Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Moonrise Hotel 4 stars

6177 Delmar in The Loop, Saint Louis, MO 63112, USA

#3 of 43 hotels in Saint Louis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Eclectic lil place to stay in a similar part of town .. Definitely an experience!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room the first day smelled of sewer 🤢By the second day it had cleared out and the bathroom could have been cleaner ..

    The staff was Great very friendly!! The cocktails at check were Delish a great touch . Beds very comfy. Decor and rooftop bar were really neat .. Interesting lil part of town to stay in !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The bartender and frond desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us great advice on how to take the Metro to the ballpark instead of driving. So much easier. Loved that there was plenty of free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay; enjoy an evening view of St Louis from the rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel is themed throughout. We described it as "retro-futuristic". They display collectibles of the early astronauts and moon memorabilia. The roof top bar makes for a beautiful relaxing view of St Louis--great place for an evening drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly don't have any complaints about my stay here.

    Overall I was very pleased with our stay here. The amenities were great and the location was so convenient. The rooftop bar was such a great way to wind down the night. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating; from the front desk to the bartenders at the roof top bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The location close to the concert venue is the ONLY reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit pricey and doesn't include complimentary breakfast like other locations do for a better price.

    The location close to the concert venue is the ONLY reason we stay at this overpriced hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Conveniently located next to the Pageant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located next to the Pageant. This is a unique themed hotel that is dog friendly. They have an awesome rooftop bar that attracts people from the whole neighborhood. The Delmar Loop is a nice area with many shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in St. Louis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful, sparkling clean, and super convenient when attending concerts next door. The staff is awesome-everyone is so friendly and helpful. The Moonrise is always my first choice when staying in St. Louis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Despite the shortcomings, would definitely stay at Moonrise again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We observed two instances of style over function, where (1) the bed was so high that I (5'3") had to climb up to get in and slide down to get out; and (2) the glass door on the bathroom means that either partner turning on the loo light during the night will illuminate the entire bedroom. Also, the fad for duvets instead of blankets means wrestling with a sandwich of 3 layers (sheet/duvet/sheet), difficult to tame in the night if too heavy, too warm. Have encountered this in other contemporary stylish hotels also. Lastly, the hotel appeared to have no map of the Washington University campus, though only a short walk away. I searched in the lobby unsuccessfully, and heard another guest requesting the same thing. Management might want to consider having one available.

    The decor was colorful and fun, and the staff seemed to share that spirit. However, the enthusiasm for style backfired in 2 ways, as described below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I have so many good things to say about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have so many good things to say about this place. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. The roof top bar is a great time. The room and beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Glad we stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating unit/airconditioning unit was hard to control.

    Staff went above and beyond when I left my wedding ring in the room after checkout, following up and sending ring back to me! It could so easily have not gone well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We choose this hotel because it was different and had the rooftop. We really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the Eclipse for my birthday. It was a unique menu, but a little on the spendy side with limited choices, so we all were a little disappointed with that. We did not have time to research restaurants nearby for other choices.

    The beds were very comfy. Unique decor to the room made it fun. Also, the decor of the hotel was fun and different. We didn't get to experience the outdoor bar as it was too chilly, but awesome rooftop area. Everyone was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    We are coming back next month and will definitely be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were great but the bed was very hard.

    Loved the location and the easy parking. The shower was amazing and I loved the modern, fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was conveniently located right next to the concert hall where we saw concert.. the workout room is open 24 hours a day. The bathroom was really modern and clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bed was amazing! Super clean establishment, right in the heart of the Delmar loop. We really enjoyed and will stay again next time we are in the area for a concert at The Pageant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    We went to watch a concert at the the Pageant which was only 100 yds from the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the shower was the only thing I didn’t like as a big man but the staff did tell me about the handicap room that had larger doors

    Everything it was amazing standard was way above what I’ve ever been to before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    loved the hotel and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one elevator was down the entire stay causing delays getting to and from the room liked the old restaurant much better and the staff was friendlier no where to get food after show at the Pageant :(

    loved the hotel and atmosphere rooms are nice and clean great sized bathroom and great showers aveda products which are the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    I would never come back again to this hotel! Awful, poor properties, and absent-minded staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really expensive but without any good property. The food was terrible and the restaurant had absent-minded staffs. Generally, I do not recommend this hotel to my friends because it didn't meet my expectations, and the properties and foods were not value the money that I paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Fun place in a great great neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    I was a little concerned that I'd find the moon theme tacky, but it was really well done! The room, the bar on top, the neighborhood, the tequila sunrise at check-in. It was all really great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    EXPENSIVE!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive and no free coffee in the morning. Breakfast buffet is $24!!! We paid nearly $300 for one night. Nice hotel with great location but they will nickel and dime you to death.

    Very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Extremely clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't complain. The hotel experience I've had both times staying here was absolutely perfect. This is the only place I want to stay when I travel to St. Louis.

    I've stayed at this hotel twice now. It's one of the coolest hotels I've ever stayed in! The valet guy actually remembered me and my last visit was over 4 months ago! Very nice and professional. The staff during the check-in/check-out process was very professional and friendly. During check-in, we were even offered a complimentary drink. There's a great attention to detail in the rooms and throughout the facility. Everything is space themed and it's just super cool! The breakfast is some of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had! Seriously, there's not a bad thing I can say about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Retro cool nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eclipse restaurant I waited 35 minutes for a server with no customers ahead of me and the food was ok very over priced food at this hotel limited menu items. Food very expensive no variety.

    The rooftop longe was great. Bathroom was very up to date. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and had great pictures on the wall fitting the name of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Can't wait to get back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stopped in St Louis just because it was midway between two stops on my trip. After finding The Moonrise hotel, I'll make a point of always making St Louis a stop. And the neighborhood was perfect for me. Great room, great staff, rooftop bar is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in lobby and elevator took forever. One was broken. Had to wait :15.

    Room was great. Beds super comfortable. Bathroom modern and all tricked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Attractive amusing decor, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable - it needs replacing... it sagged in the middle on the right side as you face the wall behind it - a hollow to sleep in. The handles on the shower door were loose.

    Clean, comfortable, attractive, amusing theme.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    For the price, this is an excellent place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would've been nice, but we didn't mind; we've done a ton of swimming this sumner, & had plenty to do while we were in town. Really there was nothing to "not like".

    The overall comfort & ambience was excellent. It was a little quirky but cool. My 9 year old thought it was amazing, & I would stay here again if I were traveling with friends. It was just different enough & was as nice if not more than any other hotel (at the same price) that I've stayed at. I liked the option of the rooftop bar, & although I didn't get up there since this trip was about spending time with my kid, I saw a lot of people going up/coming down from there, so I'm assuming it's a good spot. The staff was extremely friendly, & the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice family trip to St.. Louis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasnt able to sit on rooftop to see the sun go down because we have a child. I understand that it is a bar on the roof but if we are right there with her, she was upset that we couldnt stay.

    I loved the hotel, really a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great time, people and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having more time to spend there.....

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. It's located in the Loop, six blocks of renovated restaurants, stores, etc., really cool. The room was well fitted and the bed was the best hotel bed I've ever slept on. They have a roof top bar with a great scenic view, with a crowd of 21 to old folks like myself!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night, and the second room was even more uncomfortable than the first. Need firmer beds.

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooftop deck was amazing, although a little overcrowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop deck was amazing, although a little overcrowded on this visit, and the valet guys were very good about letting us park my boyfriend's motorcycle in a safe place right out front. I've been here many times and love it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water in fridge was pricey, in fact, opened the first two before we realized it wasn't included with room price, but that is a minor issue considering how good the overall experience is

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was super quiet, no noise from outside or adjoining rooms at all. The staff was great. Great location, basically almost everything we did was within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Terrible parking situation but nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was highly disappointed with the lack of availability of safe parking options for registered guests. You were required to park in "public" parking which was located on the back side of the hotel. Valet service was available but overnight would cost you $17 and was located in the same area as "public parking". My major issue with the parking situation is that with the rooftop bar and music venue right next door when I drove back to my hotel to park in the parking lot for the night it was completely full. I spoke with the valet service man and he told me I could park a block and a half away in a church parking lot for free. I felt it was very silly to have paying guests park a block and half away with no available parking for as pricey as the hotel room fee was. There was also an odd smell of a gas leak behind the hotel where you walked to get to your car. Not sure what that was all about.

    Very good selfie spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    I'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a perfect mix of comfort and light contemporary design, located in a terrific neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants, the art museum and more. I like their suggested approach to dog visits - makes me smile and will consider bringing puppy next trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Slightly Overrated, Centrally Located, Needs Better Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is atrocious, they all but force you to find a spot a block away, or shell out $15+ for Valet. The lot behind the hotel is free, but it's almost impossible to find a spot after 5-6pm. Guests or Bar-goers that use the elevator are entirely too loud in he evening...his is all you'll hear on a weekend night..loud, intoxicated customers up and down the elevator for a while.

    Very cool design, mood of this hotel is very modern but retro if that makes sense. Different.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Coolest hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. I loved the hotel.

    By far the most unique hotel I've ever stayed at. The decor was awesome, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    An amazing trip to the loop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is for the rooftop. We got shots of tequila. It was so warm hard to swallow. It would be nice to keep the shots bottle in a fridge.

    We enjoyed our time at the Moonrise. The beds were amazing. They felt like they wrapped around you. The place is clean and the bathroom was amazing. We looke the rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Basically, the best you could ask for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed privacy curtain on bottom of window so I could let the sky light the room without people below seeing in.

    Great restaurant, awesome rooftop bar, amazing staff, excellent location. And it didn't come up, but pet friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Cool hotel not just for space cadets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really didn't want to write anything negative about this great hotel, but to be fair I should report that the wi-fi was not completely reliable or fast. Also, ventilation was not great so to get fresh air I needed to use the AC which was loud. Bed/linens were wonderful, clean, soft, etc., but the bed does have a pillow-top feel to it; if you like firm beds, you might not like it.

    Great hotel. Love the space theme, which is executed brilliantly without seeming overdone at all. Location on Delmar Loop is fabulous. Easily accessible from airport and downtown with Metrolink. Staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful. What a cool place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room service and they sent a coffee mug that was dirty. Had stains. Also, left in the morning and told the lady cleaning the room next door we wereally going out. When I got back, around 5, room was not done yet.

    Was a great stay. Food in the restraint was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    excellent, reccomend 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, was one of our best trips!

    This was seriously one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. (I travel A LOT) It was cute and friendly, comfortable and (most important!) CLEAN. Security was very good and the neighborhood has some amazing restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    5/3/2017. Trey Anastasio Band. The Pageant. Moonrise as the cherry on top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like it was futuristic yet really classy. I only stay at the Moonrise when I see concerts at the Pageant.

    I was next to the pageant. The bar scene was fun late at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    Probably worth a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check in attitude of staff was poor and when asked they had little knoweledge of any city tourist attaractions. Not vey effecient eg in getting taxis which did not turn up (although they di get us one when we left). Restuarant expensive for the standard of food.

    Roof top bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, and the service was great. Ordered room service because I arrived late, and, I will tell you now, it's really worth it. Try the berry cobbler ❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Soothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really special place, every detail so thoughtful. Art Deco touches everywhere. We love walking next door to a show at The Pageant, and love the Delmar Loop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Just stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOVE that this property sits next to The Pagent so we don't have to fight traffic! Easy to park right outside, grab dinner then hit the show. The hotel is super clean & comfy! Love the bed!!! We will def be back again & again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Everyone was very nice rooms were very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are not very sound proof. The maid service was very loud in the hallway. Woke is up with banging doors and loud talking

    Everyone was very nice rooms were very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but not for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price just seemed high for the quality of hotel. If you're not seeing a show at the Pagaent, there are much nicer hotels in the area for the same price. The bathrooms didn't have a door, instead a sliding divider that didn't provide much privacy. There was also no fan in the bathroom. Overall nice hotel, just very overpriced. Will stay somewhere else next time I visit St. Louis.

    Rooftop bar was very nice. Staff was very friendly, except for the angry woman who started banging on our door at 12:02 pm telling us we were late checking out. Checkout was at 12 pm and we had already let the front desk know we were running a few minutes behind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Your own private hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was like a cloud...there was no disturbing external noises...and my favorite of all...they use Aveda products!! The Valet, the staff, and the rooftop bar makes it all Outstanding

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Short but sweet stay, can't wait to return and stay longer and explore the Delmar Loop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we couldn't spend more time!

    We were only able to stay one night. Hopefully we can stay longer next time. We had a wonderful time, even though there was a private party and we were unable to visit the rooftop bar. Food was beyond excellent, staff was professional and courteous. And yes, the mattress was like sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great place...great location...great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything right at this time

    The staff were helpful and pleasant. Everyone always had a smile for us. Next time will definitely bring the fur babies.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfy, cool, and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were either toooo big or tooooo hard, but the bed was so comfy. The shower head was directly overhead which was not great since I didn't want to wash my hair, so I had to kind of angle in. My room was two floors down and just around the corner from the rooftop bar so It was just a little noisy until the bar closed.

    Loved my complimentary cocktail upon checking in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nicely appointed room--the mattress was super comfortable. I mean super. Loved all the space decor, very fun. The hotel was close to the venue I was going to (like right next door) and there were lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Do not stay here unless you plan to pay the full price up front on your card on day 1 of your stay.
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel obtains the FULL PRICE on DAY ONE of your trip as a preauthorization to your credit/debit card whereas MOST HOTELS OF SAME VALUE only collect 10% up front. This created an issue as I did not get paid until the 2nd day of my trip. I was only prepared to give $100 on day one not the full $800....

    the bed was nice and the place was very clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Wedding Night Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been cheaper, but still nice.

    Bed was super comfortable. View was amazing and the room had a somewhat unique set up and interesting decor. The staff was unbelievably friendly and the breakfast at the Eclipse was FANTASTIC!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee in lobby. Sliding door on bathroom a bit cumbersome

    Comfortable room, pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A hotel with some quirky character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of pricey on a holiday weekend

    A hotel with some quirky character. Clean, modern, good amenities, good location. Great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    A Good Place to Stay if You Have to Go to St. Louis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staffs were not friendly.

    Perfect location and facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    family enjoyed our short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need grassy area for pets.

    Smaller size hotel. Easy to use valet. Nice roof top bar for the adults.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Super friendly staff, very nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff. Clean hotel in a nice location near enough to the university.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Proximity to the pageant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "space" feel

    Proximity to the pageant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean but location isn’t the best
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Location

    Roomy suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We always enjoy staying at the Moonrise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the quirky and attraftive moon-themed decor, festive ambiance, friendly staff and terrific location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    first time in st louis. made visit extra special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife loved decor. Great food. Loved beds and shower and white robes! Cool roof top bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    It was ok not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, small menu Choices.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, the room was well appointed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the room was well appointed and spacious. Don't even get me started about the rooftop bar. Perfection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to the pageant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but booked last minute to see a concert

    Close to the pageant. Great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to take pet to bathroom

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kind of small. For a family I would recommmed the suite

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastical comfortable beds. Moon theme was fun and done with class. Great location, highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Fun spot, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique hotel with a nice rooftop bar. Rooms were very comfortable. Shower was great. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    nice comfortable bed, good sized room, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice comfortable bed, good sized room, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    excellent hotel bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel bed. excellent rooftop view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    It is a safe, comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door does not open very far and I am a bigger person so I had to squeeze in and out.

    It is a safe, comfortable, clean.place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing everywhere we went, we were even...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing everywhere we went, we were even greated with a free drink!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Felt relaxing and like home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shuttle service to airport.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great midtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing, it was great!

    Great location and vibe. Room decor was a very nice change from standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Moonrise Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: