Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Illinois hotel reviews
  4. Glenview hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Glen Club

Reviews of The Glen Club This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2901 West Lake Avnue, Glenview, IL 60026, United States of America

#4 of 7 hotels in Glenview

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.3
    Stay was mediocre at best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators SLOW Nobody offered to help me w my luggage Room was HOT w no way to cool it down. I tried to control w thermostat in room but it didn’t work. I slept w no covers in NOV as the room was so hot!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place but what about the Expired Breakfast?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Terrible service for Breakfast, My Partner and I have found every single Yogurt expired. We have received NO apologies. I'm italian, i travelled there from the other side of the world, and i speak 4 languages. When the staff have found out our complaint about the Yogurt, they said " I will bring you it again to the table" ( THEY NEER DID) and also - they changed language from ENGLISH TO SPANISH ..... i speak Spanish as well being Italian..... and honestly, they were deeply disrespectful. The only kind lady was the one working at the reception that night. A nice sweet Lady who really cared for our wishes and comfort, and the manager ( i think she is 5o years old) from Spain or philippines. She helped me with my bags for no tips and she was the sweetest thing in the world. i dont remember her name but she was the BEST!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    5.8
    Parking is ample as long as you aren't there during peak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was ok. The front desk could not tell me who sent me a bottle of champagne that had been delivered to our room prior to our arrival. Very weird. More importantly, the hotel was very noisy. There was a large wedding going on and the noise wafted upstairs due to the design of the hotel and it was blasting music until 11 and loud attendees still milling around until after 11:30 Not restful Breakfast was average or fair as standard continental breakfast goes.

    Parking is ample as long as you aren't there during peak golf hours during the season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel but could be a real gem with some work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's apparent that this is a golf club that happens to have a hotel attached to it so they they need to work on the basics like a TV that consistently works and the thermostat which was set at over 85 when I arrived.

    The hotel is very beautiful and the staff really tried to help fix the issues. The food and wine in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Over our 2 weeks we can honestly say this was the best stay of the trip. From start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing to comment here all was superb

    We had a lovely meal the night we arrived and it was delicious and fresh. Breakfast was continental or you could order from the Club menu at very reasonable prices which we did. It was truly the best breakfast of the 2 weeks stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Wonderful find!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything. We had no complaints during our stay.

    We booked a room at the Glen Club when we were dropping our son off at Northwestern -- it is about 9 miles from the campus. Room was spacious and well appointed and staff was very professional. The property is well situated within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay and will return when we are in town to visit our son.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Glen Club stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay. It did not seems like your regular hotel, very pleasant and personal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Weekend highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Golf The fact that someone brought me coffee on the 7th hole as the kitchen was not open at 6am when Inwas teeing off

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.3
    It's a fancy hotel in a golf course but it's not convient for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bathtub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Really well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really well done. Great facilities. Very good golf course. First class

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    A golfer dream
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A golfer dream

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!