Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Inn On Fifth 4 stars

699 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102, USA

#4 of 58 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is great - amongst the shops and restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant at the hotel. Pool service drinks and food but difficult to find staff. No pool side phone so you go to reception or call from your room - not seamless service. However it’s a quiet time of the year for the hotel. Very poor Wi-Fi connection in our room - mentioned it twice to reception but it was impossible to even download emails. Perhaps the back of the hotel is too far away although it looks like there is plenty of signal. Fresh complimentary coffee available near rooms from 7am. Lovely rooftop pool. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

    Location is great - amongst the shops and restaurants and walking distance to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful first class experience. Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge level: more options for continental breakfast and for cocktail hour. As far as beach equipment and dropping you off, I think they should set you up on beach due to umbrellas not twisting into ground and blowing away. Also the small chairs to ground for older people just don’t work. For the quality of this hotel, they can do better in that category.

    Exceeded all expectations. Staff AWSOME. Especially Mariam, Leaha, Nancy in concierge level. Beds were exceptional. Cleaning staff superb. Can’t say enough about the hotel. First class in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and extremely well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downside. Just what I was looking for. I was right in the middle of Naples, close the restaurants and walking distance to the beach.

    Fantastic location and extremely well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Definitely will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel. Excellent staff and service particularly at the pool. Room was spotless and cleaned every day. Great location, lovely decor. Everything a hotel should be from the moment you arrive to the standard of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in the hotel

    The rooms, friendly staff, well located for shops/bars/restaurants/beach, provision of free beach chairs/towels/brolly, pool and pool service for snacks/drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a family room for two adults and two children, 14 & 10 yrs. had emailed twice to confirm the room was of decent size and asked again when checking in. Was assured it was. Room was tiny for four people. Two small double beds, and we are small people, bathroom timy with one sink and one hook to hang towels. No privacy in bathroom as no door, just in toilet and shower which were seperate. This meant you had to change in the toilet for privacy. Tap also broken in bathroom. This room should not be offered as a family room. I mentioned this at check out but girl mot interested. She just wanted to know if i booked direct or through a booking agency. Surely all bookings are important to Inn on Fifth? Had I been told through email when I questioned it I thatit was going to be too small I would have upgraded. We were there for three nights. NOT impressed and def wouldn't recommend this room.

    Location, staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.5
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything!!!!!!!!

    I liked everything about this hotel. It is a beautiful very very clean hotel. Staff was great. Gym was great. Pool area beautiful. I loved Fifth Avenue we ate some excellent restaurants. If going to Naples definitely stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We really loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice with excellent beds and a great bathroom. The pool area was nice and the kids loved it. The breakfast at the cafe on 5th was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of all the restaurants and shops

    Its the perfect location in Naples, right on the street where all the cafes, restaurants and shops are. The staff was very nice and corteous. My only complaint would be that we got a room that overlooked the parking lot and the hotel didn’t seem full at all. I think they could’ve given us a nicer room with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent short break, nice location, clean, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room struggled to get down to temp on air con.

    Bed very comfy. Large walk in shower. Great views of pool from room. Excellent location for shops, restaurants and the beach. Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice, but not a repeater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow. Shower took a while to heat water and stream was low pressure. Did not care for the contemporary decor. No breakfast restaurant/room service on property. Location was great, but it can also be loud downtown. We were not able to sleep until the revelry died down.

    The central location to restaurants and shopping was a plus. Inn was clean, and we were always greeted when we arrived and left the property. Loved the Occitaine De Provence toiletries. Coffee stations were nice. The balcony with rocking wicker chairs was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Booking of this hotel is a bit "confusing".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking of this hotel is a bit "confusing". We thought we booked a room in the "newer" part of the hotel (across the street), which is where we wanted to stay. Very disappointed upon arrival to learn we were in the older part of the hotel. However, staff was great. Location doesn't get better. All in all...another good time in Naples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to go, when you want to celebrate something or rest from stress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could change a little bit the breakfast .

    Everything was excellent! The Club level was wonderfull. The staff spoiled us every moment. We will return for shure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - a must visit in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Old Naples - easy walking distance to the beach and lots of great restaurants Fantastic pool deck with lots of sun and plenty of loungers / umbrellas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We'd been to Naples several times and wanted somewhere special to stay which this definitely was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find any faults however the beds were not as comfy as we would of liked and in my opinion was the only fault we could find otherwise no faults at all.

    Location, location, location. Fantastic location on 5th Avenue with proximity to great shopping, restaurants, bars aswell as the beach short drive or 15 minute walk. The moment we walked in to the splendid lobby area which marble flooring and fabulous chandeliers we knew we'd booked somewhere special which also had a fantastic child friendly pool and terrace area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of Naples but not a place that captured my heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images of the rooftop pool area are misleading. Pool area felt small & cramped & confining. Pool depth was only 3’6” @ deepest.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Located in the middle of a busy shopping and dining area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the number of children in the pool, seemingly unsupervised and making a lot of noise. Minor gripe and we'd definitely stay there again.

    This was our first stay at the Inn on Fifth although we've been to Naples previously. Nice friendly welcome at check-in and the room was amazing, with a balcony overlooking the square. The bed was very comfortable and the shower very large. There was plenty of parking across the road in the hotel car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Walkable luxury in Old Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to be on the “suite” side of the Inn (other side of the street) but it was sold out.

    We enjoyed our entire stay at The Inn on Fifth. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. Best thing for us was the location - walkable and close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Level Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on the afternoon of our arrival there was some almighty noise and door banging which woke us with a start (we were trying to nap). There were boisterous children in the room next to us playing something with a ball in the corridor and then running in and out of the room, crashing the door repeatedly. I called concierge, the offending guests were due to check out the following day, concierge offered to move us but we had unpacked. the rooftop pool was also a bit noisy on a couple of occasions, again children. I accept that the hotel would find this situation hard to handle but they did offer to help. I think the hotel would be improved if it were off limits to noisy children. Other than that I had a wonderful stay.

    We felt welcome and cared for. The situation was perfect. The hotel car service was unexpected and very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice down town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the middle of the town. The hotel rooms are modern and well equipped. A lot of good restaurants are within walking distance. And finally the pool on the first floor is a good place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    It was not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricy especially being put in closet first day told them no one should be put in that room i beleive room number 350 on end of hotel facing a parking lot

    Location of hotel. The first day we had a room that was so small like a big closet and safe not working plus you have to get down on all fours to get to safe it was on bottom of nite stand.needless to say at age 73 it was a struggle. Wefinally got moved the second day packing and unpacking again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We love the Inn On 5th and we will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could have coffee in the lobby with real cream and sugar. Or, available for delivery to the room as early as 6:00 am. That’s the one thing that we are used to when staying in the hotels we choose. Coffee is very important and the Kuerig Just didn’t do it for us.

    The lobby was beautiful and inviting. As soon as we walked in we had a very good feeling. Our room was very nice and located on the patio and we could walk right out our door and sit by the fire pit or have our coffee in the morning, Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Totally relaxing with great staff operating in a stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 2 things. The wi- fi was world class slow and our air conditioning unit was part of the room and therefore rather noisy. Add in the sound of next door room's a/c and the floor ice machine a few yards away and sometimes ear plugs were required

    From check in to departure the staff were unfailingly courteous and efficient especially the room cleaners, pool and room service staff. The decor everywhere was modern and with thoughtful design. All round a very pleasant and stress free stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in Naples but needs a few things addressing. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very good, but the odd thing breakfast is off site, ok this makes you get up and get out but sometimes that's not ideal. The a/c is extremely noisy and the constant blowing of fans can be a little wearing when sat by the pool. It would also be nice to have tea in the room and a few more coffee pods, and the hot water was very intermittent.

    The location is very good, the staff very helpful and generally a very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Best possible location in Old Naples, lovely accommodations, boutique property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was minimal, "balcony" not really for sitting. In-room coffee maker, but always enjoy lobby coffee service (there was none).

    Room clean and bed very comfortable. Pool area never very crowded, overall a quiet stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly & helpful. The decor was beautiful. Needs work on cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not as clean for a 4 star hotel. The fitness center was closed for repair and that was no told to us when we checked in. The hotel had a event held by the pool the night before and it was not cleaned up good.

    Great location. The hotel is the middle of all the wonderful shopping and the best restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    The only place I would stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Supreme
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the workout room had a view of the beautiful outdoors... maybe overlooking the pool? I also was a little confused about the check in process... we were in the suites across the street from the main entrance. I went in to check-in and was told we and had to cross the street. The valet was very helpful and stopped traffic, brought our bags etc... check-in process was great once we were in the right place...but, I wish this had been communicated when I booked.

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a superior hotel, particularly at the Club level. There are very few areas for improvement. There could be a bar in the rooftop hot tub area, they could enlarge the gym, but overall this is a very lovely place, perfectly located downtown, with an excellent staff. We will be frequent guests, I hope.

    We had a Club level room which came with many extra amenities. We especially appreciated the snacks/appetizers that were available each evening. Several evenings we just enjoyed those and did not go out for dinner. We also liked the lounge area where we were able to relax and occasionally meet other guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Overall fine but wouldn't recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several issues with the room Felt deceived as it did not look anything like what I thought I reserved

    The lobby was very nice The staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place for seeing Naples! Everything within walking distance which we loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to breakfast in hotel not to dine tho v good options around the hotel

    The bed really comfy Loved quality of L’Occitane products but could have given us one set each for the price of the room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites across the street. Bald valet boarded on rude.

    Facility was immaculate. They didn't state the club level suites were across the street. Not sure it was worth the money for a tiny bit more space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Love this place for its fabulous downtown location and great pool courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very big and are just ok, nothing suggesting luxury. Bathroom is very small, though the shower is good. No bath. Cramped sink area with one sink. Decor is dark.

    Soft bed with lovely sheets and room had walk-out access to pool, which is what we love. Great restaurant, Ocean Prime, is downstairs. Super friendly staff. Great downtown location!!!! Near great restaurants and a short walk to the beach. There’s also a shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower. Other than that I give The Inn “A+”

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful. Absolutely loved the Christmas decorations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything except the valet guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel on valet service bordering on rude. Unless you were tipping them for something, wouldn’t ever acknowledge your arrival back at the hotel. Not a good first impression.

    Everything except the valet guys.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    As always, an excellent place to stay in the heart of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is quite noisy so easier to open the balcony door for ventilation

    Have stayed here several times as it’s an excellent location with plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. There is a roof top pool and longing area with places to escape the sun when too hot. The rooms are large with (mostly) big double showers. Rooms have balconies with chairs and tables as ours did, or Juliet balconies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Naples is a beautiful place for a relaxing holiday and Inn on Fifth is a perfect base to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - except we would have liked a bathtub in preference to just a shower.

    Everything about the hotel was wonderful. The decor was beautiful, the staff everywhere were most friendly, from reception to valet parking. The location was absolutely perfect for restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in a smart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate that this is an English thing - two queen beds is lovely but if you want to sleep in the same bed they aren’t really big enough. Minor thing but the ac is loud in the room. Lovely hotel, this wouldn’t stop me going back.

    Smart, fresh, modern hotel. High end feel. Pool area is really nice, good beds and towels and food and drink available. The Cafe recommended for breakfast was great and the discount easily applied. Naples is a upscale area and 5th Avenue is at the top of that, make sure you head over to 3rd Street for another selection of places to eat and shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Location, nice walk to the beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a room for 4 (2 adults + 2 kids) and a room Deluxe Double was allocated but the beds were too small. We had to squeeze 2 people into one bed.

    Location, nice walk to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The perfect place to end our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is excellent. The location is perfect and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. I emailed in advance stating it was my wife's 50th birthday and we were given a room upgrade which was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location nice to be able to walk out at night and enjoy the shopping and dining. Valet parking staff extremely helpful and friendly. Well appointed rooms clean and comfortable. Nice roof top pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Divine location but NO WIFI, bad shower and old AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was a disaster. If you need to have access to the internet, do not book here. Also, the shower was impossible to calibrate. You either got burnt or water didn't get warm enough. Last, the AC in the room was noisy and windy! Again, impossible to lower the intensity. The only solution was to turn it completely off during the night.

    Location, lobby and swimming pool. Also, free parking for the guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect, and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have phone service to the front desk, nor did we have television for the majority of time. Due to the above, I am requesting an adjustment on my bill. The hotel was apologetic, and advised me to contact you directly in this reqard, as the reservations were made with Booking.com. Please respond with a reply to this request.

    The location was perfect, and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    First trip to Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Most importantly, cleanliness and size of the room. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and beach was awesome! Would definitely book again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel but watch at check in for the extra holds they place on your credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were told we had to put an extra 30.00 on our credit card per day. This should have been disclosed prior. I do not like hidden costs!

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Not Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in around 5 pm and stayed one night. I had meetings starting at 9 am the following morning and they would run through approx. 2 -3 pm and I had a 7 pm flight. I asked the night I checked-in for a late check out 3pm, and was told to check with the staff in the morning. I asked if they were booked the next day and was told they did not have this information. Really?? In the morning I was told check-out is 12 noon, but they could give me until 1 pm and I informed them I would not be back until approx. 3 pm at the earliest. I was told I would need to pay $100 per hour past 1 pm to stay in my room, terrible customer service, they had the room available, but weren't willing to allow me the convenience of keeping the room so I could change prior to departing for the airport. So I check out and checked my bag at the front desk that morning. If its my decision I will stay else where in the future.

    Location to my meeting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Club level food for happy hour n breakfast always the same.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club level food for happy hour n breakfast always the same. Got boring. Stopped room dining for light fare, lunch menu at 5pm. Then prices soared for heavy meals. Hard with small children. Also, hotel obviously caters for over 65 crowd.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Level Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities for children

    Brilliant service in the Club level suites. Excellent facilities for adults. Huge suites with massive bathrooms. All staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great central hotel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive (as the rest of Naples). Shower in our room worked poorly. Housekeeping missed a few things (restocking water and bathroom). Smallish TV. Shallow pool (3 feet). Pool area a bit worn and service a bit slow.

    Great downtown location (if that's what you want) yet a short stroll to the nearest beach and the hotel offers a beach service. Rooms are large and comfortable with a comfy bed, excellent bed linen and a/c. Top notch bathroom products. Excellent service from front desk/guest relations. Complimentary valet parking and shuttle service in town and to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at The Inn On Fifth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first two days of our stay we had no wifi coverage at all in our guest room, only communal areas. A little frustrating at the time to be honest, especially as we kept being advised to turn our devices on and off again to make sure it wasn't them (we had five different devices!). Eventually, normal service was resumed on day three.

    Perfect location. Staff delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Spoil yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight problem with door keys not working and no on site bar

    The three rooms we were allocated opened onto the pool deck which is very nice well serviced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Sparkly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Plaza
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish there was a breakfast facility - cafes near by but always something I look forward to on holiday is a hotel breakfast.

    Everything as per images - beautifully decorated and smelt like a spa! In the evenings the outside of the buildings were lit up along with the palm trees and looked magical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The best in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not the best.

    The property is beautiful, perfectly located. The staff at the hotel is super friendly. The pool area is great. Very clean and spacious rooms. Great L'Occitane amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the only thing I Would make better is add more ambrelas to the pool area. Better type of ambrelas that are provided for the beach. It's great that there is no cost to them but defenetly needs to be sturdier. We didn't have time to try out the restaurant or the room service so nothing to say there. Other than that everything else with in the hotel was excellent

    The room the hotel everything was clean and neat the bed was amazing. The service they provide with the property vehicles awsome. Its care free if you want to go to the beach they can take you in there golf cart or if you want they can also take you anywhere around with there other vehicle all at your disposal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    What a great place to be to really enjoy life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub on top of the club level shouldn't have been heated as much. It was basically unusable in the summer heat.

    The accommodations were excellent, exceeded only by the quality of the staff. The concierge and valet were all extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The front desk was super helpful with pointing us in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was super helpful with pointing us in the right direction for restaurants and things to do. The whole weekend was amazing. We love the location of this property. You're walking distance to everything on 5th.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning unit was very loud so we had to turn it off at night. The Wi-Fi kept cutting out so we had to go the lobby to use it (although the hotel did say they had a problem and did reduce our room rate to compensate)

    The location was excellent, right in the middle of all the restaurants and shops. Also a short walk to the beach and old Naples. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Had a room that led straight onto the pool terrace which was nice. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Plaza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 320 smaller then every other room due to air conditioning vent for the whole floor being in our room.rendering balcony unusable surpoposedly street veiw but only if you hang off balcony.

    Pool Staff Location Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    I expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at night - disturbed by sound of industrial fans. Cleanliness of room - not properly vacuumed. Insufficient coffee supplies (one regular, one decaf) for two guests! Being disturbed before 10:00am (9:15 and 9:50) on Sunday morning by housekeeping when checkout is at noon - unacceptable! I expected more high-end coffee maker and iPod Dock. Frayed carpet in the room. Water damage in bathroom around the shower area. No view at all - unless you call the side wall of the Theatre next door a view.

    Great location on 5th Ave. Pool and Spa area. Comfortable bed. Quality bed linen and bath towels. Quality bath products. Great first impressions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect downtown Naples stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    We loved everything about the Inn on Fifth. The location could not be better. We were walking distance to all the shopping, dining, and entertainment we wanted. The staff and reception were exceptional. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We went to Ocean Prime for happy hour and Mike and all staff were super nice and professional. Valet parking was an exceptional bonus. I can't imagine a better hotel than this one to take advantage of everything Naples has to offer. We will be returning soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Elegant, refined, classy stay in downtown Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Valet service, front desk staff, room staff, hotel style, feel, spa team and spa manager, rooms, pool area, walk to magnificent Naples beach, strolling along peaceful 5th ave south browsing galleries, boutiques, cafes, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Inn at the Fifrh great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like not getting breakfast and there was no lounge to sit

    Room was great out our patio door and right onto pool. In middle of 5th Avenue and restaurants so handy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi hadn’t a good reach within our room and the in-dining menu could be more diverse.

    This was the second time that we stayed in Inn on Fifth and again we had a marvelous time. The staff and location are great while the hotel itself isn’t too big. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HVAC controls difficult to operate. Too many bright lights i.e. HVAC contral that didn't go off. Automatic light fan came on automatically but had to be switched off-no "soft" light on auto fan.

    Continental only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Food and drink in the club lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was truly terrible during our entire stay. Water pressure was too​ weak in sinks and shower in the morning. There was no furniture on our tiny Juliet balcony. Didn't expect that...

    Food and drink in the club lounge. Great staff. Great location. Free parking. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, I expected more professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, not even the option to have breakfast at the hotel (we were ready to pay for it, of course) Our question for late check-out remained unanswered (and again, we were ready to pay for it) All in all, we asked questions about extra services for which we were ready to pay but they gave us the feeling as if we were thrifties because we were asking. Very unpractical bathroom layout for two people

    Perfect location, nice amenities. Free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sidewalk band played loud music Thursday night. Very expensive. No coffee available mornings without room service.

    Pleasant pool. Excellent gym. Attached steak and seafood restaurant excellent if very expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Superior botique hotel with superior staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was ALL great!

    Rooms, staff and overall feel of the property was superior to the Ritz Carlton. The beach being a few blocks away was NOT an issue as they bring you there in a Tesla or golf cart and give you chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    The almost perfect hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding with sheets cotton/polyester. A change to 100% cotton would be far more comfortable. ex Frette Hotel Collection sheets would be perfect... Fresh air while sleeping....slept with unlocked sliding glass doors leading to pool patio. Noisy pumps and fans. Housekeeping skimped on bath towels.

    Hotel location, near paradise The bed, almost a cloud ... Hotel restaurants, bar and lobby, excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Beware if you don't book club level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated my room. It was located right over the parking garage entrance where delivery trucks came and went. For the holiday rate I paid and a sixty percent full hotel I should have never been given this noisy room with a horrible view.

    Location of hotel is excellent and the golf cart ride to and from the beach was a plus. Hotel was decorated very pretty for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Have been there before , great bed stag very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room made up very late, one day after 3pm couch ( white ) very dirty. Had to ask for coffee at desk every day , even though we left notes with out tip every day

    Have been there before , great bed stag very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room looked cheap - value for money - this hotel and the city is for old people, not much to do for a young couple

    Our overall experience was nothing special. It was all about the location. Pool was nice as well. We felt like we paid too much for a regular hotel room in a good location. Room looked cheaper in reality than in fotos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main elevator went out for a day. Did not care for the bedding, was not left extra hand towels the second day. Wish there was a small sundry shop.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay in the heart of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club level lounge has no windows or balcony

    Super nice shower & bathroom Nice interior design We enjoyed the club level extras Excellent location in the heart of Naples

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was being refurbished. It was always going to be completed tomorrow but tomorrow never came.

    It is in the perfect position for shops, restaurants, beach and sports

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Employee attitude and helpfulness.
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey....minimal complaint.Always enjoy this facility,and current venture was because of evacuation from Palm beach and may have tempered a "perfect" visit

    Employee attitude and helpfulness. Club level superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: