Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Los Angeles hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The NoMad Los Angeles

Reviews of The NoMad Los Angeles This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

649 South Olive Street, Downtown LA, Los Angeles, CA 90014, United States of America

#25 of 381 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool wasn't as expected.

    The hotel was really cozy and the people there were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back in the future. There are a lot of niche cafes and restaurants around the Nomad as well. Highly recommend Eggslut and Madame Monsieur (lavender latte was so good).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great staff but expect to pay for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Watch out for the amenity fee added on. We prepaid our room and still had to pay an additional amenity fee for every night of our stay. Also, the hotel charging us $50 to return some very small items to us is exorbitant.

    Comfy bed, nice room decor and great staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Cool hotel in great location with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic building. Check out the restrooms in the basement near the bar - a converted bank vault! Bed was super comfortable and the room was tastefully decorated. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    We liked the hotel and its location and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing conversion from a bank, its really beautiful with very stylish furnishings. A trip to the basement restroom takes you past the vault. Super comfy bed and effective blackout blinds for great nights sleep. Excellent restaurant and roof top bar. The reception/concierge staff were extremely helpful and made our stay!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a novice to such snazzy accomodations did not know bathrobes were additional. That was a sticker shock I did not anticipate. However, it was still worth the splurge. What a room!

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    A unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a coffee maker and a water boiler at the room would have been convenient. The room on the 4th floor was a bit noisy from the street.

    Fantastic decoration. Great location, beautiful architecture of the historic core, close to great places to have lunch, pharmacy, whole foods. Great amenities and quality overall. Great and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was amazing walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment and the hotel itself was classy and had a lot of character!! Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean room, nice roomy bathroom and very good food. For most, the beds would be very comfortable so it was alright but i personally prefer and am used to a very firm mattress. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at NoMad LA and would consider staying there again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    Great design details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is dirty, smelly and scary. I was on the 2nd floor and only had 4 hours sleep because it was so noisy outside.

    Great design details. Fresh and new

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay in a great location in downtown LA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much - steamer rather than an iron took some getting used to. No tea or coffee/espresso in the room yet bar was fully stocked.

    Room was very cozy, comfy and stylishly decorated - bedding, towels, and furnishings were first rate!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    I am very sure I clicked the option with breakfast included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very sure I clicked the option with breakfast included as I showed my mobile phone to two girls in reception before checking in. They said they can match with the room rate but not be able to provide the good deal of with breakfast. Somehow when I checked out I discovered the breakfasts were not included. I checked email confirmation breakfast were not included either. . mysterious. shame I did not take a screen shot of the deal. I mentioned to the reception before checking in also mentioned to the staffs in restaurants. It seems not any of these staffs are paying attention to these details....

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful property, excellent location in Downtown L.A.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and bar were amazing. I look forward to staying there again in the near future. The staff at check in were very efficient and courteous. The linens were extra comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I checked in multiple times but purely coz I didn’t know where else to go. WORST WINDOW INSULATION AND SOUNDPROOFING EEEEVEEERRR..!!!! Squashy mattress with no support. Gave me migraines. The bar is small and boring, or you can’t get a seat. There is no “in-between”. I’m writing this at 5:15am. Can’t sleep. Building site across road...and I’m on INTERIOR floor now.

    The staff were lovelyyyy..!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel downtown LA, great atmosphere and interior-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very low lights at the drawer, couldn’t find my clothes and the room was extremely cold although ac was off

    Beautiful hotel downtown LA, great atmosphere and interior- exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place but bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    The responsible guy in reception was not kind when i requested just a simple invoice for my company ( i have to declare to my company ) just because i was made my booking from booking.com! The price was around 240 USD ( I have the booking confirmation in hands) when i was made the booking and they charged me 340 USD saying me this is the daily room cost! I'm using booking.com all around the world and saying me we don't care booking.com which is 3rd party agent and pushing me that they could not give any invoice. How hard can it be to give a simple invoice to your customer showing the amount and company name? I'm travelling all around the world and did not see such kind of nonsense. Very nice place but bad experience.

    The hotel is very nice. But the responsible guy in reception was not kind for any requests!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Very modern, clean and busy with vibrant clientele.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to be moved 3 times due to noise, the first room was next to the lifts and there was a continual sound from the lift buzzers and bells, then we were moved next to a room where someone had left a dog next door and gone out and it was constantly barking (apparently this was guests due to the wildfires so they were allowed to bring there dog however they should of stayed with it not leave it alone barking) the third room was fine.

    Very modern, clean and busy with vibrant clientele. Smart bar and restaurant which was very busy at the weekend and a small but well presented roof top pool and bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    The staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was awesome. They were having trouble with the rooms being ready for check in and we had a slight delay getting our room. The front desk had us go up to the gorgeous pool deck and have cocktails on them until our room was ready. They handled a sticky situation with class and graciousness.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    New, clean, contemporary but with an old world sophisticated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with many new hotels, (and I can’t work out what’s up with that) their is a lack of consideration for storage in the bathroom. No place to put any toiletries. No counter space, no drawer, no shelf. 🙄

    New, clean, contemporary but with an old world sophisticated decor. Check-in was easy. Very friendly staff. Love the vibe of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for what I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly annoying to have to log to the wifi daily, and they forgot to empty my trash once but otherwise no complaints

    The room was spacious and very well laid out, the location is very convenient, really nice facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Love this property if I can get good rates it’s my new Go To for my LA trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went to the rooftop bar for a drink sipped a glass of wine looked at the view. Asked for my bill. Paid it and tipped and then left to go to my room. A girl chases me down to see if I had paid. Seemed rude and a bit odd. By the way it was very quiet and certainly not a party scene

    Beautiful hotel and everyone is very nice!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    So worth it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! just go :)

    This hotel is AMAZING! the decor is gorgeous and different, the rooftop pool is so nice and the restaurant is something! seriously, i couldn't fault it! you have to stay here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nomad Hotel LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drawer storage is LESS than a carry-on suitcase. Problematic if you are there for a number of nights. Some rooms have the bath in the bedroom area making floor space cramped. Our room only had single glazing & there was a lot of noise from the street below until the early hours of the morning. Breakfast service was particularly slow most mornings. The breakfast menu is limited & doesn’t change. If you buy the breakfast package there is an upper limit of US$50 which Booking.com do not specify. Metro/tube travel can be limited depending on where you want to visit whilst in LA. Alternatively you can use Uber. A number of tourist attractions are not on the Metro routes. I booked Rideaway for transport from LAX to hotel they didn’t communicate with me, were very late, expensive & unapologetic. If I were to go again I would book an Uber on arrival.

    It is a former bank that has been carefully renovated to keep the original features. The staff on check-in are brilliant - so helpful with everything, along with the guys on the doors. There are a good number of restaurants locally & the Staples Arena for ice hockey & basketball is about 15 mins walk. The Metro station is 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    The decor and styling of the property was flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would’ve liked some complimentary drinking water but was told it would cost $7 to have some sent to the room. Not a lot included for the cost; some basic water and small snacks included would lessen the price burn somewhat.

    The decor and styling of the property was flawless. Particularly loved the lobby bar and the rooftop bar facilities and the building location was second to none.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning view from the rooftop pool, nice room and a beautiful restaurant. Nice decorated hotel. Don’t miss the old bank box downstairs by the toilets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom and the separate tub were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast: $76 for two people (egg, toast, bacon, orange juice and some potatoes). Seems like you’re paying for the rooftop again and not for the food. Long wait time while no other guests were there. Everything is very expensive (valet ...) and that doesn’t seem right since the room rate is already very high

    The bathroom and the separate tub were amazing. Nice decorated room. Separate toilet is always a plus. The nice roof top views. Free storage of our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Chic hotel in downtown LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the room from the street is terrible even at upper floors. For a newly renovated property in downtown I would expect double glass windows but they have not done that and it’s just killing guests rest. The prices in the bar are high, I guess in line with the hype of the place and overall the LA lifestyle.

    The hotel is quite new and has a great architecture and vibe with the rooftop swimming pool and bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Tasteful decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small food portions. Rooftop terrasse disappointing. Mediocre drinks. The comfy areas are accessible only with a minimum expense of several hundred dollars. Downtown La is OK if you have to be there but it’s still not a nice area to stay in. Sorry.

    Tasteful decor. Good rooms. Good personnel. Good food. Mind blowing sunsets from the rooftop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought that the lights were too dim for my husband. I was okay with it.

    I loved the décor in the restaurant area - very deja vu! Also, the rooms had a nice touch with a large bathroom and unique art works on the walls.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.0
    !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4th floor room on Friday night: we heard all the trash trucks and deliveries starting in the wee hours... we had all the windows closed and shades drawn

    !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.3
    I’ll go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some desk clerks have attitude. Unfortunately the downtown has a long way to go. Street side rooms noisy. Windows hardly soundproof. Bed a bit soft.

    Valet and doormen superb. Rooms understated luxury. Good location for downtown where I needed to be. Great pillows. Great soaking tub in room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow valet service at times, staff somewhat indifferent (except the pool area),but this is to be expected in a city hotel.

    Beautify restored, nice quirky decor, comfortable bed, nice pool area, good lighting in the room & speedy check-in/out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed it, the atmosphere and lighting is very relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options outside of set lunch are very limited and roof top bar menu is very limited.

    The bed was very comfortable and the dining was of very good quality, quite expensive but nice an fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Ultimate 24 Hours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food, Drink and Parking was very expensive. $50 for parking overnight, $14 glass of wine, $15-18 per cocktail and $30 each for a Sausage & Egg on toast with an ice coffee - factor this in! We also found it difficult to eat anywhere after 9:30/10pm - definitely recommend booking in advance! No Coffee/Tea in the room, and they stop serving Coffee after 10pm through room service.

    The room decor was outstanding! We were upgraded to a Premium Room (303), which was a lovely surprise! The bathroom was extremely luxurious and the bed very comfortable! We also made full use of the Rooftop Pool and Bar, which was fabulous! (The Frozen Piña Colada went down very well!). Location is spot on, just a 15 minute walk to Grand Central Market and half an hour from the Arts District. The perfect way to spend 24 hours in Downtown LA!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel, can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - I loved it.

    I loved the vibe of the hotel. Great classic vibe with warm decor and a hopping bar. It smelled so good when I walked in that I commented on it at check-in. My room was great -- just the right size for a single traveler, with a great bathroom. I also ordered room service, which was delicious (I ordered a steak). I plan to return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.8
    Too noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Room was very nice but tremendously loud, we could not sleep well because of the high level of noise that came from the street. They should install noise proof windows. The restaurant is beautiful, it is set in a stunning enivornment of the old Bank of Italy. The signature dish (chicken with truffle) is outstanding. But it was closed for a proper breakfast. Luckily the hotel is close to a wonderful restaurant cltose by. I must say , we chose the No Mad LA because we had a wonderful experience at the No Mad in New York. Sadly this was not the case in Los Angeles

    The location for the purpose of our trip was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luxurious, but you pay for it.

    Loved the whole stay! Comfortable room with great amenities. Delightful, attentive staff. Incredible design details. Especially love that they limit access to the pool so that it doesn't become a zoo. Pool was the best part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, great design, gorgeous rooftop, likely better value elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small-ish rooms (New York size), rooftop staff lack attention, location is OK, valet is super expensive

    Rooftop pool, view from roof, cocktails, pool temperature, bedroom design, lobby restaurant menu, lobby restaurant service, valet service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel Design, helpful staff excluding so called manager Jato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    150$ day deposit, If you don’t pay it, they will not let you in the room. 1050$ USD for a week locked for unknown time. The checkin process was a nightmare thanks to „manager” Jato. Very small room without proper closet which is painful if you stay longer; Lots of drugged people in neighborhood. If you need „help” with the laundry a paid of socks will cost you 5$, total around 200$

    Hotel Design, helpful staff excluding so called manager Jato

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    The best placed I've stayed in DTLA
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great hotel and really stylishly appointed. The staff I dealt with were extremely helpful and professional. Love the rooftop pool for drinks in the evening! The NoMad will be my new "go to" in DTLA from now on!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Excellence service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nonegatived stay was excellent couldn't do enough for us. Although some areas a bit silly lit!

    The amazing smells as scented candles. Beds and pillows excellent. Bathroom to die for and great free product's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - the NoMad really is an amazing hotel. The room was super confortable, the staff was more than helpful and the bar had amazing cocktails. Will always come back when in LA.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Immaculate hotel with incredible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were super friendly and the hotel was immaculate, the rooms were well designed and the personal touch of a bottle of wine for our anniversary with a hand written note was a really nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Unique property with well equipped rooms for short or longer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unique property with well equipped rooms for short or longer stays. The bar downstairs had an excellent selection of beverages. All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful elegance at the same price I paid for a dreary stay on a holiday inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location but then again LA is a peculiar mix of old and new, rich and poor.

    Stunning! Old Bank building converted to a hotel. Slightly odd location for such a beautiful hotel. Interior decor is beautiful and staff are very well trained and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom was big and great, bed comfy and roof terace just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Windows are updated so we could here all the noise from the street traffic and air conditioner fans outside.

    Bathroom was big and great, bed comfy and roof terace just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.1
    Thanks for the upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While having a bath, I found about 10 ants on the wall so that was not great. Also, it was noisy outside until 12 am so I found it difficult to fall asleep. Maybe it is like that in any other hotels in downtown LA.

    Because it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to Atelier room. So we were happy about that. The interior design of the hotel is unique.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shelves in the bathroom for toiletries and no shelving or dresser in the room as a result we had to live out of our suitcases.

    Staff were wonderful and location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel experience. Rooms are very reasonable, you pay for it with food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything within the property was amazing. There were just a LOT of sketchy homeless people outside. However, there were always hotel staff outside the doors so you didn't feel in danger when you were nearby. Food and drinks were priced very high. They were amazing, but I think if each menu item was $2-$3 less, they would make more sense.

    The rooftop pool was beautiful and not too crowded. The food and drinks were absolutely stellar, and the decor was top notch. Easily the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at. Opulent, but modern, and not "too much." The staff were all genuinely helpful and nice, but not overly rehearsed. Bottega Louie and 7/11 across the street were convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    An ok hotel, but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive. The rooms are small, with no drawers to store clothes (the few there were used to store the hair dryer and steamer). Not a really comfortable place to do any work in the room.

    A nice hotel in Downtown LA. Nothing wrong with it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Pool area is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    food.

    Pool area is beautiful. Food selection wasn't as good as I expected. Very pricey for what you got. Slow service upstairs...however the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel in DTLA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing I would change. I’m ready to go back already!! Please keep on Making it Nice, Nomad Team! Your passion for service shines through in all the big and small details.

    Literally the best service I’ve encountered, combined with stunning rooms, beautiful bedding and towels, crafted unique cocktails, seasonal and incredible cuisine, and a simply divine rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First Afternoon roof closed for private party.... was not told that at front desk , in fact encouraged to eat on roof by check in clerk. I understand the closing for a private party, however the fellow telling people was quite rude.... would have been nice for them to offer a free drink tomorrow or in another wasting area.

    Beautiful old building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Foodie paradise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was a bit off, efficient but without attention to little details.

    It’s a foodie paradise hotel: a delicious Mezzanine restaurant with amazing cocktails and a specialty coffee bar with house made croissants made our stay. The room was comfortable too, especially the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.7
    New & stylish but lacks in wowing the customer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed new and did not offer a 5-star experience; the manager was the only one that understood catering to customers. Bedding has much room for improvement, not something I would call soft.

    Interior was furnished well, definitely 5-stars in the style and attention to detail. The bathtub was my favorite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great location, stylish, clean rooms, rooftop pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet parking fee is on the higher side yet totally worthed as you can take your car as many times as you want. Convenient in downtown. More vegan options on the menu would have been good.

    Great location, stylish, clean rooms, rooftop pool and friendly staff. We love the interior design, bed linens/towels and bathroom amenities. Gym is very clean and fredh too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    4.2
    My first impression was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My first impression was bad. I arrived early and asked if I could do an early check-in. One lady told me yes but the other lady suddenly interrupted and said no. But she told me I could check in if I upgraded my room with more money. I upgraded in the end, but I’m not still sure if my stay was fair for the money I paid including the upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely beautiful, stylish and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After an initial revival and clean-up... DTLA seems to be stagnating and less safe.

    Absolutely beautiful, stylish and comfortable room. Mine looked on to the center patio, which is great, no noise from the street, cars, etc. Perfect swimming pool, with super pleasant not-pushy wait staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Overall awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was outside noise that could be heard inside on 9th floor due to street construction and late nite crowd noise from below.

    Luxurious bedding and room decor and fixtures. Very warm and comfortable setting in rooms as well as other areas of hotel...lobby, coffee bar, library and restaurant. One of the desserts on the restaurant menu was absolutely delicious..."ice cream sandwich" w/ honey and bee pollen. A must try:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.7
    Loved the design and feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was very sloppy, they left a metal rod duster between the bed sheets, it was fairly alarming getting into bed and discovering that. Also, the tap water was cloudy and undrinkable..it grossed me out every time I needed to brush my teeth or wash my face. For a 5 star hotel, I expected better housekeeping and room facilities.

    Loved the design and feel of the hotel. The staff were friendly and very much assistive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Love the giant bath towels and comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love the giant bath towels and comfortable beds and pillows. The pool area was great, though it was closed every evening for private events and we were disappointed not to have a 5pm cocktail up there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    Really good except for very bad coffee at coffee bar and screaming child
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did nothing about a screaming young child at dinner and again at breakfast. Screaming child ruined my breakfast and waitress, hostess did nothing. My breakfast should have been comped after child screamed through dinner and again at breakfast.

    Friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Luxurious beauty & perfect time out in the heart of DTLA.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some design flaws: The windows are not in the slightest bit sound proofed so slept badly the night of a huge public concert downtown. The candy drawer is directly over the fridge & so everything in it was warm.

    Gorgeous hotel- almost every detail perfectly considered. Beautiful furnishings. Stayed in an Atelier room- the bathtub was a delight. Staff are amazingly helpful & went out of their way to assist whenever possible. Room service food is top notch. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.9
    At night, it sounds like Dante’s Inferno.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of confusion and miscommunication. It’s a newly opened property, and the teams aren’t yet completely rock-solid. Check-in and check-out were both very confusing and bumpy. (Advice: get a printed quote from the property before agreeing to changing or extending anything) The restaurant hours are also not consistent. Thursdays close early for some reason. Also, the overnight street noise sounded like Dante’s Inferno.

    Great build-out. Beautiful property! Some of the staff are truly great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    I can't recommend this hotel enough. The whole experience from the room to the food was exceptional!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I didn't have to go back home to work and kids. The NoMad was truly luxury escape for us!

    I slept so well. The bed was incredibly comfortable and luxurious. The design of the room felt modern and timeless. The freestanding bath tub was the perfect place to unwind after touring downtown LA on foot. I brought my young puppy and the hotel staff were so accommodating and attentive. All the meals were delicious from the truffle chicken upstairs to the ice cream sandwiches in the lobby and breakfast in bed in the morning. Downtown LA was long overdue for a hotel of this caliber. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Far exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far exceeded expectations. Staff was super helpful and lined up reservations for us after telling them what we were looking for upon check in. Their recommendations were spot on. The Hotel itself is well appointed and furnished impeccably. The restaurant and bar are amazing too. I'll be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended for people on business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excessive noise and very thin windows -- I could get no sleep due to partying people outside. Open plan with visible bath and shower makes the room unsuitable to share with another person, even if spouse. Lack of coffee machine or kettle not mitigated by expensive restaurant with $5 bad drip coffee. Lack of desk is an issue for people that have to work. Not recommended for people on business trips or those that want a hotel room to sleep in (and can't care less about silly interior decorations or architectural details).

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was professional, friendly and considerate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows were badly isolated, it was drafty and very noisy! Couldn't sleep without earplugs. Expensive. The pillows were too thick for me.

    The staff was professional, friendly and considerate. Room was very clean and got everything I needed. TV was compatible to Chromecast. WiFi was fast. Window blinds were light-tight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy room, great food and a kind and helpful staff. Will definitely hope to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great to have one more surface in the bathroom to put things, but that is definitely not a deal-breaker! The first day/night, we didn't get our room cleaned until close to 10:00 pm when we were ready to go to bed, but we know this is a brand new hotel, so we know this will get fixed.

    The bed was extremely comfortable with super cozy and comfy pillows. The marble writing desk in the room is a lovely feature. VERY comfortable robes and luscious towels. Loved the lotion and body wash too. GREAT restaurant!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Overall great experience! Great staff and well designed hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything at the moment

    Overall experience was great! Really enjoyed the bathtub in the room and a good night's sleep. Hotel design is done very well, the design team has paid attention to every detail. Prices could be a little less expensive but, I suppose you would not get the same level of attention to design detail or service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful, with great staff, but not for those who relish their sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is new and has a ways to go to work out the kinks. I waited over half an hour for the car valet. And i understand they are trying to obtain the permiys for double paning the windows, but in the interim its simple too noisy. First room i was in was lovely but was so loud from the bar next door; they quiy upgraded me and moved me to a quieter room, but the sound of garbage trucks kept me awake most of the night.

    The staff were just great. As were the drinks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.5
    Morning front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morning front desk staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.5
    The location is good, near to downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking car is difficult.

    The location is good, near to downtown.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    great location with all the amenaties you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Really comfortable room, slightly small but worth the stay.

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great location with all the amenaties you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Comfortable room in a great downtown location. The room was a bit small but very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Very clean, location, environment except bartender, at...
    • Couple
    • Superieur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, location, environment except bartender, at rooftop

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The NoMad Los Angeles Traveler Photo Gallery