Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lodge at Lake Tahoe by VRI Resort 2 stars

3840 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#7 of 23 Holiday rentals in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    We arrived on Saturday around 9:00 and office was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Saturday around 9:00 and office was closed. So we were not aware that office is not open 24-7 and had to wait for our friends to arrive back to room and open it for us. Basically if guests will arrive out of office hours they will not be able to get in to the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back some day'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pull out bed from the sofa? It was not comfortable according to my friends.

    The room and the bed were extremely comfy. The kitchen was very nice, and the instructions/information was helpful. The lodge is close to many things!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote check in instructions did not include the wifi password so we had no internet to check out ski info, there also was no hot tub access code left for us. The room price was expensive but given the ski resort town I guess that's the norm.

    We arrived past the check in time, but the attendant was easily accessed to get into our room. The lay out was nice and convenient, the kitchen was well stocked to cook, the bathroom was clean, the beds comfy and the wifi when accessible was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a family while visiting Tahoe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vary spacious apartment, room was clean and comfortable, and kitchen had lots of utensils. Hot tub was great after a day of skiing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Loud fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, Had Refrigerator & Microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabinets to high.

    Convenient, Had Refrigerator & Microwave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Cute lakeside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff wasn't too helpful with information on getting around/getting up to Heavenly

    Separate bedroom to living room/kitchenette

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    no after hrs contact
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no after hrs contact

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: