Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maplewood Suites Extended Stay – Syracuse/Airport 3 stars

400 Seventh North Street, Liverpool, NY 13088, USA

#4 of 12 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioning, our room was in front of the ice machine so all nigh it was a little noisy

    Very good breakfast, big room, very clean, helpfully staf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelettes were excellent and the place was clean.I was also pleasantly surprise to have access to starbucks coffee any time diting tge day. Staff was also very ftiendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    Booking and check-in were very easy. Staff was friendly. One of the nicest places I have stayed. I really liked the Starbuck's machine in the lobby. The breakfat was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great, especially Kara. Kids liked the board games in the lobby. Also, liked the texting feature from the hotel. Gave a great recommendation on a place for delivery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very nice but the exhaust fan grill had what appeared to be years of dust encrusted on the outside which was a bit gross.

    Check-in and check-out were very easy and fast. Hotel had all the amenities a traveler could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website states that the shuttle is available 24 hours but it stopped running at 10:30pm. The front desk person was very rude.

    Great breakfast! Friendly housekeepers!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying here- clean, large rooms, updated bathrooms, mini-kitchen with a fridge and small range. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Parking is ample and well-lit. Seriously... nothing bad at all to say about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk seemed put out when requesting shuttle and didn't inform us that they would also pick us up from Carrier Dome. Bartender not very friendly and cold

    Lobby smelled great, breakfast had a good selection and heated pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A front desk person later in the evening seemed bothered when we asked about food deliveries.

    Rooms were spacious and beds are very comfortable. George at the front desk was great and very helpful when deciding on transportation options to the carrier done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. The hair dryer in the bathroom had long hair all over it

    The breakfast bar featured yogurt, cottage cheese and fruit. Nice healthy options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service can be a little slow at night since there is a limited staff but worth the wait.

    This was our second stay within a year. We love this property. It is close to St. Joseph's hospital and has shuttle service so we can park and ride without the hassle of finding our way around. The hotel is super clean and the amenities are excellent. Free coffee and snacks in the lobby, a lovely pool and hot tub. Also an attached restaurant- The Blue Spruce. Food was very good both nights we ate there. Thanks to Brian-shuttle service was super and waited longer than he should to pick us up-we are forever grateful, George-front desk-couldn't have been nicer and Dan for knowing how to cook a great Chicken Francois. We met several guests while there, everyone was so friendly. The breakfast buffet that comes with your stay was incredible, not just your basic muffins and coffee- chicken and waffles and made to order omlets among all the other goodies too numerous to name. This will always be our first choice when staying in Syracuse area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Queen Efficiency Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much, other than a bit of problem with the WIFI. Once connected, everything is ok.

    Very sleek and clean. Looks like it was recently renovated. Easy to get on and off I81.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At check in there was mix up / but George step in to assist and rescue.

    Breakfast was nice but would recommend station set up for omelets any style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get to try b restaurant BREAKFAST OVER AT 10:00. Way too early for a Sunday. We traveled all day aND did not arrive until 1:00 am. Otherwise I was very impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had a group of unsupervised young teens that were jumping non-stop and made it hard for our family with three young children to enjoy.

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter loved the pool, the hours were fantastic! I loved the kitchenette, especially when you're traveling with children. The beds were extremely comfortable. I will be booking this hotel on our next trip!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Queen Efficiency Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, nest hotel i habe ever stayed at in my life!!! Will be back!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty. Fridge didn’t work. Lamp in room didn’t work.

    Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Queen Efficiency Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could've been better

    room was cozy, nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and bands

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel and very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was excellent, from the front desk greeter, comfy beds, clean rooms & showers and a great buffet in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Queen Efficiency Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level was terrible. No coffee pot in room. Dead flies on the window sill, hair in the shower.

    Nice location, decent room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the Maplewood a number of times now and have never been disappointed. It is very clean and comfortable, great value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Thruway easy to park. Better than the Stratesphere in Las Vegas no joking. Kitchenette was the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really friendly Room not cleaned for two days, even after asking

    Good breakfast Hotel was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy hotel. My car is hit in the parking lot and there's no note.

    Staffs are nice and helpful. Coffee on demand for 24h.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts! Very nice staff. Good location between airport and SU.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location to the university. Clean. Friendly staff. Good for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are beginning to look worn out, ceiling in bathroom over shower bubbleing from moisture.

    Excellent staff, statbuck's in the lobby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy (children running in hallways)

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of space in the room and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Everything was well done!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff, clean, good continental breakfast. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get alot for the cost! Great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything a go

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen Efficiency Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was cold and mediocre. Only down side of our stay.

    The rooms were clean with the amenities needed. Staff was accomodatting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was cumbersome and they held funds on my credit card that they shouldn't have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process could have been better.

    How clean things were and the decor was nicely done

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process was a bit slow

    How spacious the rooms were

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Starbucks coffee /tea anytime in the lobby . Bar on site and pool /spa area nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really loved the hotel. Everything was top notch and we will stay there again when we come back to syracuse

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great atmosphere! Live music and food were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI fi was slow

    Rooms were comfortabe, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff had a few sour faced people. The hotel is remodeled but not as fancy as the pics show and beds not as comfy. Our room and bathroom were NOT cleaned thoroughly. Found stains and and hairs and signs that the minimum was done.

    The breakfast staff were nice and the food seemed fresher than most hotels. They have a pool they say they are remodeling. I hope when they do that it won't be so HOT in there. The water made our suits smell like bacteria was brewing in the water.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After getting room key we were given wrong room # and key and walked into a occupied room. Was redirected to a different room on a different floor. No hot water when using shower. Was told that night was busy and sold out.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Couple

    Because I prepaid they had to put a $25.00 hold out of my bank account . So I called and they said they do this in case we damaged the room. I will never prepay again

    The nice lady that works in the breakfast area. Very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid for 2 rooms through another website. Our friends were unable to make it due to weather related issues (snow plow driver). I didn't realize that Maplewood could not either reimburse me or give me a credit for a future stay. The clerk even said she didn't even know if she could cancel the reservation for another customer. As a past faithful customer, who recommends this hotel to many people who'd like to stay in SYR for entertainment purposes, I had HOPED I would be an exception. I will still stay again, but am disappointed that you couldn't help out, esp. since the reservation was pricey. I always leave a generous tip for the housekeeping staff, and ALWAYS leave the room in the condition I found it in.

    clean, comfortable, convenient location, helpful staff, always confident that I can stay again and be happy with the experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm and welcoming staff. Sparkling clean, attractive, spacious rooms. Superior beds and beddings. Ample and tasty breakfast. Loved watching the kids in the indoor pool and the giant TV watching area. Especially appreciated the well thought out handicapped access bathrooms (with really great showerheads!).

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Couple

    bathroom door although a cute look did not slide and had a gap when closed ( little privacy) there was not a vent in the bathroom so had to open door to let out the steam after showering.

    the workout facility was wonderful , the new renovation and decor was beautiful, staff was bubbly ,friendly and so very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel was undergoing renovations, but it didnt bother us

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the amenities were awesome,the staff accommodated our early check in request, the room was very updated and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downsides were the lack of an ice machine on the 1st floor and the firmness of the bed. Neither would be enough to make me not stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi connection wasn't very good. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in then room. The pool room was to hot to sit long and watch kid swim.

    Loved the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. Loved the pool room(except while u watch child swim u feel like ur dying of heat) the room was nicely set up and love that is great priced!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful. I had a very early flight so they packed me a breakfast to go the night before. The airport shuttle was prompt, location was convenient and the price was good.Mac and cheese in the lobby was welcome so I could just take it up to my room. I will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great breakfasts!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was amazing. Got to town a little early and was able to check in.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best room layout of any hotel we have been in: electrical outlets, mirrors, inside bathroom light, etc. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot breakfast, the indoor pool, afternoon snacks.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was like my room was under construction with a board screwed to the wall to cover up a whole.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the "small" pillows. They made it impossible for me to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Blanket was way too heavy and thick.......I requested a thinner blanket and they were able to provide one

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of construction obstructing the view

    Location and great clean hotel for the rate

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All the staff were very friendly. The children loved the pool and breakfast had great selection.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Although remodeling was occurring the stay was ok for the situation. It will get better as the remodeling is complete

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was too warm

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the process of remodeling

    Friendly staff. Excellent choices for breakfast. Nice work out room.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom smelled moldy/sink cracked Kleenex box was empty on arrival

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rates were set VERY high to take advantage of university event guests on the weekend of our stay

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small pool with too many people.

    Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Had Gluten Free items at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    The kids running around next door until past 3am

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No sauna, smell of room

    Front desk staff very friendly

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: