Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Georgian Terrace 4 stars

659 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA

#27 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1050 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little traffic noise but other than that, I loved everything.

    I enjoyed the location. The rooms were very well appointed. The Restaraunt was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room temp was unusually warm the first night but it was worked on the next morning and corrected, we also had water standing in the living room floor that apparently was coming from the ac condensor unit. I'm not sure about booking through Booking.com in the future, as I made my reservations I thought I was booking directly with the Hotel.

    absolitely for both

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Once you've had the best you forget the rest! We'll be back to the Georgian Terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the Georgian Terrace was bright and clean and inviting. From the moment you step into the beautiful lobby you know you're not in a typical hotel. The skylit silo over head tells you this place is different. The elevators were fast and efficient taking us up to our floor and even better going up to the magnificent view on the Penthouse floor with the rooftop pool! The pool was clean and refreshing, and the view was truly magnificent! The dining room was beautiful, the staff were friendly and chatty and the buffet breakfast a '10'! The downstairs pub was the best of any hotel we've visited! It was inviting and rustic as a pub should be and the staff were friendly and clearly pro's at mixology! We enjoyed watching them make a batch of their signature drink and look forward to another visit with time to try it out! Loved this place--we'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not at all what I expected I was thinking the Georgian Terrace was like Ritz or Saint Regis it was like a bad holiday inn even though it seemed that the renovation was relatively recent the staff was fine but the whole experience was disappointing because I was expecting luxury not mediocrity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at The Georgian Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the fact that there was a coffee shop, restaurant, and pub style bar all within the property. The rooftop pool was also nice. The location was also very close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Great o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in room for tea or no kettle to make tea. Hotel unable to provide milk suggested buying from a grocery shop which for an overnight stop unrealistic. Pool on roof appeared dirty.

    Hotel history tour. Location good comfortable bed good size room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    beautiful and perfect close to mid/downtown priceworthy hotel in Atlanta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture partially a Little worn out, quite bubbly veneer on the working table, seems, a lot of humid stuff was placed there over the years. might use a replacement sometime soon. but that was a minor issue compared to how much I like that place.

    have been here 5 years ago, will be there again as soon as opportunity arises! Beautiful old hotel building, one of the older and mapped buildings of Atlanta. Nice and spacious rooms, really good deals sometimes even when booking rather short notice. Breakfast made to order, highly attentive and nice and friendly staff, wifi working super well, spectacular views onto the city from higher floors.... wow.and all major mid- and downtown places in walking distance. Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy checkin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was noisy due to the air-conditioning machinery being nearby. The extractor fan in the bathroom sounded like a small car engine running - very loud

    Easy checkin. Clean. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    There was so much history in the hotel. they gave us a tour which added a special dimension from fa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    There was so much history in the hotel. they gave us a tour which added a special dimension from fabulous concierge. the rooftop pool was wonderful with great views. the room was updated and so comfortable. we could not have been happier. great location too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Georgian Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if you are paying to stay at a hotel , parking should be part of that. Expect $25 dollars a day

    I can’t believe how nice and big the room was! We had a huge living room, dining area, nice bath, bedroom with two closets , and a kitchen that was in its own separate room. The pool was on top of the hotel. Very gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Georgian Terrace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --First room we were assigned was like a sauna, the AC wasn't working, and nearly 80 degrees inside. Engineering responded quickly and "reset it, and left quickly. AC still didn't work. About an hour after checking in, we were moved to a different room with working & cold AC! --The room didn't have a refrigerator. --The pool towels were completely out both times we used the pool.

    Rooftop pool. Comfortable beds. Nice walk in closet space. Fast elevators. Beautiful nighttime views from penthouse floor!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Better Places in ATL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took them 2 hours to deliver a towel to our room, even though we’d requested the precious evening. Two requests for a towel is ridiculous! Additionally, we paid extra for a suite that had 2 forks stocked in the kitchen. We paid for more and expected more. We should have just stuck with a bedroom with 2 queen beds. Disappointing stay!

    The location of this property is fantastic! It’s right across the street from the Fox Theatre and located in a fabulous part of ATL.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    In love with Georgian Terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Absolutely beautiful establishment, my daughters and I were amazed at the service and the friendliness of the staff. It was a wonderful experience. We are already making plans to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    the hotel common areas were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture in my room was damaged, water marks, nicks, looked cheap, missing chair- the water flow in the shower was very low. the furniture in the dining room was poor, the table wobbled so badly my coffee kept spilling. pool closed too early, bar in the pub stopped serving food at 11, even though stayed open till 2

    the hotel common areas were beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Two night stopover in Atlanta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door creaked really badly. Keycards and keycard readers were very temperamental. Tv channels not always available.

    Always like a free upgrade! Coffee shop attached was very good. Rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay if you can find a good price deal somewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work properly. Neither when we asked for repair.

    Rooms are very comfortable. Nice view. Nice rooftop pool to cool down after a hot day, open till late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the pool, gym equipment, beds and pillows, I also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very hot. It’s understandable with the windows, but some fans would be really nice. I also had one mis matched hard pillow.

    Loved the pool, gym equipment, beds and pillows, I also loved the smell of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weed smokers leaving strong odors in the corridor. Depleasant experience when you pay that price.

    Everything is clean. Great location and equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Takes forever to get hot water to your faucet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes forever to get hot water to your faucet. Elevators are slow and complicated. Was harassed by crackheads every time I went outside to smoke. Not enough toiletries and soap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Have stayed here several times before and enjoyed our stay this time disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose petite room did not realize it had a full size bed too small for two people Room on 15 floor and elevators EXTREMELY slow!!!!

    Convenient to Fox Theatre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Not what it could have been with a little customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in refridg and under floor in kitchen . Management did nothing other than move room and take half our day due to issues . Not friendly about this

    Hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.0
    The location was perfect and the service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was clean, it was just serviceable. There was the one sofa and desk chair. The bathroom counter space was barely large enough to hold our toiletries. We suspect that because we did not book directly with the hotel, we were assigned a less desirable room on a lower floor on the front of the hotel making us vulnerable to all street noises.

    Friendly greeters and staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    We LOVED our stay at the Georgian.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We LOVED our stay at the Georgian. My husband and I live a few hours away and so we treated ourself to a night at the hotel and a show at the Fox theater. We were able to walk across the street to see Hamilton and the next morning we grabbed a delicious coffee at Thousand Hills Coffee Roaster nearby, walked around town, and went to Piedmont Park with our dog. The Georgian is a small-dog friendly hotel, for a fee. (The fee has recently gone up to 150 a night, which is more than what we were expecting. So pet owners, be aware!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    BEAUTIFUL hotel, terrific restaurant on-site, accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEAUTIFUL hotel, terrific restaurant on-site, accommodating staff. We went to the Fox stayed the weekend . Once parked we never needed our car again! Spectacular gym!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall my daughter and I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the room, the bed was a lot smaller than I anticipated (looked like a twin size). The pub was disappointing- the wings were chewy, the Caesar salad was iceberg lettuce and they gave us our pretzel without the cheese because the cheese wasn’t ready yet (we went right when they opened). We would rather have waited to get the pretzel and cheese together, not separate because the pretzel alone was very dry. The French bread pizza was delicious though. Our waitress only checked on us one time.

    The hotel was very clean and beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    will stay here again when attending event at the Fox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been updated/cleaner - stains on floor/tile and cracks

    Great location - attending a concert at Fox across the street - very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Premium location and accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewer gas smell in the first room we were given, but the staff moved us to a comparable room. They also upgraded us to a suite because they had overbooked their double queen rooms. The suite was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A taste of history in a great location made for a good quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door didn't close properly; not a real problem, but I hope I didn't leave the floor all wet.

    Great location, room was clean and pleasant, the building was impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We had an absolute fantastic time thank you very much to the hotel and its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tubs the ladies need those for their bath bombs . No hotel shuttle service.

    Room service breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Customer service was absolutely fantastic we left for 2 hours asked them to clean our room we came back it look great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was nice and served it purpose for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little cleaner and didn't have pool towels clean and ready when we went up to the pool area. Would have loved to see better service by the pool.

    The room was nice and breakfast was very good. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Stayed there before and liked it, despite everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closes at 10.30pm weekdays. Quality price ratio: too expensive.

    The restaurant staff were very friendly. The overall atmosphere just beautiful. Trevor, the concierge very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Definitely Recommend This Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, but I think I got a budget-friendly room, so that's the trade-off.

    Beautiful historical hotel in a prime location. The staff was very professional, yet friendly. I had the tap root salad for lunch in the hotel restaurant, and it was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staycation right across the street from The Fox!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only two things I would change is one bedroom ha a queen bed and the other had a full. Two adults in a full bed was slightly uncomfortable. The kitchen could be updated. It didn't match the updated room at all.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The views were beautiful. The rooms were comfy. The room service was DELICIOUS!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a excellent time; will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey

    The check in was quick and ran smoothly; didn't have to stop at the desk to check out; staff was very friendly; loved the outdoor bar/restaurant (very cozy and romantic). I had issues with my tv. They sent a repairman within 5 minutes. After dealing with the issue for about an hour they moved us to another room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    I will never go back, very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad experience. They have the cooling system beside the rooms, and at night make a noise that is impossible to sleep. Then they tell you that is like this they cant do anything about. Then the garbage of the room service it can be at the hall during the whole day, no one pick up from afternoon to the next morning. It is not 4 star hotel at all

    The building is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Bed was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For $302 for one night I did expect room to have small refrigerator. I was not the only guest in search of an ice machine. Needs better cuisine options after 11 pm (room service), etc.

    Bed was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is perfect when going to the Fox...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is perfect when going to the Fox Theater for a performance. It is a beautiful, historic hotel. The are plenty of places to find something to eat and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door leaked, creating a sizable puddle on the bathroom floor, and we were woken up hours before checkout by the cleaning crew who tried to get in our room (we went to a concert the night before and therefore went to bed rather late and were not awake at 9 am when they tried to enter the room to clean).

    The room was lovely, the front desk staff were very helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the convenience of the partnership between the Fox and the Georgian was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was amazingly spacious! Dinner at Livingston was fantastic. Room service breakfast was delivered within 20 minutes and was delicious. Hotel location is convenient to many sites in Atlanta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of dinner. I had the braised short rib. Edible but nothing to write home about. I make it better at home. Brussel sprouts and potatoes were meh Wine prices way overpriced. The bathroom could use some work. Grout could be cleaner. Repair?on the bottom of shower door not cleanly done.

    Location to the Fox

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok. Could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Some light switches were dirty. "Hardwood" floor was"sticky". Bathroom shower tile was dirty as well as the tile floor. No plateware or glasses in kitchen. If it weren't for its location, we would stay somewhere else.

    Room view. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not return or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work. Very loud— the room above mine sounded like it was raining bowing balls all night and morning long. I checked out early. Not a good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Didn't stay in the hotel the night, room had a bad smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay in the hotel the night, room had a bad smell... mentioned to staff prior to leaving, no response, took my keys and went onto call room service to get the room ready for the next guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay, in Atlanta for concert, Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow elevators, not enough to handle the wedding parties, proms and guests. Room service did not pick up our breakfast order on the door, we had to call that morning.

    Large rooms, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is convenient,the rooms were spotless and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators run a little slow and there needs to be more of them.

    The location is convenient,the rooms were spotless and the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    A hotel with character reasonably well located in Midtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crockery or cutlery in the kitchen. Cleaning standards only moderately good. Pool on rooftop sounded appealing but lack of changing facilities nearby and long search for towels subtracted from our enjoyment of it. Friendliness / helpfulness if staff somewhat variable.

    A hotel with character reasonably well located in Midtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Perfect spot after catching a show at The Fox Theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very strong cigarette smoke smell. It was awful. Asked for a new room, and they quickly took care of that for us.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    My stay was amazing! I love all of the Valet staff! Super nice gentlemen!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 elevators so during peaks times it took longer. But the stairs are super clean and easy to locate.

    The room was spectacular, Full Kitchen and washer&dryer. Staff was super attentive and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth my money. Over rated and quality of a suite status was not at all up to national standards

    The suite was just a room with two double beds. Not worth $364. Per night at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Many issues with Hotel but the restaurant and bartender were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door had such a wide gap all the way around that light and noise streamed in all night. There were no blackout curtains. The elevator broke and the stairs were filthy. The room was tiny, tiny and the price for dinner he room was more than st the Intercontinental. The bed was a bit uncomfortable

    The staff was nice and the restaurant and bartender was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The best home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like I was the only person staying there. I felt very appreciated and all the attention was on me. The staff were very attentive and ver nice. When I called the front desk for anything, it was taking care of immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Eh.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No business center. Limited menu in room service and limited option in hotel restaurant

    The room was spacious, but the kitchen was subpar- it was nit well maintained and very dated compraed to the rest of the very modern unit assigned to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Good but nothing exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service quite slow and not very attentive. They forgot to make my room one day. First room that gave me was very noisy. Then they replaced it with a much smaller room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, location and presentation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet Parking was very crowded and slow to get car during peak occupancy. I found it better to self park.

    Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent. Room was very clean and quiet. Proximity to Fox Theatre was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individual that brought us our room service went on and on about how he was living on the street a few years ago and now owned expensive jewelry. Happy to hear his life turned around but didn't understand the point of showing off his "expensive" ring.

    The room was nice. There was even a small kitchen in the room that could be closed off from the rest of the room. When we first arrived we were informed that our room faces the Fox Theater and that there was a show going on that night. The took the time to inform us that there could be increased street noise after the show was over and even offered to move us to a different room. It says a lot about their customer service if they are willing to go above and beyond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Livingston's was a great place to have dinner. The food was excellent. We were attending a show at the Fox and were able to just walk across the street. The room was excellent and so were the staff. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Our stay there was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was especially disappointed in the location of our room. When booking I asked for a special or nice view because this was a Christmas gift for my husband to attend a concert across the street and stay in the Georgian. Our room overlooked a brick wall. 😔 Also I found that the TVs were extremely dusty. I did not need a massive hotel room. Which it was. I guess that was the reason for the high dollar.

    We attended a concert across the street at the Fox Theater. It was amazing just to be able to walk out of the Fox theater cross the street and go into our hotel. The hotel lobby and ambience was absolutely amazing. We loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    In all, the Hotel is great place to stay!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor and with us being there for business, we would have early mornings and would go to bed early. The disappointing part of the Hotel for us was the onsite parties. The music was extremely loud and bouncing off of our bedroom walls. This caused us to have restless nights as the noise kept us up. The 2nd thing that was disappointing for us was the bed. The bed is roomy, but uncomfortable and entirely too close to the floor.

    The staff was amazing!!! All the way to the valet parking. We were able to check in early, which is a plus for us... The property is in the perfect location across from the Fox theater and restaurants within walking distance. There is also a Publix and a Wal-greens. Depending n the room, there's a kitchen with a stove and refrigerator in it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    This hotel was overpriced and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room for 4 people, we had only two towels...the shower door crept open while in shower wouldn't stay closed , and the conditioner in the shower didn't work, the dryer would shut off due to overheating (didn't take long), the tv is the guest bedroom didn't work, the welcome book, the pages were torn out and not in any order, two water bottles for 4 people...I am not one to complain, I usually take my lumps and keep going, however 400.00 was WAY TOO OVERPRICED for this experience, I saved up to have this one night experience and was very disappointed. PS, we were also stuck in the elevator for about twenty minutes....they did offer a 15.00 credit towards breakfast.

    The bed and pillows were amazing. The building is stunning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable and fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant selection nearby was not so good. Ifbthe weather was warmer we would have walked further for a better restaurant

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. I recommend valet parking for the extra $5. The rooms nice and spacious with very comfortable beds. Had a great time at the fox theatre for a show and no hassle after driving home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check in was greeted by dog poo at the front desk. Got to our room, wasn't that clean and no towels. We had driven 8 hours and all 4 of us need and want a shower. Issues with laundry don't have towels yet. So off out for diner, smelling not great. Return to hotel 7.35pm. No towels in room, call to request gain, really quite rude but towels then sent to the room. On check was asked about the stay explained. Got a sorry. Well if that was my hotel the guest would have been refunded. Overall not a great experience.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I can't wait to stay here again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was phenomenal! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even gave us a free upgrade to a suite on the top floor when we mentioned it was our anniversary. The location couldn't be any better. It is right in the middle of Midtown and is walking distance to a lot of interesting bars and restaurants. I will definitely be returning here for my next trip to Atlanta.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our experience and will be back as we continue to enjoy shows across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator from the gym up to the pool smelled HORRIBLE. I had to cover my nose and limit breathing. I hope this is addressed quickly. The couch could be a little more comfortable.

    We ordered room service and were very pleased with the quality of the food and the value. The size of the bathroom was great and I loved the tile floor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    so many restaurants within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    so many restaurants within walking distance. Ease to get in and out of. Great staff. My grandson and I were there for The Lion King at The Fox. Had room service for breakfast. Was tasty and hot. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Fair
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen appliances were so old and broken. No kitchenware like plates, glasses, silverware was available in kitchen.

    Beds, staff and location were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Was overall dissatisfied and will go back to Indigo Hotel for future events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry into the room was buckled and water damaged. Lotion in bathroom was used and half full. Ice machine in vending area wasn't working. Called down to front to have car brought around on checkout and was told I had to come down and present ticket.

    Bed was comfortable and the location was perfect for our event at the Fox.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) I removed my comments 1-4 and redirected them to the hotel as they are room specific and need not be included in a general review. (2) The recommended length of 200 characters for the input field to this questions is inappropriately small. There should be no limitations on free form data input.

    Really surprised to find a full kitchenette, and washer & Dryer. Nice touches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Merry some good people. Not great but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost high - for services and had to still pay $25.00 per night to park. That's ridiculous. Should be included at room high rate.

    Bed comfortable -breakfast good -staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, could use some more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is still trash in the kitchen from the previous guests. Every time we tried to call downstairs for the concierge, room service, Etc we had to call several times to get an answer.

    Amazing location and apartment-like set up. Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding or in more modern terms, AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Luxury Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing we did not like.

    We were upgraded at no extra cost! We did not ask for it and were pleasantly surprised. We were not able to dine at the Livingston due to not knowing we needed reservations, but will do next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel tried to screw me over on our hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said they overbooked the rooms that I had prepaid for 2 months in advance even after I called multiple times to make sure everything was okay, then tried to give me complementary breakfast to make up for the drastic change in room size which was completely unacceptable. They did make up for by giving me a second room to help accommodate space, however i took a fight to get. I would rate the overall experience as 2 out of 5.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    I liked location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front entrance was congested. The bell boy's and valet attendee's were not helpful nor attempted to direct me on checking-in or parking.

    I liked location. The hotel is an iconic hotel right across from the Fox Theatre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Magical and wonderful memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid with cash but the money was still deducted from my account. If I knew that in advance I would have just paid by card instead of 279.00 then my account being hit again for 319.00. I understand this will go back into my account but runs me tight for several days.

    The location for events at the Fox are fabulous...the room was good for the price and the food was incredible!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the recent painting of the hotels doors was done very poorly. Did not influence my stay at all but a place this nice should not have had white paint all over the black door liner.

    Very clean and friendly. We loved it. Movie was being filmed during our stay so Star watching was a treat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Won’t go back. Disappointing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too bouncy. A/C went out. Had to be moved. No upgrade. First room could see out to hall do to door misaligned. Parking is horrible. Gate to pay hardly worked properly. Waited for staff to get out. Door handles in room filthy and sticky. Sheets torn and stained. This was my second stay. Won’t go back. Limited menus. Street noise is loud.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Georgian Terrace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: