Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lenox 4 stars

61 Exeter Street, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#1 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels during our trip to US
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff, advising on restaurants and nearby activities. Very nice pool (the Spa was under refurbishment at the time of our stay). Rooms are spacious (also for a family of 4 like we were), modern and clean, with a wonderful view on Phili's skyline. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in the Back Bay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym functional but not as well equipped as the Marriott or the Four Seasons.

    Excellent location and very attentive staff! Great rooms and very quaint.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged an extra $100 for no reason The queen suite was smaller than expected

    Beds were comfortable Room service was phenomenal in the morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little cramped and don’t have that much counter space.

    Love the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds really comfortable. The staff is great all around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok, but cleanliness was sub-par
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom layout was odd, with the toilet behind the door. Closet was tiny, literally too small to fit my wheelie-suitcase. For such a high-end hotel, I expected better cleanliness. Both the bedside table and the bathroom vanity had not been wiped down and had marks from cups and other traces of grubbiness.

    This is an old building but it felt well-maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Top class & friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms a little dates. A/C was noisy

    Staff very friendly & helpful. lovely big room. Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect for sightseeing in Boston.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room and hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff read our notes and sent a goody bag and card for my daughter’s birthday. Very nice touch! Bottled water was appreciated with the extremely hot temperatures outside!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A warm welcome from a classy hotel - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the hotel was perfect

    The staff at the Lenox were wonderful. From the little touches like providing little packets of sunscreen to assistance with transport. Every member of staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious and good value. The hotel has a wonderful smell that is filtered throughout the building with adds the added touch. This is a very classy hotel. We can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More towels; we took showers in the morning, then there were no towels later in the evening. Bottled water in the room. We received water the first night, not the 2nd night. Our order for in-room breakfast was incorrect and we were over charged; it was fixed.

    Comfortable bed. Decent Health Club.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The property is a beautiful old hotel but fully renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The counter in the bathroom was really small and there was no storage for toiletries.

    The property is a beautiful old hotel but fully renovated and extremely comfortable. They got it all right: good restaurants, comfortable bed, good water pressure, outlets placed where they are supposed to be...no detail missed. And the staff was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful classic hotel with excellent Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only two complaints are that the bathroom was incredibly small, difficult for one person to navigate. And there were numerous odd sounds through the night which woke me up. I was on the 11th floor and I don’t know if perhaps I was near a Staff storage area or what. Otherwise loved staying there!

    This is a beautiful, elegant hotel with top-notch Staff! Location couldn’t be better. Right across from the incredible public library and walking distance to amazing restaurants like Sorellina. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and good sized clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast restaurant were not friendly and service was poor, but the food was good. Lenox limo to the airport was extremely expensive ($140)

    The room was large enough for the four of us, clean and comfortable. The concierge was lovely and very helpful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Loved it. A beautiful hotel close to all the sights. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the bell boy decided that we needed a different room with bigger beds as soon as we got in there. He dealt with Reception and got us moved. Lovely turn down service and comfy beds. Also the bathroom products were lovely (I’m very fussy) and I wish I’d bought some to take home. Close to the prudential center for shopping/food and also to the lovely Newbury Street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their room was so small you couldn’t even get around the bed. You need to hold your arm a certain way to use remote on TV. Absolutely ridiculous for the price.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our 15th Anniversary celebration there very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the property was amazing. Enjoyed a drink in the bar and breakfast in the restaurant. It was located in an area that made it easy to walk to sites we wanted to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Sits beside the Boston Public Library and the trinity Church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if there is boiler provided.

    Sits beside the Boston Public Library and the trinity Church. Great facilities, I love the decoration! Room is clean, staff are kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    the lenox hotel has everything you need from breakfast to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lenox hotel has everything you need from breakfast to late night cocktails plus great location and the staff is top notch ready to help in any way they can its an awsome hotel and the rooms are spotless

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was beautiful with lots of character and absolutely spotless. The staff were all so very friendly and very eager to help and answer any questions. Lots of extras too! I will always come back to this place when in Boston!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Could not have been any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Service super excellent! Jenna, receptionist was outstanding and provided us with everything we wanted. Great location near excellent restaurants. Room was large and kept super clean, and we were on 11th floor with a wonderful view of city. Bed most comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Loved Boston and this hotel added to our first experience there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the furniture that makes a stay special were there: nice robes, shower, bed, and soft towels. Hotel is centrally located and convenient to Fenway(30 min. walk) or downtown(Freedom Trail)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The location, the staff including but not limited to Conrad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff including but not limited to Conrad and all other front desk staff, bell-boys, complimentary coffee, water and transportation, size and decoration of the room and many other aspects made our stay more than wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wouldn’t stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated to leave.

    Favorite place to stay in Boston! The staff went above and beyond our expectations! Very friendly, very professional, very accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay overall, the location couldn't have been better! Only downside was the expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition was loud, parking was extremely expensive at $49 per night.. Should have been inlcuded in my opinion.

    Bed was very comfertable, location was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Overall not what we expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was dark /facing a wall and overall quite used-up. The air conditioning is noisy even when completely switched off - it was like sleeping in an airplane. We asked reception to fix it but nothing happened, I doubt it can be fixed without complete renovation. The room was kind of noisy from the street in the morning too. I will definitely not return.

    Courteous staff, nice lobby and excellent restaurant. Very good coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing, perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous Hotel,far exceeding the great reviews.Very luxurious,with lots of extra touches,wonderful smell throughout the hotel, fantastic location,extremely welcoming staff ,and our room was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone in the room did not work and called down to the desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it. No one came during our entire stay, and the phone did not work. Also there was another name on the room account and when I called about it, they said they could not remove the name on my account and that the name was from 3 months ago.

    The staff went out of their way to see that we were ok with our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very elegant place at a good rate, great location near the Library.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't figure out how to adjust the room temperature. I like it a little cooler than it was. Also, one evening, the restaurant was crowded with a pro sports team, so it took forever for my simple dinner (soup) to arrive when I sat at the bar. I ended up cancelling the order.

    The restaurant choices were great. As a woman traveling solo, I felt safe and comfortable dining by myself. The bar area had a nice buzz without being noisy. Elegant is the best word for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time at this hotel. I would def stay here again if I’m back in Boston!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need softer pillows. The room took longer to cool than I like.

    Close to everything. We either took an Uber or walked! The lobby smelled amazing! I bought the candle of the scent they used. I thought everything was beautiful including the elevator. The lobby is small and there is a bar and a restaurant off of them. The rooms were very quiet- I never heard other guests and it was a busy weekend! Room service was prompt. Great view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strong perfume smell in the lobby. If you like the scent that’s great, if you don’t, it’s a little overwhelming. Also the TVs did not have on demand programming. If I wanted to watch a movie it was $20

    The staff were all very nice and professional. The hotel was well kept and room service was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    We booked and paid for a superior king room however we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a superior king room however we were put in an “interconnecting room” which had no sound insulation with the room next door. You could hear every conversation, we asked to be moved and were relocated to a downgraded sized room. The breakfast was awful, cheapest of the cheap ingredients used. Otherwise is was a nice hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Pretty close to perfect. Great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like a room a little larger. Bed was too hard for me. I have fibromyalgia.

    Old hotel so the rooms are relatively small. Staff was wonderful. House car took us to dinner and brunch. (We didn't need to call Uber as many times. Housekeeping was wonderful and helpful. Front desk and restaurants were wonderful. Kaitlyn is a fabulous bartender. Brendan, our driver, was great. Bell staff great. Food - timely and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in excellent location, we'll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for walking around town. Back Bay is a great area, the Lenox is a few steps away from Newbury St which is full of wonderful shops and great for a walk. Copley subway station is around 100 metres from the Lenox, as well as the stop for the express bus to Logan airport, stopping at the public library in Copley sq. If you use the subway during your stay, keep the Charles ticket and show it to the express bus driver, this will save you around 7.50 USD on your trip to Logan ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    FRAGRANCE ASSAULT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lenox is a beautiful historic hotel, but I am sad to say we will never stay there again. When you enter the lobby, you are assaulted by a wave of lemony perfume, pumped into the lobby for everyone to breathe, whether they like it or not. We complained twice and were told that "more people like it than don't" so they keep it going even though it draws complaints by some, presumably including those with asthma or fragrance allergies who are at risk of becoming seriously ill when they breathe the product into their lungs. This trend is disturbing and shame on the Lenox for falling into this marketing trap, which causes resentment (and possible illness).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Heaps of little extras, like a very good coffee waiting for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaps of little extras, like a very good coffee waiting for you in the foyer as you came out the lift, beautiful scents diffused, friendly interested staff. So good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The charge by Booking.com to my personal card was a pain to deal with when I got back to the office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com charged my personal card instead of my Business card despite being assured by hotel staff that there would not be a problem.

    The style of the hotel was neat. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Everyone one of the staff members was incredibly friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone one of the staff members was incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge wishing us a good day every morning was quite nice. And the staff at the doors quick to assist with bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a wonderful place to stay. Location was brilliant a few steps from Copley Station. We ate in the Restaurant called City Table. Food was excellent and very good prices. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The valets are excellent - possibly the best in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television and remote didn't work together.

    The valets are excellent - possibly the best in the city. Especially Justin and Mike, the heads of the front of the house. And I didn't even drive there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to friends! I will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up at 6:30 to yelling from man next door. Walls/Doors very thin or he was just yelling very loud. Could hear every word clearly and needed to cover head with pillow to dull the noise.

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Gave us free wine since celebrating an occasion. Room service was very quick and delicious. Loved the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful, we came unprepared for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any drawers in the room.

    The staff was extremely helpful, we came unprepared for the rain but they offered complimentary umbrellas, the room was gorgeous and comfortable.the location is excellent for exploring on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A really great 4 day break in a superb hotel in a really nice Boston Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing :) Great place and very good value and would definitely stay again.

    Hotel facilities were very good. Food (Breakfast in Hotel Restaurant) delicious. Solas (Irish Bar) Food and Drink choices and quality - excellent. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. All were welcoming and courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It was PERFECT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like !!

    We especially liked walking into a room that had a note written to us congratulating us on our honeymoon. We also loved the location, the room the bar in the lobby !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and good value for money in a historic building and full of character hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was an adjoining room. This meant that it was very loud at times. Especially our first night and after a long trip we couldn't rest because a family with kids were staying in the room next door and we could clearly hear them chatting through the adjoining door.

    Excellent service and very friendly staff. Check-in was very fast. Staff would welcome us every day and on our last day, they arranged our transfer to the South station. Hotel room was of good size. Location is also good, within a short walking distance to the city centre. We enjoyed walking through the park into Boston common.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, so helpful and friendly, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My double Room was a little dark, No middle light in this room. However the 2nd room with the two beds was fine. Very clean, fridge stocked with water daily. Plenty of closet room and the bonus of having a safe.

    The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Stephanie at the Desk in the Lobby. The door men were all very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for families and centrally located. You can walk most everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff from doorman to front desk and housekeeping were exceptional and friendly. We have stayed at many Boston hotels. This was our first time at the Lenox. We will be back! Location is perfect, the building well maintained in a traditional but updated style, decorating is done well. The rates were very competitive compared to other properties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A lovely pleasant visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no photo ID when checking in and this was a little stresdful however Brendan took control and sorted

    The Staff and especially Brendan the manager could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, comfortable room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot/cold water mixer for the sink in our bathroom wasn't working very well. The water would go between cool and warm rather than stay at the same temperature.

    The bed was of perfect firmness! Loved the complimentary bottled waters, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The Lenox gave me the peace of mind to enjoy my trip far away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, was smooth and trouble free. The staff greeted us at the door with a warm welcome and smile. The desk was cordial and attentive. The atmosphere was inviting and the ambiance felt of old world class. The room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. And like I said, the staff (from the cleaning people to the desk) are amazing. I would come back to The Lenox time and time again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    An overall wonderful experience! I highly recommend The Lenox for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was an in room coffee maker. Coffee and tea were provided in the lobby, which was nice, but I would have loved the option of having coffee in bed.

    The location of the hotel is excellent! Within walking distance of everything you would need and most things you’d want to see. The room was comfortable and clean and The wood burning fireplace was a charming addition and made it feel like home! The staff were excellent and made sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We've been looking for a regular hotel in the area and I think we've found one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room, the options in restaurants and bars, the location and some small things. I liked the use of wall mounted containers for shampoo, soap and the water carafe. It meant much less wasted plastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay again. Noisy, no soundproofing, poor business setup. Staff not receptive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No good option for lunch, just pub. Business area stand up only, no seats, common areas small, bathroom and noises from other rooms, very noisy. Staff didn't care to hear about the issue on checkout, seemed to just want to process the leave and not hear it,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in the heart of Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic so easy to get around the city from the hotel. The subway is a minute walk and so easy to use. The staff were great at answering any questions we had. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Nice added touch as we were on honeymoon and they upgraded us and gave bottle of champagne, we will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Got caught in a snow storm so was able to book additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken plug in the shower was all

    Got caught in a snow storm so was able to book additional nights. Door man is a nice touch. Free coffee was delicious. Old colonial style hotel 👍🏼

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    First time in Boston and staying here at the Lenox Hotel contributed to our amazing trip. Fantastic experience where the staff just couldn’t do enough for you. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    City Table was excellent, but room service breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was inconsistent. Room service and housekeeping were great, but felt that the front desk and concierge were irritated or barely tolerating the guests most of the time. Bell service was consistently good. Have stayed at many boutique hotels throughout the world. Felt that this was one was a bit lacking in level of service and amenities. Location is great.

    City Table was excellent, but room service breakfast was subpar for a hotel of this level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a complaint but a suggestion. We were on the eleventh floor and had to go down to the lobby to pick up a morning coffee. A coffee machine or a kettle in the room would be a brilliant addition.

    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. The building was grand and old fashioned, which we loved, and the rooms were great and the bed comfortable. We had a drink in the bar in the evening and breakfast at the hotel both mornings, service was excellent as was the food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    On the whole we were pleased with the hotel and the fantastic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional slips such as beds not being prepared in the evening. And the personnel in the breakfast cafe on each day for our orders wrong.

    The Lenox looked after us very well during the snow storms - the hot chocolate was appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more hooks for towel.

    The hotel was wonderful, staff was very pleasant, great location! Exceeded our expectations for sure. Would highly recommend a stay at the Lenox!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very polite and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place needs updated. I stayed in a suite .. very large room and bathroom that looked like it was from the year 2000.. its 2018.

    Staff was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed and room, excellent shower, towels only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable bed and room, excellent shower, towels only renewed when they were not hanging to dry, so ecological ok and silence at night are essentials for a good night rest. Don't have much to say about breakfast as I've took it only once: quite pricy and as a European I'm not so much in for the sugar-fat combination...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A great well located hotel with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym wasn’t great but ok

    Felt very comfortable.. Good temperature comfortable bed .... nice bar excellent cleaning staff , front desk staff, valets , doormen ... never felt pressured always relaxed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the hotel. BRAVO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only other mirror in the room is in a dark corner without an electrical outlet to use hair products (curling iron, rollers, hair dryer etc.

    Location is excellent, rooms comfortable, staff professional and engaging. Restaurants and bar excellent....but no VO in City Bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice lobby and hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was that the room wasn’t quite as nice as I was expecting for the price we paid. The bathroom was small and only had a single sink for a double queen room, and I would have hoped for a larger room with a sofa bed for what I spent on the room.

    Very nice lobby and hotel overall. The lobby is really nice - there is a sitting area and a fireplace as well as two bars right when you walk in. The room was very clean and came with standard amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the coffee....it is bitter and cold! However, my kids raved about the hot chiocolate!

    The Lenox is just beautiful! The Libby is fabulous with the blazing fire. It is so warm and charming! The hotel smells delicious! The scent is so spa and refreshing! Love the cleanliness. Guest services is prompt and efficient. Bandaids and first aid cream were delivered for walking blisters! Lots of water was provided too! Can't wait for our next venture to The Lenox!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    It is generally a nice one. I appreciate it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is a little bit too small for anybody taller than 6’. The size of the bathtub is not compatible with the size of the bed.

    The bed is really big and soft. I enjoyed it. The WiFi network works pretty good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the rooms is getting a little dated.

    The Staff remembered me from my previous stay and were very helpful and supportive. The Bellhops outside were outstanding, as were the Concierge and Front Desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful location with incredible staff, close to a lot of shopping and dining
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was incredibly helpful, Benjamin assisted me with the business center and I was really grateful. We had a small drain issue when we arrived and it was handled wonderfully and the Lenox staff was attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a nice area of town close to a wide variety of amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff is always fantastic, very responsive and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is always fantastic, very responsive and attentive. One of the best locations in the city. An old, historic building with a ton of character, but modernized to meet current trends. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room next to me had small children that were banging on the windows and yelling early in the AM. Not the hotel's fault just poor parenting.

    The room was lovely and so was the atmosphere in the hotel.. Front desk staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    best hotel amongst about 15 different hotels we stayed at in the states
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee, but hey I'm Australian and we're nuts over good coffee and most american coffee in hotels to be honest is pretty dreadful.

    this hotel was beyond excellent. great location, gorgeous building, amazing atmosphere, wonderful facilities, fantastic rooms, great bars and restaurant. incredible staff. best hotel after one month in the US and reasonably priced. can't fault the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. And check your bill before paying it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high charges for individual items. Limited breakfast choices. Tiny bathroom and closet. Noisy air conditioning. And the fact my bill included separate items incurred before I’d even checked in - in other words false expenditure items.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. Sparse in terms of furniture and deciration. Had some plumbing and heating problems, but it is an old facility.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is awesome:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The was an issue with the electrical outlet in the room. I was unable to plug in my cpap machine. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and offered us another room. The service was exceptional and I would return again, hopefully for a longer stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip to Boston, staying in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine/mini bar in the room would have been perfect!

    We loved the Lenox Hotel and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We went on a friend's recommendation and are so pleased we did. Everyone made us feel so welcome - from the doormen, concierge, bar staff, receptionists - we could not fault any of the service we had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    the location is great, the staff is very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is too small...no place to put toiletries. the shower has no pressure. Parking is expensive, but you are in a city. There is no room in closet for clothing and no drawers.

    the location is great, the staff is very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: