Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Michelangelo Hotel 4 stars

152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019, USA

#69 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good stay, will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No room service in the middle of the day. The unhealthy snacks in the room.

    The size of the suite and the hardwood floors. The cleanliness and most of the staff although a couple grumpy old timers but overall they were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping was spotty. We left trash for recycling and used glasses to be taken away and each day they were left in the room, even though the rest of the room had been serviced. We were there for three nights, so there were several times those items could have been removed. Not the usual service at The Michelangelo.

    Front desk staff and bartenders were friendly and went out of their way to be welcoming. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The location of the hotel and the layout of the rooms is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent four nights in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with our window view, but they moved us quickly and into a bigger room as well!!

    We love the staff. They go above expectation. We love the location. Our room is comfortable and any issues were solved quickly. This is our 4th year to stay here. Never disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Actually this was the second time in Michelangelo, but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually this was the second time in Michelangelo, but I must say that it was worse than the first stay. This time I chose the executive king room. But I don't think i received the match service for such high price. I suspect that because I'm a young Chinese woman traveling along, so the waitress in the bar was kinda rude to me. I was ignored for 10min i think, when I stepped into the bar and found a sit by myself to have my breakfast. Nobody came and handed me a menu, the funny thing was the waitress served the man who sat quite near to me politely and warmly but turned a blind eye on my calling as if she was so busy to stop for a second. That was terrible. I guess another waiter noticed my embarrassment, he asked if i'm uncomfortable and apologized to me when a group of loudly people sat beside me. However, I thought respect should be there at the beginning. I used to love the position of Michelangelo in NY, but I will never stay there again. Btw, frankly speaking, the breakfast was terrible, especially the Benedict.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideal choice in NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the room, noise from adjacent room, elevator at the entrance for strollers and wheelchairs not working..

    Location, very comfy and quite despite being in the middel of the city/times square, very good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very Close to Times Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for one night - hotel charges are very high especially for one night where we used none of the facilities

    Very Close to Times Square. Clean big rooms. I was upgraded to a double king room although I booked double room for five people. Great customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location for a reasonable price with double the normal NYC hotel room space.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Very generous size rooms especially in NYC. The staff from front door, to bellman, to front desk are all superb ... friendly, efficient and professional. The location is great for theater, transportation ease and everything NYC has to offer. A real gem in the City. We choose this Hotel 22 years ago to have our wedding ceremony and have been back a few times since we moved away from the City and have never been disappointed in our experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee service in my room would have been nice.

    Lovely elegant lobby area. Room was well appointed with a yesteryear charm. I like a pretty room, comfy bed, good closet space and spacious bathroom with separate water closet. Got it all at the Michelangelo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is close by to time square and broadway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should notify the client that the excess tax of the city is an extra 100 USD a day and not drop the bomb at the end of your stay where I had to pay an extra 500 Dollars, on top of what booking.com advertised the price as. There is tax in most hotels but the first time I have experienced such a high ammount and the clients should be prepared for it before hand,.

    The hotel is close by to time square and broadway. The concierge is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is very centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very centrally located. I found the rooms spacious and the bed very comfortable. I contracted flu while on my trip - staff were caring and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful 60th birthday break in NYC, only thing lacking was the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More dining facilities perhaps., a ceiling light in the room would have been useful and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. However overall an excellent hotel will defiantly return.

    The hotel spacious room was excellent, particularly the extra large comfortable bed, the luxury carpets and the shower. The room was well equipped providing quests with slippers, bath robes, iron with board, mini bar, hairdryer, safe box, plenty of towels, all washing items. Location was perfect right in the heart of all that goes on in NYC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It is always a pleasure to stay at the Michelangelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always hate leaving! Also, on this occasion, not having the chance to say goodbye to, Jimmy Castillo the bartender. He is a huge asset to the hotel & his knowledge of current & past Broadway shows makes him a great source of both information & good conversation.

    We had some negative travel issues prior to what should have been the first of two recent visits to this hotel. Our flight from Florida was delayed, delayed, delayed & finally cancelled & the hotel could not have been more accommodating & understanding about our "no show."

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    second stay here, was very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar out of water, delivered two coffee makers that did not work - should test their equipment - so we had to order room service coffee at $13 dollars, not good.

    comfortable bed, nice size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    I preferred the Marriott, just wanted to try something different
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t worth the money. It was my birthday and atthe Front desk stated”that great happy bday. Looks like an up grade coming. We will upgrade to an higher floor. When we got to the room it wan no view. The building next to the hotel was reachable if I stuck My hand out the window. No room was groomy and dead. Felt like I was in jail. I don’t recommend this hotel. Not worth the money.

    Gene the door man was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    It is time to move on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been here many times. The place is deteriorating. Much too ecspensive for what you get. Its time to look for a new home in New york....

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car service from the airport was great. The car that was supposed to pick us up for our return trip was 30 minutes late.

    Very helpful and friendly. The location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    5 minutes walk from musical theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if i dare to say, no view. concrete wall just outside the window. but it might be common in 4star hotel in NYK.

    1) in the center of mid town, we could reach mots of musical theater within 5 minutes. 2) we did not take breakfast in the hotel. but there are so many cafes opening from early morning around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Location near Times Square, bed was very comfortable, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near Times Square, bed was very comfortable, and the atmosphere was superb. The best was every interaction with the staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    fantastic desk staff and very nice facility but very dirty room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, the front desk staff was lovely-they were friendly and efficient. The hotel cleaning staff all need a good talking to! The room was incredibly thick with dust and smelled terrible like it hadn't been aired out for years and the breakfast room had peanuts on the carpet around the table from the bar crowd the night before-our small breakfast was $60 for two so we expected it to be cleaner.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially the front desk and bellmen. The room was very musty, it smelled terrible, the dust was so thick on the lamps and tables you could write in it-the dirtiness of the room definitely impacted our stay from "wow" to not sure we would come back. The room was very spacious and comfortable but it looked and smelled like it had been closed up for years, it was not fresh at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Generally pleasant & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid could not remember our daily request & the outlet for the hair dryer was broken. Also, the sink & bathtub needed drano.

    Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect room in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, everything was superb. It was pricey though.

    Beds were wonderful. So comfortable. Bath was spacious and we even had a walk in closet. It was an excellent room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Loved this boutique hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this boutique hotel !!! Large room, very polite staff, beautiful decor. We ( husband, sister and boyfriend)live close on Long Island but decided to spend weekend in NYC and see a show. This was a great weekend getaway !!! Expensive but worth the experience. Found a great place around the corner on 56 th street, Tanner Smiths ....great jazz quartet for Sunday brunch and GREAT food cool ambiance. Wish we found the place before Sunday brunch because they have music 🎶 in eves til 2 am. Would recommend and revisit this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Always terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can’t think of anything...

    From the doormen to the bellhop to the front desk and maids all are a great staff professional and very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are like a cloud. We had room service for breakfast and it was delicious and on tine. Whenever we stay in NYC we always choose The Michelangelo and gave recommended to family and friends and they are never disappointed!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a great location, has some nice staff, but overall is overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby decor is worn looking and creates a tired first impression. The front desk staff is so-so at best. Our room was also a bit tired for the price. What is the $40 per day charge? This should be included in basic price---otherwise it is very irritating and seems like another rip off. I still don't know the rationale for it because I didn't want to take my precious vacation time to ask.

    We liked the staff in the bar and the front door staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Would go back in a minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet area a bit cramps in an otherwise roomy bathroom Not required to use room key to use elevator Doorman not on duty later at night

    Upgraded to a Beautuful suite Manhattan The was it should be enjoyed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices and quality was not so good. We had an interior view of dark wall. Made the room rather dark. Dining area was very small.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception wasn't very nice or helpful. I needed transportation to New Jersey and the individual basically told me to come back the next day.

    The location was excellent. Rooms were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar lacked atmosphere

    Really comfortable room, nice and quiet on 6th floor. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location was just perfect if you like Times Square, Broadway, 5th Ave shopping, museums and Central Park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    A centrally located and charming refuge from the hustle and bustle of New York City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location close to theaters, Times Square and Central Park. We actually stayed two non-consecutive weeks. Our room was very comfortable, although it had no view because of the rate we chose to pay. The second week we were given a superior room with a good view at no extra cost. The staff were very friendly, helpful and caring, The bar/dining area is extremely comfortable and cosy. Not a large hotel, nor ultra modern, though with all facilities, the Italianate Michelangelo Hotel is mellow and soon felt like home to us. This hotel was recommended to us by someone who visits New York often for work, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Liked it all, an old world hotel, grand Lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was one negative it was that the lobby had a very strong perfumed smell

    Liked it all, an old world hotel, grand Lobby. Comfortable rooms. location that could not be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant lounge needs to have a partition or something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant lounge needs to have a partition or something that can be put in place when the weather is inclement. This part of the hotel was so cold that we couldn't eat there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable boutique hotel in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and especially bathroom could do with a bit of renovation. And simple things were missing like a hook for wet towels. but overall good

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Same with the staff at the bar and restaurant. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for the great memory of our honeymoon in NY at Christmas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just one point minus was for late delivery for a little room facility support; I recalled the request eventually as I was able to manage it while any staff was yet to arrive to our room. But, it was just a little thing.

    Above all, the location was superb and is especially really convenient if you want to go to one of Broadway theatres. The reception staff were all nice and kind and helpful in case of your any need. The room was kept clean throughout our stay. Overall, we were happy staying here on our honeymoon! Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    One of the top hotels in New York City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are incorrectly positioned. *disclaimer- there are two “walters” working at reception. Walther (with an “h”) is unfriendly, cold, sterile, without any real people skills. A kind of “tick box” employee that would be better suited in a back office position in an organization. Perhaps that’s where he proficiencies lie because he is not a people person. He definitely would not be on my staff compliment in my company. One to avoid when you check in. We had an issue with a foreign credit card (part of the joys of international traveling) and he made us feel like “small people” staying at the wrong hotel. Walter (without an “h”- friendly shorter white bald guy) helped us navigate the payment the same day and got the payment sorted for us. This “Walter” deserves a raise!! - can not change TV volume. I assume to avoid becoming a nuisance to other hotel guests. It’s a real pain if the heater unit is running in the bathroom as you cannot hear the tv at all. -No kettle and in the room. That’s OK we bought one which made our trip much more enjoyable!! Worth investigating guys- cmon!!

    Stayed at Michelangelo, the Muse and Knickerbocker hotel during this trip. The Michelangelo for 7 nights. This hotel has something really special about it! -Beautifully decorated, ornate hotel with top class Italian finishes all round. -One of the largest foyer areas of any hotel in New York City. This makes “coming home” from the hustle and bustle of the crazy busy streets a welcoming experience! Lots of seating areas which we used often. -Rooms are well sized and no expense spared on fine finishes. -Walter at reception (the one without the “h”) was super friendly, caring and on the ball. -most decent bathrobes (thick, full and plush) of any New York City hotel. Standard hotel type slippers. -cleaning staff super friendly and very efficient -bathrooms are large and well finished with superior products -same TV selection menus and channels as Muse, Knickerbocker (Knickerbocker TVs are larger). -Brilliant free wifi -Antibacterial tv remote- a nice touch -fastest elevators I’ve experienced in a New York hotel- press the button and there’s an elevator there almost instantly -beautifully decorated for the holiday season

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice end of year experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great hotel in a midtown manhattan location, within walking distance to the theatres . Comfortable room and hotel, good service, very clean and friendly staff. For further places of interest, the subwyay is just a few minutes' walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Comfort and elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room, drafty windows, heating temperamental: room thermostat seems to be unresponsive to manual adjustment at night until about 7am. Cable signal was unavailable 50% of the time although we are not big TV watchers. Overall however we were very happy.

    Beautiful, old fashioned, elegant and uncrowned lobby with marble floors, chandeliers and sofas throughout. Nicely appointed room with a huge comfortable bed, good size bathroom and a large sofa with armchairs. In our one bedroom suite there was even a small library to complete a general feel of being at home. Special thanks to professional and accommodating front desk staff. We also appreciated a free and unexpected upgrade. Hotel is well located within a few blocks from Times Square to the south and Carnegie Hall to the north. A subway station (50th Street) is one block away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Hired 2 rooms, one of them had broken HVAC but hotel administration immediately brought portable air conditioner and apologized with in room breakfast - There were some communication problem with booking.com. - At the begining they could not find our second room reservation on the system. -They could not met our extra requests except late check out but probably holiday season (Christmas)

    + Rooms are great, spacious + Staff is perfectly helpful. + Location is central + Ambiant is like from 30's

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff made us feel welcome throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could probably only pick out the cost of the stay, but then this is in line with comparable establishments at an expensive time of the year

    Friendliness of staff made us feel welcome throughout the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    This will always be our home away from home in NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to an even lovelier room because we were celebrating our 50 th wedding anniversary! They even sent a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries! The staff is always so friendly and kind and always goes out of their way to accommodate any need we might have! From the doorman to the front desk to the cleaning lady, there is always a smile and a friendly greeting! The rooms are large and lovely, comfortable and spotless! Beds are dreamy! Our favorite hotel in NYC!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a coffee pot in my room - however I think I could have called down for one - I didn’t figure that out til the last day

    The staff is so friendly and helpful and I love the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Exellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathtub doesn't drain well. Tea/coffee cups are not set in the room so you may have to make a request if needed.

    Stayed at the double room with double king size bed (initial offer was queen size) on 3rd floor. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet at night. Kettle and refrigerator were set in the room as requested. International call was also free of charge (conditions may differ by room). Stations are nearby so access to uptown (Upper East and West) and downtown (Soho, Brooklyn...) is great. 5th Ave, Radio City, MOMA, Rockfeller Center are within a walking distance. You can ask the doorman whenever you need a yellow cab, in other words, you can't reserve a cab at the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire alarm in our room went off at 2:00 am, we had to call staff to come fix it. We had to check out the next morning, would have been nice if they offered us a late check out.

    Location, and hotel decor. The bar was fun and enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location coupled with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    $40 residency fee for services complimentary at other high end hotels is annoying. No in room coffee service that is common at other venues.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Lack of staffing experienced on previous visit in cafe for breakfast was corrected. Valet service very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    CLASSIC WITH CLASS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it! There was nothing to not like.Door men Ceaser and Henry Awesome.

    Truly was the best location you could have.Conviently located to Time Square Rockefeller Central Park and an Awesome Cafe /grocery very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay! The staff is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We realize that the management style has changed and the fact that there is no longer a coffee and bit of breakfast service in the am has cheapened the image of this hotel. Many hotels (some a lot less expensive) have this service in the morning.I cannot image this hotel chain dropping this service at the Metropole in Rome!

    The hotel is our favorite. The property itself is beautiful and the location perfect for our neesd. However, it is the excellent staff which makes us rebook this hotel/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved the Michelangelo and will be definitely staying again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk employees could be a bit nicer, perhaps smiling and saying hello to make you feel welcome.

    Loved every aspect of the hotel; the location, comfort, room service, and doormen were impeccable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Memorable for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were not freshly cooked, 1 lady serving breakfast bit pushy for tip which I don’t like, we tip depending on service provided not what they would like. Otherwise all good.

    For the executive Rooms we found them to be larger than normal rooms, well decorated and beds huge and very comfortable and best pillows ever... good stocked mini bar and treats...but please note... no shaver point so take a converter plug. We are very fussy with our hotels and room conform and size so know that for us to say we would stay again...means it must be good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at Michaelangelo we will definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive mini bar No kettle or fridge

    Location great for city centre broadway 5th ave restaurants cafes etc Hotel was very efficient so no queuing at reception or concierge Atmosphere was calm and serene This hotel is luxurious and tastefully decorated Lovely bath tub Excellent comfy large bed slept really well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great stayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best New York experience I’ve had. I had arrived early. Joseph was pleasant and great to work with my room was not ready he made sure my bags were handled and personally called me when it was and it was early that expedited. Every time I saw the staff whether it was a cleaning crew bell man or lobby workers they always spoke and were very friendly with smiles I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Next time in New York I’ll stay at the Michelangelo again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too hot had to leave heating/ac off at night and unable to open windows. No tea or coffee making facilities but good minibar, breakfast was ok but on the expensive side.

    Very comfy beds great bathrooms and showers lots of big towels well towels in general and a superb location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Location fantastic although a bit pricy as compared to similar locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby cafe understaffed creating a poor service scenario. Serving milk with coffee rather than cream without asking if lactose intolerant. The $40 per day residence fee is quite annoying. It supposedly covers additional amenities whether you want them or not.

    Valets friendly and helpful as were other staff members.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The Michelangelo Hotel was perfectly located for a fun time in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff did not bring us new glassware each day, just some days

    Really liked the size of the room, especially for a NYC hotel. Also the location was super.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location a few blocks north of Times Sq.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location a few blocks north of Times Sq. Nice hotel with very good size room. En suite bathroom was a little cramped, particularly the toilet area. Overall, great location with very pleasant rooms but felt a little dated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff especially Walter at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi has problems and is not consistently good.

    Wonderful staff especially Walter at reception. He upgraded us to a suite to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Beautiful room. Very friendly hotel and superb location. Looking forward to returning !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    We had some maintenance issues in the room that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some maintenance issues in the room that were addressed in a timely manner. I does seem like the room was in need of refreshing. The fixtures were old and worn and we felt it could use a good paint job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! I had several problem with my credit card due to staff errors. And lot of problems trying to explain my point to one desk assistant, that really did't get it. I had to call one Manager to have the problem solved in 1 minute after half an hour of discussion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room allocated. Resort fee includes local and international calls but the phones were broke, also includes 10$ a day to spend at the bar but this was not given

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Air conditioning controls were hard to adjust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning controls were hard to adjust. Had to call front desk to send someone up to check into. Room remained either too cold or too hot for entire trip . Would have also liked early check in. When I stayed at the Renaissance NY Time Square last year, they immediately checked me in at 9am. This is a big plus to me..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an older hotel, which I love the charm, some of the upholstered furniture looked a little worn. It was still clean and nice. I will take the little worn with the charm of old Italy. Crystal, Marble, Velvet. Loved it.

    The staff was extremely friendly. From the door man to housekeeping, we were greeted with smiling faces. I was most impressed with the length of time the employees were with the property. It is like a career job for them and not a come and go type job. I would recommend it to anyone going to NYC and wanting to stay in a first class hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved our stay, felt very looked after and would definitely consider returning next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really not much to dislike about this hotel! However, our room did directly overlook some offices and we thought people could look in. Also there was a flashing advertising board opposite the window. For those reasons we chose to have the blinds closed most of the time and as a result, we had to have the lights on during the day, but we felt warm and cosy so it didn't bother us. The hotel did not have a restaurant as such and some people ate in the bar area, but we preferred to eat breakfast and meals out.

    Each and every one of the staff in the Michelangelo Hotel were so helpful and friendly, which made our stay really special. From reservations, front desk, concierge, bar and cleaning. Our room was wonderful with lots of space, a very comfortable bed and a little dressing room before going into the bathroom. We were happy to return to it each night and to wake up refreshed in the morning ready to start the day again. Our room price included a $10 allowance for a drink per day, which we used in the evenings after long exhausting days out. The location of the hotel is excellent, with Subway stations very nearby and it is easily placed to walk uptown towards Central Park, Fifth Avenue, The Rockefeller Centre or downtown to Times Square and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    LOVE coming home to my NYC family at the Michelangelo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing a little cheaper? I get that it's definitely a five star hotel in prime location but hard to bring all 3 children w/out needing more rooms. :(

    Absolutely LOVE the staff!! This is our 3rd visit in 4 yrs and they remember us each time (as we r getting out of the cab Henry is hugging me and asking about our trip, our family, etc!). The rooms are luxurious and spacious w/the most comfy beds! Very quite too considering you're at the tail end of time square! walter and Jospeh are always pleasant and happy to see us when we check in and I don't think I could say enough about this place. It/THEY are our NYC family... our home away from home!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Two gentlemen on the staff were OUTSTANDING and incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to find coffee every morning because the hotel didn’t serve until 7 AM was a pain..

    Two gentlemen on the staff were OUTSTANDING and incredibly helpful - Cesar and Henry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker, or available coffee outside of the hotel restaurant

    Location wonderful, nice staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, surprisingly quiet in the back for New York City

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    A comfortable stay, however I'd probably shop around before booking again at this price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not as good as it should have been; we had a window in our room, but no view of any kind, in fact no daylight even - we could not tell if it was day or night (brick wall), however on a plus side that made the room very quiet. Facilities and common area were tired and worn; some furnishings in the room were the same. Power outlets in the room were scarce and fully used by lamps (needed as the room got no daylight), but consequently is was difficult to keep our peripherals charged. Temperature in room also hard to control - varied from hot to freezing. Overall, I didn't find the value for money was as it should have been.

    Bed was comfortable; room was spacious and hotel was walking distance from Central Park and theatre district and metro. Good shower as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terrific! One gentleman who helped with our bags has been there 30 years, and he told us he loves his job! You can’t fake that kind of enthusiasm! Each person we encountered from the staff was top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel that is spacious and close to Times Square .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything that stands out as something we didn’t like. Everything was good. There weren’t a lot of guests around at any given time so the atmosphere may be different if they’re busy. I would recommend this hotel to others.

    Quiet rooms given the location (you could hear sirens but not general street noise) Quick elevators (I don’t think we ever waited more than 30 seconds for an elevator!) The staff was friendly and there was always someone around The rooms were nice and spacious. We chose a mid level room and had plenty of space for two of us for a week. There was nothing that stood out as extraordinary about the rooms but definitely nothing that was glaringly poor either.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The best vacation and hotel that we've experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything I didn't like.

    The location,appearance inside and out were amongst the finest in NYC. Highly recommend and will return to the Michalenglo when again in NYC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Great room in good location but easier to go out for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated ‘room’ for breakfast as such - we just had to sit in the bar which felt a little too open and with a fairly limited choice.

    Our room was very spacious, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with easy reach to shopping and Central Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have provided some mineral water in the room.

    The bell man / Doorman were all excleent and friendly. Reception personels were helpful but did not provide "service with a smile". Free local and IDD calls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    disappointing. Manhattan killing itself.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The air conditioning was noisy. 2. The hotel use my credit card without my permission. 3. The smell in the room wasn’t good (a problem in all Manhattan) 4. The coffee was very expensive in the hotel and the quality was low. 5. I use to like Manhattan but not any more because of the bad smell in the streets, the dirt in the streets, the trash all over... 6. I think all the hotels and others should do something urgently to save their city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    1 Night in New York
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food in the restaurant could be a little bit better... But not a big issue since there are several very nice restaurants around the hotel. Found some long black hair on my bed, hairdryer and in the shower. This definitively shouldn't happen... Was to tired to complain immediately.

    Perfect location of the hotel, Times Square and Central Park are just 5min away from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amazing lobby, very nice and big rooms. Bed in my room was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    More like Michelangelo's house than his masterpieces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not up to expectations. Credits for bar and food not given. Breakfast service spotty. Cracking paint. Tub shower instead of free standing.

    Valet and bell service excellent. Concierge very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in procedures and the beds

    The check in tool about an hour ! The booking details wasn't sent by Booking.com to the hotel ! I was really tired after a flight from LA with 3 young kids ! I will not consider Booking.com as my first choice in the future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good location close to Times Square and most restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated and a little heavy appearing. It could work harder at improving the looks of the lobby and the sound system . It would attract a little younger crowd if a brighter bar was in place with better music. However, it sells out when we are there based on its location and price point.

    Good location close to Times Square and most restaurants and retail. Only 7 floors so you don't spend time going up different elevator banks to get to your room or worry about walking down many flights of stairs if a fire alarm occurs. Friendly staff. Rooms are quiet and well insulated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    It was our first time in NY and staying at the Michelangelo made it perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be an added bonus to have a coffeemaker in the room. Never been in a hotel without one. Not a huge deal.

    Everyone was very friendly. We liked that there was always someone in the bar area for whatever your needs were. A breather in the middle of the day or a breather at the end of the day. Location was excellent. Just far enough off of Times Square. Lots of restaurants and deli's around. Rooms were oversized which was great as we stayed there for 6 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Michelangelo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: