Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Islands at Mauna Lani 4 stars

68-1050 Mauna Lani Point Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96743, USA

#6 of 16 hotels in Waikoloa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfully comfortable, luxurious, peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Garden View D2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online photos show a gym and tennis courts, but to use either or both it's $25 + tax per person per day. We both paid for each of 4 days, and the gym had everything we could want and the courts were very nice...not a big deal but I expected gym and court use to be included with what we paid for our stay; which was not cheap.

    The unit was luxurious, well equipped and well stocked with everything that we needed. The actual unit was much larger and much nicer than the photographs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautifull quiet oasis with plenty of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View M1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had only 5 beds, not 6 as we were told. Since our youngest is small it was ok, but could have been challenging.

    A beautifull and very spacious apartment with everything you could possibly need! We stayed un unit M1, and was very very pleased. Our kids loved the pool area, which was not at all crowded. A nice place to relax! Also in our garage were available snorkel equipment and boogie boards for the beach to barrow. Very conveniant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View D4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo really felt like a neglected rental property in which the owners had not lived in or visited in ages. The kitchen had utensils and cooking implements, but had an odd lack of spices or condiments besides salt and pepper. The chairs in the dining area were extremely uncomfortable to get in and out of. There were scuffs and footprints on the walls.

    The facility staff were friendly and helpful. It was great to have someone wash our dishes and change our towels daily! The front desk helped us obtain last minute reservations at a restaurant that was otherwise all booked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Garden oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View D4
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gardens surrounding the property are stunning but with that comes the noise of garden equipment which starts between 8 - 9 am.

    Very quiet,clean and well appointed condos. Liked having daily housekeeping and nice to have a garage to park the car. Pool was lovely. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Gave us late check out when asked and made some adjustment to hot tub when needed. Beds pretty comfortable and clean, large bathrooms. D4 was close to the pool area and very quiet. Good access to The Shops, as well as the private members' club beach (best to drive to this beach). Great golf course nearby!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Classic Resorts is a Class Act.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View M1
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little confusing about where to find the check in office at first, especially when their phones were down for the day.

    Fantastic office staff. Very helpful. Very accommodating. I would highly recommend the choice to stay at Mauna Lani.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Best staycation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Garden View D2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was great!

    The best place ever ! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful, spacious condo on resort property with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View P1
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, spacious condo on resort property with excellent amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    the condo was great, clean spacious good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the condo is quite a walk from the beach so we always had to drive. Cushions for the outside chairs would have been great and 2 more chairs for the outside table.

    the condo was great, clean spacious good facilities. Really pleased that the owners left their bikes there as we used these a lot, plus beach gear.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Our stay at the Islands is always perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay at the Islands is always perfect! Great location, amenities, and value.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: