Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Greens Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1700 Del Paso Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95815, United States of America

#45 of 82 hotels in Sacramento

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.3
    Could it be better.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Toilet was too close with the sink, awful. 2. The bed with super high spring box 3. No microwave, make us cant enjoy evening snack time. 4. No hairdryer in the restroom.

    Just average.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    It was right next to this perfect little coffee shop called Shift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i didn't stay longer it was also located next to a diner that was delicious.

    I got the king room. The bed was huge and comfy, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    But clean and comfortable and staff was gracious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking, door was difficult to latch, no fridge in unit, sketchy neighborhood.

    But clean and comfortable and staff was gracious and welcoming. Brewery across the street with nice selection, food and music. Furnishings nice and shower great. Felt safe with gates.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.8
    The room was cozy, and staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left for dinner, and when we came back we were forced to park on the street because the small parking lot was full

    The room was cozy, and staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very cute unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought it would be more central downtown. 10$ Uber ride to downtown. 20$ once it got later around 12 midnight. Great for singles or couples maybe too small for families.

    Very cute unique hotel. Also nice that it is gated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    The complex felt safe a was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room only had an ice box. A refrigerator would have been better.

    The complex felt safe a was quiet. The cafe next door was great as well as the brewery across the street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    5.0
    The look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a quick fix. The bathrooms were dingy and the management still haven’t called me back after I had an issue with them charging me for sumthing that was going to fall off the wall anyway.

    The look

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay in the Sacramento area to break the monotony of standard hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is sometimes hard to find within the gate.

    Such a cute hipster place with a great vibe and yummy coffee shop next door. Also within walking distance of the Lightrail which goes to downtown really easily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    Fancy design, friendly staff, comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no hair drier in the room and the area was quite loud - people talking loudly in the street and bikers were riding through all the night.

    Fancy design, friendly staff, comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The table to make coffee wasn’t lit up and awkward to use. The sink was almost to close to the toilet.

    The room was nice and cozy. It was a small room but clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The upstairs room we had became a bummer when we realized we needed to carry daughter's wheelchair up the stairs.

    It was all inside secure gated property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    The area was okay but the property was an oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area was okay but the property was an oasis. The best night of sleep on my whole trip was at this hotel. Plus the great Little quirky coffee shop right next door was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    We liked the Hotel and felt safe innside the gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the area the Hotel was placed in.

    We liked the Hotel and felt safe innside the gate. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was in good condition and was very cleen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    5.8
    enjoyed the pool and staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighborhood was sketchy. Door wouldn’t properly shut. Refrigerator broken but staff allowed use of office fridge. Needs a thorough cleaning-found huge cobwebs in the ceiling and upholstery (chairs) need a good scrub. NO storage like a dresser or closet for storing clothes except for a wall mounted hanger bar so we had to live out of suitcases and it made our room a messy place to be. Would be nice if property addressed maintenance and storage needs of an otherwise cool property

    Nicely renovated although it’s showing wear. Played music in the pool area. Small pool but nice. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like cheap deodorizer. The furniture was stained. The property is not as nice as it appears in the photos.

    The staff seemed very nice and helpful. The hip style the hotel is going for a nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Acceptable and less expensive option than others, but you can tell why when you stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I needed to ask the front desk for the hair dryer (they are not kept in the room). I also found it odd that there was no desk, dresser, or closet. I was working remotely one day and needed to use the main office kitchen area to use a table (but there was no place to plug in). I was able to pop some popcorn for my movie in the main office. The pool is only 5' deep.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was adorable. The bathroom had great water pressure and was very clean. The AC worked well and the staff were excellent. There is a mini fridge in a cabinet. The style in general was fashionable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    It’s a cute hotel, but needs some work. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the windows could open, but there were no screens on any of them. So the choice was to keep them closed or allow bugs in. There was also a small window in the room that had no covering. We took a hanger and hung a blanket over it, but there was no way to fully cover the window so the sun was still in our eyes by 5am. We had a room with 2 beds and one creaked loudly. The bar in the bathroom for the hand towel was missing. We had to hang a towel over the shower to dry our hands.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.0
    Inadequate.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I reserved was not available. I needed two beds and a room with one bed was available. No cot was available. Nor a refund, if I didn’t stay so I could find a hotel with two beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s definitely more of an upgraded motel than it is hotel. The bed was squeaky. The set up in the bathroom is horrible, but nothing to cry and dread about though. Flies and little bugs in our bathroom.

    The room was super cute!! Shower was a good size. Very clean. Just a little basic room. If you’re in need of a place to SLEEP then this is the hotel. But if your plan is to be hanging out in the room all day, I’d go somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    Swanky refurbishing only goes so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little sound proofing. We could easily hear people walking on the stairs outside, talking outside and in the upstairs room. Room smelled strongly of carpet cleaner. Only one of two windows opened because the indoor shade frame blocked one window, no screens on window or the top half of door which also opened so I didn't feel safe about keeping them open while sleeping for fresh air. Bathroom fan seemed to be from the original construction of the motel and not replaced during remodel, it was so loud we didn't want to turn on the light. No towel racks in bathroom. Sign on desk said there was water along with complimentary kurig coffee, but there was no water.

    Great decor concept, friendly staff, nice outdoor seating area, secure gated entry, very clean, firm but comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    3.3
    The receptionict was friwndly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a motel, rather noisy, the room is misrepresented by the picture, there were insects, it is not clean. And again - very noisy.

    The receptionict was friwndly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Clean! Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped but it was clean!

    Great staff. Very Clean. Not a great neighborhood but it is gated so you feel safe. The locations is great to get to downtown and old town in a timely manner. I would stay there again and again. They even have wine glasses for your room! Love this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    4.6
    Internet and service blows. Clean, but area is a little sketchy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I work remote, so half-decent internet is important. Their free internet was awful, and cut out every 2-5 minutes. I asked the front desk if there was something they could do. Their suggestion? Maybe get a better signal by trying a different spot... What?! In my 10x10 foot room?! So, turns out service sucks as well. Also... the neighborhood is a little sketchy.

    Room was simple. Clean. Bed was good. This place isn't bad if you need a place to crash for one night before moving on and can't find something in a better area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to request hair dryer. Couldn't use coffee pot didn't have a 3 way plug to plug it in to work. Very dark in corner if room where coffee maker and refrigerator were very hard to see. Area was not in nice part of town scary. Bed was very uncomfortable😔😕

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    5.4
    It was basic, clean, I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pics of the hotel are extremely misleading... The door to room is thin metal with a gap I could see outside to. Very small room for price in a location with a lot of homeless surrounding... Not a place to be able to feel safe with an evening walk.

    The basic set up was nice inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    It was an enjoyable experience it was for a mother daughter day and my daughter love the thing in th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed my stay there's nothing I didn't like

    The staff are really friendly and they were willing to help and answer any question. The rooms were super clean and I love the eating area outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Overall, a really nicely redone 50s motor lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the complimentary water and snacks used to be a nice touch; why did they disappear? The room could be greatly improved by supplying more horizontal areas (cabinets, shelves, whatever) for storage of things. And another shelf and towel bars or hooks in the bathroom are needed. It would be really nice to be able to open the windows while still leaving the room secure. As it is, an open window would allow anyone to climb right thru.

    The room itself was very nice; decor and furnishings and overall cleanliness. Also, the gated and secure entry is a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    3.3
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are so small it feels like a jail cell they look nothing like the pictures the prices were extremely too high for that room it's a motel not a hotel . I'm calling BBB

    I didn't like anything about that hotel my stay was horrible the location is horrible the staff aren't helpful or friendly I'll never go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Great for a single night
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has a gate that is closed at sun down. Good for security, but bad for people trying to sleep. Every time it opens there is a horrible screeching and grinding noise. Rooms were very small.

    Great location. Close to the Arden Fair mall, a few theaters and tons of restaurants. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Great place,friendly staff, cute pool, and a retreat from the outside world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted to check in at 3:00, but waited until 5:00 when the room was ready.

    Really easy access to freeways and anything you need. The suite was fully equipped with fridge and microwave, and 2 coffee makers! Bed was amazing and A/C in every room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.7
    A nice quiet and safe place. I would stay again but a bigger room with a better bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom sink was in the front of the toilet. I had to first sit sideways then turn and lean back to avoid hitting my face on the sink. A real inconvenience.

    Gated area. Love that. Cameras in lot. No worries about my vehicle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.1
    Very nice setting, swimming pool is small but fits it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in was quite hard you had to call an US number and only after a while they'd open the gate.

    Very nice setting, swimming pool is small but fits it's purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    6.7
    Nice small place, clean and modern - some problems with the WiFi
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were problems with the WiFi - and we especially called before making the booking and the person in charge promised impeccable high speed internet. Well... 5 Mbps is not high speed internet. We wanted to leave again, but booking.com could not help, but offered only 25 € discount for another hotel. The place is btw smaller than you can see on the fotos.

    New, modern design. The pool is great and staff are really nice! And it's super clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    6.7
    A very basic motelish type of hotel 10 min from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "continental" breakfast was non- existent. Literally an EMPTY room with zero food. In the fridge were some of those 99 cent cinnamon raisin rolls. That's it. Also the hotel plays loud music over speakers starting at like 8 am and woke us up. Check-in staff was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Too few shower/soap accoutrements and nowhere to hang your shower towel.

    Clean, 10 min away from downtown, friendly cleaning staff, neat little room, clean and simple, parking lot is gate protected. A good value. The room was a cool style. Worth it overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Very cool place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location isn't good. the neighborhood is a dump and at night the streets are full of less them pleasant people. about 15 min drive off the Sac city center though the distance is only 2 miles.

    Very cool place. Rooms look great, fresh and well equipped, staff is amazingly helpful and the overall experience is wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    Functional... served our purpose, our brekkie at the local diner was the highlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location... KFC just down the road had a security guard, need we say more... a little bit scary, we didn't stray far from the hotel which has it's own secure, gated car park as part of the whole complex. Btw this really is more of a motel than hotel. Having said that we had no problems either :)

    Secure parking, felt like we needed it. As a side, if you're looking for breakfast, head out of the car park (the way you came in) turn right and walk for 2 minutes... great diner! Really friendly and a great atmosphere, did a lovely breakfast for us all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, modern, updated facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, modern, updated facility. You can tell the owners/managers take a lot of pride in their property. The neighborhood was kind of sketchy, but the parking lot was secured by gates with codes. Friendly staff. No complaints - Would stay again if I were in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    COMFORTABLE. CLEAN.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS A LITTLE ROUGH BUT IT WAS GATED WHICH MADE UP FOR IT. NEED A PLACE TO PUT THE SUITCASE INSTEAD OF THE FLOOR OR CLOTHES IN DRAWERS. I WOULD STAY AGAIN ON OUR YEARLY TRIPS TO SACRAMENTO FOR THE FAIR.

    THE ROOM SURPRISED US. WE GOT THERE AND WE THOUGHT LOOKING AT NEIGHBORHOOD OH NO ANOTHER MISTAKE. BUT THE ROOM WAS EXCEPTIONAL CLEAN. VERY MODERN. COMFORTABLE BED. ALL IN ALL NICE PLACE TO STAY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Fun Place , Excellent Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish we had a bit more time to spend in the area .

    Very unique place (in a good way ) excellent staff ,they really went out of their way to get us everything we needed !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.8
    The property was clean and completely fenced in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the property is pretty scary. We walked to find food without reading the reviews first, and there was homeless and people on drugs dancing around the streets. The restaurants all had security inside. INSIDE the gated hotel property we did feel safe and comfortable though.

    The property was clean and completely fenced in. The check in process was super quick. The room was clean and comfortable with a super cold A/C unit. We had a good nights sleep after a very long road trip. I would book again if we just needed a place to sleep again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.1
    Close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was not so great. If no parking spaces were left on the premises you had to park on the street. Was not comfortable parking on the street in that neighborhood.

    Close to downtown. The parking and access to the rooms were behind a looked gate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    5.8
    I'm in the jailhouse now.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like a fortress, no elevator, no hair dryer, no complementary breakfast, for larger vehicles parking can be a challenge, location is difficult to find, signage could be better.

    The parking lot and grounds around the site were clean, no trash or debris. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom and shower was clean and enjoyable to use and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    3.8
    Beware
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad part of town, dark rooms, no work space in room, the only seating was one plastic chair, to watch the tv you had to either stand or sit on the bed, very poor lighting, bathroom was bare with no place to place your toiletries except on the edge of a small pedestal sink, strands of long dark hair in shower, at the makeshift computer workspace there was no electrical outlet to plugin the computer and no lighting so I had to move the only lamp in the room to have some workspace light, very noisy window type A/C and the bathroom exhaust fan, neighborhood was unsafe which precluded leaving the compound on foot. I travel 30+ weeks per year on business and seldom give negative reviews but this place was so bad that I felt compelled to warn other travelers.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    2.5
    It might have good reviews, but when problems start, you are going to have bad time like I had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read this carefully: I had really BAD experience with this place. It started with basic needs such as soap, shampoo and toilet paper that were missing and i had to request to get it. Continue with COLD shower,I was waiting for 7 minutes and no hot water were flowing!! Not only that, but the WATER WERE LEAKING ALL OVER THE PLACE, and the bathroom got all wet. I go to the reception and they were told me that they couldn't replace a room from me since the rest of the rooms were booked, I was TAKING COLD SHOWER eventually!!! In the morning I talk with a a manger and she told me they are sorry and are going to give me FULL REFUND I saw just 12 dollars of refund!!! that's just the TAX, this is not what i've been told. I tried to contact them via customer service mail and the manager mail (Name Dhru) With the detailed information about my staying, but no one responded to me! This is a SHAME! I won't recommend this place to any human being!!

    Nothing, I had really bad experience with customer service, WATER LEAKING from bathroom COLD SHOWER, no soaps or shampoos, Problem with parking space and much more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.9
    Great Clean Hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night I stayed here, I hated the sky light in room Q. I wish they had some kind of cover to put over it. The same goes for the curtain-less window in room Q. Room U, totally changed my mind about the hotel though, as it has no sky light and a curtain for the window.

    The beds were the comfiest for me in a hotel I've ever stayed at. I want to buy the same mattress for my home. Love the TV's (very big and cable too).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE ITS NOT SAFE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you get to a place and it's unsafe for a family your money should be return. That's good business and customer services.

    Nothing,the neighbor had bums laying on the metal gate and around the area. Not friendly safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is horrible, it's an old maybe motel 6 they revamped and put a gate around and it's down in the ghetto. We arrived at 4pm for our 3pm check in and was told our room still wasnt ready yet, when i said thats unacceptable we have a dinner to be ready for in 30min she magically found us a clean room...They only had room for one car in the parking lots so my husband's had to go on the street. When you check in they want a photo copy of your drivers license and credit card for your file since they dont have a normal atm/debit machine. Overall was disappointed in this place and would not go back, price was high for what you get. Plus when we checked out turns out we must be like 20' from the homeless shelter or food kitchen as they were all hanging out blocking the driveway and we had to wait for them to move... felt very awkward.

    The beds were comfortable and the hotel clean. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    Cool place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night man didnt let me park inside and I had to walk (Im disabled). Rigid rules. Great little hotel otherwise.

    Clean and cute little rooms. Balcony with door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    High quality bed
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is one room where the shower is a clawed tub. It needs to be remodeled to have an over head shower - it's the only room like this.

    Best hotel in sac. Amazing high quality linens and bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.1
    Clean new linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View minimal-(patio & parking-lot).. View window of poolside obstructed with mirror.. Door wouldn't close appropriately.. Locks were of pull down handle only from outside..

    Clean new linens.. Bathroom very clean.. Staff nice.; carpet clean..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Super unique - vintage but new - will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just OK, but really liked that the property is gated and a code is required.

    Super unique - one of a kind. Vintage but new - just really cool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.5
    We ordered food from them & it literally took 2 hours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered food from them & it literally took 2 hours! We only ordered 3 very small things. They kept telling us it was on the way and when it arrived it tasted as if it had been sitting out, but it did of course take it 2 hours to get to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stash a witness or a lover or an old flame
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, here's the down side: this place is in one of the scarier neighborhoods, which is to say, its a neighborhood that requires a certain edginess. However I felt perfectly secure here. If you're driving, there's a security gate you drive through, park your car, unpack your stuff and can just chill. Let's just say its a good place for the hipsters and I don't know if we'd really want the tourist to catch on to this place.

    I had thought this place was closed. It had a great newspaper review last year but when I drove past about two months ago, the place was closed. So I was delighted when it popped up on my computer search and immediately booked a room. I was not disappointed. It is close to the Sacramento Light Rail which means you are minutes from downtown where a similar room would cost at least two times as much or heading in the other direction, a bus that will deliver you to a shopping/entertainment center with well, everything (lots of restaurants). If you have court or business with the Legislature, and you're from out of time, book this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    Charming original hotel. Trees and plants throughout that gives it a calming feeling. Pretty decor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that needed improvement was the refrigerator. It was broken and no blow dryer. Please add a full length mirror on wall next to bathroom :)

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was decorated beautifully. I will recommend The Greens Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    4.6
    i do not understand the ratings on this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not the place to stay if you are on a business trip, my room was extremely noisy from the toilet running/road noise -no business center -no hairdryer -no iron The shower was so tiny I had to step out to shave my legs I'm also pretty sure my in room coffee maker had black mold in it

    It's a cute concept, the decor in the room looks nice and modern

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room N is very noisy. Replace Keurig in the breakfast area by a Breville expresso maker.

    Unexpected confort. Everyone's customer service. It was impeccable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    7.9
    Unique value getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not walkable to anywhere nice and the security gates give a mixed vibe regarding the need for protection. The staff person directed me to a restaurant that sounded wonderful and I spent some time in my car driving around looking for it, only to find out online that it had closed. This is definitely an upgraded and very hip motel but not a hotel. The room was tiny.

    Overall grounds and decor, comfy bed, shower, Keurig, cleanliness and cost were all terrific.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    6.7
    Great to get away for a night with my wife but would have liked a little more comfort and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. Location is secure but wouldn't venture outside the gates of the hotel. Very noisy area. Load music playing until 3 in the morning.

    Staff was polite and the room was clean. Liked the free water and Kuerig machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and freshly painted, the furniture new and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated with nice fixtures and new tile. My wife loved the decor of the room--very professionally done.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.8
    The walls are extremely thin so the couple next to us had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are extremely thin so the couple next to us had let's say "a party" all night long. Suggested that they put noise machines in each room. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    3.3
    I stayed one night and will not return. The pictures and reviews to me were not accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small ; location not best area ; bathroom was not clean; sheets had staines

    Cute decor

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer, but I should have brought one

    Hotel is very cute, unique! Very welcoming. The rooms are simple but cute, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.8
    it looked better on the surface than it was. Not that it is a bad place, but it felt that way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was weird, there was not enough parking spaces so that each room had access to one spot.

    cool outdoor lounge area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Fair for the price
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No table, not much closet space, small bathroom, noisy do to thin front door, no much furniture

    Decoration, bed, security, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Tastefully decorated. Got bang for my buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DECOR WAS ON POINT!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    The lock on the door wasn’t very good, part of it was broke,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lock on the door wasn’t very good, part of it was broke, then we heard a lady screaming and a man yelling. Didn’t feel real secure. M

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    No closet, room wasn’t clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No closet, room wasn’t clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing. The hotel was so much cuter and so comfortable. AC kinda sucked at first but after while it’ll get cold but it was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Outstanding! Will do it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast.

    Quiet, off street. Extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable bed, all was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, comfortable bed, all was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.3
    It was what was needed at the moment
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking

    It was what was needed at the moment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area is a bit quiet

    Nice small pool, great checkin staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    hotel had a needed face lift from last time we stayed, our room was great
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean,quiet very comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Relaxing time in a cozy, elegant environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great, helpful, and friendly, especially Sonae Delahanty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    secure parking, nicely decorated room, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking, nicely decorated room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: