Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lexington, Autograph Collection 4 stars

511 Lexington Avenue at 48th Street, Midtown East, New York, NY 10017 , USA

#253 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2876 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has been remodeled and is very clean and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are small but well appointed. The biggest failing is the quality of the bedding. The sheets are rather rough and are easily untucked and pulling on your pajamas, etc., during the night. The bed itself is comfortable, but the quality of the sheets can make for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We had some package that included $20 for drinks every night of our stay, we don’t drink but they wouldn’t swap it for breakfast, it’s not difficult people.

    Location. Richard, he was very informative and helpful and was the one shining star in that place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms small but very comfortable. Had everything we needed. We were up on a high floor so their was no noisy traffic. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Had a very nice happy hour in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night after a 6 hour flight. It was our first trip to NYC in over 10 years . The rudeness of the staff member when we checked in was astonishing. No eye contact no pleasantries we were clearly a pain by just being there. Romana I believe was her name. It wasn’t the best start. We then got to our room which was the smallest room I have ever stayed in . It was in the attic sloped ceilings and a pillar going through the middle of the room made it feel even smaller. Broom cupboard would have been a better description.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely hotel in perfect location. Close to subway and everything you need in walking distance. Room was small but very clean & bed comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly. Free Tea/Coffee/Water in lounge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but well done and comfortable- especially for the price. I love the historic building with the updated decor. The lobby and bar were very busy-lots of people coming and going... I liked this actually— fun atmosphere..

    Liked the location,the price, the decor, the ambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This is the first time we had experienced no facilities in a 4 or more star hotel. We were handed bottles of water upon arrival and tea and coffee was available each morning in the lobby. Charged us for holding our luggage due to a late flight back to the UK.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were well equipped. Staff very helpful. The hotel bar was well stocked with international beverages and had an excellent cocktail menu. A little noise could be heard at night but that is to be expected on a main avenue in New York. Overall a fantastic stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived an hour before check in. We were charged 3 $ per bag to store while we went for lunch. We were basically told that was standard policy, take it or leave it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge. Issues with toilet flush.

    Great location, easy to get to Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza and Times Sq. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom with shower and bath. Inclusion of Netflix and HBO on TV was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no blind or shutter on our bathroom window which meant the light came through, either from the lights on an evening or the sunshine in the morning which was a shame as I prefer to sleep in total darkness and this did stop me from sleeping well. The staff in the hotel bar weren't particularly friendly or approachable so we would take our drinks into the lobby area rather than sit in the hotel bar. Toiletries weren't replenished in our room once they had been used over the six days that we were there.

    The location was great for what we wanted to do. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Each morning there was complimentary coffee and each afternoon there was complimentary water and freshly made lemonade in the hotel foyer. Great facilities and a lovely ambience to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first stay in new york so im not sure if im being fair or not but the room i booked felt very small and not exactly value for money as i booked a delux room, i purposely booked higher then the standard knowing new york rooms were notouriously small but this still felt very small for the money i paid which was not cheap, we each had a suitcase with us which we couldn’t fold out properly to access our things unless you laid them out across the bed, the bathroom also had no window or fan in it and could barely fit one person in it at a push... the bed however was decent sized and super comfy and we slept well every night.. location was perfect as was just a few mins walk from rockefeller centre, 5th ave and times sq and also close to various subway stations which made traveling to the various tourist spots handy... there was an issue at check in which in fairness guest services contacted me to apologise and offer breakfast vouchers for each morning of our stay which was nice and appreciated, the breakfast was ok but had i have paid for it i would have been disappointed as was basic enough with no plain yogurt or granola options... all in all the location was perfect and if i got a better deal i would happily stay here again as was very clean which is important for me but don’t think i would pay as much as i did again i thought i was paying more for a superior room and space which i didn’t feel matched what i paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no breakfast possible for nonplatinum members ridiculus charge of 3 dollars per piece to keep lugage ridiculus high deposit

    location space clean modern look

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small with large desks which were unnecessary, would be nice to have coffee in the room.

    Excellent location and lots of history, free coffee in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and not possible to buy it. Breakfast only included in the top rooms. Room was small and felt we were penalised for booking through an agency

    The location - close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com told us the hotel catered for 5 people per room which the hotel did not as it would breach there insurance so, my 8 year old daughter had to sleep in on floor for 4 days. Do not use booking.com

    Rooms were great for 4 people only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove and according to the booking.com website it says parking is 60 each time the car is parked. Not each day it is parked. I learned that it is 60 for cars and 75 for oversized vehicles and also a per day charge not a one time charge. Update your information on the website so someone else isn’t hit with the extra surprise charge at check out. If we would have had the correct information our travel plans would have been much different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable room with noisy air conditioner and dirty curtains. Cleaning was below average (noticed some peanuts on the carpet left by the previous guest, which were never cleaned)

    Free coffee tea and water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was very small and beds were very uncomfortable.

    The room was very small for a double and the bathroom was extremely small and the shower was uncomfortably small. The bathroom also had a large crack in the mirror and was not cleaned well at all. The beds were hard (hurt my back) and had minimal bedding making it even more uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window was dirty and difficult to open/close. No boiler for coffee/tea in the room. No breakfast included. Expensive for the offered room.

    The hall/reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff treatment was terrible during check in. Staff at the bar were extremely overworked/understaffed and overlooked our table often. Staff generally ignored the guests. (although the staff at luggage storage were absolutely fantastic and very helpful)

    location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable, the locations is great. Their is a nice store across the street that also has food, for a reasonable price. I would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a tub, to soak my body after walking a lot didn’t have a restaurant on sight but not far to lots of restaurants

    We were upgraded and the staff and room were great Llocation was awesome, close to everything . The subway bus and great to slot of walking locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a $20 credit towards the Mixing Room bar. We went that evening, thinking we might be able to get two drinks... hah. They charged us $38 for two simple drinks. But the part that really got me was how rude the bartender was. So basically, enjoy this hotel, but don’t use their bar!

    The location is wonderful, the hotel is beautiful and well kept inside. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, and it was quiet in our room with no street noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pre warned a deposit per day would be added to bill, which is not a pleasant surprise as I was staying for 6 nights, therefore consumed some of my available holiday budget. As a guest in your hotel, I was astonished to find I’d have to pay a charge for storing my luggage on check out, less than impressed to say the least and should not be classed as separate for hotel guest. Rooms a tad small.

    Location was central to all, staff friendly, drink tokens was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - the air condition was exceptionally noisy and there was constant noise from a venting system outside the room. We asked to be changed from the first room as it was tiny and very noisy. We got a bigger room on a higher floor. It was better in terms of size but not in terms of the noise from the air condition and external vents. Hard to get a good sleep. Also the lifts were very slow and waiting times in mornings and evenings was quite long.

    Location is excellent. Ground floor area and bar area is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Business center was not usable for me. Tried to check into my airline on three different computers and they kept crashing. Small price to pay though for a great visit.

    Loved the jazz duo in the lobby bar. Just added to a great feeling there. And the ever present coffee and the end of the day glass of wine. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints. Why hotels charge so much for drinks is a mystery but it seems to be that way everywhere.

    The room was large for a NYC hotel and very clean and stylish. It was nicer than expected given the reasonable price. The location was perfect for us and close to restaurants and the subway. A festive, bustling lobby was fun too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room No restaurant in the hotel Housekeeper kept nock the door before noon

    Room was clean and bathroom were cleat Bed was comfy and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A modern elevator floor select system, so guests wouldnt just press all of the buttons on the elevator. A card system to only take you to your floor, also added security. Would have liked to see a mini bar/fridge in the room.

    For a First time in NY, we couldnt ask for a better location. The atmostphere in the lobby in the evenings always had a hustle and bustle like there was always events on with the live music being played.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only complaint is I could not get a firm pillow which made it difficult to sleep well.

    The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The staff is attentive. I posted a comment on the WIFI log on and the Manager called me within 10 minutes to ask questions and address the issue. The room was small, but clean and well appointed. As with most locations in New York, if you face the Lexington side of the street ask for a room on a higher floor or the street noise may keep you awake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service available, extremely busy elevators, drink prices were ridiculous even for New York

    Beautiful decor, proximity to Times Square, great concierge and other staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one staff member at the bar working on a Sat night. Had to wait and even having a 20 dollar gift card we only got 2 drinks.

    Good staff, clean, close to everything. They were accommodating when requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I anticipated, no water/coffee in room, no breakfast = service not commensurate with the room rate

    availability of coffee round the clock

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room, I found that unconvenient. The bathroom glazed glass door was enough for intimacy, but let too much light pass through, so it disturbed my sleep when my boyfriend used it at night.

    Great location, the staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated that upon checkout I realized there is free coffee in the lobby. Didn’t see it and no one mentioned it. I spent way too much money at Starbucks. Also trying to find my rewards info was impossible. I felt like the staff at the desk should have been able to do so. It was a drawn out process trying to login on my phone so I ended up paying the cash anyway. Lastly the free coupons for bicycles didn’t work so ended up paying for that as well.

    Staff was super accommodating . Anytime we were getting out of an Uber or taxi they were there to open the doors and greet us. Helpful with luggage and finding least expensive transportation to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very unfriendly. The room was very hot and the air-con couldn't be lowered any further.

    The location is excellent. Far enough from times square to be quiet but close enough to enjoy everything. The door men were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were rude and unhelpful, the room was uncomfortable and dirty, aircon/heating system broken so aways uncomfortably hot or very cold. Heating made incredilbly loud clanging during the evening. There is no key system to use the elevator and they are very close to the starbucks entrance, a guy actually folllwed me upstairs in the elevators due to this. Anybody can access them, not safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast catering onsite, the mandatory $25 (excl tax) per night destination fee when drinks at the bar aren't desired, drink quality poor and overpriced, and no information outside of bar area on the prices or how fee system works. Noisy aircon and WC flushing with sound transfer between rooms. Lack of tea/coffee maker in room. Some towels and bedding stained.

    Lovely/quirky foyer with mezzanine level with seating. Convenient location. Good Wi-Fi signal. Very comfy bed. Good layout of room/bathroom for small size commonly found in these old buildings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The automatic extra charge for the use of the bar - I got $30 worth of vouchers I was not interested in using - gave them to a friend, but would have preferred just to pay less. Music in the lobby is overly loud.

    Above all, the friendliness and approachability of the staff members - from the housekeeper to the concierge to the check-in people - and also my fellow guests. I appreciated the coffee in the early morning and the quiet places in the mezzanine to sit peacefully with the coffee and start my day. The fitness center is clean and well-maintained. The original murals and artwork throughout, including in the rooms, gives the hotel individuality - very appreciated, and memorable. Location near many good restaurants and bus and subway lines is REALLY GOOD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows in certain rooms need upgrading. On higher floors this probably is not an issue, but in the lower levels (we stayed on 8th floor), certain rooms suffer quite a high level of noise throughout the night due to a large air conditioning/ventilation fan unit on the ground, this could be remedied with newer windows that are more resistant to noise.

    The vast majority of staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The location is fantastic, about a 20 minute walk to Times Square (any closer would run the risk of being noisy at night). There are several great delis a stones throw away as well (Fresh & Co was our favourite!). Lobby area was stylish, relaxing and the mixing room had a good atmosphere. Bed was spacious and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't live up the expectation of the reception.

    I didn't like ....... Didn't have breakfast as too expensive. When we got the cleaning of the room sorted (they didn't do the beds or changed the towels the first day) it was good although they would remove the extra blankets that we had asked for (so had to be asked for again and again) and sometimes we would get flannels and other times we would not. Toilet was so close to the wall you had difficulty pulling the toilet paper! If you were on the larger side not sure how you would sit down!!! No toilet brush provided. We were on the 14th floor and the road noise went all all thru the night every night. Never heard so many horns and sirens. It was very loud and kept you awake. Reception were not overly friendly or helpful and the young girl in the overly priced shop was on the point of being rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside is the size of the hotel room. We had a standard queen guest bedroom and it was TINY (170 sq. ft). It was a VERY tight fit for two people with luggage. It would be a perfect size room for one person with luggage, but more than that gets cramped.

    Loved the location of the hotel - it was only a 15 min walk to everywhere we needed to go, and convenient to the subway system. Also, having a Starbucks attached to the building was an added bonus. Our hotel room was very clean, and the staff was attentive and incredibly nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge in room No tea & coffee making facilities in room No pool no spa Having to pay to store luggage when check out

    Good location Nice hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and the toilet hard to flush. The bed was not the most comfortable.

    Location is excellent. The lobby is lively and the room nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just loved the location of this hotel. I literally walked every..The hotel was great, the staff was amazing and they were all knowledgeable as to where to go and how to get there. I will definitely go back soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mostly grumpy especially lady who was on reception in the morning , however there was nice French gentleman

    Great location , very clean lots of bottled water 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a great location to grand central so easy to get any where The convinent store across the road Ashleys was excellent sold all food great place to grab some food .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but ok.

    Very easy to access, close to public transportation, food everywhere. Excellent view. Very clean room and bed. Don not smell like "old".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suite was small, dark, and dreary. There was only one window which overlooked a dirty rooftop. Sleep sofa had stains on it. Hotel engineer had to be called to fix malfunctioning AC/heat and to fix electrical/internet components which had fallen out of the wall onto the floor. Two small, unlocked doors opened from the suite into a utility area - definitely unsafe for families with children. Noisy pipes kept us awake at night. Safe bathtub access was difficult because of slippery bathtub surface.

    Location of hotel was excellent. A Starbucks was nearby. Housekeeper was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no verbage in the confirmation, landing page on booking.com, or on the property's website about a 100.00/day incidental deposit. When we checked in the young lady told me that a hold would be placed on my card for the amount of the room. She did not mention the 100.00 daily deposit. We didn't find out until we checked our balance while out to dinner and and saw a total of $250.00 charged to the account. When we got back to the hotel we spoke with the manager on duty, Juan, and he stated that it is a required charge in New York City and is charged to everyone. He stated that it was in my confirmation and I assured him it wasn't and I wasn't notified before my card was charged. I also called the Attorney General and the Department of finace/regulation and there was nothing about it being abrequired charge. They had a plaque on the front desk that I didn't even notice when I checked in because I placed my purse on the desk to get my card out. Even still, by that point, it was too late because I was already at the hotel and had already budgeted for the trip. Nothing in the communication before I checked-in mentioned the daily deposit. Furthermore, I was given incorrect information about the destination fee. I was told (when I called to find out about parking) and it says on the site that the destination fee included a 30.00 credit for laundry or valet. I get there and find out that it can't be used towards valet, only laundry Valet. We specifically talked about the cost of valet and how much it would be after the 30.00 credit. She did credit my account 25.00 for the misinformation, so that was nice.to make matters worse the bed was hard as a rock. I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it. I dont mind the fees; however, I do mind not being informed about them during the booking/confirmation process. Also, we checked out 4/2 morning and requested for the GM to call me.

    The decor and style of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was designed to have two people stay in it, but it was so small we couldn’t open our suitcases anywhere except on the desk. We didn’t need to use the desk for working thank goodness, but if we had it would have been very frustrating. Also, there was an immovable glass door blocking the shower knob, so switching from bath to shower soaked us in cold water every time. There was no way to avoid it.

    The staff was so nice at every interaction. The location was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street was still present. As a non-city dweller, that impacted my sleep.

    The staff were genuinely friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable, especially the ability to block out the light from a big Apple night. Even the bathrobe was the most comfortable I have ever experienced at a hotel. The staff offered my daughter and I complimentary breakfast to make up for the temporary inconvenience of computer operated room key service malfunction. The breakfast was great! Eggs and fruit were fresh, coffee delicious, and the pastry was superb. Hats off to a great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above chairs in the bar were to big And the couches very hard to get out off All in all was happy with the hotel

    Dinning room for breakfast not very big Chairs are far to big for the bar Bedroom very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 10am, room not available which is understandable but if you promise that you sre going to call when available then you should call. Should not have to walk around the city for 6 hours in cold weather.

    Cleanliness, location, courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years on my visit to Manhattan. The staff and decor makes you feel at home and the central location makes it easy to get around in Manhattan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. No drawers or place to store clothes. Closets were very small.

    Location was great. Staff was very pleasant. Netflix option was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the sheets and there were vents in the room that allowed me to bear everything that was going on in the next room.

    Close to train station ,theater, and food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I basically liked everything. But one day coming back to my room, I found the garbage bin still full and dirty glasses from the previous night still around.

    I liked in particular the location, very close to many interesting places and to the venue of my meetings. In the evenings, I walked to Broadway and to Metropolitan Opera House. There are many restraurants and shops around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on 3rd floor and we kept hearing a banging news that kept waking us up. Never figured out what it was. Also, our room window was frosted so we had no way to look out to check out weather or any view

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Good area to gather with friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to sign into the WiFi when you re-entered, no restaurant on the premises, no room service

    Friendly, accommodating staff, up-beat, interesting deco

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side is the destination fee. Especially when you don’t use the facilities included in it.

    Beautiful room with a lovely view. It was my partners birthday, and staff were very kind and generous when checking in. A little more touristy info would have been nice but can’t complain. Great location, walked pretty much everywhere and close to grand central to get the subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No in room amenities such as bar fridge, coffee/tea making facilities. No breakfast or restaurant on offer either.

    Location was great. Hotel was clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very small room for a couple. Very tight. Good for single occupancy but not for two. The cooling and heating system worked well but was a bit noisy. And unfortunately, there was construction going on across the street in the middle of the night. The carpeting in the room had seen better days as well and was not vacuumed daily. However we did have a clogged sink that was fixed immediately. All in all, not the best experience at the Lexington. We have stayed there 4 other times and our room size and experience was much better. The Lexington offers bar vouchers that are a nice touch. The bartender showed me the list of items that were included in the voucher and I asked for a glass of champagne. He then alleged that he was out of the two nicer brands and offered me a terrible option. The champagne was horrific, the point being that despite our different preferences in wine, the hotel management seemed to be cutting corners at the expense of guests. Disappointed in general with our stay.

    The location is fabulous and the rates are usually within reason.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they hold $100 a night per policy that I didn’t see booking with an outside source but the money is return upon check-out depending on your bank.

    I love the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. Starbucks was literally downstairs which was a plus! It was my first time in New York and I’m glad I booked this hotel. Great service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Group
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything about it I didn’t like

    Stuff is not as friendly there was banging all night The restaurant was closed It just did not meet my expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant, security could be better as anyone from the street could enter the elevator area via the door to Starbuck's (open until 10pm), inconsistency in the on-site benefits extended to Marriott members with status, a lot of fees and taxes on receipt at checkout significantly escalating cost per night

    Comfortable bed, very functional room set up for business or personal travel, bed and linens comfortable and quality, responsive room climate control, helpful bell staff, excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely drafty from the window and the blind didn't keep this out. The decorative curtain could do with being practical as this would help, although fixing the draft would be a priority. Room took a long time to heat up with the heating system. Confusing drinks tokens issued at checkin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was absolutely the worst and most uncomfortable bed I think I've ever laid on. It felt like a concrete slab. Unfortunately husband and I got no sleep as result and had stiff backs and muscles. When you're walking around NYC all day, you need a good night's sleep...they didn't switch rooms.when we asked..as they said pretty much all beds we're same apparently. So we asked for a lot of pillows (blanket was super thin too) and had to lay on top of a bed full of pillows..helped a little, but just ridiculous. I've been to 8 countries and a LOT of hotels, super super fancy ones and real crappy low end ones...I've slept on better beds at red Lion or super 8! The bathroom was a bit tight and poorly designed for some shelving which as dangerous to put things on top of without it falling and breaking or hitting the public bathroom style bathroom. Bar atmosphere was all business execs..so if you're there for business, I guess you'd like it. $20 voucher per night doesn't get you far when drinks are just about $20 for One glass! The timeshare/Marriot rewards sales people are a bit over the top every time you leave or arrive and pass by them to elevator. Felt scam like and just annoying.

    Great, convenient location to many major landmarks(Rockefeller center, grand central, times quare, 5th ave), pretty exterior and decor was modern and cute. Some of the customer service front desk people were nice, especially the women, and cleaning staff was helpful and very friendly. Though they did forget towels and knocked over soap and made a mess in shower..it was fine though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed that I had to pay to leave my bags on the day I left. I have stayed in Mariott chains before and never had to pay - especially 3$ a bag! Felt that was incredibly high and when I asked if I could stow the bags the reception did not mention the charge.

    Beds were very comfortable. Loved having the vouchers for the bar area and staff were very helpful. We had an issue with the safe in our room and they came up and sorted it almost straight away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room had a strange noise coming from a box near the window, kinda like plumming which made terrible noise during my stay. Also, the room was not that well cleaned upon our return after each day.

    Location was amazing and the room was quite according to pics, higher floors have a good NY view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No breakfast (my booking said breakfast included), no restaurant on site, 25$ per night destination fee, no minibar. I will not stay here again because of these charges that I was not informed before hand.

    The location is good, but there is a mandatory 25$ fee for the location every night you stay THAT IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE WHEN YOU BOOK, be very aware of this. The room service was good. Having a internet tv (hulu, netflix & more) was great, if you don't have internet tv services then they have 60+ channels to chose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is out dated, bathroom freezing cold due an old window. . Breakfast available only for members. So not even a possibility to pay for the breakfast. Extra mandatory cost to be paid for towel and sheet laundry. Also daily tax per person not mentioned in booking phase.

    Location was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small in comparison to room size. Having to pay to leave luggage in storage. No restaurant option for non members or room service. WiFi not great signal, had to keep reconnecting

    Great location. Nice complimentary drink option at reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room (322) we heard a noise every 15 minutes and It was so disgusting everyday. Also, the housekeeping departament must to clean better the rooms, because the first day we found hair from another people in the bath.

    The hotel has a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no Corned beef hash on breakfast menu

    bed extremely comfortable. Room maids efficient and friendly. Plenty on duty at checkout also clear and fast well regulated conditioning

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: