Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Georgetown Inn 4 stars

1310 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Northwest, Washington, DC 20007, USA

#57 of 143 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    If in DC next time, I will still be in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive.

    Best location elegant decoration, very comfortable. Many restaurant and shopping spots around the hotel. Thomas sweet has wonderful ice cream. Bus 33 just in front of hotel to the DC tourist attraction sites.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Good location, excellent hotel and staff, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had valet parking, located out of the city centre but close to the water front and bars / restaurants. Also good bus links into Washington 10 mins away for a dollar each way. Hotel and staff were excellent and didnt even charge for 3 days parking which was a nice bonus. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in an issue in every city, valet was great but sometimes finding affordable parking can be a challenge.

    Great location it is in the middle of everything! Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and even night life. Loved my stay. Staff was super helpful and freindly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outdated and needs a "facelift." The staff were not familiar with restaurants and services around the hotel.

    Location. However, there were several empty stores in the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We would use it again for all the reasons we liked from our stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness was really small Giving that the bike should have been A + instead of having tape over buttons The cold Water was not replenished Since we were with our grandchild we did not want to use the more professional gym nearby

    The staff The eating area Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Fading glory, improving?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/restaurant was not open long enough. The fried chicken sandwich cost $18.00 and wasn't worth $5, beer selection used to be better. The bathroom - the shower was good, but the finishing in the room exposed plastic pipework under the sink was awful, it looked as if it was half finished

    Welcoming staff and an Improving hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the middle of Georgetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We like to stay here when visiting Washington. The location in the middle of Georgetown is perfect and with the bus stop outside the door you are fast in downtown Washington for $ 1.00. Around the hotel there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortable and fully equipped. The staff is attentive and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Everything about our stay at Georgetown Inn was perfect. The rooms are large, beautiful, and very clean. The beds are huge king-size beds. There are robes, an umbrella, and toiletries for you to use during your stay. The hotel is right in the center of Georgetown, and only a few minutes' drive into the main attractions in DC. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels! We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is next time I would not choose this hotel in very hot summer with no fridge , no drink available as the bar was booked for some private event. I mean it's a pity for that quality hotel.

    Great location in the cute Georgetown area, all was as described , thanks to the hotel description + the customers comments:). Very good bedding, very, clean, and nice service everywhere in the rooms, reception, valet ... As a genius customer I effectively have free parking that made me select this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff very nice but facilities left wanting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site Restaurant & bar closed at 2 pm and on 2 of the days I stayed there. Wo if worked poorly, TV pixelated constantly

    Prime location in Georgetown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    There are lots of places to stay in Georgetown but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was really nothing not to like.

    There are lots of places to stay in Georgetown but this hotel is in a great location, has a very nice restaurant and bar, and provides parking at what passes for reasonable rates for the area. You wont be disappointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms could be further modernized and shower pressure was low.

    Good location and walking distance to main street with restaurants and Georgetown campus; clean and renovated hotel although it is an old property; very comfortable beds and room was bigger than what I expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Location,staff, were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness centre was small and had very limited in the number of machines and was not open at the times on the website. Said 24 hour, it opened at 7 am.

    Location,staff, were very good. everything you would expect from a top class hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed after lunch and was not open in the evenings. The menu in the restaurant (for lunch) was extremely limited

    Great location and nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    A great, charming little hotel set in the charms of george town! Well worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing could b better : the smell coming out of the elevator on my floor, 6th floor could be nicer. Had a little of a old and muffed smell

    It was very smooth. Two questions where asked. How my stay was and how i wanted to pay. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    AHappy Mothhers Day in Georgetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have any thing negative to say .It would be be nice if there was an ATM in the lobby

    Great location. Comfortable rooms and nice restaurant onsite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Facility is very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmed price from Booking.com is lower than hotel charge price for room (did not match, with xRate considered). Toilet bowl mechanism does not work properly - runs nonstop often after flushing; shower door not properly sealed resulting in pooled water outside stall after every shower: AC/heating control poor.

    Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Fell short this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the one night was very high and I questioned but was told that was correct. I booked anyway because I have stayed here before and like the hotel. When I arrived, I was told I was upgraded. When I got to my room, I found that there was no heat or A/C working. I called down to the front desk and was informed there was no climate control in the whole hotel for the next two weeks, they could send up a fan or a space heater. This was a planned outage - the price should have been adjusted and the customers informed while booking. Not handled very well by a professional staff that is usually on top of these things.

    I usually like this hotel but my last stay was not the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    I loved that they gave you a number to text question prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the second floor and the street noise was noticeable.

    I loved that they gave you a number to text question prior to arrival and they were so prompt in responding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was exceptionally spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was exceptionally spacious. We were able to fit in an extra bed and still had room left over for a sitting area that seated four comfortably. Location in Georgetown was perfect with lots of shopping and restaurants at your doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was terrible; restaurant & bar were closed for the evening hours; TV was too small since to be positioned so far away from the bed.

    The cucumber & fruit infused water in the lobby; staff was very engaging and friendly; bed & pillows were comfortable; bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Boutique hotel in a exquisite neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was a bit tricky to set right.

    The location is great! Within blocks of great cafes, restaurants and shopping! The room is very clean and freshly decorated with new carpet. The bed is very comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    You pay for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The bed was like a cloud. Room clean and well stocked. Restaurant downstairs had excellent breakfasts. Walking distance to just about everything in Georgetown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in Georgetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed here for one night due to last-minute change of plans but was definitely positively surprised and now I'm sorry we could not have stayed longer. Great location in Georgetown, really nice room, fast WiFi, welcome water and chocolates were also a nice touch! Would recommend to friends and would definitely consider staying at again. (Nice breakfast too).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, hotel needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were too soft and lumpy. Walls were very thin, could hear people snoring next door and upstairs! Hotel needs upgrade, elevators run down. Annoying that bar was closed for renovation, though what can you do?

    Location is perfect. Car parking great, valets were very efficient. Brunch was very good. Clean bathrooms. Very good pricing, given location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens were stained (gross) and ripped. Need to improve housekeeping procedures. Exercise room was a complete joke. Very bad. Windows howled when the wind blew.

    Staff was friendly and tried to please.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Really handy location especially as it has its own parking. Friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The listing said that the rooms had baths but actually the hotel has been renovated and the bathtubs removed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and onsite parking was really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice bonus to get free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was a bathtub in the room but due to the construction there were no rooms available. Construction did not start until after 10 AM so it was quiet.

    It was a nice bonus to get free parking. The in and out convenience was great. The restaurant was not opened but the continental breakfast was convenient and the lunch suggestion from the front desk excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A lovely classic hotel for visiting Georgetown.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that Georgetown Inn controls -- public transport to Mall area is troublesome, easier to get Uber/Lyft/cab. Canal currently under construction, so look elsewhere for your morning run.

    Great location for Georgetown and Waterfront areas. Plenty of great restaurants at all price points. Staff is extremely personable, room exceeded expectations in terms of comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not going back until the renovations are completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of the extensive renovations happening on booking.com, on the hotel website, upon check in or during a phone conversation w hotel the day of check-in. At 8am there was loud talking outside of our room, extremely loud sounds like walls being demolished, power tools, sounds of duct tape being ripped up from the floor, etc. the noises a very rude awakening. Opening the door, the hallway was lined w a crew of 8 or more men all talking loudly absolutely no regard for hotel guests... at one point during all of this someone from the hotel used their key to open our door (unannounced, no knocking). I called front desk and was told work was not to start until 9a. Seeing that we arrived at the hotel at 1:30 am after a long travel day and me on crutches, the 8am heavy construction was a miserable start to the day. Not to mention what I consider hazardous conditions with plastic draped down the hallway and just a small area to walk to get to the elevator and all of the dust in the air. The AC was difficult to figure out, had to ask for assistance at 2am... hotel seemed not prepared for our visit. The shower drain was 95% clogged and the shower head had been placed in such a way that the cold water came out very quickly all over me and the bathroom floor, again, not safe at all. This could have been easily checked by housekeeping. The light by the sofa needed an extension cord, no way to plug it in. Im surprised that the hotel had ongoing construction like this on each floor, which is what I was told. Or that it was completely sold out. I did not see one guest the entire time I was there either coming or going, in the hallway, lobby or elevator. I definitely would have stayed elsewhere just to be able to get some sleep. The letter from management about the construction was very ineffective. Did me no good yo read that in the room upon arrival... kind of time, “oh, by the way.,.”

    Location and comfortable bed, coffee in-room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and great location with comfy rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found nothing really to complain about--yes the elevators are a bit worn looking but since i have been coming here a long time they are more quaint than off-putting.

    i have stayed at the Georgetown Inn for over 35 years. it is comfortable well located and fits my needs. it is undergoing a lot of construction so some things like the business center were not available on this trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is the best choice for anyone staying in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best choice for anyone staying in Georgetown. If you travel by car, you have valet parking in a secure lot at extremely reasonable daily rates. Excellent restaurants in walking distance and Georgetown University is an easy walk a few blocks up the hill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny bathroom !!!! Cleaning could have been better ( toilet and vent in shower stall ) The Inn needs some kind of comfortable welcoming seating/ relaxing area other than just the bar and restaurant and 2 chairs each side of the entrance door.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Efficient parking. Nice refurbishing in rooms, new locking system, very good heating unit, noiseless and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    I wish they could bring it up to the standards of a 4 star like the Graham it has the ability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are paper thin. I heard everything all conversations in next room. I was in room 315. Chain locks on the door were broken and so were hooks on back of bathroom door. Bathrooms a little small not much space for toiletries. My last day check out was 12 and I was locked out of my room at 11:00 and the front desk couldn't change it. I was rushing to a plane and it took a long time to get back into the room after breakfast. Front desk needs to be a bit more friendly like the staff at the Graham

    Very nice renovation. Clean beds are great , cleaning staff were very good. Location is great. Tiago Santos I believe is the Sales Director was very nice and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Horrible overrated overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fair it was alright it was just too high the dining facilities was horrible the food was horrible and the waiter was atrocious

    Nothing it was very much overrated the dining facilities was overpriced not good food the waiter was horrible and rude trust me I don't recommend Georgetown into anyone cuz it has no value it's very overpriced and is very overrated how it got three stars I don't know

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was fantastic enough that we are planning future visits & are/have shared with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    I liked my entire experience with this visit, mainly due to the accommodations & services of the hotel. We all were very pleased with every aspect from valet parking, check in, dinner & lunch in restaurant and check out. Most special was the valet parking services provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    We will never go back there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second floor where we stayed is facing to the main road and you can hear everything what is going on outside, we had a hard time to sleep. The main heater was broken. The restaurant “Daily Grill” was horrible. Service in that restaurant leaves much to be desired. After 40 minuets of waiting in an empty restaurant we ended up canceling our order.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Nicely furnished and comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception people could have been more updated with information about the city’s infrastructure. For various reasons I had 2 back-to-back reservations and I’d spoken to a person at booking.com who confirmed it hat the 2 bookings were connected. On arrival I was told I’d have to call Booking.com cos she didn’t know what I was talking about. She eventually found the 2 reservations. No apologies for the mixup and/or delay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great restaurant/bar, excellent location walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant/bar, excellent location walking distance from Georgetown University and in the middle of shopping district. Recently upgraded rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    In general, it is a great place to stay as it is in the center of a charming shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C system hard to get right and a bit loud. While looking for a plug behind night table, found a candy wrapper. Not a big deal but kind of a turn-off

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Character, charm, and a great location at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything - no problems or complaints.

    Great location in the centre of historic and charming Georgetown. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance, and travel into the centre of town on the Circulator bus is easy and cheap. The room was large, with a sitting area, desk and great beds. It felt more like a home than most hotels. Staff are very helpful and the onsite restaurant is great for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and large comfortable rooms. I will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls were very thin. Every movement and conversation in the hallways was audible. No mini fridge. My wakeup call request for 7am with the Reception on 4 Oct. never came. Vending machines not restocked over my 5 night stay. No storage space in the bathroom. The Daily Grill, the onsite restaurant was terrible. Service non-existent and food mediocre. Avoid at all costs.

    The rooms were very large, with excellent beds! Very clean and easy to control the temperature. Elevators were prompt and Staff very welcoming. Location was excellent - many stores and restaurants nearby, public transport/ DC Circulator bus stop on the sidewalk at the entrance. Two convenience stores 50 metres away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at many hotels in Georgetown. Its a little pricey for the quality of the rooms and the level of service. I asked the front desk for restaurant recommendations and she handed me a paper with a list of restaurants. No concierge service to help with arrangements.

    It was very nice. The building still feels a little tired. I guess they are still renovating. The furniture in the room is beat up and the lamps are old but the bedding was great quality, the mattress was nice quality and the bathroom was updated and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is very loud. The hotel has been renovated but the AC units are old. Our TV didn't work when we arrived. The front desk stated someone would come up. No one came to the room to fix it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff was fabulous -- responsive, courteous, quick,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit in our first room was atrociously loud. The remodeled room lacked charm and bathroom was cramped. The traditional room is much nicer.

    The staff was fabulous -- responsive, courteous, quick, professional and friendly. Location is right in the middle of Georgetown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the heart of Georgetown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was a bit old but not too loud.

    The location is perfect. Nice hotel and very nice staff. We came from Florida because of Hurricane Irma so they offered us early check in. We were really happy with our stay at the hotel and would definitely go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Aircond was very noisy.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Aircond was very noisy. Shower doors not water tight and easy to flood the bathroom. Furniture very old and in need of replacement. Slow and unstable WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.0
    The women at The front desk were very helpful when ever I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your beds were way too hard for me because I had back surgery that did not go well and I need a softer bed but that is peculiar to me. I am sure my husband found the beds to be just fine . I think maybe the sofa had seen better days but that would not be that important except that I was sleeping on it .

    The women at The front desk were very helpful when ever I had a problem and they were always cheerful and eager to assist you. We enjoyed having The Grill right next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    we were with 7 and had 4 rooms, have had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff friendly, but not really interested. talking too and with eachother more than to clients

    perfect spot, close to where we wanted to be and bikes for rent closeby too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, free parking, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 3:30, our room was not ready. The front desk apologized, checked our luggage for us and told us they would call when the room was ready. At 5:30, still no phone call, so I called and after a 2 minutes on hold, the woman said our room was ready. We spent the wait at a place on the waterfront having apps and a drink, so it worked out fine.

    The location was perfect. Easy walking distance to everything there is to see in Georgetown. Free valet parking was a really nice bonus. The room was spacious with a couch and sitting area by the tv and the king bed was super comfortable. There was a keurig coffee maker and k-cups, plus 2 complimentary water bottles. Late check out allowed us to spend the morning exploring, then get a quick shower before checking out. We didn't try the restaurant, but there is a discount if you show your room key. Booking had a great deal on the room. Overall, we really liked this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    I can't believe there is a better hotel option in Washington as a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too soft for our liking.

    Excellent location with good car parking facility. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel to downtown ($1) plus you have beautiful Georgetown on your doorstep. Great hotel choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    This is a very tired hotel in a great location with excellent staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated. The shower did not drain well and the air conditioning was very noisy. All in all a very tired place but the staff was awesome!

    The location was very close to Georgetown University.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exact location of the hotel was not terrific - and a pool would have been great

    The hotel was historical and well located yet was very comfortable and had amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    It was all good. Nothing special but clean & nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclear to me that parking was extra and when I arrived I found that it was $35/day extra and because I'd used Booking.com I couldn't use the AAA free parking.

    It was all very nice. i liked that the temperature of the room was easily controlled so that it was always comfortable & not drafty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Great staff. Perfect location to walk the Georgetown area. I'd love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find anything to complain about.

    The location is perfect. Very convenient to everything in Georgetown. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The Keurig and k-cups were great for morning wakeup. The staff was attentive, efficient and friendly.h

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location in the lovely Georgetown neighborhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be refurbished.

    Very good location in the lovely Georgetown neighborhood, plenty of commercial, entertainment shops, bars, restaurants. Rooms are very spatious for families. Comfy beds. Good valet parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility could have better amenities, such as free coffee, but it did not. The cleaning staff is quite aggressive in that they started checking to see if rooms could be cleaned starting fairly early.

    The hotel is perfectly located. The beds were very comfortable. It was also very quiet, given the location. I believe that parking was free with the genius discount - otherwise, it was 35 dollars per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place to sleep
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable! The linens were great! The coffee was delicious. The room was so clean. My only gripe is the furniture is pretty ragged and the carpet made me have vertigo. The staff was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Our room was just in front of the lifts and my daughter' bed very near the door...

    Fantastic location - in the middle of Georgetown and very close to shopping and restaurants. Great room with very comfortable bed and bathroom. I like that they provide bathrobe and umbrella in the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Not what we have experienced before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we expected. Been there before and our room was more the motif of Georgetown. Our room was modern and did not give us the feel of the Georgetown area. We also requested two queen beds and got a king bed. Did not like the location of our room either would prefer overlooking Wisconsin ave. One of the slats of the window shade was on the ledge so complete darkness not possible. Staff in bar/restaurant was also not friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't recommend anyone ever stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs, inept staff, rude/snide manager, wrong room.

    Don't recommend anyone ever stay there! We booked s room w/a bath but didn't have one? We showed them the confirmation email but still they dithered about, took 45 mins at night to get us another room that was already empty? There were bed bugs in the bed. We showed them the bites but they just denied it?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok place for Georgetown, but nowhere near metro (which we knew). Hard to get to downtown D.C.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, lacked refrigerator, and air conditioner controls were seemingly disconnected from TJ real world. Too cold or too hot.

    Comfortable bed, attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Georgetown Inn review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and little value for price. Dated old furniture and bed. Headboard on bed was broken. Lobby personell weakly trained. Can easily hear traffic and noise outside all night. Really, no facility room to exercise, gym is available a few blocks away.

    Location and remodeled bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice but some ahortcomings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation from other rooms, gap in one window--about an inch--that would not close completely

    Recently renovated, good use of space and roomy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    We made it a great stay, but No Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI didn't work on the 6th floor. All the advertisement about high speed wireless internet available in all the hotel that they do in booking, in their phone-line and in their website is not true if you are staying in the 6th floor. The attitude of the front desk wasn't the best one either. I asked and their answer was to come downstairs, or to tell me I didn't log in properly (there was not enough WIFI to even make an audio call with skype) Also, we stayed on a room with humidity stains in it, and the windows were very dirty. Bathroom and bed were ok though.

    The bed was great, the room was quite nice, cosy and charming. The bathroom was a bit small for a long stay, but for 2 nights it was ok. The shower was very good. Location is great, right in the middle of Georgetown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    This hotel should try more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    300$+ a night for a small room with woren out and stained rugs which might have personally knew Washington and were never cleaned since, is beyond my understanding. The staff was not very pleasent either. Bottom line, there are so many other places around... Expensive but at least not a pig in a poke

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is fantastic as well as the location. The Staff was great even at 0100 am when I arrived to the hotel. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.5
    Well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The arm chair was old, tattered and uncomfortable, and I wish the pillows were firmer.

    Location, location, location - and the pleasant help. The Capitol Grill is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location but the hotel requires a spring clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was somewhat dated and a spring clean is desperately required. There was a lot of dirt and dust under and behind the bed and cupboards. It is clear that the maids are required to just clean the easy areas and regular inspections are not undertaken. A little too expensive for the current standard.

    Locatiion is great and the Georgetown area is the best place to stay in DC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Georgetown location; convenient to shopping, waterfront, dining, public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallest bathroom I've seen, outside of a cruise ship Bed/linens not particularly comfortable

    Very nice room, excellent restaurant right off lobby. Older hotel, matching the character of the Georgetown neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A great location for Georgetown University visit.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay for a short Georgetown University visit. Thanks for letting us leave our SUV after checkout while we walked to Georgetown University for her prospective student tour and orientation. We had a very large room or mini suite with a convertible sofa that comfortably accommodated our daughter, my wife and I. The Georgetown Inn is easy walking distance to the University straight down O Street. There are many restaurants in the area within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location; good value; a real winning choice when in the Washington, DC area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a little small for one person. The bathroom was tiny and composed of glass and tile. A little too tight and a few too many sharp edges.

    The accommodations were cozy and elegant. The staff was superior and very friendly. Happy Hour in the the Daily Grill was a life saver. I was made to feel very comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone of the room wasn't work well I almost cant hear throw it during the second night I called the reception I asked about the room service during that call the line has died but the staff who were working there thought I hunged up and he didn't answer again how rude to think and do that

    comfortable bed and fantastic location very close to Apple store and M street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall a very comfortable place to stay with lots to do in the area and trans. options great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom sink sprayed water all over the counter every time we turned it on. Asked 3 days in a row for it to be fixed and it never was. Also, for the price we paid for the room, $35/day to park was outrageous. It should have been included in the room rate.

    Our waitress at the hotel restaurant, Leah, was fantastic! The best.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    the location is very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Senate Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the price is very expensive because the hotel is old and doesn't comfort also, I was request to get my room in high floor but I got the room in second floor its very noisy, and its near the alleviator and housekeeping room very bad room

    the location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Georgetown Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: