenty of food options within walking distance. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Fine but probably wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was rude upon check in, there was also a disturbance in the hallway around 4am that disrupted our sleep, went on for so long that I had to phone hotel security to take care of it

    Room was clean and good ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Overall it was great and I would recommend any one to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outlets were functional but it moved when you plugged anything in.

    The room was cozy and modern. The bedding the plush but not super soft, which was great. Everything was clean and the room was spacious. Also the staff was very friendly and professional. The location is also great, it is right in the center of DuPont Circle so there were several restaurants, a CVS, and the Metro/bises are close by (less than a few minutes walking). I didn’t eat at the restaurant at the hotel but would recommend Kramerbooks and Afterwords (an almost 24/7 bookstore and restaurant in one) which is right behind the hotel. Price points of that restaurant and the hotel restaurant are about the same.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great - not far away from the Metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great - not far away from the Metro station and the Dupont Circle Area itself is a good part of the city. Room was very clean, big enough for one person. Breakfast was just great - kind of gourmet style with a good variety of choices. If I return to Washington D.C., I would love to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but no blinds in the window to have a proper rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is offered as "breakfast a la carte" so there is no fix price. The 99% of the rooms do NOT have blinds or curtains to ensure that it is dark by night. So through the windows you will have the sunshine and the city light by night.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    The property was beautiful, along with the exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was beautiful, along with the exceptional customer service I received. Loved it here. Just booked a room to do something cute and this was the place. Love love love!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Fabulous place for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No blinds in the room to keep the morning light from seeping in.

    Awesome place. Great vibe. Great Staff who welcomes you at the door. Top notch for the price and the location, and I'm in the travel business. The bed was soooo comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was less of an open bathroom. There was no separate room for the toilet which made things kind of awkward. But I did like the rest of the open room set up.

    The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff were super friendly and gave us complimentary water. I had no problems with anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    A very comfy, well-run, convenient, quiet, elegant hotel right in the heart of DC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV and cable system was pretty dated (old). Mini refrigerator was only for purchase items, no room for anything else (!).

    Super attentive, friendly staff. Comfortable, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Amazing shower. Superior location, not overly congested with traffic or noise, but close to all major DC attractions. Easy access by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why do I get an in-room coffee maker at a Comfort Inn and not an upscale joint like this? I don't like schlepping myself downstairs for coffee at 6 am. The toilet is closed off by a frosted glass door/ wall. Not so private.

    Can't beat that the location. Love Dupont Circle. Got a decent price through Booking.com. Staff exceptional, in the bar as well as the hotel. Never tried the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was caving in significantly while we slept, still a great room but that needs to be replaced.

    The room was very clean and well decorated. The staff was very friendly and greeted us right away at the counter. We were able to check in quickly and check out was just as easy. The free coffee bar was also an awesome start to our morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and helpful from the Valet, Doorman,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little tight. If I was sharing a room with a business partner, there is no privacy to change etc.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful from the Valet, Doorman, Front Desk to the Room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is not configured well particularly for people sharing the room. Sink always splashes. For near shower always wet. Glass partitions don't provide adequate privacy.

    Great location, welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    My husband and I enjoyed our stay. When in D.C. this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner menu needs to be expanded. Did not like the dim lights in our room and throughout the hotel.

    The breakfast was great. The service was good. The staff was courtesy and accommodating. The location is wonder. The overall appearance of the Hotel is very clean, and the furniture is modern and up to date.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    We absolutely enjoyed the Dupont Circle Hotel and the area is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very attentive and truly made you feel welcome. The hotel is close to everything. We had an amazing time walking around the area. Will make this our go to DC spot from now on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, buzzy and yet still great location for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One niggle, the shower wasn’t great... small niggle!

    The rooms are cosy, the hotel feels buzzy and friendly without being too hyped up. Breakfast is great and is NOT one of those annoying buffets that requires that you get up ten times and forrage for toast. And the hotel bar is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    We will be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the rooms were dim.

    The location was perfect- access to all things DC. The staff at the hotel were personal from the valet to the wait staff. I felt like royalty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    My mother and I had an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that they did not explain the system for how parking was paid at check-in. It made things confusing at check-out. I overheard several others confused about their bill as how parking factored into the incidentals and the increase of the hold on your card in addition to the regular hold amount without parking.

    I loved the staff and the accommodations! Very clean and spacious room -deluxe double room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our main issue is that one of the beds faced the bathroom which only had a glass door for privacy - with gaps, it wasn't 100% private! Whilst the glass gives a modern feel, a proper bathroom door would have been more appropriate in this twin room.

    Our superior room was comfortable, if a little cramped with two beds in there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    When I get there at 2 o'clock in the morning the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I get there at 2 o'clock in the morning the reception he wasn't nice at all black guy with the bear is near Marc he has a really bad attitude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great visit, our group would come back at times esp at less busy times.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, the staff was great, and especially the door people who greeted us kindly and were always so helpful. Coffee in the am great Location is really great. It is a lovely hotel. Our group felt the rooms were well designed. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like how this hotel was quiet, nice, and close to night life in DuPont Circle. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel even provided a little sleep mask.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very nice for a quick, busy trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and wonderful staff. The room had a shower drain that didn't work properly so we were moved to a different room and that was handled very professionally. Not sure if we just had extra noisy neighbors, but we could hear people in the hall coming in for the night (1am). The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Customer service was excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. Beds were super comfy and soft. I would recommend the Penthouse Suite. Overall, exceptional experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    We had a fntastic stay for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent. The toiletries and towels were very luxurious. Our room, a superior king, was smaller than expected. Taxis always available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a weekend as part of my boyfriend's Christmas party. The hotel was extremely welcoming and very clean. There was a slight mishap with a room service order, but the hotel ended up comping the food for the delay. They also apologized a number of times for the incident. They are trained to ensure your stay exceeds expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Accomodating Hotel with a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV/remote was really slow changing channels.

    Great shower, large comfy bed, and nice couch for lounging. Such an ideal location that's a close walk to the metro. The staff was very accommodating providing a fridge and a microwave to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.1
    Location, bathroom heated floors, service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No black out curtains little blinds not enough to keep the morning light out. Lack of fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Valet parking was expensive. Cleaning staff was very loud when servicing other rooms slamming the the doors every time the went in and out the room.

    Location, bathroom heated floors, service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Always happy I stayed here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve stayed here before. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Nice lounge/bar to relax or have meetings. Tried the gym this time and it had what I needed (but dumbbells only up to 50s).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    A most commendable hotel for couples, singles (whether for pleasure or business), and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room, while ample and comfortable, was noisy (early morning onwards) as it faced the street.

    My second stay at this hotel, high marks on its location, its appealing design, its bar and restaurant both located on street level (nice breakfast, not included in room rate), and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    It was still a good stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the system being down and the way that the staff explains things I called before booking to know the difference between the rooms because I want the same room I had the first time which was the grand deluxe and when explaining the staff told me I stayed in the deluxe room which was smaller than the grand so I wasn't pleased

    I love the layout of the hotel this was my second stay here and the food is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    Fine until I left and had all of this chaos.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t tell you about extra charges. The free breakfast isn’t free, they charge a fee and the meals are expensive. The parking is outrageously expensive and too close to other cars. There is an extra parking fee when you leave your car if you don’t come before 3pm just FYI.

    Great location to walk to the major sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    I will stay here the next timeI come to town. No question about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the location. DuPont Circle is a “real” neighborhood where people live and work. It has great restaurants and interesting shops. That said, it is only three or four quick Metro stops away from the tourist attractions that one wants to visit, if not necessarily live in the midst of. We thought staying at DuPont Circle gave us the best of both worlds. The hotel was first rate—all amenities, helpful desk folk, and excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows in my room were not easily adjustable they were not staying where i wanted those to be.

    I liked the place, this is good place to stay if you are touring the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: