Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of National Hotel, An Ocean Front Resort 4 stars

1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#87 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1245 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an amazing hotel,we were given a free upgrade to the penthouse suite on arrival. Fantastic customer services and friendly staff. Great location too. Couldn’t have asked for better .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not included despite the expensive room Cabana (over 300 USD per night). Asked for an higher floor, given the groundfloor near the first pool...very annoying. Lamp decor broken and USB not working. General Manager did not answer the note I left upon checking out with my comments. Guest experience below the average.

    Staff at the pool were professional and kind. The best sunbeds ever at the pool side. Nice hotel design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, it was too little.

    I love the atmosphere of the National, the kindness of its staff (a big thank to Natalya ay the concierge and the guys at the reception) and its wonderful pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a private event, so the upper pool area and the sunchairs were cleared in the late afternoon. That is doubtfull towards the hotelguests.

    The longest pool in South Beach is beautiful, the Cabanaroom was very cofortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing in the room. All via room service which worked only 7am to 10pm :/ I do not recommend this hotel to travelers with children’s.

    Hotel is well localized. Nice poll, nice arrangement in lobby, big bed. Ok buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one bedside lamp in our room. Windows in room should be clean in order to enjoy the ocean view

    Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Fantastic pool and outdoor space. Breakfast on terrace was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation in getting pool chairs & beach chairs is not working. When you come to the pool & 80% of the chairs are open & yet you can’t get a chair because people leave for hrs & come back ,you book a beach resort to relax not to walk around looking for a place to relax every day of your stay... was a disappointment for such a nice resort.

    The property is beautiful & location is perfect and the staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night... The changing facilities that the hotel offers when you check out of your room are horrible... The showers were cold and dirty.... The bags took 2 hours to arrive in our room when we checked in...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (#406) was dirty. There is black mold in the shower (on the walls and around the glass). The carpet is stained and looks appalling. There are no night lights on night stands - very strange. Overall, for the amount of money that they charge per night it's a SHAME!

    The pool, the loungers around the pool, the staff at the pool bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Old carpet floor in the room - even though it was clean, it gives a kind of dirty impression - not properly working shower - Rooms could use some refurbishment - Room close to elevator is pretty noisy - As we had later check in we did not receive the room we booked and paid for - king ocean view. We could have a queen ocean view after the stairway exit which was not acceptable, or king without view . When I asked for explanation they said „third party booking (i.e via booking.com) cannot guarantee the room type?? But I had to pay for the booked room...

    Location, Staff , Lobby, Restaurant, Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff in this hotel is amazing. Special thanks goes to the hotel Manager Ms. Diaz. She was able to accommodate us with everything. The hotel food was delicious and the pool parties had some of the best artists. Everything we needed was in walking distance to the hotel. Literally right in the middle of it all. Thank you again for everything Ms. Diaz. You are the best!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff that where not able to give me the direction of my room, I had to ask to 4 different people. Room 1403 go the 14th floor! hmm there is only 11! the last one know is not a room in the main building but a cabanas... The cleaness of the shower could be also better

    I don't stay there to long to be able to give a good feedback. The hotel look nice, the swimming pool, close to the beach, decoration of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed in an ocean view room had metal edges that jutted out and by the time I left the hotel I had a severely bruised and cut leg. The room was not big enough to accommodate 2 large beds with these metal edges, we had to navigate carefully around the room to avoid them, not always done in the night on the way to the loo. This really needs to be addressed!!

    We loved the location of the hotel. being right on the beach and near to local restaurants and bars. The staff were really nice and helpful. Its a great quirky hotel , one of the art deco hotels in miami

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest room in Miami beach, smallest bathroom ever. Not acceptable a hotel of this category hotel. Although the hotel has been renovated recently it is incomparable to the other palace in south beach. Client service is below standard. They gave me a room which was in a lower category than the one I have booked and the only answer they gave me was that they were really sorry and the hotel was fully booked (although they asked me to confirm the room several days before I have joined). May be they dont like clients coming from booking ??

    The pool is nice and the location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were soft and our ocean view could barely be seen because the windows were very dirty. They need to clean them more often.

    The staff were exceptional and really made our stay. The food was very good as well. Better than I expected! You can't beat the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second stay but disappointing. Yet again, the City of Miami allowed the Food Network to place their quarter mile long tent city right on the hotels beach access (including the other hotels affected). My question to the management was, why didn't we know that it would take 10 minutes to walk to the hotel's beach chairs? Why weren't we immediately compensated for this HUGE inconvenience? The bed was not even the comfort level of a chain hotel, nor the pillows. Not worth the high price.

    The place was clean, and food excellent, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Most shocking was that there is no coffee maker in the room and they charged $3.75 for one black coffee in the lobby!

    First room had us awoken with a bug “swoosh” when the toilet was flushed above us. WE were moved to a better room which was quite nice. The hotel is a bit weather worn. There were times when the front lobby was unattended and anyone could wander in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cabana room was somewhat noisy during the day, but not at night. Would have preferred an ocean view room. This is a nice Art Deco hotel, but somewhat expensive for what it is.

    Cabana room was very comfortable. Buffet breakfast and other meals were excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, efficient and accommodating. Everyone was always smiling and eager to help. They anticipated our needs and were eager to meet them. I travel often, both abroad and in the US. Your entire staff is among the best!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be slow Breakfast buffet uninspiring but omelettes amazing

    Service was brilliant Pool was great and wonderful to cool off in - especially good for keen swimmers as one pool is over 100ft or more long Weather in Feb was 27c - so sunny Pina Coladas and service by Lena at the Aqua Bar made the holiday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel at the center of Miami Beach. The room was great very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a great experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just felt for the amount paid the room/bathroom was small and the bed was a little worn. The floor the room was located on was very noisy but I don't think much can be done to improve that.

    Location..Friendly Staff My wife loved the mojitos

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite early for check in and I really hoped for an available room as my partner was ill with flu. They came up trumps and gave us a room at around 10.15am - we really appreciated that. Reception lady was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    expected more from the room for the price. Old furniture, shower was not working properly. Towels sometimes missing. Not enough lighting in the room.

    location right at the beach and with heated pool is great, art deco design is impressive. The concierge was very friendly and helpful - not so much the front desk unfortunately.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet, comfortable retreat that was nevertheless centrally located - Right on the beach, and next door to nightlife and restaurants, but little noise to bother us at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have traveled all over the world, and stayed in many hotels. We went to Miami over NEw Years. This was positively one of the worst experiences in a long time. Although we arrived at 4:00 PM the room was not ready. We also had an extra bed for our daughter, which was an inflatable mattress, with a hole in it. It took them three days to replace it. Concierge knew nothing about surrounding area, and always had to look to google. Bar inside the hotel was always unexciting. They closed the pools and beach bar one day for an event, which for people who traveled along way felt like a slap in the face. The food at the pool bar took over an hour to come and was unexciting. The front desk is a shambles, every time we asked for something, we would have to follow up with it three or four times. The beds and pillows were lumpy. People nice, but not effective. We stayed there for New Years as this was one of the only places which had an offer for kids. We had to book via a special site as neither the conceirege nor front desk had tech to take the booking. They changed the price and lowered it two days after we booked, we have still not gotten a refund for the difference (a month later). The whole New Year's experience was a sad effort, and haphazard. We are still very upset at this hotel, and our experience there.

    The location was very good, next to the beach, very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a beautiful pool but not accessible because it’s to cold so everybody ends up in the small pool!!? Breakfast too expansive for what it’s worth

    The proximity The beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is way over priced for what you actually get. It is far from a 5* rated Hotel. It should be rated a 1* or 2* at most. The beds were terrible in fact the worst I have ever slept in. The mattress was so old it squeaked every time you turn over or move. The carpets were very dirty. No coffee machine in the room of a 4* star hotel. We stayed in the Pestana Hotel for two nights before the National. The Pestana is only a 3* star hotel yet far better, cleaner and better staffed.

    I was really happy on the day we checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel felt a little shabby and run down, I know it is an art deco building but it did not feel in good condition.

    The location was fantastic and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for umbrellas on the beach. Very unfriendly concierge: Olivia!

    Great pool lounge / bar with very comfortable chairs and excellent staff. Margarit, Steve, Joanna and Carlos were the BEST!! Thank you all for the always kind treatment! We felt very welcome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping always forgot something, like towels or soap. The food and drinks service at the beach was sometimes rather slow.

    Wonderful facilities in a great location. Has everything you could ever want from a South Beach hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had the pool view and it was closed to the restaurant, so a bit noisy. Also the neighbor hotel Dellano is very noisy, every day they had their music to the loudest possible , we could not hear our own voices neither the music playing at our resort. The hotel larger pool is also freezing cold for this time of the year. I found it a bit pricey.

    We were able to check-in before our time and also were granted with 2 hours late check-out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be open longer, and the hair dryer was not working properly.

    Location and access to the beach were definitely highlights. The pool area is really nice and the bed is very comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that could have been better. It's a bit pricey, but was worth it.

    Our view from the room was great, and I loved the pool and lounge areas. We were pleasantly surprised by the music in the lounge on Friday night (piano and vocalist). Overall great location and ambiance!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the Art Basel tarting up of the hotel, which was hideous. Buffet breakfast was cold. Hand-held shower ridiculously hard to get to work -- even housekeeping couldn't figure it out. No hand towels day 2.

    I have stayed at the National three or four times and love the architecture, the pool and the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasnt helpful. It is also a very old hotel with very old rooms and pools and everythig in fact. It needs renovation.

    Reakfast was lovely and well located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar is closing down very early at night. Yacuzi needs more heating. Beach bags in the room would be nice.

    Amazingly friendly staff for years, no fluctuation. Excellent breakfast buffet and bar service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was an expensive 4 star hotel. While the Art Deco ambience was exceptional, the care and maintenance of our bedroom was lacking. Booking.com stated that the room would have bathrobe and slippers, hairdryer and a safe. None of these items were present in the room and when I informed Customer Service I was asked if I was sure. Hard to miss a safe. The hairdryer never appeared. A bedside lamp was only provided on one side of the bed and when I asked I was told this was the case in many of the rooms so the lighting was not great. Finally, the base of our bed was wooden and it looked like it had originally been padded in some way. My husband cut his leg on the corner of the bed. In fairness, the hotel maintenance people did put chrome cladding on the corners when we drew it to their attention but that should have been attended to before he hit his leg. I was disappointed with the overall lack of attention to the room in a hotel of this category.

    The Art Deco design, decor and furnishing was beautiful. The helpful concierge was knowledgable. The beautiful pool(s) and access to the beach. Eating dinner on the terrace overlooking the longest pool in Miami was a lovely experience. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old - outdated rooms in the main building. Consistent bad smell in the room and the corridors. Must be due to humidity

    Pool, beach, Tamara's bistro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a massive bathroom this is not your hotel - we managed fine - if you are looking for a loud younger party scene this is not your hotel - we like the party scene just not in our lobby - so great hotel for us. Only ding - no coffee in room or lobby - seems like a no brained to add this.

    I really liked the "Vibe" of the National - staff was great (especially Jorge at the pool) - front desk also perfect - checked us right in - room better vs expectations - location great - very clean hotel - would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything WAY overpriced - room, bar, food, parking, etc. snooty bell hop at the door no idea where my car went

    clean property nice pool and bar area great location in South Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous small matters which added up:- - no mini bar (there is an empty fridge but no mini bar - really?) - at the pool bar it lists 'craft beer' - what craft beer do you have? - none.... - returning to the hotel at 10:36pm we go into the bar for a nightcap to be told by the bar attendant that it closes at 10:30pm.....seriously beach front hotel and they wont serve a guest a drink after 10:30! - told we can go to Ocean Drive - where we had just come from..... (By now you're thinking this guy has a drink problem.....and I did have a problem getting a drink!) - also told if we had been there earlier we could have had a drink (huh?) - next night - 10:20pm but no bar tender....(still looking for that drink) - photo shoot going on around the pool(s) ALL day. - guests having to move around the dozen people and equipment to get a swim or a towel. No notice from the hotel - no aplogies for the inconvenience. - Im sure the hotel was well paid but we paid to use the place as well - dining room a/c set to 'arctic' - dont believe me? Ask the penguins next door.... Any one of these issues would not have bothered me but they cumulated into me thinking; the hotel itself, the rooms etc just great but as a paying guest, for 5 people, my comfort or convenience was not at the top of their list. Much better hotels are available at a similar or better rate

    The hotel, rooms etc are great. Its the small things that spoilt it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card the first night from the same day that I booked, and that is ok because it’s written in their policy. However, when we arrived, they blocked $200 more than the total amount of the booking. There was no mini bar in the room. The bathroom was so small and has no air conditioner or fan.

    Close to the beach and the location is so good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like. Can’t fault it.

    Very attentive staff. Couldn’t do enough for us. Replaced towels at the beach and pool if they got wet. Free sun beds on the beach. Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. Fantastic place to stay. We were only there 3 days wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the beach was slow and black gentle man who was out server at the pool was kinda crass and seemed a bit angry or less than welcoming or friendly

    Location price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails at the pool bar were not good and too expensive.

    Our stay in the National Hotel was amazing! Unfortunately we just stayed there for two nights, but we got as a surprise an upgrade for a beautiful suite. Thank you for that, we really appreciated it. The bed is veeery comfortable, so it was difficult to stand up in the morning!:-D The hotel has a long pool and a few meters next to the pool you can reach the beach. I can just recommend the hotel and we'll stay there for sure the next time again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most rude staff and the room plus bathroom was dirty. Pool was closed and hotel should have been closed after Irma.

    Nothing, I want a refund to be honest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the hotel next door was intrusive at some points and the Wi-Fi didn't reach to the pool area.

    Great location. Fantastic pool and beach. Amazing staff and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like paradise and very relaxing, I loved the ocean view and my room was amazing. Walk in closet large shower and baths. It was handown amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I was charged twice for staying at the hotel. Once by BOOKING and once by the hotel. Recommend checking before leaving the hotel

    All was well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have taken from me $ 400 insurance .. But you did not return the full amount .. Why did you take the $ 170

    I have taken from me $ 400 insurance .. But you did not return the full amount .. Why did you take the $ 170

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude and knowledge of the staff, value for money, valid parking, overpricing, breakfast, rip off rate due to hurricane Irma. Overall terrible

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was hosting two all-day parties (11:00am-08:00pm) on saturday and sunday, they days I stayed there and the hotel and pool area was full of alcohol and tremendously loud music and unusable for the rest of the hotel guests. Also, to me some of the bathing suits should have not been allowed because of their minimal size, given that there were children amongst the guests. Hotel did not offer any compensation at all.

    Very well located at one end of Ocean Drive, right next to Lincoln.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking is provided by a 3rd party and after the wheels of my car got scratched up by one of the drivers, driving on a curve They did remove our valet parking fees for the days of our stay after much communication of going back and forth about us not inspecting the car when valet first brought it back to us. There was really no time to inspect your car before you leave bc they stand there with the doors open for you to get in. The parking area is so small that you have to get in and out in a timely manner to not block other guests in. Also, they "upgraded" our room to an ocean view which was nice however, our room was the last room by the stairwell, so every time someone was in the stairway (which was often) the door slammed, not a peaceful nights sleep!

    Nice view, very clean, all the employees were super nice and ready to help!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay at The National. I absolutely love this hotel in every aspect. The rooms are great, comfy bed w quality linens & everything is very clean. The pool area is relaxing w a great pool bar. But by far, my favorite part of The National Hotel is the staff. Everyone is extremely friendly & helpful. I would like to specifically recognize the service of Johanna (at the pool bar) who is exceptional at her job & also Mario (at pool towel station) & Steve (server at the pool) who go above and beyond. There is a vibe to his hotel that I appreciate & will most definitely be a continuous repeat customer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and bathroom was extra small. Bath tub has no curtain and thus water splashes everywhere. After taking bath, you will see pool of water everywhere in the bathroom as well in the bedroom. No adjustment for AC. water was dripping from AC outlet and no action was taken by the hotel staff though I approached them couple of hotel. wifi was horribly slow. Overall not at all recommended to stay.

    The location of the hotel is the only one I liked about this property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lounge chairs by the pool would be nice. Really no place to lay out right by the pool.

    Food was excellent, staff was so friendly, the nightly entertainment was great and fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is amazing: everyone is willing to help location is perfect : near Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive very nice view from the 11th floor nice pool and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad, smelly, moldy room with dated furniture. No coffee machine In room or lobby. Very small room and bathroom, one chair in a double room, not even a garbage bin in the room.

    Furnished poorly, dated, small and inconvenient rooms and bathroom very small, bad odor in room, no coffee in room or lobby, not even a small trash bin in the room. Great location .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea front room but to one side is another property who's wall is less than charming so the "sea view" was somewhat spoilt.

    Excellent king size bed, comfortable. Charming 1930-ish room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of partying, difficult to sleep. Feels like spring break.

    Loved the infinity pool. Lots of comfortable seating around the pool. Friendly staff. Beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small for 4 person.

    The poor is very nice and the beach is convenient to reach. Also loved the location, perfect to the restaurants, shopping and everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included. As a bonus advise...do not go to a place across the street named Rosetta.... they will rip you off. The worst coffee shop I ever been in my life. I do not know how there are always lineups for this.

    Beautiful hotel. Amazing views of Miami beach. Very clean. Quiet. The best location next to Sagamore, Delano and Ritz. Beautiful pool areas and easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff were very personable and attentive, particularly in the Bar and restaurant. We loved the daily happy hours. The pool facilities and location were fantastic. Also, the convenience of the restaurant and shopping amenities of Lincoln Road Mall was a huge bonus. We would happily return to the National on a future trip to Miami Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff. I went last year for a friend's bachelorette and Jorge remembered me. It had been exactly 367 days and I am pretty sure he works 6 days a week and yet he remembered. You can't beat that kind of hospitality. So, now, the National hotel is the only hotel I will stay in, while in Miami.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are friendly and helpful..housekeeping staff, dining staff, valet staff, beach/pool staff, they are awesome...Especially jose, giving us good tips for places where we can eat good food for good prices!!! For sure we will come back again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was ok. The location is perfect. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. A very special thanks to Natalya at the reception and Meryl-front office manager. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast suppose to be included on the price...doesn't need to be buffet with a continental one is OK...now the buffet can be charged.

    Everything was very good, I do not like the price of breakfast, was OVERPRICE.....suppose to be included on the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Walls paper thin. Not good control if temperature... either way too cold or warm and muggy if you turn off ac

    Location great. Beautiful beach with comfortable lounge chairs. Comfortable beds. Good food at restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you get a room with a view, ours didn't have any. The bathrooms are small.

    Great location. Beachfront property. Heated swimming pool (that's great) and beautiful facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms are small

    The food at the hotel was very good. The staff was very attentive. Entertainment was excellent. Location was great. We will go back there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is smsll. Not enough chairs for all guests. Our room was small and not welcoming.

    Beach is literary behind the hotel. Comfortable offer with towels and chairs on the beach Excellent location to start any excursion I would recomend Maxine's restaurant within 3 minutes walk north Collins Ave. Casual place with good food. Try for breakfast French Bakery Pail's at beginning of Lincoln road recommended us by locals. Excellent breakfasts with reasonable price. Consierge service Natalia was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was the wifi in the room and the absence of a tea and coffee making facility.

    Breakfast was perfect !!! Eggs, bacon, toast with ham and cheese, fruit, kellogs, etc etc... All served in a buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather basic but the beds are perfect.

    Beach service very good. Beach chairs included but $19 p.d for an umbrella is a lot. The look location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the furniture was a bit worn looking (chipped paint). Not up to date with outlets for iPhones, etc. Bathroom was very small too. This would be fine alone, but with a child, I always prefer a larger room.

    Location to South Beach and the pool area was nice. Very trendy feel to it. Beach staff was working hard and tried staying up on orders.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: