Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Inn at Aspen 3 stars

38750 Highway 82, Aspen, CO 81611, USA

#21 of 29 hotels in Aspen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is beautiful, dinner in the restaurant was good, just a bit far from the main Aspen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left for a White Water Raft trip from the hotel when we checked out in the morning. We found out at the last minute that we had forgotten towels and your front desk clerk was so sweet to let us take two. We returned them when we got back from out trip that afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Horrible restaurant with disrespectful service on premises - would not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible restaurant on premises with the worse service that we've experienced in the States. Staff disregarded our requests and insulted my mother. Hotel does not take responsibility for the lack of service at the restaurant. Would not be back to this hotel because of the lack of service at the restaurant.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff in good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was exceptional. When we asked for more coffee for the room, we received extra packets in under 5 minutes. We had views of the mountains from our room and it was very quiet and peaceful. When we had dinner in the restaurant we asked to be moved to a different table and the staff was very gracious. The girl that drove the shuttle to Aspen was personable and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and the shuttle service was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should have continental breakfast

    Very comfortable bed and the shuttle service was very nice. Also nice to have the robes when we went to the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The radio clock alarm in the room went off 2 hours before I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radio clock alarm in the room went off 2 hours before I needed to wake up .... could not go back to sleep ... was incredibly annoyed and tired all day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We stopped for only one night after a fall leaf peeping day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped for only one night after a fall leaf peeping day. It’s a little north of town but there’s a free shuttle into downtown. Free parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The inn was great ,, and all the people at the desk were really wonderful, but poor food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the BBQ grill was really poor! We chose not to eat in it a second time. I had a grilled cheese sandwich, because I am a vegetarian, and it was incredibly dry. My husband had the quarter chicken and it also was very dry, expensive food that just was not good.

    The bathroom door did not shut all the way and it was glass, which I did not like! It was opaque, but not very. Also the lock was broken. But that was all that was wrong with the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend thought having a vanity separate from the toilet and bathtub/shower room would be an improvement. There are no towel bars in the bath, just a two-pronged hook. The ceiling is 9’ and the shower curtain rod is just a couple inches from the ceiling so towels and wash cloths can’t really be hung over that. I think there is one ice machine and due to the length of the building it felt like a quarter mile roundtrip to use it.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and very helpful, the location is good (and the free shuttle to downtown and Aspen Highlands/Maroon Bells is a major plus), the pool/spa area is large and appealing, particularly with the mountains in the background. Handy having a restaurant on site although we didn’t try it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.6
    NO SLEEP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room with a connecting door to next room. It was locked but caused it to be like no wall. The noise level was as if I were in the other persons room. It was like having a curtain divider instead of a door. I was a single woman traveling along so did not give me and comfort knowing that door was there. The person next to me kept the TV on all night and then kept talking on a speaker phone. His phone started ringing at 5:30 in the morning non stop. Never got any sleep at all. Next time do not put people in connecting rooms unless they are connected! What a horrible expierence! When I arrived the front desk said oh we weren’t expecting you till Fri. even though I had a iPhone conformation that I showed him. He said no worries, so glad we still have accommodations, which is key word for, you are going to get a bad room. The room was big and nice, and of course I got the balcony onlooking the parking lot not the cortyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice atmosphere and friendly staff, especially the evening lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a nicer views of mountains.

    The evening front staff, a very helpful and nice woman, had our laundry washed and folded and put in our room. She was very professional as well as friendly. I feel she went above and beyond with the laundry. The lobby area was so warm and had a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located out of the city with its own grounds, pools and ski-runs. Good gym and pool with personal lockers that work off your room key. The food and night-life was great. Loved the 'cabin' style of the room decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I loved the shuttle from the hotel into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    I loved the shuttle from the hotel into town. They would pick you up anywhere you were and bring you back. Even though the hotel wasn't far from the town center, they knew parking was tricky there, so having the shuttle was great!!!! The views around the hotel were breathtaking! I loved everything about my stay and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Front desk agent Laurie was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had An amazing stay at the hotel. Laurie the front desk agent was amazing and very helpful. She was attentive and very nice and made our stay amazing. I would definitely visit cause of her warm charisma!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for visiting Maroon Bells
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways were somewhat dated and there seemed to be only one elevator in an inconvenient location. We carried our bags to the second floor.

    This hotel was outside of Aspen in an excellent location for visiting Maroon Bells. There was a free shuttle that would run you into town or anywhere and pick you up with a very short wait and friendly, chatty drivers. It was nice that they had tables outside under a tree so you could hang out and eat your own food comfortably. The bathrooms were recently redone, very modern and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    This property is a great value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac has a hum to it, so if you’re a light sleeper, that might be an irritant. Overall the decor and furnishings are slightly dated, but they are adequate and for me, the staff’s friendliness more than made up for any aesthetic shortcomings. I heard one guest complain about water in the pipes, but I didn’t experience that in the 9 days I was there.

    This property is a great value for your money. It’s located just outside of Aspen, so you’re only minutes away. There is a bus stop 50 yards from front door and the complimentary buses stop often. Additionally, they offer a free shuttle to take you to and from Aspen. I used the shuttle more than I anticipated and then the bus the few times the shuttle was going to be more than a 15 minute wait. Natural surrounding of the hotel are nice and offer hiking option literally outside the back door. While I did not use the gym or pool/hot tub I appreciate having access to these. Pool closes at 10pm and gym is 24hr (another perk). The restaurant is nice enough. Decent breakfast and great hamburgers/bbq for dinner. Bedrooms offer nice space with comfortable beds. The staff was incredible during my stay and I can’t say enough good things about them. Free shuttle to and from hotel was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel and bar/restaurant are two indenpendt companies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and bar/restaurant are two indenpendt companies. The hotel staff was 5 star 🌟 where the bar and Resturant staff was not friendly and not very service minded, they only deserve 1 star ⭐️ For that reason I might never want to come back The hotel need to do something about this

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly, professional, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but for the price we paid "fine" shouldn't be good enough. Still, it's Aspen - well, a few miles from the downtown, actually - and I guess those prices are to be expected. Ir would have made us feel a bit better if breakfast had been included in the price.

    The staff were friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel offers an on-demand shuttle to the downtown area, the airport, and anything else nearby until 11 p.m. The location, while not ideal for downtown, is great for a visit to Maroon Bells, which is a must-do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building and the room need a total refit Rooms are dark, lightening no sufficient Bathroom small and outdated Carpet in the corridor need to be change

    Excellent location, very calm and relaxing. Great staff Excellent shuttle service to Aspen city center on demand any time with very short time waiting, never exceed 10 min Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwells were gloomy when walking from the ground to first floors

    Great free transport between the hotel and Aspen. Makes it more than OK to be away from the town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't find our reservation which was made using booking.com (first timer). It appears that the communication between booking.com and the front desk of a hotel managing check ins do not communicate very well. Took About 20minutes.... The clerk was able to check in 3 others in succession quickly before attending to us... then it took another 5 minutes to print out and sign. Then ultimately upon checking out... we did not get a receipt from booking.com as the front desk man asserted. We never did receive a balance receipt. Still looking/waiting. Superb otherwise. Pardon the length.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel shuttle to the centre and back whenever you needed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old, looks like everything is from the seventies.

    Hotel shuttle to the centre and back whenever you needed was a great service and its only 5 minute to the centre by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways and the lobby STINKS when the BBQ restaurant is open. The room didn’t smell though, which is great.

    Very comfy room. The bed is super comfortable. The view from the balcony is great especially when you get the mountain view. Good value and it’s few minutes away from Aspen, airport, and Maroon Bells.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Liked it a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out window was limited due to construction in parking area, junk/garbage and no view of mountain. Will request Mountain View if we stay again

    Very nice accommodations, clean and beautiful location and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Shuttle service if wanted to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room was in a bad condition. The bath tub was horrible. House keeping staff did not come to clean the room despite of asking multiple times.

    Location is good. Onsite restaurant is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property sits in the base of Buttermilk Mountain. Enjoyed having a glass of wine sitting around the fire pit admiring the beauty of the surroundings. Room clean and bed comfortable. Staff super friendly, especially receptionist checking us in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked having the shuttle that would take you to town and pick you up. That way we could have some drinks on a holiday weekend and not worry about driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very laid back this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big fan of shower curtain type covers to closet area, prefer doors.

    Very laid back this time of year. Location of Winter X Games at other times. Yes, the property shows some age but is well maintained and very inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is located in an amazing spot steps away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallways were run down and for the price the rooms are meh. I was informed that that they are renovating and I could see signs of that around the place. The upstairs hallways are brand new and they will renovate the the downstairs hallway later this month. When I spoke up about a negative incident I had with my room they were very responsive and refunded me my food tab. (made a big difference in my mind)

    This hotel is located in an amazing spot steps away from the mountain. The lobby is beautiful (new). The staff is really friendly and there rides to the town of Aspen whenever you need them (5 min drive). Awesome (hot) pool and hot tub with views of the mountain. Restaurant had a good breakfast but the rest of the items are mostly BBQ. We went into town for other options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Overall we had a perfect stay, it was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm guessing because it was off season, they are starting to do some updates, there was some things a little out of place in the hallways, but look forward to seeing the updates.

    The room was amazing, we stayed in the King Suite for our anniversary getaway, the room was beautiful! Everything I'd hoped for! The price for the suite was very reasonable, and we especially enjoyed how quiet the hotel was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Will 100% be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a little loud in the room

    Staff very friendly and helpful! Shuttle bus to the mountain and Home Team BBQ on site is excellent! Loved it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The view was fantastic! I did not ski but felt like I was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You could have used more cleaning staff. They were very kind. Had trouble understanding English. Had a hard time supplying the rooms with necessities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very well located and comfortable hotel and recommended for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room lighting seems to be rather dull in US hotels (as here); needs to be 'gingered 'up

    The room allowed direct access to the slopes. It was quiet and comfortably furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and uneven, so me and my wife barely slept for four nights after all day of skiing. Also uncomfortable shower.

    Location is perfect. Friendly and helpful people working in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    With a small upgrade to the rooms, I would definitely recommend and stay at the Inn at Aspen again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding and the carpet was old. Room could use an upgrade, but overall I had a wonderful time.

    The food at hometown bbq was delicious and the staff at the hotel was great. It was close to downtown Aspen, and all of the ski slopes (i.e. Buttermilk, Snowmass, etc.).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Great for a family. Loved that it was a ski in ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and very helpful. Some of the staff in the restaurant could use some help.

    AT times there was not enough staff and the service was slow and other days it was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    •Staff ( friendly and helpful)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •And update on carpets will be good. •Pillow where kind of hard a softer pillow will be great

    •Staff ( friendly and helpful) •Location •Hotel transportation is good is you don’t have a car or don’t want to pay parking • Restaurant food is really good. • good ski for beginners if you planing to ski or snowboard. Great price i will definitely book it again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, would definitely stay here again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they offered a continental breakfast

    Very clean, cozy rooms. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Shuttles take you from the inn to downtown and the different ski areas. Heated pool and hot tub were a bonus! The restaurant on site was extremely tasty and offered live music and pool tables.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation and hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good.( just need it more snow)

    Location is close to snowmass and aspen. Have a ski resort for beginners that is what i waa looking for

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some work needs done in rooms such as the doors in bathrooms, furniture etc but we were aware of this when we arrived and the staff were very honest about it.

    Comfy beds, big room, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty public restrooms, the front counter where you check in they didn't smile and hardly gave us eye contact as if we weren't valued, the restaurant that is attached " Home Team" had me wait with no one in line for 5 min to be seated with 4 employees walking around me, the restaurant serves good beverages but the BBQ is acidic and has sub part flavor, the TV in our room didn't work and they offered to move our room because they couldn't fix it, the flooring isn't finished and nasty, the walls are stripped of any color or pictures. Are they remodeling or something?

    The high sealing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel. Great views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had visited Aspen when there was more snow.

    My partner and I were very satisfied with the staff. Everyone was super nice from reception to housekeeping. Exceptional service from bartender...he greeted us immediately.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, but if you are not skiing there are far better bang-for-your-buck hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food provided. Breakfast only available (for a pricey purchase) Sat and Sun.

    The view was amazing from the hot tub and heated pool. Great access to the roads leading to nearby trails.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you want to visit Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast, but we got what we paid for.

    Very close to Maroon Bells: really saved us a great amount of time in seeing the sunrise that day. Great view: we can see the ski tracks owned by the hotel The decoration and interior of the hotel is superb too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Nice quiet stay and not too far from town to enjoy the sites. Shuttle service was a nice perk slso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant atmosphere was not very friendly and it was slow service. Breakfast wasn't very good

    Very enjoyable place to sit outside and enjoy the weather. We stayed outside until well into the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    The pool and hot tub were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were old, room smelled musty. The desk staff seemed not to be trained in hospitality-could not be bothered to help with even small tasks. Example:there were no towels for the pool and desk staff would not get us any because he would have to fold them! We used the "courtesy bus" to go into town and had to wait over ten minutes on a corner for return pick up as we saw empty van speed past us twice. Would not stay there again.

    The pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, parking was great. We could park right in front of our room and exit the balcony door to the car. Room service was by request and did an excellent job. Had a small frig, but was bigger then the average hotel. With a little kitchen and table. A couch and coffee table was excellent for working. It was a pullout bed couch if needed. Didn't try it for comfort. Loved that each room had lockers for skies in a near hallway. Will use this place in the winter for sure. The restaurant on site was a BBQ restaurant. It was good and the turkey was very tender and juicy. The signature mixed drink from the bar was very nice. All the staff was professional and polite. It is near the airport and gave us ease to teavel to Snowmass and Aspen. I give it two thumbs up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    handicapped parking not apparant upon driving up to hotel, placing ticket in window is bush league
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from a closet door that opened into a closed closet door from adjoining suite- loud party at 8 am and the cleaning crew tried to enter the room also at 8 :10 am- not appropriate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very roomy. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel itself is old.

    Staff are very helpful. I used their shuttle a lot since I did not have a car, their shattle service was an excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Nothing but fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean, the bed and pillows were amaaaazing (especially after 2 weeks of camping!), easy to get to downtown, friendly staff, great atmosphere. We were here in the summer, but if you are skiing at the mountain next to it in the winter, the location can't be beat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Wuould highly recommend it to families on a budget. Great shuttles into town. Beautiful views
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of barbecue in the halls after two weeks great family place.

    I was in the process of moving from one home to another in Aspen. Inn at Aspen served my needs beautifully. Especially in the price line. Got a little tired of eating barbecue every night though excellent with a great atmishetr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A great, non-stuffy bargain lodge in Aspen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator or free breakfast, but we knew these things up front and were ok with it. The Inn is still a great place and a bargain in Aspen.

    There was good coffee/expresso/hot chocolate and tea available free 24/7 in the lobby. A free shuttle was available from 7 am until 11 pm and never took more than about 10 minutes to pick us up in town. There was ice and refrigerated cold water on our floor. The bed and bath were great and the room was soundproofed so that we heard no neighbors at all. The staff members were friendly, no-attitude people. We had breakfast in the cafe one morning and it was fine, but we ate in town most of the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable summertime mountain vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Inn is not located in Aspen downtown area. Since we visited in the summer and were not skiing would have preferred being closer to shops and restaurants. However, it was quiet and had a nice pool area and restaurant on site. I had a balcony, but no chairs. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and well equipped. Staff was helpful and friendly. They do have a shuttle to downtown Aspen which was very nice since traffic into Aspen is a nightmare.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    What, no room service??!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could NOT believe that they didn't have room service. What kind of hotel doesn't have room service? Also, there was no bellman to take our luggage to the rooms and we were with one individual who was very limited mobility-wise - very inconvenient.

    Comfy beds and great pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One restaurant caused us to walk out due to it being "off-season", the interest to serve us timely was not experienced. We chose to take our money elsewhere.

    Reasonable, tasty food at the restaurants we frequented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing. It was out of town just a bit but had a shuttle that took you where ever you wanted. The rooms are large & spacious. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice place but not on the Forbes list for front desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room with a view and was given a blocked view of a wall. Employee could care less and was not fully booked. As I drove from Toronto was hoping for a little more understanding. Left and decided not to ski.

    Pool and bar were nice as was the inside of the Inn. Also had a shuttle and was great not to pay parking fees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible restaurant. No veges on the menu, no simple fresh dishes. It is a greasy tex mex BBQ style, no fresh food for breakfast. We bought a toaster and brek supplies at the supermarket and ate out every night. Rooms are tired and dated but warm clean and comfortable.

    Amazing location - ski to your room is hard to beat beneath a beautiful mountain. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and the complimentary delivery and pick up whenever we wanted to and from town was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and ski right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little bit of a smell of mold on the first floor. To who is sensitive and can detect the smell make sure you book your room on the second floor.

    Location is perfect. Ski lift right there. Very well organized rentals. Restaurant is nice and food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Loacation location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is no longer available due to change of ownership.restaurant is expensive.hotel shuttle doesnt go to Snowmass, just aspen. Have to take local transit.

    Location is amazing, slopeside and a 5 minute drive from the airport. Spacious rooms with plenty of storage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Great Location, Horrible Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not helpful at all and super unfriendly. They were unable to provide us with information on the mountain shuttle transfer and even provided us with the incorrect information for the town shuttle, which caused us to be stranded. Also, we left to go skiing for the day and when we came back at 5pm, housekeeping was just getting to our room to clean it. When you are paying this much for a hotel, this type of service is just not expectable.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Moderate resort outside Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls are similar to a college dorm. Rooms have comfortable beds and good linens. But overall facilities are just ok.

    This hotel is a little far outside Apsen at the base of Buttermilk Mountain Resort. During X-games it is THE place to be. But in the off-season, it is pleasant, but should be at a moderate price. There is a shuttle, but the schedule is erratic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The bathroom pipes mad a knocking noise throughout the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom pipes mad a knocking noise throughout the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great bed and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite restaurant portions where small and expensive. It must be noted that it operates separately from hotel!

    Great bed and large room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice to have the pickup and drop off service for going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were atrocious

    Very nice to have the pickup and drop off service for going into town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    awesome hotel in an awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    had to leave two days early my daughter who was with me got sick...

    everything was awesome wished i lived there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    From the shuttle at airport to the end of our stay the hotel and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any hotel, needs more coffee in room. One regular and one decaf just isn’t enough.

    Price and location were very key

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was an old style one that made a lot of noise

    The staff was tremendous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great facilities, location was great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, great facilities, location was great, the shuttle service really handy too. Would definitely highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was walking distance to town

    Clean, comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Very mediocre facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rude front desk staff on the night shift....a man and a woman were both inappropriate

    Very mediocre facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Home Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for very ordinary room, tiny bathroom, no amenities

    Home Team Shuttle Helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst service in dining room for breakfast and order to go. I do not expect them to stay in business.

    Rooms were clean. Pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in Aspen area with great shuttle service to downtwon Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice property, pleasant staff, and great shuttle service into downtown Aspen.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: