Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Marmara Manhattan 3 stars

301 East 94th Street, Upper East Side, New York, NY 10128, USA

#284 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    place was huge, but pretty out dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was slow. elevator was really slow.

    place was huge, but pretty out dated. nice desk for business travelers. decent sized kitchen for longer stays. right next to the Q subway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    It was convenient, and of course memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in town for our daughters wedding. It was close to their apartment and we invited the wedding party to get ready in our suite with two washrooms and a large living and dining area. We had the first look for bride and groom in the entrance hall and then headed to city hall for the wedding. Ideal for us. The balcony view was also very entertaining for hicks from rural Ontario.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming, a nice little hotel on the Upper East Side
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lived in this hotel for a week until our new apartment was ready for move in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a kitchen with dishes, a dishwasher, and a dining table. The bathroom was spacious, and the bed was really comfy. Location had everything you'd need - drug store, coffee shop, etc. - and all of the major food delivery services delivered there. Perfect hotel for our needs! If you wanted to visit the museums and central park, plus have good access to the 2nd Ave subway for getting down to lower Manhattan, I highly recommend it as a base of operations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't so comfy though, but children can sleep on it just for the vacation time, an adult couldn't. I think the apartment is thought to be be for two people not for 4 people but you can arrange it somehow.

    I mostly liked the position and the facility itself. The staff was also very kind. The location is perfect because is less noisy than Midtown. As they say New York never sleeps and you can hear it also at night!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.5
    Very comfortable, but the hotel needs in general needs refurbishing, many things look run down
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was old and stained and needed to be refurbished, they need to put better blinds on the windows, all the lights from the city come in at night

    The comforters , duvets were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Big room, good space but extremely old and bit up
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, the furniture was old and beat up, the curtains had holes in it. The entire hotel is due for a renovation

    The fact the room had a kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is looking a little worn, but overall it was in ok condition. Hallways are kind of dark and bathroom was a little small.

    Spacious for NYC, right next to the subway, full kitchen, quiet neighborhood with lots of neighborhood amenities. Staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Very clean, lovely hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to this section of NYC for a medical test the next morning at Mt Sinai. When mentioning this at check in the staff upgraded my Mother and Myself to a suite which was sooooo helpful. What a great surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Best value we've experienced in NYC
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the kitchen stock they have beautiful dark-blue mugs with an "M" and marmara (the national bird of Turkey) that we would have liked to have been able to buy, but none were available.

    The queen bed was quite comfortable, the suite was spacious, clean and lovely, the kitchen and bath were spotless and the view was terrific from the 25th floor. The neighborhood was nice, with convenient shops and restaurants. It was nice to have a free copy of the NYTimes in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the balcony stuck and I couldn’t get it open. The controls in the living area heating unit were tricky but I got it working properly. The ice maker in the refrigerator unusual but got it working nicely- nice having in room ice instead of having to run around halls with ice bucket! The bathroom door awkwardly positioned in this particular room, but not a deal breaker- I’ve stayed here many times and always enjoyed my rooms.

    Bed very comfortable. Lots of desk and work space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place, big room. Worked perfectly for our stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't bother us, but housekeeping just changed sheets, towels and refreshed supplies each day, not cleaned.

    Excellent location with the Q steps from the door, we could get to midtown in a matter of minutes.Wonderful staff, that booked a private car back to the airport for us. It was reasonably priced and picked us up at the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody towels in bathroom, urine stained sheets on bed. No adjustments for heat ice maker on fridge did not work. Dirty and dark hallways. One small elevator

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was nice and very large
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If one pays for a room with a balcony then the person should get that instead of management saying its booked. If it was booked up, then dont advertise that its available

    The room was nice and very large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to all the great museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is s little bit run down , but fortunately the room is clean and comfortable. There is also a kitchen for the studio , which is nice if you are staying for a few days or weeks .

    Excellent location , especially if you are a museum goer. Located at the corner of 94th Street and 2nd Ave , the new Q line takes me to MoMa and Time Square in just 15 mins . Metropolitan Museum is only 13 mins walk away . 2 nd Ave in Upper East is filled with great restaurants and bars and the neighbourhood is friendly and quite .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great views, great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little basic, but what the heck, doesn't matter in the slightest.

    The reception is 15 metered from the subway station, and as it's express you can get into downtown quick and in crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend to friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many eateries close by to list them all but all that we tried were great. We even ordered and had food delivered to our room. The staff were all helpful and polite. The hotel and rooms were all very clean. The room we stayed in had a balcony with a beautiful view. The room was extremely spacious for New York. We had 2 adults and 2 children and no one was ever in anyone's way. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We will definitely be back when we return to NYC!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was outstanding. Location was very convenient. Issues with getting to the property were because of construction work at LaGuardia, not due to geographical issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    This place is bigger than the usual hotel rooms, its...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side i think is that it is located in the upper side of manhattan, where as most of the tourist attraction areas and nice places are located in either midtown or lower manhattan but again the subway service to the hotel location is excellent and if dont mind a 15-20 minutes journey this shouldnt be a problem

    This place is bigger than the usual hotel rooms, its suitable for those who would like to be in an appartment with a living room and a kitchen , the beds are comfortable, the location is very good because you've got a subway station right at the door, less than a minute walk, and it takes 15 Minutes to get to times square, The staff are cery friendly The area around the hotel has many supermarkets, which you will need since you will have a kitchen And many restaraunts near by Spacious appartment interms of size Overall i was satisfied with this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Good option if you like the Upper East side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At that price point, furniture, carpets, walls etc. should be in better shape Terrible toilet smell that the strong detergent smell isn't able to cover in the lobby Elevator has some problems, displays floor 6 but stops at 8 etc. - always need to double-check

    New subway line Q right next to the property Safe neighbourhood, couple of decent food options around + 24 hour drug store for any water/snack/toiletry/booze needs spacious well-equipped kitchen 1 BR suite is perfect when you travel with family/friends in the same building and can meet up for a drink in the living room Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the location of apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in bedrooms. Lamps hard to read book by. Cooking facilities only fair, need more utensils for cooking.

    Easy to locate & very close subway. Views were great. Very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found bug in my room, which scares me. Hard to park. There is a parking lot nearby but you need to pay a lot. Wifi speed is low and need to repair when I live there.

    expensive but pretty good, it worth. The room is very big. Love it! Close to the center of Manhattan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Marmara -- An Unknown Jewel in New York City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all New York hotels, there are no in and out parking privileges. Each time you go in and out it costs $45. Parking on the street in this neighborhood is very difficult.

    Beautiful, comfortable accommodations that is a one bedroom apartment rather than a two room suite. Full kitchen included. Staff are very friendly and helpful. View of the city and the East River is incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2'd bed which is a Sofa made as bed was very uncomfortable.

    View to 2 sides of road. Location right next to subway station for line Q. Nice room and kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven didn't work.

    Excellent reception and house-keeping staff who are polite, welcoming and swift to respond to requests and provide information about local services and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location for UES and great reception staff but poor condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of carpeting doors drapes doors kitchen lighting and windows were poor but bed was fine though only queen size not king

    Not really a hotel ...more like a single bedroom apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable stay in a clean apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only issue was with the price quoted on your website did not include the 15% tax levy. This additional cost may have been mentioned somewhere in the small print but it was not immediately obvious in all the information provided . Additionally, on arrival, a deposit was charged which had not, as far as I was aware, been mentioned beforehand as part of the check in requirements. This was somewhat annoying as each transaction on my credit card incurs a fee.

    It was in a good location within walking distance of the Metro, some of the museums as well as resturants, take aways and supermarkets. The upper floors were quiet and there was adequate and good quality provision for self catering requirements. It was very clean, comfortable with plenty of room for two people. The heating worked well and the room service was very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    The new extension of Q line Metro just opened and right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely the carpet and furniture in the apartment are not new and for those who prefer things perfect like a 5 star hotel, they may not be happy with it. But for my family, it really works as a home away from home at an affordable price in New York.

    The new extension of Q line Metro just opened and right at the door step. We enjoyed the space and view of the 2-bedroom suite very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    A convenient locations, spacious, nearby restaurants and recreation.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A little more upgraded living room furniture at some point will boost up its appearance

    I know the neighborhood well and it was convenient for me to get around. Now that the 2nd Ave train is operating it will be an added plus for others to commute.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could use some more staff and updating.

    The view was incredible. It was the best stay I ever had so far in nyc. we have stay at several other places but this was further out and we worth the drive. loved the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent-value, spacious accommodation for family base in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alas, the promised snow had not arrived by the time of our departure!

    After scouring the web for good value and spacious accommodation, the Marmara seemed like a good option. Indeed, the 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. Travelling with family in NY, London and Paris I have not found bigger. The facilities in the room were very good. As I had not expected a washer-dryer too, this was a nice surprise, although it was quite old. Unlike modern refurbished apartments that look sparkly the Marmara was clean and pleasant but not refurbished in the way that a family of 5 boys might be fearful of distressing with normal wear and tear. I also had not realized that there was daily servicing of the apartments. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We walked from our venue to destinations such as the Natural Science Museum, to Franco's pizzeria and to Radio City Music Hall. The view from the 14th floor was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Aging, but large suite for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearest subway stop was about a 10 minute walk away, and not the best walk when it is cold and rainy. The facilities are showing their age, though they were clean and all working.

    The location was fairly quiet because it's in a mostly residential area. It was relatively easy to reach by car, and with the pending opening of the 2nd avenue subway, travel around NYC will become very convenient to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sofa bed was quite difficult to set up and not so comfortable as there are 2 levels to adjust. 1st was too low and another was too high.

    Very easy to get around, was only 5 minutes away from the closest subway station. From the apartment if you walk up on the 2nd street there are many restaurants as well as super market and Starbucks. You can take Uber to get to Midtown which only takes about 15mins. The room was very clean and the staffs was helpful and nice. I'd stay here again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimalist bathroom but in good working order

    Lots of space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs to be remodeling,looks old

    Love the space and location,steps away from subway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Searched for hotels with pool. Marmara pulls up in list. Was disaapoonted there was no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool on property. Spartan like common room.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little old. A little bit far from downtown.

    Very clean and great service. The subway is litterally right outside the front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    We would stay at the MaraMara again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable sleeping; quiet building; easy access to transportation; great suite layout and everything necessary to prepare a light meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    I extended my stay for a full month due to family member health emergency and this place is perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service and staff are so helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff is amazing and make you feel like it's home.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing and make you feel like it's home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Huge rooms with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms with everything you need. The style is a bit oldfashioned but comfortable with a helpful staff. Will certainly stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great Stsy in NYC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Well equiped apartman
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much worn out and partially dirty furniture and furnishment. Laud and or not working heating. Out of order shower.

    Well equiped apartman

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    we had a wonderful stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were amazing was my 3rd stay there in 6 weeks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    It felt like living in a bright corner unit apartment in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways needed more lighting

    It felt like living in a bright corner unit apartment in NYC. I’d definitely come back if I planned a longer trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    The facility is great comfort private no one bothered me it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the 1am front desk worker

    The facility is great comfort private no one bothered me it was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Spacious room and full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downside here.

    Spacious room and full kitchen. Just like an apartment, and local food deliveries straight to your door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    This is close to my son’s home so it was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full kitchen, clean, close to subway, church,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.3
    Overall,I do not recommend this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely rude and non accommodating.

    The location is close to subway and the one bedroom is a good size for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice place to stay and convenient to where we needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The controls on the heating unit didn't work very well.

    It was a nice spacious unit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very spacious for NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious for NYC. Staff was non-intrusive but helpful and available whenever needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for the money. Metro right outside the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor of the living room was very spare and uncomfortable. We asked to check out one hour after check out and were turned down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating! They think of every convenience to make your stay very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not in very good condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in serious need of renovation ; street and AC unit very noisy.

    Good wifi connexion; well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub plug needs fixing, t.v. buzzes, mattress overly firm, street noise

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 3-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    spacious; very comfortable bed; no restaurant, but many nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 bedroom for 3 people

    Spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    clean and fresh room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and fresh room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Very comfortable. Good view of Manhattan skyline from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for some replacement tea bags.

    Kitchen worked very well. Location near subway excellent. Very helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    The bed was really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Friendly and cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There has been distinct smell of previous smoking in the apartment which could not go away.

    Friendly and cooperative staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very comfotable like stay in the home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    We were on the 21st floor and the views were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment showed signs of wear and tear, and some things did not work (e.g. AC/heating in one bedroom and a hairdryer).

    We were on the 21st floor and the views were fabulous. Comfortable beds and lots of space in the apartment! Not far from Central Park and Museum Mile. Full kitchen with everything needed to cook (though we did not cook).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    It's a fairly large apartment, one bedroom, large living...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is upper east side. That will be good for people who needs to be in the area.

    It's a fairly large apartment, one bedroom, large living room and an equipped kitchen. Very comfortable. Clean and helpful staff. At the moment it's also a construction site which no one alert me when made the resarvation.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff good, amenities good, location fine, when the builders...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff good, amenities good, location fine, when the builders have finished and the new subway up and running it will be excellent, if you keep your prices competitive after the above are completed well worth a return

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    2.5
    I like the idea that this hotel is tall and they accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont like that i was never there. I was in a car accident on the way to the hotel and my car was towed away. I emailed the booking company and they would not allow me to postpone my visit gor another 2 weeks. Therefore i lost my entire deposit and cost of room. I would be forever grateful if you were to allow the postponement to be honored.

    I like the idea that this hotel is tall and they accommodate their guest with various issues.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    3.8
    Spacious room with complete kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the night had problems with the heating system (clicking/banging noise on the pipes) which woke me up twice at 2 and 4am. Had to be changed to a different room in the middle of the night.

    Spacious room with complete kitchen

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The Apartment itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of cooking ustensils There was enough to eat pre-made food, not for food preparation and cooking, which was NOT easy for a XMAS dinner The dishwasher was not cleaning properly

    The Apartment itself

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Loads of space and room for a family and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit far out but half an hour on subway gets you to centre or a beautiful walk through Central Park

    Loads of space and room for a family and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    2.5
    The room was quite cold and there wasn't any heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was quite cold and there wasn't any heating The furniture looked dated The room specification noted a hairdryer in the room - there was none The carpets on the floor I stayed was stained and looked dated The balcony window wouldn't open There was a large Crack in the window in the lounge

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    A perfect set up for me and my friend -we met up for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were on the 10th floor and the construction was noisy during the day. It'll be handy to have a subway here when it's done though - I'll be back!

    A perfect set up for me and my friend -we met up for a weekend in New York and didn't want completely separate rooms so this apartment was great. Staff were helpful and efficient. Rooms were clean and everything worked perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.0
    Excellent service from very helpful staff on front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Subway 2 construction noise right outside -use earplugs.Hotel network security certificates not up to date.

    Excellent service from very helpful staff on front desk and cleaning staff.Self catering facilities very good indeed.Spacious rooms -a bit tired but comfortable furniture.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    Friendly staff, very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is old, smells bad, tv system is ridiculous, windows with broken lockers seemed to desintegrate when opened.too expensive considering the location and quality.

    Friendly staff, very large room

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Location was fabulous and hotel at 32nd and Park is brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facility was not fully operational yet so a few of the amenities like the pool, fitness room and bar were not open. We weren't told this prior to changing from the 94th street location.

    Location was fabulous and hotel at 32nd and Park is brand new. The room was beautiful and worked fabulously for our group.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: