Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4 stars

200 North Columbus, Chicago Loop, Chicago, IL 60601, USA

#89 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel room accommodating; disappointed in dining/bar options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    #1. Lobby Bar hours limited. #2. Restaurant on premises 'closed down' 45 minutes before scheduled time. Hours indicate to midnight; we came in from a show at 11:05PM. At 11:10PM we were told last call and if we wanted food we'd better get it in in 2 minutes. At 11:25PM the lights were turned up and the bartender was banging glasses around and threw our check in front of us.

    Reception was very welcoming. Concierge helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely overnight in beautiful downtown Chicago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shuttle so taxi was about 60$ from Ohare Airport one way. We were on the 36th floor so I guess that's why it took awhile for the hot water in the shower to warm up.

    The hotel was downtown in a nice location for walking. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. It had a big window with a semi good view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    view of Millennium Park, location near river, fast elevators...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could hear too much from room next door, footboard of bed was worn out - needs to be replaced,

    view of Millennium Park, location near river, fast elevators, spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great choice in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only con was that I felt the reception and bell desk understaffed.

    Everything was great. The lounge in each floor was a great idea, because it was more intimate and practical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Needs a little renovation in rooms
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a room on line and it showed a sofa n larger room and it was a defferant room but the manager took care of it and moved me to a room that was the rite room but rooms need a little renovation our room the bedframe was pealing it was tacky but it was a great stay

    The veiw and the staff was nice everything i came 2 see was walkin distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Central location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was not very helpful when we asked about getting to the Premium Outlets. It was almost like he was trying to talk us out of going there, and pushing the mall out by the airport instead. He told us the outlets were a two hour drive away - they're only 35 mins!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was nice but very expensive for the stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was not accommodating to the needs we had. We wanted to briefly use the room after an event and we were not allowed any late check out. Staff seemed a bit pretentious, lacking a sense of authenticity and sincerity.

    The room was larger than usual hotel rooms. Location was good for getting to Millennium Park and Monroe Harbor area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel staff and location to shopping, Millenium Park, the 'L' and theaters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on-site is $71 per night!! We parked in the Millenium Parking ramp 2 blocks away for $32 a night; well worth the savings!!

    Beds are super comfortable!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, but next time will try to find a more family-friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the things we would normally get in a less expensive hotel were not provided free: Coffeemaker & coffee, continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, Microwave oven, We reserved for 4 adults for 2 nights...only got 3 towels...a little stingy with the towels. Had to use a robe to dry off after a shower.

    The location was very convenient. Having a drug store right across the street was a big plus. The view outside our window was fabulous....we were on the 35th floor. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    The bed was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi. Parking too expensive. You have to pay for local calls. Basically anything outside of sleeping at this hotel you have to pay for.

    The bed was perfect! Front desk staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    good location interesting city lots to see and do plus bonus free concert in millenium park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    booking.com said airport shuttle available at this hotel which is why i booked it. Shuttle does not excist

    good speedy check in and bright spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The service was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were outdated with beige from floor to ceiling. It's time to update the Fairmont Millennium Park with current furnishings.

    The service was wonderful. The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Not the jewel in Fairmont's crown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towels were old and in poor condition. carpet was beat up and needs replacement in halls. Still waiting for the emailed copy of my bill which reservation desk clerk promised to email at time of check out.

    good location, staff cleaned room well but amenities were not up to Fairmont standard based on stays at other Fairmont hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    First trip to Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints, I would definitely stay again.

    I loved the view from my room. It was very beautiful. The room was very spacious and clean. The vanity mirror was also a plus!!! I definitely got what I paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    I like that I was walking distance to the park an the taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the feathers in my pillows felt good but where everywhere.

    I like that I was walking distance to the park an the taste of Chicago as well as all lyft an uber rides to all the city pass attractions were near by an not costly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel worked out, but I will never use Booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off, Booking.com is one of the worst websites out there and I will make it a point never to use it again. The customer service was an all-time worst. Secondly the hotel location was tough for Uber customers as it was always a challenge for the driver to locate us.

    Everybody was friendly at the hotel and we had a pleasant time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    The wort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've had one of the worst experience ever at a hotel they told me everything was great they would fix it they had it all figured out but really they stole $500 dollars buy triple charging me when they told me they had fix the problem on 3 separate occasion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature View Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light fixture fell out of bathroom ceiling, and the staff didn't fix it until the next day. The comforter had blood stains on it, and the bed frame was chipped/flaking. Also, fridges were not provided in the rooms, it was an extra charge.

    Staff was amazing and very friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.5
    You can hear the elevators thru the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upsold the room but did not state that the suites were next to the elevators. We did not sleep well the entire time because you constantly heard the elevators going up and down. The only remedy they offered was to give us rollaway bed so we can sleep in the living room.

    The lobby and location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was very nice with a wonderful view of millennium...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Read online that there was internet in the room, but the only available is an ethernet cord. You have to pay for wifi access.

    The room was very nice with a wonderful view of millennium park!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many fees. Hotel does not offer anything for the money you pay. You have to pay for everything. WiFi, local calls,parking too high. Not worth the money. I've been to other 4 and 5 star hotels that gives you WiFi at least. There was trash and used glass in our room when we checked in.

    Tiphany,front desk clerk, was nice and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    The Bedding/pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only free in the lobby. Parking not included in hotel room price. I will not book with booking.com anymore nor suggested to others. I was charged for my room the day after I reserved it

    The Bedding/pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Could not have asked for more - wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say about our experience there. Everything was perfect

    From the moment we arrived, the staff at the Fairmont went above and beyond to help us. We had only one night there, arriving after an international flight from Europe, and we were jetlagged and "needy". Incredibly friendly greeting outside and quick help with luggage and extras needed in the room, the security team (shout out to Paul!) went above and beyond to help us locate a lost cell phone, the concierge made a VERY last-minute dinner reservation to accommodate our cranky toddler, they answered questions about 24-hour pharmacies and early morning breakfast places, they gave directions, and on and on. The room was bigger than expected and gave our family plenty of space to spread out while the little one was sleeping. I can't say enough good things. It was also connected via indoor walkways to shops and restaurants for quick needs, which was really convenient. If we return to Chicago again, we will certainly be staying here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and staff - wifi and TV poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rubbish that there is no free wifi in the rooms. The TVs are also set up so that you have to fiddle around with them for five minutes before actually watching a (free) TV programme rather than ordering a movie or whatever. Both of these features suggest that the main objective of this hotel is the extraction of $$$ rather than providing an efficient customer experience.

    The room was nice - large and clean. The bar/ restaurant downstairs was excellent and the staff really lovely. It's well located but quiet. Great views from room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Brief business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for WiFi in my room. One isn't charged for electricity so why charge for some that is as basic as power in the 21stC? Also, the room, though very comfortable and spacious, just seemed a little dated, eg. incandescent light bulbs still in use which could easily be updated to LED ones which are just as nice and use a fraction of the power.

    Excellent buffet breakfast (though not cheap). Nice large room (though sound insulation to next door room was very poor). Nice views from the 26th floor despite being surrounded by other skyscrapers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    FAIRMONT IS MORE THAN FAIR!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long hallways... :-) It is a big hotel. I also suggest the escalators in the lobby be triggered when someone gets on them - now they never stop and make a lot of noise.

    Wonderful building, great staff, super nice room, friendly service and wonderful breakfast. PLUS a great location. And via Booking the rate I paid was particularly good for such a premium hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Location, lovely lake view from room, spacious room layout,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature View Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    how about some free wifi? we were single women traveling together and the location of the elevator bank was far away from front desk, close to a public bar, and didn't seem particularly well supervised.

    Location, lovely lake view from room, spacious room layout, and the room was quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The greatest luxury ... caring, committed, customer-centered staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Allergy-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was involved in an accident on my way to Chicago and required ER Care. The staff graciously assisted me in selecting a hospital and in getting there to ensure timely treatment. Upon my return to my room, I found a note from the manager and a dish of fresh fruit. The note, the caring attitude of all the staff, and genuine concern for my welfare touched me deeply. What your staff did may seem a small thing to you, but for me, it helped change a very frustrating day into something entirely different. Small acts of kindness transform experience and perception. The Fairmont is a beautiful, luxurious building with incredible views and great location. However, what makes it stand out, are the people that work there; they are your most precious resource and the heart of your organization. I have already shared my story with numerous colleagues, family and friends. I know there are many wonderful hotels to choose from in the immediate area, but the only choice for me is the Fairmont.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi and furniture in poor condition

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in directly without waiting untill 3 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A bit confusing to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit confusing to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time with a great view, very close to Millenium and Maggie Daley Park. We will come
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Allergy-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service on a beautiful table!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi

    The staff was extra friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great location and fantastic bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was impeccable

    Great location and fantastic bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for exactly what we needed!! I would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit stiff. Would have liked a little more room in the fridge.

    Location, decor, nice space, safe location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Environment and service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is too fast .. makes people feel a little uncomfortable..

    Environment and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Close proximity to all the major locations of chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to all the major locations of chicago

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel rooms require upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms require upgrading. The interiors were a bit tattered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall visit was ok, It was only one night. Pricing was a bit much I think for an overnight visit.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two people working check in.Long lines and wait.

    Mattress was too soft,needs to be changed, too bouncy.Not firm enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lolla stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a pool

    The room was pretty and a great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was very accessible to Downtown Chicago, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very accessible to Downtown Chicago, all within walking distance. The staff were very accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely love the location, I plan to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long line during check-in.

    Gluten free bread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff. House keeping was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay in if you are planning on being out of the room for most of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not have coffee pot or microwave and wifi is not free.

    Great location to Navy Pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great access to downtown Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if there is a swimming pool.

    Staffs are willing to help and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous first impression of Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable wasn't working properly, water pressure very low

    Bed's comfortable, view is amazing, spacious rooms, awesome location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    room layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom scale did notwkrk

    room layout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Chicago Girl loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! The view was outstanding and near everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Paid WiFi is very inconvenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid WiFi is very inconvenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and pricing.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Took an hour to get our car when we were told 20 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took an hour to get our car when we were told 20 minutes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Bed was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel at great location but too expensive for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel at great location but too expensive for value. I have been there during a trade show so prices go up but over 500 /night is too much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost benefit relation No free wifi

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobbies are great, but the hallways are a little shabby, need a paint job.

    Loved the huge bathroom and separate toilet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Sheer bliss!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could have been a little warmer in the evenings.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Location and view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $70 daily parking

    Location and view from room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature View Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at Millenim Room for breakfast. Reposition were too slow!

    Location Room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    good breakfast, great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style

    good breakfast, great bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Great view of lake

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, Great Staff. Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location . The rooms are always clean, the staff is always helpful and friendly..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.8
    Location and size of room elevators are quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lobby restaurant isn't welcoming Design of rooms is old fashioned bathrooms are large but the appliances are not comfortable

    Location and size of room elevators are quick

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Really good location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant facilities and cafes were scarce in the hotel. It took a lot of questions to find where to get a coffee or breakfast. The staff were not too knowledgable about the surrounding block.

    Really good location for sightseeing. Close to the river and millennium park.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Was able to upgrade to a much bigger suite for a small fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ice machine on our floor not working. No pool or exercise room without paying fee. Water pressure in shower was weak.

    Was able to upgrade to a much bigger suite for a small fee. Elevators were fast. Location was OK.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    I loved the bathrooms, and the fact that they had seperate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe updating and modernizing the decor in the rooms. My colleagues stayed at the Loew and I was very impressed with the lobby and the room designs.

    I loved the bathrooms, and the fact that they had seperate bathtub and shower. The location was very convenient for me.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.8
    Very nice area, nice accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't worth it for the money paid. They had high charges for everything else and I ended up paying much more than I thought. Very disappointed.

    Very nice area, nice accomodations

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Our visit to the Fairmont for St Patrick's festivities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not one thing !

    Our visit to the Fairmont for St Patrick's festivities was excellent! Upgraded our rooms to lake view! Got free WiFi! I will definitely be staying here again, the staff was excellent as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Luisa at reception was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Luisa at reception was wonderful. She made sure my adult daughter and I had a pleasant room for our stay. Easy location to walk to so many sites and quick walk to the "L".

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    The position is perfect, well-served by train, metra, ecc.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In such a high quality hotel the WI-FI connection should be free of charge.

    The position is perfect, well-served by train, metra, ecc... . and the rooms are really large and confortable!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.4
    The location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hidden fees...the heat was up to 90 and my room was still cold..looked like someone jizzed on the wall next to toilet paper roll..also 2 days after my departure from hotel my card was charged again for my fees..though I already paid

    The location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    4.6
    The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.
    • Couple

    I reserved a king and received a double for the same price.What was the point of the reservation,if they were going to give me what they wanted.We were given a complimentary breakfast for the mistake.This breakfast consisted of cold eggs and toast that looked like charcoal.I took pictures and sent them via email to the front desk.I had to ask, "I's this acceptable? Would you eat this?" Very dissatisfied

    The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not easy to drive to and the cost of valet parking is outrageous.

    Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was comfortable. Rates were reasonable.

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: