Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Night Hotel Theater District, Times Square 4 stars

132 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036, USA

#271 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small The internet is poor

    The staff very helpful and friendly specially Mr. Patrick . The hotel clean and staff very cooperative with client... this is a second time for me here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fab room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bottle of wine in the room on a table that I thought was complimentary, luckily I checked! There was meant to be a wine list beside it but there wasn’t!

    Fab room! Very clean just a little small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need their support to issue revised invoice to me, but nobody answer my email. Can you support this? Without this revised invoice, I can not get back money from company

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    good location, poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was awful; could only use in the hotel lobby. The rooms are dark; lighting is very low - difficult to put makeup on etc The remaining staff at reception were rude and inattentive. I lugged 4 large bags dow the elevator to the lobby without any help - whilst two males chatted amongst themselves (loudly) and neither offered help or to even open the door when my car arrived.

    Location was fantastic, easy to get to everywhere with subway and times square close by. The tall man with blonde hair that checked us in was friendly and informative. Onsite restaurant was good value and tasty food/drinks but you cannot charge back to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Full
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Moon bar was horrible. No one in there when we went for a drink Saturday night at 9 pm and charged $42 for 2 drinks~~20 % service charge

    Location Patrick at the front desk was excellent Housekeeping was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Night Hotel Theater District is an incredible deal for the location with amazing facilities &staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but not uncomfortably so - and I know that I booked last minute, so it's more than their typical $122 a night but still amazing cheap for location.

    Room was extremely clean and beautifully designed. Comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom, nice mood lighting... minibar hidden under the table and wine and highball glasses changed daily if used. Staff was very friendly and responsive to any requests. We didn't have bathrobes in our room the first day, so I went to the desk and asked and they immediately brought some up and were overly apologetic about it. They offer you a free drink at their swanky little lounge if you review your stay using a card with a code in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in the perfect spot; safe & convenient. You're paying for the location, not the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bells and whistles, and many things seemed... cheap.

    The rooms was comfortable. Great bed, great A/C, great location. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Trash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Penthouse City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is penthouse suite. We had Poor tv service, stains on rugs as well as burn marks. Wall paper peeling. You get charge to use mini fridge so couldnt use it. Mini bar fridge smelles when you open it. Television was extremely to little for a penthouse suite.Nothing to use to wash or brush teeth for the money that was paid we expected to have some free amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Difficult & uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to put our stuff, no dresser & a pitiful rack that counted as a closet. The shower looked dirty, looked like it could use a good scrubbing. We found a very long dark hair on the bed covers, it did not belong to either one of us, gross!! The bar area is so small it is uncomfortable, you are forced to sit way too close to the person next to you & everyone can everyone else’s conversation!!! There is no where to sit! Will not be back to this hotel!!

    The location was excellent & the staff were very nice but those were the only good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was mediocre... small rooms but yes I do understand that it is a boutique hotel... asked to upgrade room and was told (by the woman with an accent at the front desk) that I need to pay an extra $90 a night... for a room that was a smidge bit bigger. Waited until the next day spoke to a lovely man by the name of Patrick and understood and listened to my concern and changed our room to a bigger room with a different lay out and was only charged $25... Would not return... the hotel is not maintained... run down and not the cleanest.

    I’ll be honest... I didn’t really like anything other than Patrick’s service who worked at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    It’s all about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath No tea/coffee making facilities $30 charge for using refrigerator that was only half full with mini bar

    Location is fantastic for exploring Midtown, Comfy bed Dark rooms at night for a good sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time in New York and a big part of that was staying at the Night Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. House cleaning did a great job on the room every day. Patrick at the front desk was very helpful in helping us navigate the subway and the city. He also made some good recommendations for dinning. The entire staff was very polite and accommodating. The location was perfect. Just a half a block to Times Square, but far enough to be away from the noise and lights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great Location in the heart of Time Square!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Full Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nights and have problems with the air conditioning system, I have the "luck" the be in NYC in a heat wave of 80 plus temperatures outside and the room was as hot as outside making my stay uncomfortable.

    great location and Patrick in front desk was very cool!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.9
    I would not stay here for free. Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The only thing I liked was the air conditioning. Other than that the room was crazy small. The caulk around the bath room sink was all peeling off. The bathroom mirror was peeling off. The view out of the room was of a dirty alley and a brick wall. The walls had dried up liquid on it. Totally gross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with my two daughters (both under 18).... lobby and hallway pics were a bit risqué for the kids. Room was dark (again, best suited for a romantic excursion) and didn’t have a view.

    Location, location!! Nice hotel for you and a partner. Stylish and modern. Staff were great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.0
    Night hotel is ideal place to kip, away from the bright lit screens of Times Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wall art is interesting, not to everyone's taste. The mini bar was overly priced and the $30 charge to use the fridge isn't great especially when you have kids. We didn't use it in the end as the fridge wasn't that cool anyway.

    Location great, front desk and all staff super helpful and friendly. Felt safe, bed was great spacious and super comfortable. Room was small but we knew that from the reviews. Room service was available to 3pm. You get a really decent night sleep in the night hotel as it's very dark :) I would book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t consider staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with the hotel. Our faucet was loose , the towel holder came off, the WiFi was bad, the TV kept coming in out. White couches in the lobby look dirty, I understand their white but yuck. Also, $30 to use the fridge? Come on.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Tacky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Penthouse City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper chipping. WD 40 needed on both balcony doors. Never could get the downstairs TV to work. Even though the staff came up three times to fix it. The first night heater didn’t work. Staff fixed it next day. Which of course the day it snowed. Elevator to slow

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall we were happy where we stayed. Comfortable room. It needed a little more attention to detai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash clothes or hand towels. No place to get ice for the room. Thermostat would not adjust. Shower area had dried soap on the walls from previous people and the shower handle was hard to figure out.

    Nice, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great for couples on their first visit to New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only disadvantage was the music that was playing in the halls during the day. If you want to take a nap in the afternoon you don't want to hear music playing all day long.

    A very cosy and romantique boutique hotel with a very friendly staff. Great for couples, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    the highlights of our stay was the bed and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the WiFi wasn’t working when we checked in. It was a holiday weekend so a tech wasn’t able to service the hotel. That was the only down side.

    We had an amazing experience. We were upgraded by the staff to the penthouse. It was so meaningful because unbeknownst to the staff, we were celebrating our anniversary. The generosity of the front desk made special day truly unforgettable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing. Literally right in times square. It was a 3-minute walk to our show and there were so many things around us. The room was really nice (King bed). There wasn't that much light in the room and the windows weren't as big as I would wish but this place was really nice so it didn't matter that much. This is somewhere I am definitely going to go back to!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    So convenient, walking distance for most sights. Would stay again. Helpful, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked a kettle and some tea/coffee after a long day walking it would have been nice to come back to. Also, there was no natural light in the room which meant getting ready for women in the morning was a bit tricky (make up wise). It would have been good to have had a full length mirror or at least a mirror on the wall instead of having to crouch beside the bed to check. Rooms very dark but might be appropriate for a boutique hotel.

    Bedrooms cleaned daily, fresh towels when needed, helpful staff (Patrick double checked all was OK with heating with us).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was fantastic, right in the centre of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very dim and difficult to see whilst applying makeup. No extraction in the bathroom so again unable to see. No drink making facilities although when asked a kettle was provided. No storage space, in fact the hanging space was above the mini fridge which by the way felt more like an oven inside and the milk just kept going off. The air conditioning unit sounded like a Boeing 747 taking off, so you either didn’t sleep because of the noise or because of the heat in the room.

    Location was fantastic, right in the centre of everything you need. Room was very clean with daily linen change. Fantastic shower and toiletries. Patrick was fantastic but the other staff were poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location for price but would choose elsewhere for our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom with no exhaust fan which makes it hard to use after a shower. Rooms are very dark with no natural light. Bed is extremely short I am only 5ft 6 and my feet hung over the end. The front desk staff are not friendly at all they never greeted us when going in and out and barely made any eye contact. Wifi was slow and did not load majority of the time, it was down for 2 days of our stay and upon speaking to them about it they were short with us and cut us off, they then over promised and undelivered by saying they would send us a bottle of wine up which never arrived. Doors are very thin you can hear a lot of noise from the hallway. Dined at the restaurant which was nice but 20% gratuity was automatically charged.

    Great location and decent size room! Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    I liked that it was located close to Times Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was smaller than expected epescially for the price it was a bit small. I thought it would of been more romantic there was no special lighting and the bathroom was fairly small for two people who wanted to be romantic.

    I liked that it was located close to Times Square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Extremely close to sure I wanted to see, Times Square, and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took several minutes to get warm and the windows did not seal well.

    Extremely close to sure I wanted to see, Times Square, and my meeting location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable room, but really needs tea/coffee making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Couldn’t use refrigerator at all or there was a $30 charge. No white wine in minibar.

    Comfortable bed. Dark room. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    I liked the idea of a boutique hotel but extremely small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the idea of a boutique hotel but extremely small room. Bed very uncomfortable and I found food in the fridge from weeks ago so asked for a refund and manager was nice enough to give us refund. Staff were rude!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally the only negative thing I can think of is that the shower took a little while to get to temp but was lovely and hot when it did. Oh and the room service is all based on the Japanese restaurant downstairs so if you want late night fries you need to pop to the Irish bar over the road.

    Patrick on the front desk gave us a very warm welcome and was just all round a great guy which kicked off our stay nicely. The room was fantastic (the bed was sooooooo comfy) and the location is absolutely amazing just off Times Square. Its a boutique hotel the decor is quite striking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Uncommon interior decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar under the black table Water doesnt get replaced No sleepers Carpet flooring

    Uncommon interior decoration Quality of the bed Bathroom products Desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real amenities, elevator door a bit sticky. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure in shower was ok and it did take a few minutes for water to run hot. No concierge.

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Very very small room, can’t fit a small family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Full
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room, can’t fit a small family!! The bed is too tiny. That place is for a single person. The reception guy was so rude not even a smile to welcome you( after 7 hours of driving you feel unwelcome ).... Very bad service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect and the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I took my husband for his 30th Birthday and the staff definitely went out of the way to make sure the stay was perfect. We made a good friend at concierge too, Patrick Donnelly who was more than happy to help with pretty much everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the things we requested were not available, simple things like ginger ale and our same day dry cleaning took two days

    beds were comfy staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Simple, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location! Although it is only steps away from Time Square, the room was actually very quiet. It is called "Night" hotel - so it actually lives up to its name - the heavy curtain blocks the lights from outside, ensuring a good night sleep undisturbed - but feels like night time during the day as well. It's simple but efficient with everything you need. Loved the classical station it parked on when we first got in to the room - through a Bose system. One thing though, the chair in front of the desk - is tricky, I almost fell off the chair while sitting in it 3 times - an odd piece of furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location & boutique hotel near Times Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because EVERYTHING except emergency signs are black, white & silver, the room is darker and hard to see in. Lack of view for almost all rooms. Limited & small Asian restaurant & bar area.

    Location a big plus. Half a block to Times Square & Theatre District. Small, boutique hotel. Cosy but smaller rooms. Been coming near holidays for 3rd year in a row.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Charming and Nice, Small but Attractive Decor/Layout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For room 26. Mostly maintenance issues. The "bones" are an older building. Heat/air for each room is located in the ceiling. Effective but loud and vibrates. PLoose bathroom tiles, peeling paint at bottom of bathroom door, shower water control handle loose and barely held on by an oversized screw sticking out the top. Hot water takes a while to flow - minutes. Safe in closet broken off wall and just sitting on floor of closet. Bed with cool headboard (makes bed a bit shorter) is good for up to a 6' person - I am 6'2" and my feet were hard against the foot board. No room to set up your suitcase (no stand/rack) except on floor and no drawers. Small hanging closet but not an issue. No refrigerator (written warning not to use minibar as personal 'fridge).

    Location is great for the theatre district. Outside noise and light was almost zero. Decor and color scheme was nice. Restaurant and bar were cozy and pretty good. Staff was great, very helpful. Overall a nice place to stay. Smaller but well laid out. Something about the place that makes it even more charming. Room includes a bathrobe - upscale nice touch. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.3
    AWFUL HOTEL !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is awful DON'T BOOK.

    Awful Hotel. We had a brick wall as a view. There is no storage for your clothes so you live out of your suitcase. We paid £910 for 4 nights for my husband and I and our 5 yr old boy who didnt even have a bed of his own. I would NOT recommend this hotel for a family as they don't care, we asked for a bigger room and they wanted us to pay $100 a night EXTRA. It's nothing like the pictures on the internet show you. Please don't look under the bed, you will be itching for a good while. I was extremely dissapointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room without window, poor service. I had problem with sink in my room, the water didn’t go through, I called to front seat and told them about it. Manager promised to call me back but he never did that. Next day I had to go there and remain them about my problem. So I couldn’t use my sink till they fix that.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage men coming at two o'clock every morning to pick up bottles etc was difficult to stomach. Don't book a city view room

    Fantastic staff and location, really the staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Again - Typical standard for this price in Times Square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms a little smaller than in comparable price hotels in this location

    Again - Typical standard for this price in Times Square. Small windows - but this is good cause it's more quiet Probably best wifi I've evert had in hotel in NY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot - the staff weren't very helpful, the room was tiny with a huge a/c that sounded like a generator when on, the bathroom was tiny with minimal room to get dressed, the room was like a shoebox, there is only one elevator which takes forever to get to your floor even though there is only 8 floors (we took the stairs many times as we were sick of waiting for it), the bed was tiny even though is was supposed to be a queen (I couldn't sleep well as my feet hung over the bed and my hand always hit the bedside table). The staff start cleaning very early in the morning and don't take care to be a little quiet - you could constantly hear doors slamming and their trolley hitting our door. Wouldn't recommend this place at all especially for the price you pay.

    Free wifi provided & location is right around the corner from Times Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent. Will book again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms needs a little TLC. Some bathroom tiles lifting, paint peeling, bathroom didn't seem to be impeccably clean because of this.

    All requests were met...even did something for our daughter's bday...very kind staff and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Long and sweet stay. Felt far from a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great hotel

    250+ days each year I'm at new hotels for my work. This hotel was one in a million that stood out along the rest. Front desk manager Patrick was immensely helpful for all types of tips and questions as well as overly attentive to matters such as laundry and room service. Bar staff and servers and staff all around are 100% superb. The hotel itself was far above average and even a bit roomy which is rare in midtown. Definitely I'll stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really an issue but our window looked directly into a closed off alley wall 2 feet away. Though it was probably better that way because the lights from Times Square would of been blinding. Plus you're barely in the room in New York.

    As everyone else said the location was amazingly handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was perfect. Friendly staff always helps put a smile on your face. The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and room service ended after 11. The dessert list was very short.

    I love that it was close to the theater and to a lot of the events and activities that I was doing during my trip. It's a nice small boutique hotel with a friendly staff but limited amenities. There is no breakfast available and the restaurant is sushi. Other than that, I thought it was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working. It was 82 degrees in the room at night. My wife called twice to request a fan. No fan was brought. At 2 a.m. I called again and finally a fan was brought. They said the air conditioner would be fixed the next day but we were not Taking Chances. We checked out the next day. They mentioned it was the Department of Health that made them clean and restart the air conditioner which caused the problem. I do not fault the hotel just unlucky circumstances.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Trendy Hotel at the heart of NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff during our second stay wasn't as pleasant as the ones during our first stay. The housekeeping lady and hotel manager kept knocking on our door to check whether we were ready to check-out although we were all packed up and already let them know that we were checking out in 10 minutes at 12pm. The only negative thing about the room was that the window of the room that we stayed during our second visit was facing a wall and so the room didn't have any daylight. Make sure to mention that if that is something important for you.

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 times during our vacation. We were upgraded to king size bed room for our first stay and we really enjoyed the room. The hotel is very conveniently situated literally at the heart of Times Square. It is very easy to get around the city from the hotel and you can find anything you want for 7/24. Rooms and common areas are very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    What a perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. So close to Times Square without being in the center of crowds and congestion. Walking distance to so many fabulous clubs, restaurants, and shopping. The room was exactly as pictured on the website (and on Booking.com) and was immaculate. The bathroom was modern and very clean - excellent water pressure. There was not a sound from adjoining rooms. I had called the concierge ahead of our arrival, and he took care of the little extras we requested. The King Deluxe Room with City View is cozy yet felt nice and spacious. Next time, we may just splurge on the penthouse. I highly recommend this hotel at this location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Full
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding a refrigerator for cooling purpoused

    Patrick made the information obtaining process simple. And he was very helpfull.in securing the reservation..the.rooms.were nice and cozy made it real simple to get away from the chaos outside.in the real.world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needed some repairs (i.e. loose faucet in shower); no coffee available to either make in room or room service

    Bed was very comfortable; considering the proximity to Times Square, the hotel overall was very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Still happy but needed to overlook a few things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is definitely in disrepair. underbed lighting no longer being maintained, bathroom repairs are unprofessional, carpeting in rooms is in need of immediate replacement!

    location and ambience. friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, real characters and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Full
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, no storage space. "View" was of back wall. Lift not working for first two days and we were on 6th floor! No bell hop so had to carry bags to 6th floor. Furniture damaged/worn. Air con very noisy. Expensive for what was offered (even by NY standards).

    Great staff, real characters and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, but old breaking down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, bathroom shower tap was somewhat broken even after they supposedly fixed it, elevator broke and took them 3 days to fix it! Had to walk up and down 8 floors,

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place & Central to Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little on the small side but we were completely happy with everything.

    The bed was so comfortable, the staff were absolutely amazing and so helpful, and the Resturaunt in the Lobby was absolutely amazing as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    This is not just a hotel, it is a destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not just a hotel, it is a destination. Be prepared for something beyond any Holiday Inn, it's sexy, romantic and devilish all in one. Great location near everything that matters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Weekend in the district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we couldn't use the refrigerator without there being an extra charge & I don't like that there wasn't a microwave in the room. & the walls are really thin so you can hear everything.

    The staff were really nice & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Chic and central!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one elevator which ran slowly. Attention to details such as light switches not working and no access to the refrigerator for personal items. Lighting in bathroom is of the white/energy saver type....not ideal but no biggie. Bar closed before the time I was told it would.....grrrrrr.

    Comfy bed.....chic decor.....great location.....free wi-fi....nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Great theatre district destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wanted coffee, but failed to ask for a coffee maker. Maybe there was some information about that item, but I missed it.

    You can sleep there around the clock. The room seclusion is excellent. Housekeeping service will not bother you if you designate it. It is contemporary, stylish and the dark colors appeal to me. It's right next door to the stage door of the Schubert Theatre, which meant I could get pics of Jake Gyllenhaal and cast as they left the theatre!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature outside of the hotel was 18 degrees with a wind to lower it. Our Jr. Suite heating system did not work. We were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite, the heating did not work, the ceiling lights on the bedroom level did not work, we did not have access to the minibar on the bedroom level, the service on our mobile devices was poor in that room.

    The Elegance of the Hotel. The staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. The manager in the morning apologized, discounted my stay for the night and offered a free upgrade for my next stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outlet is a little tricky to locate and get your core plugged

    Location is wonderful. Right within the broadway district, restaurants and shopping area on 5th ave

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude during the check out process. We had several bags, needed help and asked for a late check out, which we have done before several times in other hotels. Instead of discussing the issue with us, they only said it was not possible and when we finally managed to get everything ready and leave the room, they charged us for the extra time. The lady in the front was extremely rude saying we had made it impossible for them to check in other guests who were waiting for the room (even though the check in time started only more than 2 hours afterwards!). I will not return there and certainly don't recommend to others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for 1person, not good for families
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually quite a lot: - everything is small: rooms, hallways, elevator. it's not suitable for families, especially with kids, but would be perfect for one person, but that wasn't our case. The room was so small, the bed took all the space and we could barely walk there, there is no really a place to keep clothe, - they have paid refrigerator - they charge you a security deposit of $50 per day, so be aware that you'll pay that on top of room cost when checking in. The deposit is refunded at the end of course, but that's just unpleasant surprise when you're on tight budget

    Rooms are clean and modern, location is perfect, wi-fi was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location overall fair experience but here is why....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Husband and I had to take a cold shower in the morning. The queen size bed was pretty small for two people it was more like a full size bed. A big drawback was the couple on our floor who got into a fight and woke us up at 3am. Security came and handled the situation the best they could but the couple would not stop yelling and cursing at each other until after 5am. Since my husband and I didn't get much sleep the manager gave us half off of our room and offered an upgrade and half off on any future stay. They management was very nice and accommodating. I would give the hotel a 2nd try.

    The staff were very nice and accommodating. Great location and nice decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish the rooms were bigger and price a lil cheaper but its New york most rooms are small and kinda expensive

    Only stayed one night however staff was pleasant I stated we were celebrating my husbands Birthday and they gave us a complimentary bottle of Champagne. i loved the sexiness of the room it created a romantic atmosphere , steps away from times square and many great food places

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Sexy upgrade get-away with a few hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was not easy to find, and then you had to walk over a block with your luggage to the hotel. Parking is $55/day as well. The heating system was very loud and not all that effective. There were terraces on both floors of the suite, but each had a foot of snow on them. I understand that there was a storm the day prior, but if you know you're upgrading someone, wouldn't you take the 15 minutes to shovel it off? We found clothing left from another travel stuffed in the cushions of the cough - so that grossed us out a bit. When you arrive, you are charged the nightly rate and a $50 hold. Now the $50 has been refunded, but I was charged $200. I am not sure if this is a hold? But I was never told about it. I will be following up with it tomorrow - but my advice is not to use a debit card if you want all of your funds available.

    We were upgraded to the pent house suite from the junior king suite. The decor was very sexy and chic and the suite was beautiful. We loved the room and location - and would stay again, there were just little hiccups. Huge walk in shower and bed, with a nice little wardrobe. 2 bathrooms. 2 terraces. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, great staff and a very comfortable bed. Perfect for a New York Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size was a little bit smaller than I had hoped for but when you're not spending that much time in the hotel, its not much of an issue.

    The front of house staff, especially Trevor, were exceptionally helpful. The location was amazing, right in the middle of Times Square. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, it was hard to leave it each morning! The hotel made our trip very enjoyable, I would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment hasn't cleared but I was charged $50 more than the recite shows..??

    I was in the penthouse of the place what more could really be asked for?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Grown and Sexy ..Great for a weekend getaway in NY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was okay but not to bad. We made it work. If I was there for work, I probably would've been upset. But overall it was okay. I also wasn't able to take the survey for the free drink . I tried the various methods and for some reason it didn't work for me. But again , nothing that was a huge concern. I just would've loved another one of bartender Lena's infamous painkiller! :)

    Customer service was great from the time we arrived until the time we checked out. The food and drinks were so good! I couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were considering we were in Times Square area! I will definitely go back .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, could barely fit my luggage. There is no info about room surface when booking. The TV remote wasn't working and the shower was leaking, but no one came to fix them after we complained. The room was very dusty.

    Location Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Boutique and budget conscious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took forever to come on, shower ceiling had cracking sheetrock, carpet needed cleaning, phone didn't work in room, television would literally cut out every 2 minutes for 10 seconds and no outlet next to the bed.

    Location was perfect, boutique hotel with alluring lobby decor, attentive staff and a sushi restaurant in house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was excited about the bottle of wine with my purchase and had personally requested a bottle of red as we don't drink anything other. I had requested it 3 days in advanced and was told they could accommodate. When I got there I went to go get the bottle and was told that their delivery never came in and that the two bottles in his hand were going to other guests who bought a package. Well that was the most awkward elevator ride and I felt it was unfair. I booked in advanced and had a package as well.. it was my boyfriends birthday, and I was trying to surprise him with an awesome trip to the city. For the amount we spent on the room we would have been better off staying elsewhere. We decided to stay another night in the city but went across the street to Roommate Grace, I should have booked both nights there but the bottle of wine with the room is what intrigued me to try out the Night hotel. Guess that was my mistake. So instead of booking another night there we took our business elsewhere.

    Honestly the best part about this hotel was the location. I didn't feel that the hotel itself was anything to brag about but it wasn't horrible either.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    AC from hell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individual AC unit rattles and is so loud that I couldn't even sleep with earplugs in. Without the AC on, the room heated up[ to 75 degrees in January- so I couldn't sleep all night

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much, but there are a few little things: they play creepy sounding "hallway music" for ambiance during the day, which makes day napping difficult - but they are happy to turn it down for you. They also left dirty dishes in the room for quite a few days before clearing them away.

    Perfect location to explore Manhattan, very comfortable beds, good wifi connection, great service and clean. Theres also a buffet place across the street that has excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner options to grab something before exploring.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: