Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marbledge Lodge 2 stars

2123 US Route 7, East Dorset, VT 05253, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in East Dorset

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and perfect portion sized. Would stay here again as it overall a great pleasant experience along with a convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - just a short drive into Manchester. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast options such as french toast with fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was a bit over decorated.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. The hosts were friendly and helpful with excellent dinner suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was actually two connected twins but was very comfortable all the same

    Cozy quaint cottage. A bit dated but very clean and fresh. Owners very helpful with our request for early breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed in a cabin at the Marbledge Inn. It was phenomenal! The cabin was very private. A door in between the living room and bedroom which was nice when I wanted to watch t.v. and my husband wanted to sleep. It was quiet at night with lots of wildlife waking us up in the mornings. There is a nice country store next door that opens very early, and the horse show was walking distance - I ended up walking to it a few nice mornings. The views from the cabin was of the best parts, also the little kitchenette was great for lazy dinners.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff/owners. Delightfully decorated. Very nice breakfast prepared on request (not pre-prepared). Quick easy drive to Manchester. This place is like an old-fashioned roadside motel, nicely done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    owner seemed a little put out that we arrived early- bathroom tub could use a scrubbing- breakfast was to be missed -- eggs with polish sausage- pancakes were a little burned- coffee was very good- french press-

    location was great-- room was ready early- room was clean-

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tricky with all the snow, but there was parking. The in and out to the cottage was a bit tight.

    The breakfast was very delicious, the owner was courteous and welcoming, and the cottage was very clean and homey, but not fancy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Single Bed and One Queen Bed Cottage (Quadruple Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, friendly owners, excellent breakfast with a polish touch! The nearby town, Manchester, offers multiple alternatives (hiking, farm visiting, gastronomy, shopping, etc.). A great place to enjoy autumn foliage!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the privacy of the cottage and the two chairs outside from where to watch the mountains. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Everything was spick and span.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to know there isnt an office staffed over night, while we appreciate them leaving a note on the office door letting us know what room was ours, it also meant anyone could of gone into our open room. As a female traveling alone with my son, it did raise a tiny concern that anyone could have been waiting in our room knowing from the note we would be arriving very late. There were no outside lighting making security a little questionable however in all fairness this is in a very rural area & country setting where crime is probably very low. Had I known it was just husband & wife owned & no one would be at desk, I would have checked in prior to going to our event.

    This is a husband & wife owned hotel. The rooms are over sized & very clean. The hotel is older with Victorian style. They have a nice dining room with a great breakfast. We had a choice of 3 different breakfast options & they make your meal to order. The couple had great knowledge of the area & things to do. We arrived very late, not realizing there was not a staffed office all night, however they left a note on the office door letting us know which room was ours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was very small and was not HD which made watching the Olympics difficult from the bed; it was too far away! Another luggage stand would have been appreciated.

    The room was a little old fashioned in decoration, but very comfortable and clean. It had a balcony with seats facing the beautiful mountains, so that my husband could smoke outside without trouble. The view was spectacular! The breakfast was included and quite delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were friendly and helpful. They even changed our room because my husband has difficulty with stairs. Breakfast was delicious. View was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Single Bed and One Queen Bed Cottage (Quadruple Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just a little far from the next town

    The place was implacable clean. The breakfast at the little beautiful garden was delicious. The owners are friendly and ready to serve you at any time. It was a very nice experience .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Keeper and her husband were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sat, night people next door had a terrific arguement not the lodges fault

    my roommate wasnt satisfied with the scrambled eggs my meal was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are the best !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view to the mountains. Above average breakfast with serving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dvd player. No pool.

    Room was adorable with huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely gracious and helpful. Roman were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Manchester, very clean, great mountain view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was acceptable.

    Our Inn Keepers Jay & Jack were fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You get far more than you pay for with the delicious breakfasts, comfortable room, personal touches.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Road noise

    Owners and breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, tiny bathroom

    Good recommendations for food and trails.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too firm

    Lovely owners, delish breakfast, spacious cottage,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and well organised lodge, great breakfast and close to Zoey's for a great American meal

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: