Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pacific Inn 3 stars

600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Seal Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and as result it made it hard for 2 people to have somewhere to put bags and clothes. Refrigerator was so low that it made it hard to put things in and get them out. Walls are like paper thin could hear every noise around

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a lovely stay at Pacific Inn, friendly staff, free upgrade on arrival to a suite so more than ample space. Extremely comfy bed, lovely hot tub and pool basically outside door. Simple but lovely and adequate breakfast. Overall, loved our stay. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very week, no change in the menu, the room was smelling something which was not really good and there was no cattle for hot water in the room , only coffee machine was available.

    Free shuttle for close area, also location was close to main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress way too hard. Sadly, for this reason alone, we wouldn't stay here again.

    Interesting facility. Clearly an old place with a complete refurb. Nicely done, super clean, well thought out, ample parking in an area where parking is scarce. Very friendly, cordial, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise that each room gets a fridge. What they don’t tell you is that the fridge is set to off until you turn it on, and the notice for that is on the fridge, located inside the cabinet! Brought home $30 worth of leftovers only to find a room temperature fridge. :-(

    Great layout - the open-air concept surrounding the pool mde the area comfortable and secure. The bathroom layout with the extra-large shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and especially the bathrooms are a little bit outdated. During our stay, unfortunately, there was some remodeling next to our room, and it was very noisy.

    Great location (or should I say Best Location), easy to walk to Main Street (Seal Beach), to the restaurants, boutiques, and to the beach, very nice neighborhood. Free parking was definitely a plus (especially in CA!) We had a nice breakfast station in the morning for a good start and there was a coffee station in the lobby, much appreciated! The pool area also was clean and cosy. The staff was helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pacific Inn was lovely. The price was reasonable, the location was perfect, the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a long time, the gym and pool were conveniently located and not crowded, and the staff was consistently kind and friendly. I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drapes did not match with the rest of the room. They were pretty ugly - flowers and plaid combo

    Comfortable bed, easy access to PCH, close to old town Seal Beach, nice restaurants close by, coffee and cookies in the lobby, free water bottles. It was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is really poor and contains a lot of factory stuff. If you are vegetarian, you really have a problem.

    The beds were very good and throughout the whole building perfect free wifi. Nice balcony to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Ideal if staying for just 2 to 3 days. A short walk to Main Street and the beach. Coffee and cookies were provided at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    We always stop in Seal Beach on our trips to California and always use this hotel. The rooms are comfy, staff are very helpful and it is in a fantastic location, just off the Pacific Coast Highway and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. Nice walk in showers and very clean. They have just purchased a new coffee machine for the reception area, there has always been free 24 hour tea and coffee available but the new machine does coffee, tea, hot chocolate and latte :) Plus free cookies as well in the evenings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was pretty tightly spaced, a little harder to maneuver in and out. Watch your doors, watch your mirrors.

    Very clean room, simple and comfortable. Quiet. Excellent walk-in shower. Though smaller, I liked the pool and hot tub inside a 3rd floor atrium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above on doors, otherwise great.

    Great stay. The only improvement would be the glass sliding doors. The movement from above sounds like furniture is being moved. We thought we were under the breakfast room and it was being set up, but in actuality, it was the sliding doors. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking is allowed on the balconies. If another guest is out smoking you MUST close your balcony sliding door or your room fills with smoke. Maybe a designated smoking area further from other guest rooms should be implemented? Main drawback for the property for non-smokers.

    Location. Quaintness. Comfort. Cleanliness. Staff. Oh and the fresh baked cookies in the lobby!! How nice is that!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing!

    The lady that runs the breakfast room comes to WORK, that's for sure-- she was the best! Yes, pre-cooked eggs will never taste like eggs "made to order", but you can't beat the convenience of a short walk to fresh coffee and a hot waffle every morning! We visit family in that area fairly often, and would definately stay here again! Plus we loved having our own private balcony, and every room, I believe, has one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was a good effort and everything was OK quality with the exception of the eggs. I have no idea what middle-range hotels use to make what they serve as eggs, but it is not eggs. Obnoxiously loud people in the jacuzzi make it uncomfortable for people who have rooms around that area (a circular format on the 2nd floor, with the pool in the middle). There was no computer facility for use by guests and the inn is right on a busy road with a loud and wild bar across the street. But these were small[ish things. The hotel is good, but right at the edge of being good value for the cost of a room.

    This is a good and professionally run motor inn. The beds were very comfortable and clean, with balconies. Great coffee in the lobby available all night. Free newspapers. Plenty of free parking is available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location nice restaurants nearby & beach & pier. Beautiful huge bed and room, good stay for going on a cruise ship today. Also they have a free shuttle to the cruise port with a friendly girl from reception taking us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding doors for bathroom/closet were a bit noisy and sometimes hard to open. Easy to overlook considering everything else though!

    Wonderful experience. Hotel is within walking distance of beach, pier, brewery, shops, restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm.

    Walking distance to the pier, lots of beach gear to borrow-even boogie boards, nice hot tub/pool area , very clean room, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet is a bit old and therefore looks dirty and feels sticky to feet.

    Breakfast was ok, not much of selection. Coffee to go was great. Beds are very comfortable. Walking distance to the pier/beach. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flimsy bathroom door that didn't really close, but apparently they will be getting new ones soon. Ice machine was loud across from our room if people left the door open at night.

    Great breakfast, Main Street shops and cafes around the block, beach within walking distance, nice pool, free Starbucks coffee, mints and sometimes even warm chocolate chip cookies in lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Handy walk to Seal beach's Main st, comfortable bed, clean, friendly staff, efficient breakfast service, good guest parking. ATM in reception was useful. A great base for exploring SoCal beaches. This is why we came back, all repressnts good value... and we will come back again. Almost forgot the bonus of the very addictive complimentary Starbucks hot chocolate machine in the reception area. We enjoyed at least 1 cup each every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than our specific view of Taco Bell across the street, which it is what it is, this hotel would have been perfect. Parking also a little challenging because of the many compact spots but we managed to find a good spot with room. Lastly the check in could have been a bit more chummy but the girl was still very nice and quickly got us settled.

    This hotel is a surprise and I'm glad we found it. Not a part of a hotel chain and it was noticeable right away. The rooms are fantastic, especially the bathroom for once. Equally on par with some of the best 5 star hotels I've used in the past. Very comfortable amenities. Small hotel and hot tub just enough to cool off and relax. And best of all, a 1/2 mile walk to downtown next to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved it all.

    Nice area. Very mellow. Less than 10 minute walk to beach and pier. First room was noisy and on street, but switched to inner room and it was great overlooking a park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was very hard to open, it stuck. The bathroom door didn't close all the way so everyone walking down the hall could see into the bathroom when someone was coming or going and the door would get stuck. The doors would slide to the half way point and constantly were in the way when trying to go to the bathroom or closet, they'd get stuck trying to move them one way or the other. The plug in the lamp on the desk didn't work. The wifi didn't work very well, it went out on a couple of the nights we were there.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sinks in bathroom way too high...understand they are remodeling the bathrooms. I had a problem with my left arm and the toilet paper was in a very inconvenient spot to reach. I solved the problem by removing the roll and placing it on a Kleenex box on the floor near the toilet. The cleaning lady finally caught on and left it there. Know they are conserving on electricity, but there are no lamps bright enough to read or write by. The overhead lights in the bathroom are great, but the ones near the mirror are dull and cannot be used to put on makeup Know space is limited for parking on the property, but coming in at 10pm, we had to find a spot on the street a block away.

    Location nice and convenient Staff very accommodating and friendly. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby deeelicious! Rooms clean and nice amenities and roomy. Shower is spacious and very nice., water temp easily adjusted. Nice pool and jacuzzi and well equipped exercise room Breakfast with nice variety of self-serve items with 3 hot items each day. Each room has a nice little balcony to sit and enjoy nature..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level coming from the hall was way too loud. It started very early and woke us at 6am both mornings.

    It was very close to the beach and town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sometimes it wasn't very comfortable to live there with my toddler daugher - not very clean rooms for a baby and cold pool, and it would be nice to have cereal for a kid for breakfast And couple more power sockets! We had to charge our devices in several rounds

    Great choice for the price In general everything was acceptable and we liked our stay. Seal Beach is in 8 minutes walk distance, free parking, breakfast, microwave and fridge. And complimentary cookies in evenings at the reception - my elder daughter was happy! =)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs and the coffee need improvement. The eggs omlettes need to have a sign saying they have cheese in them.

    Location. cleanliness, and convenient parking. Waffles and potatoes at breakfast were good. Milk options for lactose intolerant are great! Late checkout is nice to have. Discounts to restaurants a plus. I love that there is a microwave and fridge to keep my daughters milk cold and to microwave it when she wants it warmed up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was perfect for our friends get-together weekend. The proximity to all of the shops & restaurants of downtown Seal Beach (and yes, the beautiful beach itself!) made it our first choice. We could also walk over to Alamitos Bay and the marinas and restaurants there. At the hotel, the breakfast selection was large and varied - both hot and cold choices, and also included gluten-free options and plant milks. It was much appreciated. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helped make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved everything, and i am very picky based on all my reviews.

    The rooms were super clean, not dirty one bit, 5 star bathroom with great shower, sink, ammeneties and privacy. The room had a balcony overlooking the park where dogwalkers, joggers, surfers, locals,etc walk to, lots of palm trees blowing in the wind at night. Walking distance to pier, beach, Main street, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    I don't understanding how guests can have negative comments on this hotel, I loved every part of it! The breakfast has plenty of options and is located in a cosy small area. Make yourself a waffle, it's absolutely delicious! Free coffee in the lobby all day long. Beautiful clean room, comfortable bed and shower. Perfect location, walking distance to the ocean and shops and restaurants around the corner. What more can you want!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good, the area they serve it is a little a little cramped. However, there is a good choice of items, and a bonus complimentary newspaper to read with breakfast.

    Great location near Seal Beach main St. A few take-out places right across the road. Rooms are clean and tidy and a number of them have been refurbished Ours had been refurbished some stage recently, and was very clean and tidy. Plenty of parking available on the ground floor. Well worth staying here if you need accommodation near Seal Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have been refurbishing and modernising the rooms, would have liked to see what the changes are but there is always next time and we like the current rooms anyway. I slightly marked down cost as it was a bit more than normal but that may be because of the time of year and Long Beach Grand Prix being on which we were unaware of. Something to watch out for in the future for us.

    We stay in Seal Beach 2-3 times a year and always stay here, it is 5 min walk from the beach which is fantastic and a 2 min walk from main street with all the shops, bars and restaurants. A quiet location that you feel totally safe walking around any time day or night, in fact is in the top 20 safest places in the USA i read in an article.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not that powerful. Don't do a double and twin bed in same room which would have been perfect. But great value for money. Recommend.

    Good size rooms. Quiet as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we agreed to pay $30 a night extra for a park view wasn't available. Bring your own wine opener.

    Location. Although we booked through booking.com and were told a park view would be $30 extra. We agreed. But didn't get one and the price was then changed. They have done a lot of renovations and the hotel is getting there. Parking is still an issue for many. Breakfast ends at 10:00 am. Wish it went a little longer as we travel from Hawaii and have a hard time adjusting. We asked for a late check out and they gave us an extra hour which was nice of them. Over all it's been getting better each time we visit. Prices reflect their upgrades. We enjoyed our stay very much. Maureen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comlimentary breakfast. There was no bar or restaurant which was not made clear. Would not have booked this hotel had we known.

    Complimentary cookies and coffee in lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room that didn't face the street side and not being close to the vending and ice machine.

    Location is within walking distance to the beach,shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for one night on Thursday with plans to return on Sunday. First room we got was great, clean updated comfortable. Apparently this was an upgrade but no one told me that. I requested this room again for our return night and was told it was likely we could get it. When we returned we were told it wasn't available but we could have a large family suite. It turned out to be a smelly older room with a very odd and dank attached living room, a weird bathroom with a sliding glass door that my friend got stuck in bathroom The door had no interior handle. I tried to switch and the once friendly desk clerk got snippy and said there were no other options. My 2 experiences 2 days apart were like staying in 2 completely different hotels. I was pretty disappointed

    Easy walk to beach and restaurants Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that occurred will deter us from returning. We really liked this little Inn quite a bit but I thought I would mention some things so other travelers and vacationers could at least have some fore knowledge. We had an issue with the transport service. For a fee, the hotel will provide parking for cruisers along with shuttle service to and from the port. This we loved!!!!! However, when asked what time we needed pick up on our return from the cruise, we had no idea. We decided on 9 am. The staffer assured us that if we got back earlier, we could call and they'd send a shuttle. Well, at the end of our cruise, we were standing on the curb, in the cold at 7:30 am. I called the Inn and was told there were no drivers and they did not know when there would be one, maybe a half hour but they'd have to call us back. We decided to take a $30 cab ride because of the uncertainty. We were surprised to see a driver in the shuttle upon our arrival (about 15-20 minutes later) leaving the property. I'm not completely perturbed about this as we did make our appointment for 9 am, I just wish we had been told that drivers are not always available, so you need to be more definite about your pick up time. Other things to note: The walls are thin but it only bothered me a little. I sleep with earplugs so, it did not disturb my sleep. I really did not like it that kids were allowed in the Jacuzzi to swim. It's not a mini pool. If they were sitting like everyone else it would be okay but having to deal with the splashing and them swimming around was not pleasant. It made using the jacuzzi pretty much out of the question. The lobby is on a different floor and there were no staff checking on the area.

    We really loved our room and the location. It was close to the ocean, close to shopping, food and there's a CVS right down the street. Overall, it was pretty good. I really liked the balcony. It was small but it was enjoyable. We came to the hotel to stay before boarding a carnival cruise and the hotel offers parking and shuttle to the port for a screaming deal to their customers. We loved this!! Also, Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland are very close. It's not a luxury hotel but it's got it's own individuality and the rooms are clean and spacious. I was thinking the breakfast was a little weird being on the third floor but it actually turned out to be pretty good. There were hot items and this made it better than average but don't expect an omelette station or anything like that. The eggs were delicious but the sausage was cold even though it was in a catering dish. The toasting machine was great. Juices , milk and coffee were available. There is also pastries, breads, bagels, fruit, yogurt and cereal. It looked like waffles were also available. The breakfast seating area was limited but cozy and there's a television with local news and weather playing. I saw newspapers available. Don't know if this is an every day thing for breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room seemed quite outworn, but besides that it was an OK room.

    The location is very good, we loved the neighbour hood and walking distance to the sea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, free breakfast, free bottled water, free airport return ride, nice receptionist who let us check in at 8am since there was availability and we just flew in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bake your own waffle was doughy, but the rest of the breakfast was pretty good. Gym good enough for a hotel, but equipment pretty dated.

    Complimentary coffee in the lobby is great; fresh brewed Starbucks. Beds were comfortable and pillows decent. Got a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a dated inn ,but the staff location and wonderful breakfast make it a gem place! I slept well and the proximity to walk to the cute restaurants was an added feature. Extremely friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway carpet was dingy, stained and unattractive. No fresh fruit provided at breakfast.

    Room was nicely and simply decorated. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast more than just continental. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Seal Beach and was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged for not showing up on Friday night. We weren't suppose to arrive until Saturday. The manager fixed it for us and we were reimbursed.

    So clean and comfortable. Beach and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't really fault it. We chose it as it was a quiet location in a pleasant seaside village.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The fact that they offer a free shuttle to nearby attractions was most beneficial (they drove us to the ferry to Catalina Island)..always with a smile. The sunsets from the pier were spectacular. Lots of eating choices nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I always try to think of one thing I don't like in reviews, so if I had to try and think of one and it's difficult, I'd say sometimes the Mcdonalds drive in near by can be noisy with the drive in late at night.

    We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, it is perfectly placed in seal Beach being only 2 blocks from the beach and main street. It has a nice breakfast room and there is always tea and coffee available in the lobby with cookies in the evening. Rooms are a nice size with large flat screen TV and comfy beds. Staff are always friendly and helpful, already booked for our next trip. They have different rooms with some having whirlpool baths, some baths with showers and some walk in showers so if you have a preference it's worth mentioning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an upgrade as we were celebrating my boyfriends bday. We were told they gave us a junior suite. It sure wasn't special. Our tiny balcony looked out into the street. Imagine my surprise when my niece checked in hours later to Our same hotel (that I recommended) and the staff chose to upgrade HER to an executive corner suite? I'm glad for her but wondering....Why wouldn't they have given that to the couple who noted bday celebration on their reservation ....AND spoke to front desk person!??

    Can't beat the location. Nice free breakfast and coffee each morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parts of the hotel could have been upgraded for the price of the room, but

    The location was great. I was going to attend a wedding and it was right down the street. They even gave me a shuttle ride to my destination, which was great. I loved the little village with shops and restaurants within walking distance. The room and bed was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony light had to be left on all night, when we really want to have outside air. Noisy dogs, two people with FOUR dogs, really detracted from our stay!

    Remodeled room was very good; especially the large shower in bathroom. Excellent location and safety for walk to Main St.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights for my 50th HS reunion. Great location. Big room. Waffles. Breakfast served later than most places. Walking distance to Main St. Candy and fresh cookies at the desk as we got in the elevator at night. Clean. Great price for the area. We'll stay again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool is cold, parking is tough late at night but was able to park in back lot.toilet roll dispenser was annoying paper would fall off and was a stretch to reach

    Good location clean rooms good staff. Nice hot tub Free good breakfast.they had beach chairs to borrow.Overall nice no frills hotel will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel looks little bit old and worn down. Breakfast is very basic.

    The position is really good close to the ocean. The staff is good and rooms quite clean but furniture and generally the aesthetic looks really worn down and old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great value for money, but it's pretty much the only place to stay in Seal Beach. For some reason the elevator was not working when we were checking out, so we had to carry all of our luggage via the stairs.

    Easy to park. Good location. Rooms are all right.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were small and hard, not comfortable at all

    Staff very friendly & accommodating, location great. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The updates to the property were sloppy. Paint drips on the bathroom glass door (which should've had a handle on it). Paint on the walls and trim were very sloppy. A neater rehab job would have really improved this place. The elevator didn't work when we were checking in and had to carry bags up 3 flights of stairs. It worked the rest of the time.

    Free breakfast was good and the area was roomy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little more updating/refreshing to make it an excellent hotel.

    Great location! Easy access to downtown and the beach. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms are comfortable, Love the cookies, nice touch. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    well, outdated, old, pool area to forget, staff, as said before, depending who is sitting there can be ignoring, high season prices just to much for a hotel of this level..gym does not deserve the name

    I slept good, when you have ear plugs and can ignore the train called a.c. going to your room each night, beds and pillows are good, balcony available, location is great, depending on who is sitting at the reception it is either great or a disaster... when checking out we had the first nice person but in this case very nice, a young woman unfortunately forgot her name, generally outside of season certainly a place where you can stay for 2-3 days,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overall experience at the Pacific Inn was excellent. The staff at the hotel provided first class service, in particular Summer, who helped us with some scheduling changes and assisting us with restaurant recommendations, places to see in the area and helpful travel route tips. Would highly recommend this location for the service and amenities offered.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special. No Safe Deposit in the room ( but available at reception)

    Friendly staff. Clean room with balcony . Cookies at the reception. Heated pool. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THAT I AM NOT THE OWNER OF THIS FINE ESTABLISHMENT.

    ALL COUNTER HELP AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WERE ABSOLUTELY GREAT. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST. POOL WAS PERFECT. ROOMS WERE VERY GOOD. PARKING WAS WONDERFUL.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think I can fault it.

    I love this hotel. Everything about it. Location, bed, staff, breakfast.. everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Great location with access and walking distance to all sorts of good stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and accomodatong staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISY HALLWAYS. People are so rude after others want to sleep. No monitoring of the noise level.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic and the service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbors smoking on outside balcony.. gross. Shouldn't be allowed.

    Great location, walking distance to everything on main street, beach, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a large truck and parking was slightly difficult to park.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No climate control in room that I could find.

    Location. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean and well appointed rooms. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff and Angel (the shuttle guy), were exceptionally hospitable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: