Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Essex Resort 4 stars

70 Essex Way, Burlington, VT 05452, USA

#20 of 34 hotels in Burlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was very noisy. When the room next door ran their shower it made a loud noise in our suite. The pillows were hard / awful. The sheets gave my husband an allergic reaction. They gave a tiny bar of soap for theee people and never gave us more (they were running low on soap). I thought this was odd since this was a spa hotel. The restaurant meals weee expensive and of variable quality. Some great some tasteless.

    The setting is beautiful. The room was spacious. It was a very relaxing place to stay. My daughter needed to study for a final and she had no trouble doing that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes sat in the hall by elevator when we went up to our room on Sat. They were still there Sunday morning. Bathroom sink did not drain well.

    Location was perfect for our visit. Very close to my son who was graduating from UVM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt more secluded than I expected being in Essex. The things I wanted were a 10-15 minute drive off of the property.

    I was there in during snowy icy weather so I stayed in mostly. I was told there were fireplaces in some rooms; I didn't have one however the heat was efficient. The Chef's Table reservation at The Junction/JCT was the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, warm welcome. The food is excellent. The bakery corner is great. Spa experience was great and the spa staff were exceptional. It is pet friendly, and it was easy to bring the dog, my dog really liked the complementary cookies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wished is that you could get to the pool and hotub without exiting the building it was so cold out it kept us from going there more

    The location and all the things you could do right on site without even having to go anywhere!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except the shower as I mentioned before.

    The room was beautiful. The shower could have had more water pressure but not the end of the world. The food was fantastic!! The staff very professional and helpful. Unfortunately we did not take part in spa or classes we did day trips around the area; but everything looked very nice. My husband and I had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from Burlington than I expected.

    The pillows were so comfortable! It was clean and quiet. The tavern had great food and service. Complementary cookies and hot cocoa was great! Loved the steam room at the spa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was clean but not spotless, water temperature was a little on the cool side. Understandable considering that aqua classes are held in it. No hair conditioner in pool shower which I discovered after shampooing my hair.

    Mac & cheese Tuesday special was delicious. My king room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfy. Eight pillows were more than enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great facilities but as mentioned above pool was a little too chlorinated. Quite itchy following one night of swimming. Other than that had no problems.

    Excellent place to stay with a young family. Out of the downtown hustle/bustle but close enough for quick trips to Burlington, Stowe, etc. Only downfall were the chlorine levels in the hot tub and/or pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor hottub needed repair, sections of missing tile. The Tavern ceiling had a huge leak, right onto table next to us. Pedestal sink in bathroom had yellow stained grout at floor as if someone or something peed on it. Gross that pets are allowed.

    The room was huge! The bed was comfy. The hallway was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the ladies locker room, in the pool area, was dirty.

    The whole site was just amazing! What a wonderful place to stay at! We had no expectations when we got there, but staff and place was just awesome. We had dinner and breakfast at the pub, food was great, really enjoyed all the homemade goodies!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else! I was extremely disappointed with the room. NOTHING like the pictures, The room was tiny and barely clean. I paid the extra money for the "Culinary King Spa Suite". The room was tiny, there was no robes like advertised. The "couch" was a chair and the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was broken. Extremely disappointed by the amount of money we spent on this room and it was far from spectacular. Don't know if its because we booked thru Booking.com or just the way the rooms look at baseline. I couldn't imagine paying full price and staying in the same room.

    The staff was very friendly. And the pool and hot tub was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa facilities and cooking school were not within our budget, but we had a good time, even without these.

    We spent 2 nights with our 2 dogs. Staff were very nice. Room service was great! The dogs were greeted at the Front Desk with homemade dog biscuits! We all enjoyed ourselves! Dog walking was easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included

    The property was amazing the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable the hotel amenities are amazing I will recommend 100%

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange location for a luxury resort-right next to highway and condo subdivision, thought it would be closer to mountains or hiking trails etc. Not sure if it was Booking.com’s error or the hotel but I was charged fees and taxes on top of room rate. When I showed them my email saying it was supposed to be included they did take it off but don’t think they were too happy with Booking.com about that.

    Food at restaurant Junction very good-service not so much. Hotel staff very good. Room very nice-pet friendly huge plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE stayed in room 112. There was an annoying noise all night. sounded like kerbump- kerbumb.. We complained and were told it was the hot tub in the room above. But it wasn't. Otherwise beautiful hotel

    WE stayed in room 112. There was an annoying noise all night. sounded like kerbump- kerbumb.. We complained and were told it was the hot tub in the room above. But it wasn't. Otherwise beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was colder than I expected and several spa services were not offered. (too cold for the hot tub and the men's steam room was not working) The room amenities were oddly supplied, too. We ran out of soap by the end of our stay and didn't receive conditioner until our third day. The in-room coffee was well-stocked with tea, coffee, and decaf when we arrived, but was not restocked with enough coffee.

    The food and spa were just what we needed. Great spot to cozy up with a good book and relax by the fire. The steam room and sauna helped keep us warm in the unseasonably cold weather. I could have spent all day using the complementary spa services. Also, they have pigmy goats that live near the resort. We loved visiting them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked the king suite. It was very large and comfortable. The sofa and fireplace added to the room, The double jaccuzzi was great. The indoor pool was very nice . The outdoor hot tub was also a good size. We had several meals at the restaurant and the food was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in part and certain things not working ( men steam room, hot tub jets... over flowing bins and garbages in the spa locker room). There was sufficient staff on the premises that anything towards cleanliness should not have occurred. It's a testament to how much certain staff members perform in relations to there jobs. Nonetheless since this resort is in transition I will somewhat allow the setbacks.

    The Essex resort and spa is currently in a transition period. Under new management and undergoing many upgrades and renovations.... needless to say some things were not working. Overall the culinary resort and spa is a very relaxing, inviting and delicious place to have a mini vacation.... I'm sure once all of the renovations and upgrades are done this resort will exceed a five star hotel experience!👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we had more time to use all of the facilities!

    Unfortunately, we did not have time to enjoy the spa facilities. Basically just our room. Loved our propane stove, and whirlpool tub in our down time. Just what we needed after our shopping!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very homey feeling. the parking was not so good. Parking priority was given to people attending holiday events, so the paying guests had to park way back in a back parking lot. This seemed odd to us, since beside the building where the events are held there is a parking lot. Event guests should be encouraged to park next to that building therefore keeping the parking in front of the hotel for paying hotel guests.When we asked the front desk about this we were told it is not their policy. Perhaps more thought should be given to this?

    The property was very clean, the indoor pool and outside hot tub was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful with any questions and queries. We loved the fireplace in the room and the incredibly cosy bathrobes we wished we could’ve bring home! Don’t miss the outside hot tub, it’s perfect on a snowy evening. The hotel is ideally situated close to shops and restaurants in case you’re looking for something else than the hotel has to offer. The place is pet friendly so there is the added bonus of running into a cute doggo on the corridor. Overall amazing place, will be returning!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa was not only very expensive but the quality of treatments left much to be desired. I have visited spas all around the world and was pretty disappointed in this one. You are not provided with shower caps or panties for your treatments like in most of the spas worldwide. While I understand the American expectation that you are to leave generous tips, I was taken aback by the receptionist taking the liberty of including the gratuities of 18 to 20 percent of the price of the treatments, without prior consultation or asking me whether the treatments were up to my expectations. The premise of tipping is that you are satisfied with the service you receive and not that you are to subsidise the salaries of the therapists. I found the attitude of the receptionist unpleasant and arrogant. It frankly ruined the whole day. The fine dining is what in the UK would be a gastro pub but again with prices for fine dining. My salmon was mediocre, had lots of different ingredients that did not necessarily end up in anything amazing. My husband had lamb and he was satisfied. The brussels sprouts were delicious.

    The bed was nice, big and spacious. No shower caps are provided. Bathroom has no window and a fan running 24/7 that is rather annoying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system was far too loud. Kept us awake at night. We had to turn it off, so our room became very cold at night. It is a shame for such a nice place. Also, a culinary school should be able to make good expresso coffee, which was not the case. The coffee was aweful.

    pool was gorgeous. Spa was wonderful, one of the nicest I have been to. Very peaceful and beautiful property. Spacious and clean room. Nice playground for kids at the front of the property. Easy free parking. Tavern restaurant was nice. Perfect getaway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area of the different buildings were old and empty No quiet place to eat breakfast ( only the Bar and other rooms were for weeding guests)

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the young girl that booked our room was not friendly, used zero eye contact and told me she would call me when our room was ready. She never called nor did any one else.

    We spent most of our time at the Spa! It was amazing. The entire staff team was incredibly friendly and confident. This put us at ease.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink, pedestal style, very poor for 2 guests and their toiletries

    The food"wow", staff are just great ! The restaurants near the hotel none to speak of, if you looked for food outside the hotel, you made a big mistake. All our meals were absolutely great!, I highly recommend this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was disappointing as the food was luke warm and the waitress only checked on us once the meal was over. Being a Culinary Facility, we expected the food to be at least hot. We stayed in Room # 330 and there was a large noise that would occur outside our door every 5 -10 minutes that interrupted our sleep throughout most of the night. This may have been a roof mounted cooling unit. This was very unpleasant.

    Check in lady at the desk was very welcoming. Room was clean and well appointed. Nice views and nice outdoor dining setup.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Staff was responsive an friendly. Nice pools and fitness center. Food was creative and well prepared. Definitely a step up from other lodging in the area. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness center is in desperate need of maintenance. But then again that is my expertise.

    first hotel in the last 3 I have stayed at that actually had hot water! Amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave and the meals in their restaurant were pricey so a discount offered to paying guest would have been nice. Even more inexpensive places at least offer complimentary coffee

    The resort was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very pleasant and accommodatingredients. Beautiful pool and spa!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very dark and dingy Furniture (sofas, chairs) were extremely worn and uncomfortable Room was not very clean (corners were dusty, carpet not very clean)

    Restaurant staff treated us very well Setting and location are great Room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs to improve on the following the hotel front desk stuff,s knowledge of the area along with their enthusiasm for the state they live in giving hotel guest lots off ideas for fun and interesting things to do. Empty out garbage bins in the spa area three times a day and repair broken bathrooms in the spa area within three days not a week or more. When you decide to place a room charge for a meal the hotel should just charge the set amount off the meal not $200 plus dollars to your credit card regardless an example a meal was $18.50 for breakfast and the hotel charged my credit card $250. The hotel needs good front and back office management to help the staff to feel they are valued and the property and guests are off interest and important not just the local wedding party.

    The spa was great as were the spa stuff and the pool and hotel restaurant the junction and the food. The grounds and my hotel room. The outside seating area both indoor and outdoor pool and laundry room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tavern tends to be noisy and they don't have many options for non meat eaters.

    They upgraded us to a suite. Enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub. It's a beautiful setting. I was traveling with my adult daughter and we've stayed there several times. Always enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows could be upgraded. Pool area could use more chaise lounge chairs.

    Staff at the Tavern are great, and the choices of beer on draft is excellent. Breakfast there is really delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King with Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique place but slightly expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptional . Food menu was healthy and creative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, very comfortable room, and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress in the Tavern was awesome. Kids loved the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food and service, great room value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a country estate in Europe!

    It was beautiful. I couldn't quite get over it. The photos didn't do it justice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a buy dates and could be been cleaner (stained bed cover)

    loved the pool and staff and the lobby atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures misleading .... not Vermont “Inn” as photos suggest

    Restaurant and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King with Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was way too soft

    room and Pub were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking with booking.com

    Spa was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music played during the night in the common spaces was audible in the room which made it a little frustrating for a light sleeper like me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned until after we alerted the staff. This was well passed 5:00pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little hard. It hurt my neck.

    It was super clean and neat. The staff was very nice and friendly and the food was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hand rails in the tub. At least a continental breakfast could have been included for the price we paid. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was more than accommodating, friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was a little small

    Resort was like a B&B but bigger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beef was significantly undercooked.

    Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, staff & facilities were 'top draw' !! Excellent experience from start to finish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King with Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall truly exceptional experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Elegant but very friendly and relaxed (not stuffy). Staff went out of their way to accomodate and make for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiredness of the place, definitely not value for money for the amount being charged.

    The setting was very nice, but that’s all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive, but worth it!

    Amazing property! Love the on site goats and spa. Food is AMAZING!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long line to get into pub or restaurant. Noisy. Room service very slow. Big groups/busloads of older people. Way overpriced.

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was small, doorman did not help with bags at all

    Room was clean, large and had a nice jet bathtub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have included breakfast for the high room rate charged.

    Nice hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a golf/cooking focused resort. A pastry a d wine bar at the check in desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Culinary Accessible Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky ac fan outside on roof

    Spa was extraordinary

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had crummy acoustics so was very loud. The food was not at all worth the price for dinner or breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King with Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find and it was not 4 miles to the airport, it was 10 long miles in the dark!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange but interesting lobby

    The staff is nice and answer to all our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Culinary Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the pillows at all. Couldn't sleep as well. Lots of pillows on the bed but not one soft enough to be comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selections

    Classy place but family friendly. Also two swimming pools were good, kept from over crowding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Culinary Double Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels. Room was set up with sofa bed made up and an extra rollaway, yet only given 2 towels.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor

    The spa and the junction restaurant was top notch!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food in Tavern were too high for pub fare

    Very comfortable beds, lovely grounds, huge room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No "grab bar" in the shower makes it a little precarious for us older folks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed a little reluctant to help

    The facility was beautiful & so very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: