Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Inn at Saratoga 3 stars

20645 Fourth Street, Saratoga, CA 95070, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Saratoga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was quite heavy for summer and the room lighting isn’t good for reading.

    Great location for enjoying the Village, good size room with nice area with little fridge and coffee area. Quiet, comfortable and the sound of the nearby creek put me to sleep. May become my new Bay Area Favorite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Worst breakfast selection I have ever seen. No hot foods, the best possibility was an off the shelf instant porridge. Cold, hard boiled eggs only. For hotel of this rating I would expect a much better menu.

    The view from the room into trees was really nice. Comfortable bed, good cleaning service. Lots of cable channels on the TV. Restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Free parking right next to hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paradise hotel, 50 minutes from dowtown San Francisco, in Saratoga. In a green environment with a small stream run by the hotel. Breakfast area inside or outside on the terasse. We especially loved it because silence is a rare gift in the States. Nice, large rooms and comfortable beds. Pleasant jazz music in the salon. Water and coffee can be freely consumed all day, as well as coffee machines in the rooms. Nice staff. Very good location, close to the strolling main street. In the bathroom there is a double sink, fine toiletries, bathrobe and iron. Continental breakfast is served, included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t great - prefer walk-in shower to bathtub shower.

    Most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. Nice spacious room, very clean and new. Creekside setting was serene and beautiful, and many restaurants on the Main Street nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is very small. And running machine is aching with huge noise when running on it. No slippers in the room. Breakfast is a little bit too simple given the price. Driving from Cupertino is about 15-20 mins given traffic.

    Reception is very gentle and helpful, I believe his name is Ryan. Very good manners. Hotel serves a simple but delicious continental breakfast (hope they have bacon and other way cooked eggs instead only boiled ones). Room is very large, quiet and clean. Next to hotel is a small park with lots of greens. During 5-6:30 there’s wine ham and cheese served, complimentary but good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property. It has some gold colored fixtures that are dated.

    This property is well located, clean, rooms are nice size and staff support is very good. Definitely recommend. Very close to Mountain Winery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the restaurants within walking distance were very expensive

    The property was super relaxing being close to the creek which we could see from our balcony window. The balcony was nice to sit on in the morning and listen to the water flow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the the front desk clerks. Both were nasty and offensive. The Sunday night clerk said we were loud. Two 72 year old ladies tired from traveling round trip for 36 hours?? Come on.... Sunday clerk at 4:00 AM was just nasty. clb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. Only ready served cereal, boiled (but cold) eggs, some cookies...was a real disappointment for a 9.2 rating. Other guests all had the same feeling that the hotel was over rated. Some staff was helpful some not. The worst breakfast even not acceptable for a 3 star hotel. Also the facility has two entrances (with two different addresses) which should be noted and can be confusing for first comers.

    The facility was in a good location. Fairly decorated, good size rooms, and clean. I liked the 5 o'clock serving of some snacks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge never worked during our 8 day stay although it was reported. Breakfasts were pretty basic. Food was very slow to be restocked. Bread for toast and fruit cups sometimes weren't available. On the weekend there was not enough tables and chairs to accommodate people.

    The location to the village shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adjoining rooms mean you hear every conversation and TV show from next door. We were lucky the folks went to bed around the same time we did so it didn't keep us from getting a good night's rest!

    Very quiet natural setting next to a small park and within 10-15 minute drive to wonderful county and state parks for longer hikes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the previous ownership the happy hour and the breakfast used to be better. There used to be cut up fruit for breakfast and there used to be cut up veggies for the happy hour not store bought bag of carrots. And they used to be slices of cheese to eat with your crackers instead of chunks which don't really go very well with crackers. They have cut costs on this.

    The Inn at Saratoga is the best place to stay in town. Under the previous ownership the happy hour and breakfast used to be a little nicer but it is still a wonderful place to stay with beautiful grounds next to the creek and the park and comfortable beds it just can't be beat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is not very inviting, The bakery items not top quality, coffee bland, tables not very stable, table cloths uninteresting, but good cereal items. Not a place to want to spend much time.

    We liked the room adjacent to the creek and trees. The staff was helpful and friendly. Hard to get a room that suited our needs. The room we thought we had was taken upon arrival, so had to take another room on different floor which was on the creekside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone pranked the room, either teenager or disgruntled housekeeping a/tv blocked b/reading lamp inaccessably unplugged c/alarm annoyingly preset for 6am hoel manager fixed everything by himself, very gracious, will return!

    Classy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was actually great with just one lamp that seemed to be malfunctioning. The tile floors in the bathroom areas were chilly.

    The hotel was situated near a park and forested area with a stream that we could hear outside our room. The room was spacious and very clean. We only went to one restaurant, but it was only a few steps away from the hotel's back door. It made for a wonderful visit and birthday celebration. We will go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although parking is free, spots were a bit narrow for my truck (its a bigger pick up).

    Very fair price, no charge for parking, comfortable bed, huge bathroom, close to town next to park. My best hotel stay in a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very, very comfy. We slept great. The view from our room facing the stream was peaceful and serene, and the whole property was quiet and lovely. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights. First night no noise issue but second night had odd noise between headboard wall and bathroom wall. Called the front desk and we were relocated to an adjacent room...larger room but smaller bed and bath. At checkout, we discussed the room rate for the second night given it was a downgrade in our opinion, and management reduced the price. We were treated fairly and would stay here again.

    Room 201 faced the creek. Nice view. Large room and large bath with 2 separate vanities. Décor a little dated but still nice. Very easy walking distance to the village/shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmation could usefully include detailed information on how to find the registration lobby. The location of lobby may may not be obvious to all travelers as you cannot see it from the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CNN on tv in breakfast room

    Staff are 5 star, bed like a cloud shrouded in the finest warm Egyptian cotton, parking easy and safe, creek outside my window, bliss!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great! Breakfast pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea...just what we needed to get the day started. Centralized location in the heart of Saratoga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was wonderful, immaculate, bed was so comfortable, didn't want to get out. Location was top shelf, overlooked creek, small, quiet town. Loved it. Didn't eat breakfast so no comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but choice could have been better

    The room was clean, spacious and we'll appointed. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and location was perfect for a stroll round the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We discovered shards of broken glass on the floor outside of the bathroom and I cut my foot on one of them. The toiletries (lotion, shampoo) appeared to have been used. Breakfast was what we'd expect at a much cheaper accomodation. Very poor quality.

    The bed was very comfortable, and we loved the balcony overlooking trees and a brook. The staff was friendly and responsive. Enjoyed the outdoor seating at breakfast. Great location, just enough off of the main street to feel tucked away, but easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't work in either room.

    the hostess. The Spanish man with glasses and the older African American lady were very helpful. Also they switched my room since the people in the other room were so loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to a little park, quiet creek runs nearby, yet walking distance to the downtown. The rooms are clean and large enough,we enjoyed the balcony with view to the park and local nature. Good basic breakfast,took it to patio overlooking the creek. Close to Mountain Winery,well known concerts venue. Hakone gardens and Villa Montalvo are not far away. All in all, charming little inn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tile bathroom floor was quite slippery when wet. Breakfast is very basic but does the job.

    Large room with comfortable beds and a reclining chair. Large windows. Good air-conditioner. Plenty of parking. Easy access to restaurants. Wonderful staff. Wine and cheese in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe breakfast with bacon & eggs.......just kidding!

    The hospitality was wonderful......and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I ever had. Thank you for your service and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning breakfast was a bit bland, the fruit was poor, and the rotating oven didn't get hot (for waffles). A nice selection, just not overly tasty. One of the two sinks in our bathroom was slow to drain.

    The front desk clerk, Beverly, was like a concierge. She answered question, made excellent recommendations, had a needed band aid, etc. Always pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfy, the TV was a great size, there were two sinks in the bathroom (with the shower/toilet and out by the closet). we had a beautiful scene of the creek and location to the main street were all excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location by the creek. It was very quiet and picturesque. The bedding and the quality of the bed were amazing. I felt like I was floating on a cushion of feathers. Very good sleep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not realize that an outside shuttle service was available to transport us to the Mountain Winery. That info should be on their website or given to you at check in. Now that I know, I will definitely use them in the future (and pass the info on to other travelers).

    The bed was comfy and the balcony was clean and enjoyable to relax on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is comfort inn quality at Marriott rates and the breakfast does not even come up to quality inn ranking. And I personally hate when staff starts cleaning up while customers are still eating, very rude! What's the deal, you send staff home at 10:00?

    The room was nice and nice setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings a little dull. Gluten free muffin was blah. Fruit and yogurt saved the day.

    The front desk person was very cordial upon our arrival. Wine and appetizers were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, nice balcony with view of stream. Cute town within walking distance. We stayed there on our wedding night and my out of town guests loved their accommodations here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back door should be able to be opened by key instead of being buzzed in. I understand it's for security. just convenience wise for when entering late night hours.

    The best place so far on my trips

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty washcloth in the bathroom from the previous guest and bathroom needs updating, guests nextdoor were super loud and vulgar and walls seemed very thin

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the peacefulness of the creek,and the setting of this Inn. It feels like your in a remote setting but in reality your 5 min away from the city. And to top it all off you get a really respectable breakfast. I recommend this place to everyone. And special thanks to the girl with the sweet smile. I wish I would have got your name because you are awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Petite Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room still feels like the 1980's. Very clean but really past time to update.

    The room was spacious, beautiful view. Kept door to balcony open so I could listen to water in creek.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prices are way too high for what you get, I get better breakfast at the holiday inn. I was disappointed in that. I have stayed here before and this time was nothing like before.

    the environment around the inn is amazing and that is why I booked it again. it is in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love our weekend get a ways, this was far one of our Best. The whole experience at the Inn was wonderful. From the room, the view of the river, the comfort of the bed, the deep bathtub, the evening wine and cheese and more food served in the evening, the fact we could walk to all kinds of places to eat or sip wine, the huge choice of breakfast food and beverages. It was perfect. We met so many friendly people. It was the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a balcony and overlooked the the creek. The location is very close to downtown and yet it feels like you're in the middle of the wilderness! You're surrounded by towering trees,a creek and a park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Continental breakfast was adequate. However there are good full breakfast restaurants in town.

    Very spacious room with view and sound of nearby stream. Walking distance to downtown Saratoga with plenty of restaurants. Wine, cheese, meats and crackers served before dinner time was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn is located right next to a lovely creek. One of my favorite parts of the inn is their midafternoon complimentary wine and cheese. I always love having my glass of wine next while watching the water leisurely make its way down the creek.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor to ceiling windows overlook a creek and a wooded park. The only sound at night was the rushing creek. Large comfortable room. Small balcony was nice. Walking distance to historic Saratoga (shops/restaurants). Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ice machine, or drinks on our floor. The "free" breakfast was really lacking - the description may have said continental breakfast (don"t remember) but I was disappointed - the selection was really dry muffins, bread and toaster waffles with some cereal and fruit. The mandarine orange was good - that's about it. Very disappointing considering how lovely everything else was and the price of the room.

    Chose this hotel for proximity to wedding I was attending at Saratoga Springs about 2 miles down the road. Free parking right out front. Very spacious room, lots of amenities. We opted for a balcony that had a nice view of the creek which was rushing due to the rain. Close to lots of beauty - town is charming but didn't get to wander thru the shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Everything except for the breakfast much too carbohydrate heavy these days European style breakfast includes eggs and sausages they did have nice pastries and some hard boiled eggs however and sugar free yougurt I did like the afternoon wine and cheese and fruit very nice. The Location next to a stream with a fourth floor entrance to Saratoga Village was very wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and the view from the room was very relaxing. Happy Hour equals excellent wine, nibbles and nice people. The property general manager remembered my name from a previous visit. Truly this is a luxury hotel with charm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked better choices for the complimentary toiletry items. I've stayed here before and remember them as being better. I would have like a better quality wine.

    I LOVED hearing the sound of the creek outside my room. I LOVED the fluffy robe. I thought the cheese and crackers was a VERY classy touch. The continental (plus) breakfast was appreciated. The desk hosts were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No down side to this venue

    The large clean airey room with comfy bed and quality linen plus small balcony overlooking the stream. Just off the main street near to shops & restaurants. So glad we picked it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe it was just the person that was on staff on the day we arrived, but we waited 10 minutes for him to appear. Unfortunately, we were given a key to a room that was occupied... and we walked in on the occupants. That came as a surprise to all involved. The WiFi was inconsistent and slow.

    Saratoga is a great little get away from the craziness of Silicon Valley. The hotel is right in town and walking distance to all the restaurants, wine tastings and shops. The room was nice, with a comfy king bed and a small balcony overlooking the stream. The breakfast was the usual muffins/cereal thing, nothing special but just fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Power went out in my room had to move into another room; the elevator was out of service for a few hours (my daughter had had surgery earlier that week) but could have been weather (storm) related. Prefer fewer beverages in the fridge (no prices listed). Could not find a way to charge my phone near the bed / table.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the bed, refrigerator, balcony, and patio area. Enjoyed the Happy Hour and Continental breakfast offered. Great location to meet up with friends and family. Such a great stay the other inconveniences didn't even bother us!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More protein options for the free breakfast. Bacon, sausage, and ham would be viable options. It just seemed like a lot of pastries, waffles, bread, and muffins. If you included scrambles eggs and a couple of meat options, it would be perfect! =D

    The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, the room was a decent size, and the staff was very friendly. I loved the informal wine and finger foods that you have in the lobby in the afternoon. It's something different that you don't really see anywhere else around here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first night, just as I was getting settled in the luxurious bed with a good book, a piercing fire alarm went off. I took the stairs down to the lobby where other guests gathered as we awaited the fire department. But everyone was in good spirits and took it in stride, especially since there was no smoke. Some poor doofus who didn't obey the sign for an emergency exit only, had set off the alarm.

    After driving 2 hours just to get over the mountain from Santa Cruz to Saratoga due to pouring rain and mudslides, I was greeted with the most friendly, helpful desk clerk ever, named Lisa. Not only was my oversized room spotless and peaceful, it also had a small balcony where I could hear--and see-- the raging water that normally would be a creek below, a safe distance from the rooms. The lovely artworks throughout the halls and rooms (and even in the elevator!) are beautiful with what appear to be local scenes. This Inn is centrally located in the middle of town and even has a walkway from the 4th floor to the main street in case you're not up to walking uphill from the Inn's quiet, serene location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for us - right in the middle of the cute village/downtown area, so we just walked across the street to the many wine tasting rooms and restaurants and shops. The staff member, Lisa, was SO kind and welcoming to us and went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we wanted/needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Petite Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio had no light at night we weren't able to sit out on the patio it was too dark . The tube had no bubbles we had to go buy some.

    Space was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like leaving!

    The stream nextdoor had turned into a river and it was wonderful to hear it from our room. The view was beautiful and the inn was spotless. Wine and hors d'oeuvres at 5 and good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to request a coffee pot for the room. I've never stayed in a place where there wasn't a set up to make coffee in the room. That said the staff happily gave me a coffee pot when I requested it.

    The setting was amazing! In the redwoods with a rushing creek behind it. It had been raining heavily. Steps to the quaint Saratoga downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the wine and cheese hour started at 4 instead of 5!

    I loved that we had our own balcony with a view of the creek, it felt very private. The rooms were very spacious and true to the advertisements. I loved the wine and cheese happy hour!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet comfortable hotel with an astonishing view. Excellent localization. Breakfast was very good and there's a winery taste in the evening with enough snacks. It's an amazing experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com website indicated there was a hot tub. There is not. Some rooms have spa tubs. I mentioned this to the manager and she was going to correct the listing.

    The setting next to the creek is so relaxing. We opened the window all night just to hear the water sounds. Great breakfast selections! Waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, cereal and more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could wish for: Reading light behind recliner Little table for eating (we used patio table, it was winter) Spray hose attachment in shower...better for short people

    Lovely setting Large room Lovely toiletries in bathroom Great recliner chair in room Gracious staff No TV in pretty breakfast room was a welcome relief Fresh pastries, excellent coffee Comfortable bed. Good matttess

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation system through your company - billingdotcom - is horrible. I had to call to request my confirmation email. When I showed up at the hotel I was provided with a room with only 1 bed even though I had requested 2 beds. They did not have any rooms with 2 beds available at the time - I arrived late in the day and the rooms with 2 beds that were empty had not been cleaned and would not be cleaned until tomorrow.

    Good Service. Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very quiet and convenient. Everything from Inn at Saratoga exceeds our expectations. We would love to stay this place again next time when we travel to this area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weak shower power, couldnt get into the business suite (though the kind gentleman at the front desk did my printing for me)

    Really comfortable bed, friendly staff, excellent location and calm surroundings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the balcony was pleasant, it had no separate lighting - which meant having to move lamps around in the room in order to make use of it during the evening.

    The hotel is ideally situated for the tourist end of Saratoga, with restaurants within easy walking distance and the Mountain Winery a short drive away (although don't rely on taxis!) The hotel laid on a light buffet and wine for all guests during the early evening, and also provides a varied cold buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there would've been more gluten free options for breakfast.

    Complimentary happy hour over looking a babbling brooke. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Next to a park. Very comfortable pillows. 10 minutes to wine country. Charming inn! Includes breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that marred our trip was the stress involved with transport up to the Mountain Winery for an evening concert. If you are staying at the hotel and are going up there to see a concert (which was the purpose of our stay) make sure you book the Rhythm Express before you arrive. If you don't have a car you can't get back down after the show! Taxi's cannot go up there because of the volume of traffic coming down as it's a very narrow road over very sheer drops! The guy on the desk had no solutions as the Express was fully booked... luckily we blagged our way on! Phew!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service was not as expected. The breakfast was disappointing, no hot options and very limited choices. Not value for money.

    Nice atmosphere. Spacious rooms. Free wine reception with cheese in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Petite Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is getting just a little dated and not in the quaint way. It took a long time for the water to get hot for a shower.

    The location is great and the bed was VERY comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints...

    The creek in the back was so relaxing. We saw a deer. Loved the balcony and the easy access to the restaurants in the neighborhood. Wine and cheese offering in the evening was a nice treat as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Continental breakfast was advertised as "daily freshly baked pastries from a local bakery"; this was far from the truth. Pastries were cold and hard, and batter for waffles a bit thick, making for a doughy product. Could do far better in this department, considering the price for the room!

    Location, location, location! Lovely room and patio, loved the babbling brook, and loved the proximity to the Mountain Winery.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were outstanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They declared that checking in at 1100 requires half day charge

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff is very nice & helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything in this very very good hotel

    The breakfast was very good the room very clean and the bed was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: