Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel 4 stars

3600 Sansom Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA

#18 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in gentleman was very aloof and uninterested. Red armchair had almost gray areas to due wear and tear. Air conditioning never reached the desired temperature all night. Staff is all very aloof and not forthcoming.

    Location and general esthetics

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No street parking... But that's Philly.

    It is beautiful, cozy, clean and luxurious. Booked another hotel for day 1 of my weekend getaway, but I wish I did 2 or 3 nights here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING 🤣

    THE STAFFS WERE AMAZING. VALET, BELLMAN, SECURITY, CHEFS, WAITERS/WAITRESSES, LAST BUT NOT LEAST, THE FRONT DESK TASK SO PROFESSIONAL. HAD BOOKED FOR 3 NIGHTS BUT HAD TO BE AT WORK SUNDAY MORNING SO I HAD TO CANCEL THE 3RD NIGHT. FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO DO SO WITHOUT BEING CHARGED.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com cookies routed us from conference website to this hotel when it was 2 miles from convention center. Must not have accepted booking.com at more convenient hotels due to demand. Had to cab and uber or long walk. Convenient only to universities.

    Concierge,desk,and valet staff were all very helpful. Showed us how to uber. Comfortable bedding. Bathroom was spalike. Spacious fridge for drinks and leftovers. Complimentary water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Inn at Penn several times over the past three years and it is one of my favorite Hotels. The rooms are lovely, everything is clean, beds are great. But the staff makes the place special - very professional and really nice people. Many of the staff have been present every time I have stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, with an irregular quality of service (the first morning, it was great, the second, it was patchy at best) Lack of ventilation in the bathroom Curtains do not fully cover the windows, and therefore blinking flashes (from the hospital nearby ?) were going thru the room at night

    Excellent location, size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the property doesn't have microwaves in the rooms without charge. I didn't like that our bathroom floor boards, back door window panel, walls and shower floor hinge was filthy. I should have taken photos. I would never expect this in a Hilton property. I pay for comfort and cleanliness and cleaniness in the bathroom was unacceptable.

    I really enjoyed the staff. All staff were very accomodating, helpful and friendly. The decor throughout the hotel is beautiful. Each night we had a quiet and restful night's sleep. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing to find out your restaurant was closed as we needed to stay close by the hotel for the night and no food was available. We found the woman at the information desk to be distracted and not interested in our situation or needs. She gave a rote response to anyone looking for a meal and told us to go to Pod (the restaurant next door) despite us requesting vegetarian food. (fish is NOT vegetarian!) We were on our own to find a decent vegetarian restaurant within walking distance. She gave us the distinct impression we were bothering her when we came over to ask a question. Also, the sliding glass door to the bathroom lets light in to the room which wakes up the people trying to sleep.

    We liked the comfort of the beds, the softness of the sheets and the modern sink and faucet in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late room service with missing sausages. Overcharged for breakfast. This was rectified at check out.

    Friendly and accommodating check-in and check-out staff. Gave us umbrellas to use during our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking -- the only option -- was so expensive! Other than that, can't really complain. A good visit.

    Staff was really nice -- from the valet/front door guy to the check in folks. Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service came fast and food good but people answering phone rude all 3 Times Every other person we encountered was Great though

    They let me check in extra early my flight was from Far was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not do a printout of the guests to check them in for breakfast...there's got to be an easier way...the restaurant hostess got inundated with guests and it felt awkward as she looked through her binder of pages to find our name for breakfast.

    The rooms are so nice and quiet. The service was great, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that a hotel of that quality did not have a dining room. Still don't understand that.

    The breakfast I had was cold, cold, cold. It was scrambled eggs and asparagus. I also had bacon and a banana. I did not complain about the food and I certainly should have. I was one of the first in the restaurant so the food really should not have been so cold. The table service was very good. Oh yes, I did the buffet not off the menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salad I ordered in the Living Room had a funny taste and did not have the right proportion of ingredients. It was cold in the dining area near the fireplaces as well. The charge for breakfast is ridiculous, especially for children.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for those visiting U Penn, and the lobby is comfortable and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish, we felt like appreciated guests. From the moment you walking in, the staff is attentive to your needs and comfort. Genuinely so. The room was spacious. Beds comfortable. Free wi-fi. Decent coffee and cream in room. Solid gym. Most importantly, if we had a question or needed help, staff bent over backwards to make it happen. After several days of college visits, it was wonderful to end the trip at a hotel where we could relax and not worry about a thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility was in the tail end of renovation but did not effect our experience.

    The Staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were attractive and comfortable .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing renovations were not highlighted at the time of the booking. Room service was not at par from service perspective - took 20minutes to get through and the person taking the order was very abrupt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect as we were spending time on campus. Hotel was great and they had found good work around during their renovations to make sure services were maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or kettle in the room No washing machine

    Hotel is located within the University of Pennsylvania campus and is about 2 minutes walk to the trolley stop which makes travelling convenient to the heart of the city centre or to the 30th street train station. The room is modern and well renovated though first impression of the hotel when one steps into the property may you off off as there are renovation works being carried out within the hotel and the walk to the reception on the 3rd floor is not so pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in complete renovation actually thier is no reception and no entrance and the hotel and booking never mention about that finally we are cheated

    Rooms only inside are nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff could use more training though the hotel had great facility.the staff were no where near the expectation. The bathroom wasn't cleaned to expection, room service orders came with hair in the philly steak sandwich with a part of the mayonnaise plastic cover within it

    Great hotel, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with our room keys. Even after they were reissued, they still didn't work and we had to go back to Guest Services (yet again) to have the keys reprogrammed. The staff were most apologetic.

    I particularly liked sitting in the living room, relaxing by the fire.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have made it any better would have been free parking.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Close to pretty much everything including a just a 5 min ride to the zoo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk lamp and bed side lamp seemed to automatically shut down during particular time periods. I got engineers to look over them but it did not seem to work.

    Clean and tidy room, firm and comfortable mattress, excellent facilities, friendly staff, good location right in the middle of UPenn campus, easy to walk to anywhere in university city. Movie theaters and a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offered tablet was not charged when we got there. Also the pocket door to the bathroom had a lot of dust on it. Needs cleaned.

    Location and ease of parking were awesome. Nice they offered tablets in the room for convenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me $103 more than the agreed booking.com price. Check that hotel bill very carefully before you check out! They did not react to emails afterwards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car was damaged by the valet parking service.. would not accept responsibility, and conveniently couldn't see the damage on their tapes

    Staff was pleasant, room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like they prices they charge to park your vehicle in their lot. Little ridiculous considering you’re already staying at their establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To geto the main lobby , you have to walk in the hotel and then take the elevator to the next floor or walk up a flight of stairs. It can be confusing if no staff is around

    This hotel goes on the list of all the hotels I have stayed at. The location was amazing. I took ubers while in Philly and never paid more than $12.00. I was able to order complimentary items from the iPad in the room which was awesome. The staff was also very courteous. I also loved the Peter Thomas Roth products in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only snack food vending machine was on our floor & out of order, for an evening snack or breakfast coffee cake. Went to eat in restaurant Sunday for brunch, to find it closed.

    Lovely Bathrooms, bottom of tub a little too gritty for baths. Loved the terry robes. Liked that housekeeping didn't come through knocking on doors down the hallways, in the morning, like in some hotels. Nice surprise to find free parking back side of hotel along street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and helped us with anything we needed! They checked in with us quite a bit to make sure we were satisfied or to ask if we needed anything. The food was great, the rooms were clean and would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, especially the Bell man. We arrived before noon and our room was not ready so we went to lunch and the Front Desk texted us to notify us when the room was ready. The room was immaculate and very comfortable for our family. Also, Front Desk texted us after the first 24hrs to inquire how our stay was going. The valet service was prompt and courteous every time we needed our vehicle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big and very comfortable.from top to bottom the staff were very knowledgeable,friendly and always greeted you with a smile. I would recommend this to my family and friends .Plus it's right in the middle of all the fun and excitement

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Pure Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    your rate for the room was much higher than what I was able to get directly at the hotel!! Hotel great this ap cost me money

    your rate for the room was much higher than what I was able to get directly at the hotel!! Hotel great this ap cost me money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the price was a little higher than the service they offered.

    Great location in the middle of University City. Adequate street parkings. Many restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi in room kept cutting out, requiring endless typing of ID and password to get back in.

    Staff. Ambience. Public areas. Room. Breakfast area and fine food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room coffee maker had a small malfunction (when set for 1 cup, hot water dribbled out of the spigot for the other cup, too), and the mini fridge didn't work. It wasn't a big deal, and the hotel staff would've fixed it in a minute had I bothered to ask them to.

    The mattress was very good, better than expected at a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to change rooms twice. The first time because it smelled like a smoking room even though the hotel is "100% non smoking" and the second time because the whole room smelled of chemicals. They gave me a hard time in order to find a third room which would be acceptable. Not very friendly!!!

    the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Pure Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception very unfriendly, totally not interested or helpful. We had asked a room with two beds via Booking.com, we got a room with one bed ! They could not really be bothered to even try and see if they still had a room with two beds. No friendliness. I have stayed here many times. Had no problems really before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff was not supervised properly. Walking up stairs with our own bags, and a staff member walking past and not going freeing to help. The hostess at restaurant in the morning was organized and barked at everyone. When checking out it took 30 minutes to find a parking attendant and front desk did not help. No one else was checking out and no one else was waiting for their car. Front desk had no sense of urgency

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have a cot in a double room. Hard to control the temp in the room.

    Location. We were on a trip to visit Drexel which is in walking distance. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart lights not so smart. Had to have someone come to the room late at night as power kept going off of my noise maker. Heat turned off too and I was freezing!

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior in room getting a little old Price on the high side compared to other hotels in university city and downtown Phily

    Friendly staffs at concierge & breakfast restaurant Fresh home-made oatmeal everyday at breakfast & buffet omelette bar Comfortable bed Spacious room Efficient service in replacing malfunctioning TV & bath towels hook in bathroom Convenient location at the center of UPenn

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    I was there to run the Philadelphia Marathon but I wanted some low impact sight seeing and places to eat the day before. Being In University City was perfect. And when I arrived early on a "red eye" flight from the west coast they gave me early check-in, even though I didn't ask--or pay--for it. I go to Philly a few times a year for personal and professional reasons. This is now my home-away-from-home in the City of Brotherly Love.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for University of Pennsylvania and Philadelphia in general. We enjoyed the cozy leather sofas in the lounge area, where we could relax while we waited to meet our son, who is in school here. The room was spacious and the staff excellent. We look forward to returning soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bit in my sleep. I think it was bed bugs because there are about 15 bites on me around my neck, chest, & shoulder area. To me that says the hotel is not clean.

    The hotel itself looked really nice when I first arrived

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One corner light was out, making reading hard...called desk, said it was fixed while we were at dinner, wasn't, called again...by the time took our word that it needed a new bulb, passed reading time. Single light on side of bed makes it hard to read it bed. No glass for bathroom. Shower needs guide book.

    Bed was excellent, room clean, TV multichannel great and internet flawless or almost...coffee in am downstairs and concierge always helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the restaurant was open earlier or the living room, it would have been a plus.

    Location was awesome to everything. Our visit was to see my niece at Drexel. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned when we returned at 4:30 after being out all day. Very upset. Do not expect that to ever happen!

    The buffet breakfast was terrific. Room was comfortable and location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is loacted just at the Penn campus and not far from the city. Excellent to visit the campus. nice facilities and rooms. Recommended palce to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking was only option. Because we needed our car several times during our stay, this proved inconvenient.

    Private, convenient To University of Pennsylvania. Rooms were very clean and well-appointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upgrades to the Inn @ Penn (since my last stay many years ago) were great! The room was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Room with 2 Queen Beds instead of Double Beds, a Microwave.

    Loved the shower, and the helpfulness of the Staff. I asked if it would be OK if I brought my bicycle into the room. I was told No Problem, Go ahead. I was there to participate in the Tour de Shore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You never get a second chance to make a first impression! Be aware that the parking is $43 a night, immediately increasing the cost of my stay by 20%! On the heels of that disappointment, I was apologetically told that my room wasn't ready (at 6 pm!!!) and that they would text me. Which they didn't. Next time I'm going back to the Hilton at Penn's Landing.

    Crazy eclectic room decor, a blend of traditional furniture, to mod, to contemporary steel and glass touches. IPod in room was a bonus. Most of the staff was very accomodating. Food choices are slight, but good in the area if you can find them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for parking and it's only valet option.

    Great location next to Penn, close to train station and great restaurant options. Also rooms were great. Nicely updated and decent size. Even near elevator rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think parking should be $41/night I think that's taking advantage. $20/night would even be acceptable.

    Rooms were great, beds were great, no complaints

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff is very nice . went out of their way to get me a free early check in and checked on me to make sure everything was OK Breakfast is great and the lady servicing was warm, friendly . Room clean and comfortable. Great location if Penn is where you want to access

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman working in valet were awesome! Super friendly, courteous and hard working! I think every staff member we passed said, "hello" or greeted us and asked us how our stay was and if they could do anything for us. In room iPads were convenient and helpful! Overall, we were treated like royalty!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    This hotel is beautiful. In a great location. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom is my dream bathroom, so modern. Everybody at the hotel was so friendly! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was a bit confusing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coffee maker did not work we like a cup of coffee in the room when we wake up

    Bathroom lighting options and shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive

    location to university was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the library where you could relax or have food and wine and the location next to University of Pennsylvania!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much better than a typical Hilton. The rooms were larger, the beds were better, the bathroom was better. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was courteous and very professional. It was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    floor at entrance needed more vacuuming

    nice view of university city. bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac filter was very dirty and the shower had very light pressure also drinks and food was over priced

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billing problems were an issue. Jovan helped but could not get resolved immediately.

    Location was key. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed humidity, too dry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfortable and the front desk employees very solicitious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome room , excellent food from Pod restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for overnight parking at hotel.

    The hotel was new, clean and comfortable. All staff were extremely hospitable.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: