Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mosser Hotel 3 stars

54 4th Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA

#115 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2206 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan in the Room only Works If the lights on. So If you want to sleep, you need to turn off the lights and the ceiling fan get turned off too. But is too hot in the room to sleep without the ceiling fan... It was a bad experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet wasn’t working at first but was fixed eventually.

    Great location, right in the centre near union. Safe. Clean rooms. Windows that open. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was smaller than expected. The room is the smallest we have ever stayed. A bed is not a queen size. We slept still in narrow full size bed. I have never imagined that double room means with a full size bed. The sink is in the room, not in the bath room and so small. Water dripped on the floor when we wash face. We kept bath towels on the floor. No coffee maker, no ice machine, no fridge.

    Location. Just a few minutes walk to the convention center, bus & train station, Trader Joe's etc. It is,however, not facing to Market street, so not noisy with street noise. Room was kept clean and good size bath towels and enough amenity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no real breakfast, only a couple of pastries and some coffee.

    Great location, the rooms are super nice and the bed is comfy. Great staff and valet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything else. That place doesn’t reflect a 3 stars hotel. I called for a toothbrush and a comb and they didn’t have any. Not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and value for the money. Staff is very helpful. They stored my bags for some hours in my checkout day, free of charge. Complementary coffee and muffins are a nice touch. Coffee quality is actually very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC just a fan so room was very warm had to open window and rub fan at full speed pretty much constantly.

    Very friendly staff, very clean and cozy for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m room 810 the shower faucet leaked all night no matter how much I tightened it. I didn’t sleep well. The ceiling fan fan wall mounted controls was difficult to operate, had to push very hard to turn on. The ice machine on the 8th floor is broken, appears to have been broken for some time

    The 8th floor room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no idea when booking that there was no bathroom in the room. I would have considered using a women's shower room if I had ever seen one. I used the sink for a sink bath, which is not for everyone.

    Efficient use of a compact space. Excellent location. Pretty lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very tiny, almost uncomfortable. Would not have paid how much we did if I knew this before hand.

    the bath tub was huge, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear some noise from other rooms / hallway reasonably clearly in the room. Think this goes with the charm of an old hotel and wasnt a problem for me but could annoy some people.

    Great staff and very good location. Rooms small but have everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very busy location so there was some street noise at night.

    The room were small but comfortable, the location was close to union square and all the shops and cable car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was crowded for two, with two suitcases and carry-ons it was difficult to move (there is no space to put the suitcases out of your way). The door has a little window at the top, and even though it has a curtain, it lets the light of the hallway enters which may bother you while sleeping (you may want to bring a sleeping mask). Room doesn't have a fridge or a mini coffee maker, which would have been great

    Location is great for shopping, but if you're looking for having dinner or even a Starbucks after seven PM, you will have to go to a more tourist location (like fisherman's wharf); luckily to do that the transportation around the hotel is great. It is also great that there's a Bart station half a block from the hotel, that connects you directly to SFO intl airport. I like that they let you choose whether you want the towels and bed sheets to be changed or not, so water and energy usage can be saved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Block out shades on the windows would be nice.

    We stayed only 1 night at the Mosser and picked this place due to value, good rating and location. It's a small hotel in an older building however the rooms were done nicely and the shower worked wonderfully. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms are on the smaller side but were comfortable for our needs. The bed was on the stiffer side. Our room was immediately adjacent to the elevator. With earplugs, it was OK!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper lights in the room No hotel’s parking available Valet parking $ 57 over night No luggage service provided

    Nice bed Clean bed sheets Clean bathroom & towels as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did'nt like much. It was too small. The continental breakfast was skimpy only small muffins and coffee. The valet parking was too expensive and the elevator was not working when I first arrived. The only good thing was the staff were fairly friendly. Oh and the place did not smell fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave me did not had a shower as expected, but it didn’t had a toilet either. Besides that, the room was really small, there is no wardrobe, no table and the bed did not have a headboard. The room was smelly and hot. This is definitely the worst hotel room I had ever lived in. Worse than a student dorm. I many places in the world it would be illegal for a hotel to have such a room. Paying $ 200 for such a room for a week it is a clear robbery. The staff was not helpful at all, when I asked them to address the mois of the broken ice maker next door, which had a broken sign but still hoarding like crazy, they just ignored me.

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are TINY, and walls are thin, you can hear the people next door talking at normal volume. Wear ear plugs, and plus in the morning the street outside is noisy. But ear plugs do the trick.

    You get what you pay for, Staff were friendly and helpful, location super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here at the beginning and end of my stay in California, both times in deluxe double rooms, but the two rooms were very different. The first one was very small, with the bathroom being so small that the basin didn't fit in it and was in the corner of the bedroom instead. It had a shelf right above it, making it hard to get your face over the sink. It was also too small to open the wardrobe door more than 45 degrees without it hitting the bed. The second room I had was much better - significantly bigger, and with the basin in the bathroom and much easier to get to. I would therefore score the two different rooms quite differently, but am averaging the two in my score here!

    Nice, well located hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and comfortable beds. The price was good value for the area, and complimentary tea and coffee and muffins were provided for breakfast. There was a good selection of toiletries provided, including a make-up wipe and ear-plugs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked about how to get to the airport the staff member we spoke to pushed the option of a shuttle even though I asked about the BART. The shuttle would take the same amount of time but cost almost twice as much. The staff member said he thought maybe we wouldn’t like how crowded it was. We took the BART and there were no crowds.

    The hotel is in a great location - close to Union Sq, plenty transport options in Market St, lots of great restaurants and walking distance to Chinatown, Ferry Building and much more. The building is very nice and the rooms still have old fashioned mouldings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are in the middle of a city, be prepare for the street noise. People slamming doors and loud, but not hotel's fault.

    Wi-Fi , location, coffee in the morning, over all service, check in check out very fast and easy. Room size is perfect for me, maybe tight for two people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticism, but the rooms are on the smaller side if that is an issue for you.

    Everything! Clean rooms, perfect location, wonderful and friendly staff, would 110% recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lacked air conditioning and even in mid-April were too hot. In order to cool the room, I opened the window. However, the busy street below was too noisy. The staff moved me to an interior room, and with a large fan, I was able to keep the window open and drown out the noise. Not ideal.

    The location was very good and the staff were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were upgraded to a deluxe queen room it was really small. Not bad for one night though.

    Free muffins and coffee in the morning Free bag storage Free room upgrade Kind, happy and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was unacceptable . terrible coffee and horrible muffins. that's it . for 75 dollars per day ? and they charge me 10 dollars more for the 2 single beds although i have wrote it in my reservation

    only the location and the front door man

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well they claim to have “parking” it is actually an amenity on the search results, it was the only reason I booked the hotel . When I saw a $57 charge on my credit card I was shocked! I could have parked my car in a garage for less than that. Very sneaky

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only has a ceiling fan, no air conditioner. You can open the window for further ventilation.

    Location, Staff helpful, very clean, housekeeping goes beyond the norm with cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, but to be expected in an old hotel.

    Excellent location; helpful, friendly staff; original features retained, giving the hotel real atmosphere. And welcome coffee and muffins for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were very uncomfortable, sound insulation was terrible (I could hear everything on the other side of every wall, i.e. elevator, people in hallway and in the next room, and traffic and every other noise to be heard outside), and light insulation was also not good (light from outside made room bright and difficult to sleep). Additionally, twice my keycard stop functioning and I needed to get it replaced at the front desk.

    Location was good and the price was decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small/cramped There was no air conditioning/room temperature control I was expecting more for the price I paid

    Staff was very friendly Located very close to Moscone Center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no offered breakfast other than coffee and little muffins, no room service for drinks either. Bathroom was super sink was tiny and the 57 dollar charge to leave a car there was outrageous.

    Location was solid other than the homeless at every corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They doubled the price since last year. It used to be a great value, now it's a run-down hotel with uncomfortable beds and thin walls, where the showers and elevator don't work. You'll find yourself wondering why you're paying an arm and a leg for it when you could find a nice airbnb for cheaper, or pay a bit more for a quality hotel.

    Excellent location near moscone conference center, no frills bare minimum accommodations with option for shared bathroom, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from the street is a problem, since without leaving windows open even just a crack there is no other ventilation in the room.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful, beds very comfy, rooms very clean. The location was really superb, close to city transit, BART and walking distance to many sights, great for both shoppers and sight-seers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "deluxe" room has nothing to do with a real deluxe room. For example, the bathroom sink is in the bedroom and not in the bathroom. The room is very very small, and i had a direct view on another room from the window. Overall, the room is overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front desk staff person at check in, no air conditioning so a choice between air and noise, very tiny room and slippery bathtub.

    Front desk person who refunded my second night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is no frills so don't expect a super comfy stay. There was no full length mirror in the room. The mattress was a little thin.

    The location is perfect for site seeing. There's plenty to do and see in the neighborhood. Public transit to many parts of the city is within steps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not pleased with having to share a shower and toilet with the entire 8th floor. The areas were clean but still, I felt like I was back in a college dorm room.

    The location is great! Target is less than a block away with many other shopping and eatery options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Moscone Conference Center only steps from Powell, so easy for after conference Cable Car riding, too! Has traditional American old style hotel feeling about it, which I prefer to huge hotel chains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the room had a mini fridge or ice bucket in the room. The bathroom wasn't clean, pretty gross. Layout had closet door, front door and bathroom door all in the same little area, so not really good for 2 people.

    The location was convenient. Trader Joes 100 ft away. Target at the end of the block. Queen bedroom was a nice size and had a nice street view. Moderate street noise, they have double paned windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very warm. No AC but it did have a ceiling fan which helped but it was still hot.

    The hotel & room was clean. Staff was very accommodating & nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We got a great room overlooking 4th Street. Room was very clean. This was was my third time staying at The Mosser and I always love the experience. It is such a sweet little hotel with so much charm. I love the fact that they now have a room where they offer free coffee/tea and muffins for the guests. Great way to start the day. In addition to the hotel being in the middle of all the action, shops, and transportation, there is a Trader Joe's two doors away, which makes it very convenient for buying great and cheap snacks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit noisy due to the dumpster pick up at 2:00am. Also, the mirror in the bathroom was very high, not accessible for short people. Lastly, I wish the room had a safe.

    The hotel is extremely clean and staff are very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room, we can here other room door closing

    Comfortable bed. Double window so you don't here what happens in the street. Good location: 5 minutes walk from union square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were papers thin, so I really didn’t sleep very well. Funny that the bathroom had earplugs in there, as if the hotel is already aware of this issue. The door handle, privacy sign, and remote control were sticky which is really nasty. We found hair in the bed and on desk. Front desk tried to overcharge me— added an extra $100 for no reason. I literally had to pull up my “Booking.com” email to show them because they weren’t budging. Shady.

    I liked the location. The bell hops were nice, attentive, and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, toilet was small and shallow. Shower head had no water pressure. Pillows were flat and hard. TV guide remote did not work. Walls were extremely thin and could here prole talking and other tv. Windows were thin. High fees for parking.

    I liked having a window view and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took the bus, but if I drove there wouldn't be a place for me to park and I would have to risk getting a ticket or even towed.

    My stay was incredible at the

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if they offer choices of croissant and muffin for the light breakfast.

    Hotel location is great. A few minutes walk to Powell Bart station, Cable car Terminal and Union Square. Room is compact but filled with sufficient amenities. For a female traveller, I feel safe moving in and out of the hotel. Definitely will stay here again if I'm visiting again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    room without bathroom is more proper for single person. can hear the TV voice from the near room

    Clean room. facility - shower gel/face& body soap/makeup remover wipe... are completed. ..with a basket for the room without bathroom/toilet. wonderful location to airport (also have shuttle USD17) and sight points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed an extra blanket (and got it)

    I paid a very reasonable price and got a no-frills experience as expected. But the bathroom was spotless, the housekeeping first rate and the location extraordinary. I'd come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is horrible. Hotel machines were having an issue during check in and instead of apologizing for inconvenience, I was asked how much money I have in my bank account.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cons: Small room (bordering on Japanese hotel room size). Old & rustic (with associated problems).

    Pros: Close proximity to Union Square. Easy location to access. Good value for money. Clean room. Old & rustic (with associated charms).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were friendly rooms were clean. a little small for two people but thats ok. great location shame theres so many homeless crazy people on the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation wasn’t perfect.

    Everything worked well. I liked comfort table and stable wifi to work in straight in the room. Location is perfect for business traveller as well as for tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's tiny, if you're travelling with a lot of stuff, might be best to avoid. Partner and I were tripping over each other the whole time. Bathroom is in the corner of the room like the pictures. It's also very noisy and not a lot of airflow. We visited in winter and it got quite hot during the night, couldn't open the windows because of noise.

    Cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and sound travels between floors. Parking is quite expensive, but that’s a given in San Francisco.

    The Mosser is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The location is ideal for exploring Union Square and accessing public transit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - no complaints - very nice - don't see any glaring deficiencies - all great

    great location for access from airport and to my job site - nice folks - Keystone Restaurant right next door - very good food and amenities - staff really nice - room well appointed for business guys like me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and the sheets were scratchy. The bed was uncomfortable. Glad we were only there one night. I was thinking about the beds at the MArriott across the street,

    Location was great. Good coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms. Are too small. Shared. Bath I have seen for first time.

    This is worst hotel. I have seen. Rooms are too small. And. Staff. Is not. Cooperative secondly. Water. Is. not. Provided. I personally didn't liked. Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay attention to have a comfort room with own facilities, otherwise they are shared.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is pretty central and optimal to explore the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with two beds. Many homeless people around.

    Many food shops and public transportation near the hotel. Convenient transfer from and to airport by BART.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of the city, easy to access other parts of the city by public transport. Hotel room is good, a bit small, but clean and has everything what you need!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little too warm, and not sure how to adjust the radiator. Fortunately, we could open a window.

    Small room with twin beds, tastefully and simply decorated, and minimalist but functional furnishings (writing desk, upholstered chair). Small but meticulously clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. It would be nice if they could do better sound proof. I could hear the guest next to me and the car downstairs even I stayed on 8/F.

    The location is great! Shops, restaurants and supermarket are walkable distance. You don't need a car if you stay here as there are many public tansports available. Parking fee in San Francisco is insane, if not necessary don't get a car here. The hotel is dated but it is clean and its staff are friendly. It is a great option for budget traveler.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring ear plugs (they also provide some) as there are loads of street noises that happen at about 4am. Bring a sleep mask to ensure a dark environment for sleeping.

    Good use of small space in room. Great location. Clean and charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very unclear on the website that some of the rooms have only shared bath and toilet. The price was way too high for a tiny room without private bathroom compared to other hotels with similar location and condition.

    They provide earplugs. There is a free wine event every Friday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conference in San Francisco at the time, big demand for accommodation, couldn't get in anywhere else. overpriced for what it was.

    Good location, Hotel staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we knew there was no air conditioning but the rooms were very hot. There was a ceiling fan but as he rooms were so small it just felt like it was blowing hot air about. We tried to open the window but it was too noisy due to traffic

    The hotel was in a perfect location, only a 5 minute walk to market street off union square where transport links you to all parts of the city. The rooms were very clean and modern and the bathrooms were spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird bathroom facilities (small with sink outside of bathroom). No air conditioning - only a ceiling fan.

    Great location for shopping and transport. Excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty small for the price, feels a little cramped. But didn't take away from overall experience as literally needed it as a room to rest our heads. Woke up a few times as slamming doors in shared bathroom facilities in the corridor.

    Clean rooms and helpful staff. Good location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink is ridiculously small and unaccessible. The breakfast is a joke, all they have is a coffee and one single muffin. The room lacks ac, it was 104 degrees and the ceiling fan made it impossible to sleep well.

    Cleaness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got windows facing room and quite noisy

    The room is clean, and the location is good, near to shopping mall, restaurants, union square and public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rate is quite expensive. No air conditioning in the room. Yes you can open windows but with the room facing a busy street in downtown SF this is not a particularly helpful solution. It does have a fan in room though.

    Room of decent size with a comfy bed. Location is excellent - right behind Westfield shopping centre and close to the cable car turnaround and union square. BART station is close by for train to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in excellent location, very close to Union Square. Easy to reach from the airport, as the train station is in less than 5 minutes walking distance. The room was great, as it had big windows so that lots of light came in and it was nicely decorated, with everything one could need, even though space is always an issue for hotels in SF. The bathroom seemed rather newly renovated, so everything was very clean and they even provided bathrobes. I had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is tiny. The washbasin is in the room instead of the bathroom. The iron and ironing board are at the opposite ends of the room (not to portray the room as anything particularly extended in space though). Some substantial remodeling is due there. I find this hotel highly overpriced in its current state.

    Location (as good as SF Downtown can be)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who greeted us was a little odd and quite rude - it seemed as though we were an inconvenience to her. The parking cost is outrageous ($45 for ONE night which is the same price charged to the general public and you get no discount for being a hotel guest. Luckily we dropped the car off on the second night but I would highly recommend NOT driving - it's a nightmare getting around with all the one way streets. The size of the room is extremely small. We were staying as a group of friends for 4 nights and it was a struggle to find space to put out suitcases and be able to move around the room.

    Location was great and right in the centre of all the shops and a small walk from the tram and buses which took you eveywhere. Bed was comfy. The internet connection was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Mosser Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: