Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection 4 stars

215 4th Street South, Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN 55401, USA

#34 of 45 hotels in Minneapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Location downtown, staffs, cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    14$ for in-room Wifi. room 705 had insufficient acoustic insulation (could hear outside air conditioning devices)

    Location downtown, staffs, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great stay just a few minor things could use improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little stiff, shower was not cold but did not get warm enough just slightly, and the shower curtain was not long enough for the tub so it was impossible to shower without getting water all over the bathroom floor. No mini fridge.

    Very beautiful place and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Bed and pillows were very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. $40/day for parking is VERY expensive

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Close to the venue and train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable, but some of the staff members are rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to deal with one staff member who was quite rude, not very friendly at all. She helped me with what I needed, but left a very bad impression, and kind of ruined the whole experience with that hotel. I know it's just one person, but it was enough to push me away from ever going to that hotel again. My advice - Just be friendly and be on the customer's side. It's not difficult.

    I'm not the type of person to experiment with all the amenities, I really just need a clean and nice place to sleep. In that regard, the hotel minneapolis met my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay there, and definitely DO NOT PARK THERE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was not complete so when I was checking out it took forever. They charge for internet!!!!!! I can't believe at this era we can still pay for internet at hotels!! Most importantly, their valet drivers hit my car and did not tell me. I discovered it after I left and now they are going in circles, changing their stories..etc.. I will continue to pursue this and I will not let them get away with it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Check in time at 3 and no rooms available for 3 hours later.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time at 3 and no rooms available for 3 hours later. The room I reserved was not what I got. The clerks were just giving others reserved rooms to other guests cause rooms were unavailable. Probably why I didn't get my 2 room suite. AC didn't work it was 80 degrees in room with no windows being openable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    Nice alternative to main Marriott in Minneapolis, and will likely stay again when I'm back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't cool the room. Woke up sweaty in a very stuffy room. Not sure if it was a malfunction or just spring 'not quite heat, not quite AC' temp. outside.

    lobby was very nice, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    My stay was great. Everything was accommodating.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is kind of trivial - the shower curtain wasn't long enough. Every time I took a shower, the floor got wet. Also, the pillows were too soft.

    The convenience to where I was going, particularly to the Metro Transit station; that was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, quiet, and comfortable with a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful interior and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The hotel was quiet and felt very classy. We appreciated the help of the staff. Even in near blizzard conditions, we were able to walk to almost everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky track dnt recomend could hav better direction

    The hotel staff was very nice specially the very nice lady named zara she really went above an beyound her duties i really dnt knw wat or how i would of manged due to car trouble an no phone charger deffintly recomend this hotel cuz of her hope this get bak to her so she knw people really do apreatiet staff goin extra mile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    We paid more money than we needed to for a hotel room with half the amenities promised on booking.co
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, only Valet parking that cost an additional $40.00, wi-fi cost an additional $40.00, no complimentary water or vending machine in the entire floor, no Pool or spa as was promised on this site, and no city view as the establishment is surrounded by taller buildings.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet. It looked really asthetic with its square button to use to flush it, but the button was difficult to push. Also, there was no directions for where to park. No validation for using the only paid parking in the area. Our stay was $24 more per night due to parking costs.

    The bed was very comfy, and the coffee in the room was great! It's beautifully decorated and modern. The perk of the hotel at the time included a pass to the Walker. They did clean the room to a T each night as well. Next to the perks the location was incredible as it's in the heart of Minneapolis near theaters, the Target Center, and a vast selection of restaurants and clubs for entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time. ate well, slept well. It was a great night. I would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only complaint I had was that we only had a half roll of toilet paper in our bathroom. It's an easy oversight, so we weren't upset but it didn't make much sense that there wasn't an extra roll tucked away somewhere under the sink.

    the decor was beautiful and the room was a lot bigger than I had expected. for a downtown location, it was very quiet. I didn't hear anything, inside or outside and there was a room nearby with a family with a few kids under 5. Wouldn't have known they were there if I hadn't seen them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in, will be staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little too expensive and good luck finding street parking!

    The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the shower/bathroom was very nice as well! Very clean hotel for a great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Left a charging cord in the room for my razor that housekeeping failed to find, or at least turn in.

    You can't beat the location, especially if you are coming from the airport. We took the rail system and it dropped us off less than one block from the hotel. The Hotel has some very interesting safes built into the wall. Be sure to check them all out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    It was fine beautiful hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was kind of rude in the bistro I order two martinis and some hot wings at the bar and I guess they didnt forgot to charge me for the wings making it seem as if I have stolen them granite I ordered the wings and martinis together and the manager was kind of rude I didn't appreciate that at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking was no very efficient. The staff were great, but the small area to access the vehicles created absolute gridlock at times. We waited to get our car one evening and once we got into it we couldn't move for another 5+ minutes as we were boxed in.

    Great location, close to the stadium and in the downtown area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The valet price was a little expensive and there was no continental breakfast.

    Was a convenient location right in downtown Minneapolis. The valet service was nice. We didn't have to worry about our car and the staff was very friendly, it was a bit expensive, but worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice. We would recommend the Hotel Minneapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like paying $40 for valet parking. The other option was looking for your own parking.

    A very nice room with all the amenities. Spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms, clean, good beds all ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a nice hotel and no free Wifi, are these guys still living in the dark ages? Even in a small hotel in the Chinese countryside you have free Wifi!! And then the guy at the reception only hides behind the company policy. Cut the crap and open Wifi to everybody without a $13,00 rip off.

    Nice rooms, clean, good beds all ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Fancy hotel with absolutely nothing for free (breakfast, internet, or parking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a great price through Booking.com, but there is NO parking so there was an extra $40/day valet charge which made the whole thing far more expensive than we were looking for.

    The actual room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    comfortable but too much money for what you get when you consider parking and internet charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free internet, no parking except $40 valet, dinner very expensive for what you get, bad location

    breakfast cvosts too much for what you get-we went to Caribpu Coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into the restaurant, physically the obvious doors to enter were locked, even though it was definitely open. Likley they wanted guests to use another door, but there was no sign at these locked doors directing people where yo go to enter. Watched many groups rattle to locked doors and move on, unless someone inside already opened the door for them. It was an odd situation.

    Excellent location, amenities, and staff. The valet staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Mostly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm was positioned so that it flashed in my eyes when i was in bed. Had to get up and cover it in order to sleep, and it was up so high it required a difficult and dangerous climb up on the desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Next time I will stay somewhere else.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was $49 per day! Outrageous in my book. The coffee pot was not clean, the previous coffee grounds were still in it. The iron still had old water in it. The booking said sleeps three and only had a king sized bed. With three people it was NOT good.

    I loved that it was downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    They only good thing about going there was enjoying the time with my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing could've been better. I got two rooms and only one had what they said they would. The tv did not have good signal nor good channels.

    I enjoyed the lobby and bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window is immediate to another building, but it's downtown do I guess it will be the same in many other hotels in the heart of the city!

    Comfy bed and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Great room, not happy with the valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was informed several times the valet parking garage was only open to security and valet employee's. This was not the case and my car was broken into. My window was shattered and my radio was stolen.

    Rooms were very nice. Great location to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to Target Field.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to pay for valet parking, or to find your own parking in some public parking ramp and pay anyways. Rooms are very small and there is no free wifi.

    Close to Target Field. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Slept on the floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a roll away cot when I booked the room 2 weeks prior to our stay. I reminded them about the cot when I checked in. When the cot didn't show up before I left for dinner I called and reminded them again. When I returned for the night, still no cot. I called and was told they were out of roll aways even though I had requested one multiple times. I ended up sleeping on the hard floor while my 2 female cousins shared the king sized bed. Needless to say I did not sleep well.

    Very nice and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent, well-equipped, clean, and comfortable room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to dock points for elevator problems, and will give the benefit of the doubt to the front desk staff's being quite distracted at check in, for having to deal with the manual elevator dispatch. Paid wifi fee was waived because of the problems, but in any case is ridiculous when most places offer free. No view but I didn't expect one. Was a bit surprised to hear the occupant of the room next door through the bathroom wall, but it is an old building.

    An excellent, well-equipped, clean, and comfortable room in an excellent downtown location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but a major rip off...nothing was included with the very high price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for having to find and pay for two days of public parking...no free breakfast...and wifi was not free...it cost $13.95!!!

    The bed was very comfortable and the shampoo and conditioner smelled amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is beautiful
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints

    The building Itself is an amazing piece of art and history it feels movie like. Every time you walk in it's an experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Beds are very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just okay. No better than a Hampton Inn. Nothing special about hotel and no great view from rooms.

    Beds are very comfy. Nice and quiet for being the heart of the city. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Not a happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free parking and the parking options was redicukously over priced. Also the fact that there was no free internet in the rooms and there was no continental breakfast was really not to my liking. I have never stayed anywhere that has had it organized like this. For this reason I will not be booking any rooms in the future.

    The room was very spacious and it was very up to date and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed & pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early knock on door from housekeeping woke us up. Didn't purchase internet access - $14 unless you're a Rewards member, really?

    Very comfortable bed & pillows. Great bar in lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Worth the price at a discount - not full price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was glass in our bed and on the floor.... yeah, not good! The sheets hadn't been changed. We decided to stay but it could've been bad if we had not discovered it when we arrived. My boyfriend got a small cut from it and the room appeared like it had not been touched since the last guests were there :( also the person working the valet on Saturday night tried to get me to park my own car. very strange.

    Brennan at the front desk was fantastic. Thank GOODNESS for him. He made us feel welcome and appreciated. He's great at his job and was happy to accommodate us with an incident we had with our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel wasn`t within easy walking distance of restaurants or shopping. The hotel restaurant offered an extremely limited menu that was definitely not child friendly.

    The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located to public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Pay a little more for easier access to parking and a better view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first person I met was one of the young valets, and frankly, he was rude. He didn't explain the parking situation well and just expected me to pay $40 a night for parking. There were 5 young people outside, and I couldn't tell who worked there and who might just be hanging out. I like young people a lot, but these kids were not friendly, and they had a thug attitude. I was put all the way on the 10th floor, which wouldn't have been bad, but the view was of the building next door--NOT a view of the city. The place was not that busy.

    The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The young man just inside the doors was much more articulate and helpful than the first valet and the small group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Stylish and truly accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday brunch buffet and omelette bar was lovely. Dining room is gorgeous. Staff was friendly and efficient. We were comped breakfast because booking.com messed up our reservation. So it was a great value and a cool way to handle a mistake they didn't make.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Seriously, don't let the price scare you with valet parking! Highly recommend paying the $40!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very confusing with the parking situation!! I decided to not pay 40$ for valet but I wouldn't do it any other way next time! I am not happy at all parking in the ramp! It was super confusing and very inconvenient and time consuming trying to figure it out! And costed pretty much the same price as valet would have!

    The staff were very friendly and worked with me as much as they could! The hotel itself was super super nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed was really comfortable, and the bathroom was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a few stains on the sheets and pillow. A breakfast order card was left on our bed that had been filled out by previous guests. When we came back from a night out and wanted to purchase something from the guest shop, we waited 10 minutes for an employee to get to the desk so we could pay. When no one came, we called the hotel and then when an employee heard a phone ringing, he came rushing from the elevator. Also, no mini fridge if you don't want to pay a $15 fee. Not trying to be so negative, but I would have liked to know these things before I booked.

    The bed was really comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. Perfect location to go anywhere downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but nothing over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real amenities to speak of... not even coffee in the lobby. The front desk staff was ok, but not overly welcoming or engaging. Regardless, I would stay again simply based on convenience and value.

    Good location, room was clean, nice shower. Much cheaper parking right across the street from hotel. (less than 1/2 the price of hotel's!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    The smell of the room was amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost $40 for valet parking and no free wifi but that was not clear until you check out.

    The smell of the room was amazing! I've never been in a place that smelled that good. It was almost addicting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Will not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived, and they didn't clean it right away and it took 2 managers and the cleaning manager to get the bathroom cleaned up. And it still wasn't done in a fashionable manner. Worst service ever!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed the setup for the room service, mainly for...
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room service tag (for breakfast) gave a heads up on the extra charges. Could also use a fridge in the room.

    I enjoyed the setup for the room service, mainly for breakfast. Filling out a door tag the night before and getting your food at a specific time is a great idea, rather than having to call down and wait for your order.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to the Passport Office
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downtown one way streets in the city are very difficult to drive. I also had a difficult time figuring out how to access the entrance which ended up being the alleyway to the left after the hotel sign.

    The valet staff and front desk staff were very helpful. They provided directions, made photocopies of necessary documents, printed off Google map directions for me, stored my bags at no cost. Walkable distance to the Passport office which was my primary goal for the stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location- on weekdays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    morning staff are much more helpful and delightful then the evening staff . Also for the amount you're paying for . There should be free wifi .

    The location was awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, not-so-nice employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude to me because of how young I am. It seemed like they give more respect to the older customers next to me. Also my room key didn't really even work most of the time & the drain of the restroom sink was clogged when I got there.

    I liked how spacious the room was. I also liked how easy it was to get to my room from the lobby/skyway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Staff was rude. $60 to valet park a vehicle that was "too long". No explanation what was considered too long, no reason why this was not something I was informed about upon booking. No fridge in the room. I specifically requested a top floor room, rooms start on 3rd floor. We got 4th floor. No help as to what parking was going to cost me for my overnight vehicle, I had to walk to the garage across the street to find out a price. Their only parking option was valet or you can use "that ramp over there". Everyone pointing fingers to someone else to talk to about my issues.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in a Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was really beautiful and the staff was phenomenal. They helped with the public transport too which was helpful and convenient, especially to someone who has never been to Minneapolis. Breakfast and room service was too notch. The entire hotel was immaculate. Loved everything about Hotel Minneapolis. Staff, food, cleanliness, accessible parking, and facilities were perfect! Thank you so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is such a beautiful hotel. It is eclectic, yet traditional in style and embodies the feeling of the city. The staff were very helpful and friendly. By far the best hotel in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel stay but nothing is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was free. Valet was outrageously expensive. Had to drive around the city to find parking. $16 for an omelet and $14 for wifi.

    The hotel was ornate and elegant. The room had high ceilings and the shower was very nice. The smell of the shampoo, body wash, and conditioner was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Shower door hit into shower head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door hit into shower head. You had to get into shower to turn it on! I put a breakfast hanger on my door and didn't get breakfast. Hanger was never picked up even though I left it out before 9pm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.5
    Very clean, good furniture, good staff, comfortable, close...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't warm enough and it took one hour or so to reach a comfortable temperature.

    Very clean, good furniture, good staff, comfortable, close to blue and green trams so you can reach it from the airport with 1.75$.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall very nice and a great deal
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room for 3, was given deluxe king, but no pull out bed/couch, had to move to double queen room, it was fine, but was handicapped room-closet rod too low could not hang clothes, room not as nice. Valet parking only $38 per night...(used ParkWhiz app and found parking for $10/night). Although it's downtown Minneapolis, most restaurants closed by 10:00pm.

    Great location, very secure, comfortable beds! Decent exercise room. Easy access to Skywalk!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For over $100 a night there should have been a mini fridge in the room. Would have liked to have a bathtub not just a shower. 12.99 a night for wifi is redic and parking really should be included with the price of the room.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Booking.com - incorrect information
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked on Booking.com it said that the room was suitable for 3 people. When we arrived there was only one king bed and no other option for a bed - NOT HAPPY, one of us had to sleep on the floor.

    Great location and good bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Date Night for Local couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a challenge only because I didn't use the Valet service and was trying to find a ramp that wasn't expensive. Turns out on weekends, the ramp one block over was only $10 for overnighters. That was perfect!

    I liked the intimacy of a small room. Bed was very comfortable. Big walk-in shower was classy. My wife and I are from Mpls and this was our Date Night. She thought it to be very romantic when she walked in. A cozy feel to the room. I especially liked that we could ck in at 3 and had til noon the next day. Most places are 4-11.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Way overpriced, room and work out facility very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a city view room and had 3rd floor looking at an alley and offices across. Of the 4 treadmills 2 didn't work and 1 of the 2 that worked didn't have sound. Bed linens not changes/stained and I asked they be replaced. Bath towels used and not face towels. Food from room service ok at best.

    Bar was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    No parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Have to pay extra unless you want to find a place yourself and walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Came in for the Luke Bryan concert at Target Field perfect distance for walking to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were exceptionally clean very quiet the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Should have a coffee maker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, staff

    Should have a coffee maker. a microwave, refrigerator and breakfast with the rom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. No complaints. If I come back to MN, I will definitely book in again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Shower pressure was very low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower pressure was very low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yr beds 🛏 r like cloudes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Minneapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was really comfortable!! The room was unbelievably quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to the light rail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the light rail. Super easy to get to from the airport. Easy walk to everything in downtown Minneapolis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The room was very nice and the food was good
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and the food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice but hidden fees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hidden fees. They charge ~$13 for Internet and $40 for parking and $15 for breakfast. The internet charge is quite shocking.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Adequate, but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expense, no breakfast included, towels and sheets needed softener

    The bathroom was soundproof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Will be back soon! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and friendly staff. Very clean and quiet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    It was awesome and when I go back I'm going to to this hotel
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was way bigger and nicer than I thought, and all of the staff were really cool about everything

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: