Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Edgewater, a Noble House Hotel 4 stars

2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121, USA

#43 of 89 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last time I stayed here was in 2009. It was a great hotel then. Feels a bit tired/outdated now. Major design flaw: We had no exhaust fan in the bathroom. That could be tolerated, except the closet is in the bathroom. So, take a hot shower and have your suits steamed for free. Then use the toilet and have your clothes absorb the smells... For the price of these rooms, I expect a LOT more. Not coming back.

    Good Location. NIce view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but The location is wonderful the food is fabulous but most of all the bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve had for years. I had gotten up and felt Like 1 million bucks and that was after a day of walking all over Seattle. Definitely Very memorable place beautiful beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    CAUTION!!!!! I would suggest that you don't use any type of credit or debit card. my card number was stolen either by the person who checked us in or by someone who hacked the ATM in the hotel lobby. those were the only places the card was used. I gave the card to the girl who checked us in and was told it was invalid and I knew that wasn't true, so I tried the card at the ATM and it worked fine. after getting home and checking my card, I found that there were a ton of charges on it that were not done by me.. they got me for well over $3000. now I have to go thru the process of cancelling the card and refuting the charges. I am more than willing to prosecute the person who did this. I have reported it to the police.

    beds were comfortable, bathroom was beautiful. room service was very prompt...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant overpriced and service very casual - in fact bar service not great. very, very busy which didn’t help.

    lovely building, lovely room, great view of the Sound

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. The hotel has a shuttle but it only runs every two hours and only to a couple of stops a short distance away.

    This hotel is directly in the water with amazing views. It is a short walk to Pike Place Market and several other places downtown. The hotel bar has nice cocktails and the restaurant food is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t even have my reservation and so checking in was a hassle. Not sure if this is due to booking.com’s oversight or the hotel itself. After flying more than 20 hrs from Kuala Lumpur to Seattle, we could have welcomed a better check in experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy although ear plugs were provided.

    Loved the fireplace in the room with the black bear footrest. Thought the Edgewater Teddy Bear on the bed was very cute. Nice view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfortunate part the trains run all night bit noisy,part of the history of the area can’t be helped,ear plugs were provided, but trains are loud so staying afew blocks away would not help

    Clean ,accessible to everything next door to cruise ship convenient , very nice staff, would recommend the place and would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spend $500 for 1 night but have to pay for parking and for every little thing you touch in the room. I have stayed at hotels for way less that offer complementary breakfast and free parking. Price is to high to have to pay for all the other little things too.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We have stayed here a number of times. The location is incredible, views of Puget Sound spectacular, bed comfortable and room clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have our booking even though we had a confirmed booking with booking.com and they said it’s not the first time. Not sure where the problem lies but I’ve never had this happen with any other booking.com booking. They did accommodate us with a room upgrade. Also all additions to the room must be paid for - tea, coffee, water etc.

    Location next to the clipper ferry is perfect for an early morning or late night ferry. Ocean rooms have amazing views. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little small for a family of four sharing (two double-bedded room sold as suitable for a family of four)

    Great location. Stunning views across the Sound. Fantastic breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all wished they had a coffee shop , although the coffee in the little store was excellent, then you could move into the beautiful lounge, a choice of fresh sandwiches would have been nice. We got a great deal to upgrade for a water view with a balcony, as we were having such a great time we asked how much to stay one more night, we were quoted $495 US ! No hotel is worth that lol. Oh and we went to see Hamilton, fabulous

    Loved the Happy Hour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad customer service in both bar and the restaurant and everything is overpriced for the service offered. The room had terrible location with a service stairs right outside where people were walking and looking into the room, someone knocked into our window at night. Also we could hear music from the restaurant and some sort of karaoke until 11 pm.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in too big of a hurry, if the Edgewater could make me filthy rich so I could stay as long as I want that would be cool.

    I stay in this hotel as often as I can. This made my third or fourth stay over the last 3 years and I still get impressed every time. On this visit I was coincidentally upgraded to a room I stayed in two years ago, which was the kind of random good luck a special place comes with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location; not close to local attractions...but hotel shuttle will drop off at specific locations.

    Gas fireplace and picture window view of bay were fantastic. Large "claw-foot" tub and natural stone shower with top of line toiletries . two big easy chairs and fuzzy "bear"footstool ... You can lay in comfortable bed and watch the twinkling lights of the Ferries as they go across the bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer free parking to WA residents - not a promotional package deal

    From the time of arrival I received excellent service and unexpected kindness. The upgrade to a waterfront view room was an unexpected gift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, we though we booked sea view, but the lady in front-desk said this was not the case and our room had only 'partial views'. So we were offered an upgrade at a must higher cost then the actual difference via booking, to avoid trouble trying to cancel the original one via booking and reserving the correct "full sea view" room we chose to have a look first. When entering the room we could only see docks. Besides that it seemed the nearby train was passing through our room...! So we got back and after a second room that we did not like, finally settled in a sea view room (however much smaller).They should be more clear what is a sea view room and what is not. Also I don´t think anybody on 'city view' can have decent sleep as trains are passing by all night long. (we could still hear it, but very faint, so make sure if you are light sleeper to choose sea view)

    Our final room was a real gem, (456) and definitely recommend for couples :-) It is small, but very cozy, has queen bed, fireplace, and great view to lake!! Sunset and all the boats passing by. Room service and on-site restaurant are expensive but worth it. Just prepare your wallet a bit, you won´t regret it. Steps away also from Pike Place Market and other attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Edgewater is a great hotel with beautiful views! Each room has a fireplace which makes it perfect for a romantic getaway. Located within walking distance of Pike Place Market. The restaurant was overpriced but very convenient, great service and a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fireplace, but would like to have an upper floor room. Asked for one, but didn't get it. Was on 2nd floor. Conceige was good and outdoor help was good. Pleasant gal at check in at front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that $45 for parking a car at the hotel for one night is excessieve (plus valet tip). Better to include this in price of the hotel stay.

    Very good breakfast. Unfortunately a very grey day in Seattle so unable to enjoy what otherwise would have been a beautiful view, but the quality of the breakfast made up for it :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gift sop was close at 11:30 am...prime check out time.

    Restaurant has a fun lodge decor with tree trunks and branches. Great view of Seattle waterfront.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is only valet and is expensive. I parked overnight a few streets away. You can also get lucky parking on the street a few streets East across the railway line - Seattle parking is free on the streets on the meters from 8pm to 8am.

    Location is great for the waterfront. Iconic place because of the Beatles stay which is fun to tell friends about. Room was comfortable and with the little touches like the fur and the Edgewater bear made it a stay you would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees are a major annoyance. The mandatory $16 resort fee covers basic WiFi (they offer upgraded packages at extra cost) and the workout room. No sauna or pool, so resort seems a bit of a stretch term. Also, while bathrooms are nice, the room itself literally has room for 1 queen bed

    Fireplaces are a nice touch, but you can’t fall asleep with the timer function because it emits a loud pulsating BEEP for the last 30 seconds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the cozy feeling at The Edgewater. Staff us just as warm and friendly. We even had snow for Christmas Eve! We watched some football, had some drinks and stayed for dinner. Made for a great overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront Premium King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a live band playing which kept us up until midnight - when we had to get up early to catch the Victoria Clipper. No warning was given at booking or on checkin.

    Its hard to like anything when the entire purpose of the hotel stay (to get some sleep) doesn't happen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bay-side room was beautiful, well-appointed, and very comfortable. Large bathroom and shower were a bonus. Very late dinner in the lounge was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really complacent. They just didn't seem to care about our experience at the hotel: this percolated from the lobby, reception desk through to the bar. (Restaurant service was actually really great.) For example, we were struggling with many large suitcases and had to wheel them in in a couple of goes because we couldn't physically wheel them all. There were 2 of the gentlemen at concierge desk just watching. When something involved a payment, like valet parking (we came by taxi) people seemed to half care. When it didn't they really didn't.

    Really great interior design: quirky, rustic and unique. We had a balcony room with a water view. The ducks and seals swimming past were great. Some rooms have clawfoot bath tubs - would have been ace. They 'upsold' room types for a discount at check-in and were actively pushing them one everyone when they checked in. So, if they were available and you got there early then you could probably bag a bargain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city view rooms are close enough to the rail line that it could be irritating for some. They provide ear plugs in the room.

    Great location. Beautiful views. Fun history. Iconic hotel. Staff was friendly. Could use a little upgrading. Our room was a little tight. We had the city view. Waterside rooms are preferable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are very expensive but that is Seattle as a whole.

    Beautiful room with beautiful setting overlooking the water. Came over for the Seahawks game, had apps in the restaurant after the game and what a great setting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate expensive, parking costs ($50+/night) outrageous. Couple we travelled with had lower costs, bigger better room and we didn’t get a clear understanding of why. WIFI wonky. Had a “city view” which looked out over bird poop on the window ledge. Staff did not adjust clock for time change. Small room,no tub, tile floor in bathroom was cold. Restaurant service could improve-we had to go looking for waitress to settle our tab.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable, temperature of room good. Staff friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seriously did not care for the stone flooring and shower in the bathroom. Who in their right mind would install such porous materials? It grossed me out...it cannot possibly be cleaned or disenfected properly.

    I liked leaving best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped room with bed wedged in almost against the wall on one side and very little space to move around the room. Very very noisy- if the noise from the lounge bar and roof terrace don't disturb you, the train thundering close the property certainly will. They would be better investing their money in sound-proofing rather than the branded cuddly toys they put in the room. Staff at check in & check out disinterested- on both occassions they were more interested talking to their colleague. Very expensive for the size of room and short-comings of the property. There are many better options down town- much more spacious rooms, helpful staff and lower rates. I checked out early given my experience and moved to a downtown property.

    Very convenient for the ferry and pretty close to the key city sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were informed there was no reservation for us despite a printed booking confirmation from booking.com, fourtunately they had space being low season. Never did get to the bottom of whether the error was with booking.com or hotel, had to wait an hour for our room to be ready, not ideal after a flight from Europe, to the hotels credit they gave us complimentary free alcoholic drinks.

    Ideal for visiting pike market and other visitor attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Seattle character boutique hotel, a bit isolated now but a nice walk to the piers and Pike Place. Great decor in the lobby and bar with lots of tables and couches to work or visit at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As nice as it was .... resort and parking fees outweigh the niceness Also note that was location is in the waterfront but it is way down on the end of the piers. Not much else around

    Beautiful hotel ... can't beat the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite a long walk from the centre of Seattle, the room was extremely small, had no room safe (important for me as an international visitor). I just wasn’t impressed, especially considering how expensive it was. It wasn’t the right place for me and I switched to another hotel (The Crowne Plaza) after one night which was more central and better suited to me.

    The room service I had was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock & the pillow options were horrible. The room stayed too hot all night even though we adjusted the thermostat.

    The location was fantastic! Had a room with a view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to upgrade to an ocean view room and it was the best decision we ever made. The room was very quaint and the view was absolutely wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was also perfect it was a little further down the pier so it was quiet but all of the major sites were only about 20-30 minutes away when walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, noisy air conditioner, very close to Amtrak line and unkind hotel staff.

    Excellent restaurant. May be one of the best in hotel restaurants in US.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan came on during the night, randomly, with a loud thud. This woke us up each time. Valet parking only was a surprise and pricey. In the past there was an option of self park.

    Location is perfect for waterfront site seeing and eating. We were given a courtesy upgrade to full view, upon arrival, which was an unexpected but appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet Parking only and its $43 per day - the car park is literally in front of the hotel and a $16 facility fee - what is that for? AC was incredibly noisy and blew straight onto the bed so you had to keep switching it off - we were in a room close to the road and beware, lots of noise from outside (trains, cars and people) as well as lots of gurgles and clanking noises from inside the property

    Superb location right on the waterfront, 10 minute walk to Pike Place, 15 minutes to Space Needle, nice decor, loved the stone shower! Reception team were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was beautiful, but for the price, the room was on the smaller size, I did have to ask for a change to the water side. The hotel did accomadate this but it still wasn't the best view for the price. The staff was nice, but honestly I have stayed at a better hotel, in a prime location, for a much better price. There resturant was very nice, and the gift shop looked neat. The inside of the front lobby was pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront Premium King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over the water was wonderful. Loved the fact that the window opened all the way so we could allow the cool sea air in. Very comfortable bed and cozy chairs In front of fireplace. Restaurant and bar on property have lovely view and sunset was amazing! Food and drinks excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish that there was a pool and spa

    The hotel's location is great. It's at the waterfront, not too far from the aquarium, Great Wheel, all of the restaurants at the pier and about a 20 minute walk to the Seattle Center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Waterfront King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were terrible. Room was small. Broken glass on the bathroom floor (not mine). Not enough hot water in the shower. Delayed maintenance around the room, like the flue for the gas logs was about to fall off and it was vented on the room's balcony. For the amount of money I paid for the room, it was not up to par, as I checked the rates at the Four Seasons and I could have stayed there for the same price.

    Liked being on the water. The location is lovely, except for the cruise ships that dock and ruin your view on the weekend. Public areas like the lounge are wonderful. The bar and the restaurant are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally chaotic service on a busy Saturday night. More or less had to pour our own drinks in the bar. Tables not cleared for hours either. Food is ridiculously expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant added a 3.5% charge to the total bill, for "the cost of maintaining the pilings the restaurant sits on. This was disclosed only on the desert menu, in tiny type, at the bottom. When I complained to the desk clerk at check out, she took it off the bill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charge for a night, breakfast should have been included. There was only valet parking available, which I thought the cost was a bit high compared to some public parking nearby but then you wouldn't have the same security and convenience.

    Location was excellent and room was comfortable. Was upgraded to a pier and sea view which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Passing trains not too far away from the hotel, but they stopped at a decent time so didn't ruin any sleep hence the 10/10 review.

    Fantastic Staff, Clean Rooms, really convenient location near the cruise port (taxi still required) and not too far away from the center (walkable if you like hills). On site restaurant was fantastic for Breakfast & Lunch. Recommendation is too pay a little more and get a room with a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room was double what I would expect for the level interiors, amenity and views. Based on the rate and picutures I was expecting a much nicer room. Maybe out room facing a Dock could be given a lower rate than rooms facing the real open water.

    The restaurant was very very good with excellent service. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train line in the front of the property, rude staff, noicy, the hotel does not accept travel cards, you will struggle to find any assistance with your luggage and any local arrangements. Early start - no breakfast before 7.30 am. Etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views from the lobby and the room. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed the unique footrest near the fireplace. Great footed tub and separate shower with sliding doors to bedroom area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a shuttle from the airport

    Loved The location. We walked along the harbor, went sailing, and had many good restaurants to choose from. It was also close to pikes market which was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a great position and the restaurant overlooks the ocean. Food good but definitely not outstanding. The rooms are old and disappointing all a bit tired.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid top dollar for a water view and had the pleasure of looking at the dock for 4 days. Next time I will call the hotel directly and get the room that I paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the male front desk people shhusshed my 18mo who was laughing & playing in the lobby

    The hotel was in a good location. The rooms & lobby was always so clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevated prices for the Canadians coming down to Seattle for baseball.

    Fabulous location. Everything was easily accessible. I like everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy, small, musty room, desk staff unfriendly. Upfront $70 per day charge for incidentals which served as deposit. Really noisy at night,dance floor above us. Told our room was an upgrade which was a lie I'm sure. Wouldn't recommend.

    Location excellent for walking along waterfront, to Pike's Market etc. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a pool. The only food in the hotel we could serve our children was through room service or order it to sit in the beautiful tabled seats with water view in the lobby. Which was very comfortable and had game boards. The restaurant turned into a pretty happening bar with great happy hour deals.

    Love the location, close to pike place and on the water. Absolutely gorgeous view. Pay extra for water view. Totally worth it. The hotel had space on check in and upgraded us to waterview for no extra cost. It's right beside the cruise ship terminal and train tracks. So if you don't mind these sounds it's great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have no air conditioning, which would have eliminated the noise from traffic and/or seagulls. Original room was exceptionally small for 3 people, couldn't fit a rollaway in it, so one of us would have to have slept in a chair. The exhaust/circulation fan didn't work. Maintenance jury-rigged a solution that caused it to emit acrid fumes rendering the room uninhabitable. We were originally told the hotel was full, but once we complained, the Staff moved us to a room that had a fold out sofa-bed as well as a king sized bed. Still do not believe even this room was worth the $600 price tag. We stayed in a similarly configured room in Couer d'Alene for 1/3 the price. Would not recommend it.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an incredible hotel. The location is fantastic and the hotel beautifully designed. The views are wonderful and there are many spaces in the hotel to get terrific vantage points.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was good; a stand alone bath, large separate shower. The room we had overlooking the bay was terrific; almost like sitting on the balcony of a cruise ship !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like about the property. But, I though the valet parking was a bit pricey.

    Loved the environment and ambiance. Staff was very friendly. We were upgraded at time of arrival since it was our first time staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking but I guess that's how it is in Seattle I gave questionable to the restaurant on the property because I did not get to experience it because kids did not like anything on menus. The view from the restaurant was beautiful

    The view from the room The fact that the room had a fire place It is an older hotel but adorable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront Premium King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not crazy about the balcony chairs. Too hard for older people to sit in and get out of. I had asked for a room close to an elevator due to the fact my husband has trouble walking so was hard for him when they put us in a room down the hall from the elevator.

    Enjoyed the meals we had while there including a wonderful anniversary dinner on Sunday night. The location is good for anyone without a car while in Seattle if you're interested in the tourist attractions re: Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Ferris Wheel and access to the ferries for tours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    10% service charge for purchasing chocolate that is already in your room.

    The view; size of room and bathroom. Large comfy bed and plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upset that we couldn't stay for a week! ;)

    We had an amazing room on the water. It's an older facility but very well kept with amazing water views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking costs so much, it should be included in the price of the room. Or at least a little extra billed for the parking as we paid over $50 just for the night. So next time we will find somewhere else that's a bit cheaper

    The bathroom was amazing! The staff as well were very accommodating as we had to wait for their whole check in system to reboot so they upgraded us to a room overlooking the water. But the bathroom was my dream bathroom! The room was beautiful, king sized bed, fireplace, vaulted ceiling. Definitely looking forward to our next trip there, will be staying here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not well soundproofed. My room was close to the railway track, facing a level crossing. I had long freight trains passing by all night long and could barely sleep.

    The Edgewater has a great location in Seattle overlooking the water. The hotel is made mostly of wood and has a very characteristic style. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and pretty spacious, though you should not expect a typical modern room like in most of the hotels located downtown Seattle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are less than friendly, but not surly. I waited too long both to check in and check out, and there appeared no attempt to summon a staff member to alleviate the back up. Arrival staff were friendly and efficient and the staff member who brought our bags to our room couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming and efficient.

    I've stayed at the Edgewater several times for pleasure and have always had an excellemt experience. Rooms are comfortable and a bit funky with the little bear foot rests. Fireplaces in rooms and the water views cannot be beat. I'd recommend 2nd or 3rd floor since water noise from upper floors is obvious in a 1st floor room. Beware city side rooms. They can overlook roofs near the fitness center. Definitely not a quality experience. On the other hand, the bay view rooms can't be beat, although don't take a room too close to the pier just to the south--it will obscure ones views. The restaurant "Six Seven" was excellent for breakfast and dinner. I had some of the best oatmeal for breakfast I've ever had, and the saffron-based bouillabaisse for dinner was one of the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Dock view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is unkept, dirty and worn. Carpets are threadbare, rooms are old, lobby is unclean. Very expensive for a hotel in this condition.

    Being on the water

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Very professional and friendly staff, beautifully decorated, beautiful view from our room, we will definitely stay with Edgewater whenever we want to stay overnight in seattle, we are already making plans for my birthday December 19 so we can celebrate and Christmas shop in seattle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv turned on in middle of night two nights in a row, Kuerigmachines didn't work well and bad environmentally

    The water view, fireplace, and bear foot stool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn't seal enough to keep the wind whistle out thoroughly. The bathroom fan didn't work.

    I loved the water view from every aspect of the hotel. It literally sits on the water and made the view for dining amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Edgewater, a Noble House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: