Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mauian Hotel 3 stars

5441 Lower Honopiilani Road, Kapalua, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

#15 of 61 hotels in Lahaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast whilst it was a continental one was all full of sugar. the bread was sweet and only jam as a spread. The eggs were hard boiled and ok. Typical American coffee but there is a local coffee shop not far away that did serve great coffee.

    It was quiet with no TV or Radio in the rooms. Made people talk to other guests. As it was only 2 story we did not have to fight the lift every time we wanted to go out of the room. The views at sunset were great and everyone sat on the wall or beach appreciating the golden sunsets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    I did not realise these were family vacation units and found them to be extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accommodation is definitely for families. It is not intended as a couples getaway. The rooms are very noisy. People above and beside each unit can be heard clearly.

    Bed was comfortable and room clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    All perfect and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All perfect and beautiful..position,big and nice room with all conforts ,a big modern bathroom,pool with a bbq area,very nice beach at 20 steps by our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location and well decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk were completely disinterested. What a shame. The Mauian would otherwise be 10 out of 10

    Beautiful location and well decorated rooms. Beach was stunning were the lawns.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Family run hotel, on the beach and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very noisy if you're on the bottom floor.

    This little hotel is great. The beds are very comfy, the room is very clean and the faculties are excellent. It's on the beach and they offer free breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice grounds, friendly staff, not relaxing due to noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV, cellular reception was very weak. Noise easily traveled. We could hear conversations on either side and the upstairs noise very loud. We only stayed one night.

    The staff was friendly, beach nice but crowded. Great for families with small children. Grounds were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent resort but slightly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inside of the rooms is very dated. Smells of very old place. Would have preferred a sink in the kitchen area. The bathrooms open to the walkway.

    Location Location Location. Very well maintained gardens and pool. Overall very pretty view of the property and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful property, mixed staff impression, and a bit pricey for the value provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was a let down for the cost. This brought down the value of the property for us. The check out staff was not hospitable; she was curt, barely made eye contact, and made it feel like our checkout was an imposition to her.

    Very close to the beach /direct beach access. Night staff was extremely friendly; he greeted us, welcomed us, and have is a few pointers about the property and what was around to explore. The property is well maintained and beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Our balcony table was dirty -- there were a lot of crumbs on it when we arrived. I'm guessing this is the reason why there were so many ants in the balcony. - The breakfast could be a little bit tastier (Fruit wasn't very flavorful or fresh) - Beach umbrellas are not provided

    - Perfect beach - Amazing view from a second floor partial ocean view room - Free beach chairs - Big refrigerator - Coffee machine - Warm pool with lighting and grills - Lots of cool birds, lizards and sea turtles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    It is a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was a family that had multiple rooms and they were very loud. With no air conditioning, the windows were always open so the laughing & yelling made it hard to sleep or just enjoy the serenity.

    The setting was beautiful and the staff very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay- wish we had discovered this place earlier on so we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in Maui. Easy to walk to great restaurants. Room was large and facility was very well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are very friendly and helpful:D Walking distance to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful:D Walking distance to a very popular and high-rated restaurant. Super close to the beach (1min walk)! The hotel even provides beach towels and benches for you to relax there. Great view for sunset!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more to breakfast

    Pictures of facility on line were accurate Rooms and bed very comfortable Beaches off property walking distance and easy to acces Quiet at night sleeping time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Our room opening onto the grass with a view of the ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warning about the Monday alarm

    Our room opening onto the grass with a view of the ocean that was a few steps away, the beautifully tended gardens, the kindly and responsive staff, the simplicity without a/c or TV. We loved not being surrounded by birds rather than electronics. Please don't cave in to TV or ac. The Mauian Hotel is a perfect manifestation of a purer, simpler way of immmersing in the beauty of the sea, the beach, the tropical gardens. What a treasure!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Spend the extra money and go to a real resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cons: - Very noisy property (loud kids, weed wacker all day) - Thin walls, do not get a downstairs room, especially rm 118 - Minimal parking - No TV in rooms - No A/C - 1 iron for entire property

    Pros: - Meticulously kept property - Friendly staff - Beach front

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean, housekeeping was rude and not thorough. It was VERY noisy. The walls are paper thin. There is no AC so you have to keep windows open which makes it even noisier. No TV or phone which I was fine with but didn't notice anything about that when I booked it. "Free breakfast" was very limited, just pineapple, papaya, bread and bagels, juice and coffee. There is a very small pool but no hot tub

    Bed and pillows were comfortable. Nice beach access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely laid back Hawaiian vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No dishes or utensils in the room. We bought a few groceries because the room has a small fridge and microwave but could not prepare anything. We couldn't use the bbq because of this and had to give our food away. Some other rooms have these but I was told they're a different category. If you advertise the grill and microwave I suggest you enable guests to use them. A couple of plates, bowls, cutlery, some grill tongs would do the trick. 2. Check in staff did not have the aloha spirit. 3. Insufficient parking (not sure if that's something you can solve). 4. Provide access to a backup restroom someplace on the grounds (near the laundry area?). There are times when a guest needs it!

    Location (fabulous beach, walking distance to rent snorkel gear etc, walking distance to restaurants), beauty of the grounds, comfy beds, remodeled bathroom, beach chairs, Friendly guests!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, people and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here-I truly cannot say anything.

    The location, room, really ok cleanliness, location and people were incredible. I am happy to suggest this place to everyone I know. I love there are no TVs or phone in the room-so great to disconnect and enjoy my surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice for the price, would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please supply a bigger bar of soap in the rooms... Those were micro size hotel bars.

    - Location was great! - Nice old style relaxing atmosphere - Breakfast was a plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and accommodating! Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s on the far northwest side of Maui so its a drive to get anywhere off the west coast

    The bed was very comfortable. The beautiful beach just steps away. Room was comfortable with kitchette. No TV but we didn’t mind at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    No air conditioning. Did not get the room that we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room you advertised as being reduced price is the only room we looked at when we booked but when we arrived we were booked into another room. Our online research since has shown that is a common problem with your site. Sounds like “bait and switch “ to me. I will never use your site again.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    We had a peaceful stay, however I expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling thin. Can hear everything above. Security guard is a rule Nazi. Annoying. Continental breakfast is underwhelming.

    Good location. Nice beach. Peaceful . Rooms are modern. Pool area is very nice along with the lanai. Very tropical. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We truly felt like we experiencing laid back Maui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking challenging at times when staff showed up each day. A little noisy at times from hotel behind but not a huge issue. I think it was their laundry room. Bathroom a little hot if you use a hair dryer.

    Charm, laid back, close to beach, fresh continental breakfast with fruit, clean, friendly staff and helpful, beautiful grounds. Our room’s view was mostly tropical. Large rooms super comfortable. Hotel’s location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the resort, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Mauian Hotel is a under-the-radar hotel on the Napili beach. The room was great, and the facilities were awesome. The small number of room in the hotel give a welcoming, homely feeling to the guests. We got to know our neighbors during breakfast and at the beach. This is a perfect place to wind down on the beach for couples or families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    A small self serve BnB than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    more of a self serve BnB than a hotel, could have stayed at a fancy resort next door for a few bucks more. Staff was indifferent

    Very good location on the beach, good for a long term self service place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    great location, friendly breakfast, Thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Kitchenette in our room (Hotel room with pool view) did not have any dishes, wine glasses or a wine opener. Booking.com mentions that it has a kitchenette but they should remedy this on their web site. Its a small fridge with a microwave, basically what you find in a normal hotel room. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. We had young teenagers next to us, you heard them talking and fighting with each other. The pool is very small, and water very cold.

    The location is great, nice small beach. Good place to see the sunset. Breakfast in the morning was convenient and the fruit was always fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Family Friendly Lowkey Boutique Resort with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife really loved this Boutique Hotel. It's located in Napoli on the West end of Maui. Right on the water with great sunset. The staff was really friendly and the rooms & grounds were well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great place on Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there is anything we didn't like. No AC but that was really not a problem with the windows and fans.

    Great location. Very small and private. Beach is great right outside your door. Great breakfast place you can walk to from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful family friendly stay. Right on Napili Bay, whale watching, lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely rooms, tastefully decorated with updated fixtures. Loved the open windows on the balcony to hear and feel the ocean breeze at night. Felt safe and was family friendly oriented, like a small community. Beautiful setting on Napili Bay. Complementary continental breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect spot on the beach but that's it, unfortunately
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is in rather old shape. Breakfast not convincing at all.

    This property is right on a perfect beach spot. This, but probably just this is a reason to book with them. However nice BBQ spots near the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel with plenty amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quaint hotel with plenty amenities. Everything was set up to accommodate eating in which made the trip quite a bit cheaper. Loved the beach and it's seclusion. Plenty of snorkeling and other activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This place really is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms get a bit warm, there's no air con. The surroundings are really quite though, so it works ok having the windows open at night.

    This place really is great! Staff is super friendly, the rooms are nice and clean and it's pretty much right on the beach. Breakfast is simple but good. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved the old school feel. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the supermarket and few dining options. Would have been good to know this in advance as we didn't know. No pool toys so had to buy our own. Not a biggie but if we'd known in advance we would have brought some.

    Loved no TV or air con. Liked old school feel, gardens were beautiful and immaculate. Private, beach amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Really lovely location lovely Room wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance Door was a little tired.Pool could have been bigger,but not really an issue as prefer the beach.Would have loved a sea view.

    Perfect location,everything we needed,wish we could have stayed an extra couple of days.Room & gardens were lovely.Beach was fantastic and restraunt on beach<great value for money during happy hour.wish we had discovered this sooner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Paradise without air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, only a fan on the ceiling, so we were sweating like crazy at night. We tried to keep the windows wide open but then it was too loud. Too bad because it felt like being at paradise during the day (windows open and breeze coming in), and like hell at night (windows closed, no breeze at all).

    Very clean hotel at a great location. The beach is very pretty and only a few steps away. Or room was equipped with a kitchen and had everything that was needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    No AC...hard to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot--even with all windows open. Thin walls, and the need to have all windows opened, meant that we heard everything going on around us. We were upstairs-perhaps the lower level rooms were cooler.

    Friendly staff. Small (less than 40 rooms) with beach access and beach chairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our "fully equipped kitchen" consisted of a counter top with cabinets above and below, plus a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. There was no cooking surface and absolutely no utensils or dishes: just two coffee mugs. I still can't figure out if I misunderstood the room description or what. I was pretty bummed that we couldn't cook. The worst was that if we had to reheat leftovers, we had to do it in the take out containers or the coffee mugs. Not exactly fully equipped. :( It's not perfectly soundproofed and everyone leaves their windows open (no A/C) so it can get noisy at times. There was a bit of stomping from upstairs during the day but it quieted down in the evenings so it wasn't bad.

    The property is beautiful! There are trees, plants, and flowers everywhere. Our ground floor room faced the pool and the profusion of foliage outside made it feel very private and secluded. The beach is just steps away from the rooms. There are food and drink options nearby, some within easy walking distance. The rooms were so clean and well cared for! Housekeeping was very good about zipping in and out again without disturbing us in the least. No annoying knock on the door at the crack of dawn! The beds were comfy, the bathroom spacious, and the rain shower was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful snorkeling spot - spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, just ventilators. Can get very warm :-)

    Amazing snorkeling at Napili bay with plenty of turtles. You can rent snorkeling gear right next door at snorkel bobs. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful. Complimentary breakfast. Shopping opportunities at about 1.5 miles from the hotel. There are no TVs in the rooms to enjoy the stay fullest without distractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room

    Wonderful location, relaxed and quiet! Walking 20 steps to beautiful beach each morning was a treat! Tropical gardens well maintained!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The room given to us is not that great, so when informed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi connection is very poor. But it did not matter much. I felt happier as it gave time to keep electronic devices away and spend quality time.

    The room given to us is not that great, so when informed hotel staff about that, they shifted us to oceanfront room which exceeded our expectations. It was amazing experience to wake up and enjoy morning coffee with a picturesque view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Cute, quaint property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC, but with the windows open you get a good cross breeze and at night the temperature was cool enough to sleep in comfortably. The walls seem thin, but during my stay it was never an issue. Everyone there seemed to realize that and was respectful of quiet hours. Overall, no major deal breakers for me during my stay.

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was new and the shower was great. The patio opened up overlooking the interior courtyard garden which was beautiful. Breakfast was adequate: coffee, juice, breads, fruit. They provided beach towels. Literally on the beach. Can walk to a few restaurants. Overall, a very charming, small property. A good getaway from the large resorts on the island. I would stay here again for a few nights, but would not stay here for my entire Maui trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location with some trade offs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning! I'm not sure how I missed this. As someone with allergies I wish this would have been more clear. Our room was warm and a little muggy until 1:00 am. To stay cool you need to keep all the windows open. You sacrifice privacy for comfort. There is no in room safe and you don't feel like you can secure your room very well. I didn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in the room. Someone could easily cut through the screen and unlock your door. The overall location of the hotel felt safe though and there was also on site security. The rooms on the first floor are nicer and cooler than the second floor so ask for first floor near the beach. The first floor rooms also feel more secure and have better airflow. The second floor room we had felt a little like staying in a single wide trailer or small cabin. The ceilings were low and we didn't like the memory foam mattresses. The space feels a little crammed. The stairs came up next to our room and you could hear when people arrived later in the evening. You will also hear the roosters nearby at around 5:00 in the morning. The place gets pretty quiet at night which is good and bad. You just feel like you need to whisper at night or else you will disturb the neighbors. I think this is why they don't have TV's because of the noise. It was nicely renovated but it didn't feel like a boutique hotel. If you are okay with the trade offs I mentioned above and want to stay on one of the most beautiful beaches in Maui you will love the hotel. It was a unique experience. Just go with the expectation that it is more like glamorous camping than a boutique hotel. For $259 a night I felt like it wasn't that great of a value. I wish I would have paid an extra $50-$100 and stayed at the Hyatt or Westin and had some of the big resort comforts and services.

    Location was perfect. It has a fun community feel. It's a good place if you like to make friends on vacation. If you like to camp and snorkel you will love this place. The beach is perfect and the grounds are very pretty and well maintained. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Nice in room kitchens and bathrooms. Full size refrigerators.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel and Beautiful Beach in Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin you can hear upstairs neighbor.

    The room was large and it was a fast walk to the beach. Extra bonus for the grills to BBQ on by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    The location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice if they provided more kitchen essentials to make cooking/grilling easier- like olive oil or cooking spray.

    The location is beautiful. Great sunsets! Nice community feel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Maui Couples Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited front office hours, though we worked around it. Easy to hear noise in adjacent rooms (babies crying), even when shutting windows.

    Very relaxing. Close proximity to beach - gorgeous views! Made use of onsite laundry, common room, BBQ, in-room kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. No TV in room = no distraction! Patio seating outside room - great for eating dinner and watching the sunset! Nice community setting. All the guests were polite and said hello - would be a great place to stay for traveling groups!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! As pictured and advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was not clean. Everything else was perfection!

    Location, privacy, very nice continental breakfast, everything was as advertised and our room was as pictured. I would go there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Not baby friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely not baby friendly. No crib or any other baby things are available (they said they lack the storage!). When we booked we told them we had a 10 month infant, but on arrival no crib. Very surprising and disappointing. Lovely place next door has everything (Hale Napili) and lent us a pack and play. Will not return here with young kids.

    Clean and stylish property with included breakfast, right on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    The room was clean and the bed was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no TV. Place was very noisy. Also included breakfast was inadequate. Would not stay again.

    The room was clean and the bed was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Not my favorite. Too noisy. Having no a/c is just not relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls and floors were so thin you can hear literally everything. Especially considering there is no a/c and you have no choice but to leave all your windows open for air. It was like communal living. Even the maid talked to us through the window. Between the noisy campground like quarters and no a/c I would not choose this hotel again.

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Can't say anything bad!! I am coming back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Price for me was bit more expensive than others ($345) prob due to high season - BBQ machine on the far left had one flame not working; - The light stand located besdie the BBQ machine on the far left wasn't working

    - Fantastic garden; so many diversed beautiful plants and trees - Location! 30 second to the Napili beach - Friendly staff; security guard was really funny - Family atmosphere; no sketchy people around - Clean rooms; comfy bed; cool room; fully functioning kicthen; large refrigerator; clean kitchen; hot water shower; good water pressure - BBQ; clean pool; many many beach chairs - Ample parking space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Normally quiet and relaxing, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally I like to watch kids play and have fun but I don't know what it was, there were so many screaming and crying it made it uncomfortable.

    We always love staying at the Mauiian, however this time there were several families with kids that would never stop screaming and crying. In the past there hasn't been that many small children, maybe it was just the week we went this time, but with kids who couldn't stop crying all around us it was hard to enjoy the ambiance of what is usually the Mauiian. We had about 3 of 7 days when rooms rotated that we had the very nice, quiet Mauiian experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to vacation with family and play on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved the quiet environment and open space for families to play. The beach was amazing and we had a wonderful family vacation! It was nice to have the fridge and stove in your room. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Yes we are on holiday's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms don't have aircon, which is ok but I do find sleep is easier to get when there is aircon.

    Great private beach right at the door step and the gardens surrounding the place definitely make you feel like 'yes we are on holidays'! I love that they give you a foot wash bucket to keep at your front door to wash sand off your feet - such a great idea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Simple = Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the simplicity of this place! No elevators, no parking garages, no crazy resort fees... just a cozy bed to sleep in and a beautiful beach to enjoy. Sincerely enjoyed our time at the Mauian!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.5
    Fabulous ocean-front hotel for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful but the downside is that the walls are very thin. It wasn't a problem at night as the other guests respected the 10 pm quiet time, but early morning it was a bit noisy.

    This property is amazing! Right on the beach!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Not great for couples. Too many kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without air conditioning the windows need to be kept open at all time. There were a ton of little kids awake and running around at 6 am making it impossible to sleep in. This really should be an adults only place.

    Very comfortable bed. You could tell the place was well cared for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great family hotel and one of the best Maui beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between rooms due to communications doirs

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Small property best described as retro Hawaiian, but is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small property best described as retro Hawaiian, but is clean and comfortable to the modern traveler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Everything was so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better housekeeping. Place was clean but daily service was not good

    Everything was so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    LOVED EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LOVED EVERYTHING.

    LOVED EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but could have been better

    The beds are extremely comfortable! The beach right out is front is so nice too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    great location. there was a mishap regarding my room, but night manager was GREAT and understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool was not heated

    easy access to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    More of a family motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, noise echoes through ceiling and walls, lots of young families with children

    Great access to great beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed the WiFi password and our kindles could not log on afterwards. Otherwise, the WiFi was excellent.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Hearing the ocean waves from property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as when I stayed there in January of 2016.

    Hearing the ocean waves from property!! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was just okay and the parking lot well was small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay and the parking lot well was small and terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, loud since you need to open the windows for sure flow

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    The room looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not know that there would be no air conditioning in any of the rooms.

    The room looked nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC in the rooms would be nice.

    Bed was super comfy, really beautiful & quaint location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location to napali beach but no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air condition

    close to the beach and market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Television

    Amazing beach views of dolphins, whales passing by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Our room was very close to the beach sleeping to the white...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more ice machines.

    Our room was very close to the beach sleeping to the white noise of the waves was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Laid back paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a joke.

    The beds were very comfortable and beautiful grounds right on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: