Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn and Club at Harbour Town 5 stars

7 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928, USA

#2 of 52 hotels in Hilton Head Island

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Luxurious getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous small property. Attentive staff. Have paid more at other luxury properties and quite frankly, struggled with enjoying myself for the price. I would argue that this place is a fantastic value. It’s the details - even iced lemon water and an assortment of sunscreen lotions at the pool. Don’t miss the Sea Pines beach club and Harbortowns orange umbrellas. They provide cold bottles of water and the beach wait staff are hard working and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    The best. My wife said she wants to have a butler when we go home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Best we've ever stayed in. Not sure our experience could have been better.

    The beds were great. Breakfast in the Clubhouse was great with an amazing view. The "Butlers" could not be more helpful from our checkin to our periodic questions about the locale.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Our best choice in selections for Hilton Head Island and numerous other cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not one thing or anyone that was disappointing. It was an awesome hotel and the service was impeccable!

    Everything and everyone from the Butler services to the housekeeping services was outstanding. The entire staff was well trained and kind. We are looking forward to returning very soon. It was the best resort we have been to in 40 years of traveling!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Sea Pines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first floor room looked out right onto the small pool, which was ok, because it wasn't warm enough to have people out there swimming and sunbathing, but it is not a room I would care to have in the warmer months.

    Very nice boutique hotel. Excellent staff and service. Great location. Can walk to Harbourtown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    For a last minute booking I was very pleased with my much needed vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need an extended late check out perhaps to 1300

    Exceptional customer service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    One of the best places I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The total experience was great. The help are the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was lovely but avoid Easter break time like the plague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get breakfast anywhere during Easter week a real chore. Line ups everywhere, long waits. Sea Pines overwhelmed by sheer number of visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful 5 star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    Everything was just wonderful the staff, the room, the bed, shower, the view I can’t just pick out one thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Genuinely charming staff in a very well run hotel. Spacious rooms considerately equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good young staff. Excellent facilities. Easy parking. Shuttle service round the resort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    The english interns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english interns. Mostly hopeless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in dining room. Obvious preference given to corporate golf groups. Our food was late and room temp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Best Upscale resort on Hilton Head Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was impeccable. Inn was immaculate and very quiet. Golf course was fabulous! Can't say enough good things about this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks at the bar

    Staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    a perfect resort facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing to dislike.

    beautifully maintained rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    World class hotel and service hard to think of any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    World class hotel and service hard to think of any improvement!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    The hotel is fabulous, great location, with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no issues at all

    The hotel is fabulous, great location, with a great staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    The hotel and location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and location was beautiful. The staff was outstanding!! They were friendly, helpful and nothing less than excellent!! Harbour town is a fun area with plenty of restaurants, shops and activities. We will definitely be going back.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location with service second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location with service second to none. All staff including the helpful and welcoming concierge could not have done more for us. A complimentary bottle of champagne was sent to our room as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Unfortunately we only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing to dislike

    Unfortunately we only stayed one night. Would have loved to have stayed longer. The attention to detail the staff offered was unbelievable. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel photo does not do it justice. We were offered a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival. The butler service gives you complimentary transport to the local restaurants and will pick up too. What I cannot understand is why this hotel is not rated 5*. Have stayed in many 5* hotels all over the world and this puts many of them to shame

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    The room and Inn was immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The temp in the fitness center didn't go any lower than 75,even though it was set to 65. Too hot! The description of the room included a balcony; however, the room that I was given did not have one-very disappointing.

    The room and Inn was immaculate. Location is ideal.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.3
    very clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hiring of foreign personal to provide some sort of image or something Please consider hiring American youth for the front desk staff instead. Bed was too high - difficult to get into.

    very clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality team of mainly Interns from England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hospitality team of mainly Interns from England. Competent, willing and anxious to do well.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    yes everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room TAX

    yes everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    After spending almost $400.
    • Family with older children

    After spending almost $400.00 for the room, we felt it was a little cheap to charge us for the muffin an coffee in the morning!!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    Top notch butler service with a huge smile and a classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch butler service with a huge smile and a classic English accent. Luxury to perfection, James Bond would love it!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    This place is a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is a dream! The staff gives above and beyond for each guest perfect location and wonderful facility!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The staff was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff was the best.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    I was with my family and we had a excellent stay.
    • Group

    I was with my family and we had a excellent stay. Drew is a great staff member.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant service and quality of food.

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The best staff on all of hilton head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best staff on all of hilton head. Accomodations excellent. Same for all public areas. As the terminator said, "i'll be back."

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    This was the most amazing vacation we have experienced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the most amazing vacation we have experienced! The hotel and staff were top notch!!! I would highly recommend this location!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Not enough coffee avaiable in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough coffee avaiable in room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff, resort wide wi-fi, resort wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the staff, resort wide wi-fi, resort wide discounts.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    Location and quality of room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and quality of room.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Inn and Club at Harbour Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: