Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Laylow, Autograph Collection 4 stars

2299 Kuhio Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#38 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Pool cabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Cabana, 1 King, Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing - great spacious rooms and very nicely renovated! Comfiest big super king bed. We had the pool cabana room which opens up onto the pool area. It has 2 egg chairs outside which were cool. However you don’t have a view of much besides the pool and it doesn’t really feel that private unless you close the curtains.. which makes the room feel quite dark as there isn’t any roof lights - only lamps. They do a great job here - we received a welcome basket full of goodies! (Don’t want to spoilt what’s in it) & they also offer so many cool free things!! We got free shaved iced by the pool from 12-2 & they have cruiser bikes for you to use for the day free as well. The pool is quite shallow and more of a paddle pool so if your looking for a big pool - I probably wouldn’t choose this.. The cafe did great coffee and the whole atmosphere of this hotel is awesome! It’s very trendy, full of greenery and modern. We loved or stay here! Oh and great location! Right next to the market place & as you walk through that your on the Main Street and min walk to beach! Would stay again if it was a little cheaper.. at the time we stayed it was roughly US250-300 a night which was stretching our budget a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Location unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms let in a lot of light, curtains need to be better. We faced dukes lane and it could be noisy at night and in the morning so earplugs recommended. Stayed on 4th floor and looked straight into a car park.

    Modern fit out, great staff and excellent coffee from “the hideout”. Stayed in a junior suite. Very spacious. Bathrooms were large and very nice. Location is superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is quite small and very shallow but this was great for little children. Would have liked it if there were tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Great location. Very spacious corner room. We arrived at 6am in the morning and we were given room access within half an hour even though check in was after lunch. This was much appreciated after a long flight with three kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The front desk, security, and the valet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in ro.lr on floor, brekfa was suppose bto be with room but because booking modify my reservations they left out the breakfast.

    The front desk, security, and the valet. Great service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect and amenities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose a room at 3rd floor as earlier check in guest: it was a mistake! The room was too dark and constantly covered with food smell coming from the kitchen just above from us! But I want to underline that we agreed to have this room, it was not mandatory for us.

    Location was perfect and amenities were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Roomy and Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refreshment on the executive floor was sub-optimal. I expected reasonable options, especially for breakfast but was sorely disappointed.

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Design and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, they gave me room with two twin beds instead a room with a king bed and a sofa as I requested in advance. They changed it once I told them. A bit pricy..

    Design and atmosphere. Place runs well. Ukulele in the room was fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    I was happy with rooms/location just feel the hotel is let down by service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived off an early morning flight and our room wasn’t ready (which I understand) but the only help we were given was where the bathrooms were and where to leave your bags. No mention of restaurant for breakfast or use of the pool. We returned many times throughout the day to see if our room was ready. At 2pm we checked again if room was ready to be told just waiting on final inspection it won’t be long so we waited in the foyer. An hour later we checked again still not ready waiting for inspection. Check in time 3pm we checked in after this time. Housekeeping not being done till after 5pm. After a day out you like to come back and be able to freshen up before dinner. Most days soap etc was not replaced.

    The location was great and the room was modern. Gabrielle in concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location but really noisey and pokey room, not set up for families here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have 3 kids 12, 10 and 9 and we got put on the floor directly above the resturant and had to endure 3 nights of live music, unable to sleep. Would not recommend this place for kids. None of the beds were made up when we arrived late at night and had to call to get them done and lucky our kids are small as for a family of five the beds offered up would not of been sufficient for say teenagers. The room was pokey and poorly laid out, including the bathroom having a poor layout. Overall for what we paid we wouldn't go back here.

    Great location close to the main shopping and eating area and the staff were really friendly. We were located in the hotel right next to the live music that played late each night we were there and the staff were sympathetic but couldn't do anything to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shuttle service.

    Location is perfect. Hotel is hip, modern, clean, and staff is great. The Hideout outside bar is really a hot spot most evenings, especially weekends by locals and travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a fantastic stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool was the only disappointment, it was smaller than I'd thought and lost the sun early in the afternoon.

    The location is perfect and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Funky surrounding but overall very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Cabana, 1 King, Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start! Poolside room no privacy, people always in the swinging chairs outside hitting the window in our room, children too embarrassed to ask them to move. We actually moved rooms and down graded still waiting to see if credited with difference. Free international calling for 1 hour a joke, after 13 attempts on 2 different phones still no one in NZ could hear us so had to spend our own $ to make call. Lifts worst I have ever been in and I have been in a few. Free food on 15 th foor a joke only ever saw 1 pastry in 3 days. Not sure if topped up except for same old beer snack which obviously not too popular. Hallways needed a good vacuum. The worst for me was the way reception dealt with our complaints. They were arrogant and obviously had that look of here we go again,respectively nodding their heads! Still waiting to hear from management obviously we are not important enough. This is by far the worst review I have written and if you read any of my others I am always fair. Just looking forward to leaving here pretty obvious what the reception think of us! Ps pool only had sun until about 2, very little for such a large number of people.

    Room decor very funky. Restaurant and bar area cool and groovey, breakfast yummy but remember free only a $25 credit. Activity lady at the reception best I have every dealt with, she was amazing. Lovely handy men who tried to connect us with our internatuional phone calls. $50 activity credit per room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    nice place, great staff but the other issues mean we could not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Cabana, 1 King, Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym on the first floor is very noisy. You can hear people working out from our room beginning at 5.30am. It is the first hotel we have had where the gym is close to rooms. At the other end of the day the music from the bar can be heard in the room until they finished at 12 so 5-6 hours of peace. The door to access the pool area slams repeatedly and shakes the building. The pool area is in complete shade from early afternoon on so you have to go early to get sun.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 10/10. Loved that the best coffee, healthy food market and shopping were littlerally 100m away. Hotel has a very cool vibe and a beautifully designed interior that really embodies the modern Hawaiian culture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Location and central, Clean, Newly Decorated Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Staff in Restaurant Friendly but Slow, Noisy location, Small Balcony, Very narrow shallow pool, No tea and Coffee in Room, No water provided in room.

    Good Location and central, Clean, Newly Decorated Rooms... nice decor, Nice to receive a welcome basket on arrival,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our brief 2 night stay in Waikiki stay and the Laylow was a great home base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't see the ocean from the hotel. A microwave would be nice in the room. An airport shuttle service would be nice.

    The king beds were what sold us on this hotel and they didn't disappoint. Very comfortable. We were right above the pool on the 3rd floor and we couldn't hear anything except when the lanai door was open. Nice big tv. Large shower. Very clean. Within 2 blocks of the meeting spots for 2 booked tours. Within easy walking distance of the International Market Place and also Waikiki beach. A pleasant change from the same old hotel/motel experience. Very nice ambiance in the hotel. A welcome oasis awaits you at the top of the escalator from the hustle of Waikiki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, not a thing.

    Location was great, very handy to everything we needed. The staff went above and beyond. Already planning our next holiday and will definitely stay at the Laylow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellently appointed hotel in a great location—highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was occasionally very busy, and filled with children. The gym was fairly average, with a few treadmills, a big cable weight machine and single bench. I would have appreciated a better appointed gym (more benches, kettlebells).

    We had an executive room. The floor included water on tap, a coffee machine, fresh fruit and varying snacks. The room was very tastefully appointed with a very comfortable bed and high quality, soft sheets. Our stay included breakfast at the Hideout, their restaurant, which was also excellent; it is also great for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel with a more modern/young vibe and amenities. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished there was a microwave / coffee maker in the rooms (only fridge is provided). Valet is a bit steep ($35) per day (but this pretty comparable with the other resorts in the area, I think). There aren't any other options if you have a car.

    Room and facilities are lovely. The beds are very comfortable! Amenities (shaved ice, welcome basket, ukulele lessons) are all great but you do pay for it. Staff is really friendly and accommodating, provided many recommendations (including local ones). A younger vibe at the hotel. Very close to shops and a short walk to the beach! FYI lobby is not on the floor ground (there are escalators and elevators, but really compact). So keep this in mind if you traveling with anyone with wheelchairs or have mobility issues. There is live music Th-Sunday nights. If you don't like the noise, request a room higher up and away from the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was wonderful and would def book there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaning of the room was not that great, tables were never wiped, floors not cleaned/vacuumed and amenities like soap not restocked daily, this let the hotel down a bit as everything else was amazing ! There were no coffee and tea facilities in the room which was a bit strange so had to ask for a kettle and buy tea and milk.

    The rooms were beautifully decorated, the location was amazing and all staff so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Styled like a boutique hotel it has character and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit noisy at night

    Styled like a boutique hotel it has character and charm. The rooms are cool and it’s great value for its location. The Hideaway restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Loved the branding everywhere, room and lobby design was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room area is lit by lamps, so no great main light.. does look great though, just not as practical

    Loved the branding everywhere, room and lobby design was on point. People were great as was the location. Nothing to not like really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Incredible hotel in the perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That we didn't stay with them longer!

    The room was exactly what we needed with a safe area for our infant to sleep (queen day bed). The location was amazingly close to car rentals, shopping, and the beach. Lots of good eats nearby within walking distance. And the staff was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Stylish and decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't check in until after 3pm and was given a downgraded room. Toiletries were not refreshed the entire 6 day stay.

    Stylish and decent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Mid-Century Modern Cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have preferred a view of something other than the neighboring parking garage.

    Totally cool, mid-century modern decor! Great location; quiet, yet within close proximity to everything in Waikiki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It was amazing great spot.. easy to get to majority of places .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide tea and coffee facilities in the room as a normality?? most other hotels do and it's great for early morning... Personally wished that free car parking was provided.

    The room. convenience. quick service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    WELL DESIGNED, HIP AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF WAIKIKI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    BE WARNED THEY PLAY MUSIC AND IT'S PRETTY BUSY UP UNTIL 10 PM OR SO. WE COULDNT HEAR ANYTHING IN OUR ROOM, THOUGH, SO NO DISTURBANCE!

    BEDS WERE COMFY, SPACE WAS VERY WELL DESIGNED. COFFEE IN THE AM WAS AMAZING! AND THE FREE GIFTS IN THE ROOM REALLY MADE THIS HOTEL STAND OUT. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK WHEN STAYING IN HONOLULU! SUCH A CUTE HOTEL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is cold even though AC is off. Only one day complimentary water. No bath tub and water power so weak from the shower

    Location Nice Live music in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome Great hotel great location So much better than the bigger resorts on beach Much quieter but right in the middle of all restaurants and shopping and 5 minutes to the beach Would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the Laylow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that there were no ice machines on every floor (or any of the floors for that matter). My family likes cold drinks and we need our ice at night! Our room was located on the side of the hotel that got a lot of noise from the alley below. Mainly the live music every night.

    Loved the room and the welcome basket! The location was great too! The beds we comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Really liked the shower! The pool was fun for my 11 year old who loves pools that are not that deep. Had no problems with the wi-fi and my kids liked that they were able to watch their youtube channels on tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect getaway from this Mum having super rare alone time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 long black hairs on one of the beds in my room upon arrival that were not mine.....! But as there were two beds I simply slept in the other one!

    The room had a great look and the shower was stylish and powerful. The pool area, whilst smaller than it appeared on photos, had plenty of free loungers, lovely towels and temperature was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great location, beautiful design, comfortable pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the front desk forgets to send things up as requested... like our extra blankets and linens!

    Clean, great location, beautiful design, comfortable pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Modern, clean property with the best coffee around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located property with modern furnishings. Pool was lovely and so handy to Waikiki without the beachfront prices! Also the coffee is amazing. This morning’s coffee was I think the best I’ve ever had and perfect to start the day with a long flight ahead! Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. We have traveled many places in many countries. The Laylow was one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee bar on floor 15 was not available for us. We tried the coffee on floor 15 once and it was the best coffee at the hotel. The coffee at the lobby was not as good. The coffee pot in the room did not make good coffee.

    The staff was excellent. The room was not as large as the picture online led me to believe but it was very comfortable for four adults. The location was also excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    If you care about design, stay at the Laylow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    / For the second time, I got a room which had two king size beds instead of one king size bed + Sofa and cool orange chair as seen in the pictures. I’m one person. Why would you give me a room with two big beds? Super awkward! The second time, I didn’t even complain because I left the next morning and was tired of complaining. / No view unless looking at a parking garage is something that makes you feel good. / Too many additional expenses. Price go up dramatically.

    / Hotel Design and atmosphere. / Clean & Big rooms. / “Branding” / Bar / Close to the beach and other spots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    The interior design of the hotel, I also like that they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the location of the pool, because the floor were pretty low we don't get the sun.

    The interior design of the hotel, I also like that they have live music and dj set at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no storage for the luggage. I went for 1 day to a different island and booked another night after I come back just to hear they cannot keep my belongings while I’m traveling. Disappointing. For the price they ask per night, should at least try do better.

    The hide out bar is nice. DJ nights are awesome. Rooms are big and well designed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room was different than in the pictures. Nespresso machine these days are a must for modern stylish hotels aiming for a younger market. No view at all.

    Design and young atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    We travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was a little soft but that's just personal preference really

    We travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The attention to detail was exceptional. Very clean rooms, lovely staff and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Laylow was stunning. Will be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pricey at $35/day valet. Only one very small towel rail in the bathroom and no hooks.

    Bed was super comfy, rooms are well appointed and the gift basket was a nice touch. Facilities are on point for a hotel of this kind. The Hideout cafe/restaurant was exceptional with great coffee (by Australian standards) and live music in the evenings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    It would have been more convenient if we had been allowed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been more convenient if we had been allowed a 1:00 checkout. Regardless of time of day, there was never hot water in the shower. Know it was Waikiki but $35 per day parking on top of the $25 per day "resort (except there's no resort) fee" was bit pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Hip hotel in the heart of Waikiki with large rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a 7th floor room which looks directly into the parking lot, requested a room switch to improve that dreary view since we were spending $300 night for 5 nights. They accommodated us with a switch to the 11th floor the next day as the hotel was full on our Friday night arrival.

    Very spacious room and super comfy beds. Really convenient location if you cannot afford the beachfront. We walked the one block to the beach through the International Marketplace mall. Plenty of eating spots & stores right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no place to hang towels in the bathroom -- a minor problem.

    This is a great hotel! Small, boutique-type, very trendy with a mid-century modern decor and vibe. It is in the middle of all the action of the Waikiki Beach area -- great location! We were able to park our rental car (through valet) there with ease and we found lots of great restaurants and world class shopping within walking distance. The staff was wonderful -- friendly with lovely sense of humor. We also LOVED the coffee bar in the lobby!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no long hanging space in the room so we had to improvise. The “city view” is actually a view of a car park. There is a $25 pp per day resort fee which includes things like shaved ice. Cocktails from the bar downstairs were average and cost around 20 each. The pool being located between two tall buildings means only a small window of sunshine.

    The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance. The wifi was fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Neat place for a day in Waikiki, not an entire vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trendy hotel is a good choice for a night or two. The pool area is nice, but often crowded with children. The hotel serves great food and has many free (built-in) offerings such as water all day, flip flops, fruit by the pool, shaved ice, sunscreen. Located right next door to international market place and a block from beach. At night it was quite noisy and to have a 4pm late checkout I was charged $129.00 where most hotels would have been comp or much less. Quite disappointed with that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall I would recommend. Cute, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to see a microwave in the room. The pool is very small with very little room around it. We could never even use the pool because there wasn't ever any room. Also, only one elevator was working during our stay which led to lines and crammed elevators. Our stay was over Christmas so the hotel was very busy and everyone was complaining about the elevator situation. We had a two king room and it was rather tight. Not much room for luggage and moving around.

    Beds were very comfortable. Loved the decor of the hotel. Located in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach! This is a smaller boutique style hotel with a more intimate feel. We also enjoyed the in-house restaurant and the coffee bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Quality property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool is very small - nothing you can do about it - but if you are looking for a place to lounge around the pool - this probably isn't it. Small deal but 1 of 2 elevators was out of service 1/2 time

    Very comfortable bed - excellent restaurant (great breakfast options)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The mid century modern look was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mid century modern look was amazing. Something different for Waikiki. It was a perfect place to stay for a night when my boyfriend and I went to a Christmas party. The location was very convenient too, it was only a few blocks away from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with great vibe, in heart of Waikīkī
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the large air conditioning vents of the shopping centre next door.

    The spacious room with two king beds, easily fit a family of four. Great location near shops, restaurants and a short walk to Waikīkī beach. Updated hotel, clean and new. The welcome basket was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    We loved staying here the hotel has a hip laid back cool vibe, a great fusion of old and new Hawaii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is really not much I can fault about the Laylow other than the room cleaning was not up to scratch. Our bins didn't get emptied and wet towels left on the floor of our room and one day our room was not serviced at all! Also quite noisy on a Saturday night so if a chilled quiet location is what you are looking for perhaps not here.

    Absolutely loved the decor and style of this hip hotel, the colours and attention to detail were just fab and super instagram worthy! It felt like a cool retro beach pad and after 6 days staying a spacious suite we'd made ourselves very much at home. A bonus was really great coffee at the Hideout Bar every day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    modern, trendy hotel- great facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A happy hour at the pool would have been great

    Awesome pool area with a fantastic ambience- great music playlist, fresh fruit infused drinking water and sunscreen always available. Added bonuses like shaved ice to help beat the heat. The hotel had a young trendy vibe and the staff were very accommodating- right down to a lovely welcome basket

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was lovely, very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Room was new and very clean. Pool was very relaxed and you are very well looked after by staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The platform king bed was very soft and comfortable, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom smelled very bad every day and night, a bit like a sour meat smell, despite appearing clean and having housekeeping service every day. We think it might have been a restaurant's rubbish area nearby that shared ventilation with the hotel room's bathroom, or perhaps a septic issue in/around the hotel. We tried blocking the bathroom vent with a hand towel and that seemed to help quite a bit.

    The platform king bed was very soft and comfortable, though a bit low to the floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Clean, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few discrepancies with house keeping - one morning dirty towels were removed but not replaced, and another morning toilet paper not replenished. Had a chat to reception and no problems for the rest of our stay (8 nights total). Human error, so didn't dampen our trip!

    Clean, well located. Site Works next door (our room was on the Dukes Lane side of the building) but when balcony door was closed we couldn't hear anything so that was great. Weren't disrupted by live music either. Reception and valet staff were particularly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music in the bar was very loud and we could hear it on the 8th floor when the glass door was closed. Also the first night that we were there the bathroom fan made a terrible noise.

    The property was conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Brand new retro style hotel in the heart of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was a bit noisy.

    We were assigned a room on the top floor which had a beautiful sea view. Room was spacious with a large sofa, desk and chair. Their restaurant serves great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast for two was included in our package and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was still working out the kinks. It took three staff including a manager about 30 minutes to check us in!

    Breakfast for two was included in our package and the food was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    First person to sleep in my bed was an amazing feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need coffee pot in room Discount for overnight guest on parking Complimentary morning snacks or fruits..just something small

    Ambiance was wonderful staff was happy to be there pool was so relaxing Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to shops, great base to travel from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for little children

    Close to shops, great base to travel from. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great property, will definitely stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great property, will definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar a little annoying especially on Friday night

    Great staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I’d recommend the Laylow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Level, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check was really easy. Room was great. Room service was easy. Food was great. Staff were easy and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Correlation to the surrounding restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony, (Refreshments, Upgraded Waikiki View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Correlation to the surrounding restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    11/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like, location was excellent.

    The pool + lounges, the delicious meal on the terrace + the chilled vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect n pleasured.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect n pleasured. Pretty sure will come again if next time I visit Honolulu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    My Hawaiian Trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right in the heart of Honolulu. Easily accessible to great pubs, lounges etc.

    Decor, staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Welcome pack
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, car park lights

    Welcome pack

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    It was very convenient and the staff are so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find it a bit noisy.

    It was very convenient and the staff are so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everyone was so nice and the building was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so nice and the building was beautiful! Such attention to detail!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Location and good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool / sun lounging area.

    The vibe, the music, the updated technology in the rooms and the overall style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have free coffee, etc and don’t see why there is a resort fee charge as it is not really a resort.

    Good location. Updated rooms. Efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room for 5, but there was no bed sheets and blankets ready for the sofa beds.

    The interior design of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Twin Day Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool aircon

    Close to beach, great bar and pool facility, amazing beds (so comfortable!!!!), close walk to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel for its great location and good value. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite, 1 King Bed, Queen Day Bed, Twin Day Bed, Double Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel great location staff very friendly Free gift basket lovely on arrival plus other free inclusions at hotel a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Bed very comfy and great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 2 King Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed very comfy and great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75