Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Palace Inn 2 stars

1631 South Oxnard Boulevard, Oxnard, CA 93030, USA

#9 of 12 hotels in Oxnard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Reasonable Price
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appeared to be remodeled somewhat. At a glance appeared clean, sink tub, and toilet. But floor was actually dirty around the toilet. My daughter also found a used soap in the shower meaning shower had not been thoroughly cleaned.

    Price was reasonable sheets were clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    I might give it another try when visiting Oxnard I just hope they take care of room smell and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minute you opened the door and walked in it smelled bad like someone had been smoking that kind of ruined it for me otherwise it would have been a good stay. The towels are paper thin and when you dried with them they shed some of the fabric on your skin.

    The room appearance seemed clean and the bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    I love this property!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely RUDE!! Also they were extremely rude when we showed up at the time we had specified in our reservation, (which was before normal check in time) However upon arrival, even though the website said their front desk was “open 24 hrs, check in whenever you like” The man not only told me that they couldn’t accommodate our early check in time knowing we had been on a flight from the east coast all night and after offering to pay for an early check in and even another full day even though we would have only paid for that full day even though we were checking in at 5-6am and our next day would have started a few hours later at 11am. But they did not accept either of our offers to pay more if we just could have a place indoors to wait as we flew in that morning and had no other place to go to besides the hotel we booked for the duration of our stay here. Not only were basically all the staff super rude to us, but they also kept pushing our check in time back more! First it was noon, then 1pm, then 2pm, then 3pm (mind you we haven’t left the property since 5am except the occasional walk for food) and finally I think I was finally checking in at about 4:45-5pm!! So for 12 hours instead of taking our money and making more sales themselves they chose to leave us outside in the elements and be rude af to us!! In addition we got yelled at for our rides coming to pick us up for our main event. Saying we had to many “visitors” I’m sorry but doesn’t a visit have to be longer than it takes for my ride to use the restroom before leaving? I was gone until 4am and we had to check out right at 11am When I went to the office in the morning to pay for tonight, they told us we had to check out by 11am and never step foot on their property again! Hmm having to wait outside for hours while they seemed to push back our check in time because it was amusing to them is actually something we normal humans consider abuse!

    I love this property! The rooms are nice and they have kitchens!! Which is a major plus always in my book! Although they don’t supply any dishes or pots or pans to cook with!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    I was very happy that I stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I didn't like the neighborhood but for a single female it was a bit sketchy but after I got in the room everything was fine. Looks can be deceiving.

    The room was very clean. Sheets and towels very white. The air conditioner worked great and the bed was like giving me a big hug. The jacuzzi was awesome. I would definitely stay there again.N

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    I would not ever stay there again. I am disappointed in Booking for having this on its list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee, no WiFi, no security lock on door, no hangers, rude staff, thick dust on surfaces, dirty grungy old upholstered chair, no clock, located in the worst part of town.no glasses.

    Nothing!!! Booking.com should not recommend this motel. I would never recommend this even to my worst enemy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great price for a little cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room was very nice. We had stayed in a different motel the night before that cost 30.00 more and was horrible. I was grateful to see the room after we checked in. It was clean the bed was comfortable and there was a tv microwave and fridge. The room was a little small but I did not mind. We weren't expecting to stay another night on our trip but things came up and we had to get this room last minute. The manager was understanding and had the room cleaned and we were able to check in before check on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    The location was horrible, they had bars on the windows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible, they had bars on the windows, fields workers were their main customers, the outside was dirty. The people in the office were rude. The worse hotel I have stayed at .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a nice place and we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The clothing rack was in a weird place near the front window to the right side of the bed. We have a large pickup and so did a lot of other guests. Due to the arrangement of the parking lot we had to be careful where we parked.

    Large television, comfortable bed, A/C good, refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    For it being a night stay I was satisfied with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and I could hear the people in the room next to us. Also, the toilet made a loud flushing sound like every 45 minutes.

    The bed was super comfortable. Even though we didn't use them, I liked that the room came with a microwave and refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved the room and staff, didn't love the tweakers pounding at my door at 2 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had random pounding at my door in the middle of the night at one point. The area had some shady-looking characters and we were scared to open it. There should be security guards at night.

    Room was amazing. Beautiful room. I have nothing bad to say about the room or the staff. They were great and the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Ok place when you’re under a mandatory evacuation
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more friendly to us and our guest; the bathtub should’ve had no-slip grip on the inside for safety; I slipped and fell out of the shower onto my husband; the power went out and they didn’t have a back up generator.

    The kitchen and the oven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall nice and cozy perfect in a pinch.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater would make the room dry and would cause you to wake up with a little dry mouth.

    It was right in town. Cozy, and had warm shower. Had a late check in and staff was very nice about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Steer clear of this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and run down. The room was cramped, even without the big, ugly, stained armchair that they put in close to the door, making it difficult to open. Water gushed from the shower head with a crazy force that could knock a child over, with no way to regulate it. The lady at the reception desk was unhelpful. The neighbourhood was shady, deserted after dark.

    Really nothing I can think of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    3.8
    Everything from the uncomfortable pillows to the nasty smell...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the uncomfortable pillows to the nasty smell the A.C gave to how rude they are to their clients .. bad service I will never ever go back there even if it's for free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Property felt safe even though the neighborhood was a little...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property felt safe even though the neighborhood was a little on the unsure side. The place was clean and quit, the tv was nice and it had tons of channels and HD which worked well with the tv. The bathrooms was very nice compared to other places. Bed was cozy. The owners are not very people friendly. It’s a business I get it and I would think that because of the exceptionally great prices they probably deal with people that are not great to deal with and so they have now been forever jaded towards regular people who might need a little slack cut. NO VISITORS- strict policy which is stupid if you are visiting from out of town. Owners are reasonable I’m assuming but maybe need to take a hospitality course or something to soften them back up. I’d give a 4 but because of the bitterness a 3. Great place for great price other wise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    Well I didn’t like you can’t have no Guest so I was all by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the rooms

    Well I didn’t like you can’t have no Guest so I was all by myself all night What I didn’t like is that you can’t have no gas even though you’re by yourself you’re not allowed to have nobody

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent price, excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to attract "strange folk of the night" types, but it goes with the price. Regardless, I still love this place.

    This was my second time staying at this hotel and I love it. You can't beat the price. The rooms are very large for the price and let's just say there are "extra" convienences in the room. For one hilarious example, the rooms include a seperate kitchen with a full size counter, refrigerator and stove top oven. You could literally cook thanksgiving dinner in there. Not that anyone would, but the option is there. The staff is incredibly friendly and caring about their guests. I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    You would have to be desperate to book a room at this parolee paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - staff rude. Police were there at 3 a.m. Place dirty, linens threadbare, way way overpriced for being in a ghetto area as it turned out; not safe at all. No ice, but refrigerator never defrosted. Worst mattress ever. I think they must pay attention to availability of other hotel properties and raise their rates according to lack of vacancies. Reservations were made same day and online - hotel not what it appears on booking.com. Would highly recommend driving by before considering staying there. Staff said it was a tourist area - NOT - more like parolee alley!

    When we left

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.9
    The place should be 0 star but there's no option. This site gives it 2.9 stars for an ok staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort has hole, the place was dirty, the carpet looks like it hasn't been cleaned at all. It's filthy, the bathroom smells like sewage, there was only hot or cold shower, no warm shower. There was a fly in my room when I walked in the room. They also charge you for electricity.

    Nothing I like about this place. It was a last minutes booking and there was a special promotion. I should have taken the past attendees rating more seriously. This place make motel 6 looks like a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Room was fine, but unfortunately we wouldn't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - surrounded by auto-repair and tyre places, nowhere much within walking distance. Lots of random comings and goings among neighbours at all hours of the night - sleep was quite disturbed both nights.

    Good price and easy to access by car, from the coast road. Manager was very helpful when we were disturbed by late-night noise. Lovely Mexican restaurant next-door. Room was nice. Meant we could get round the side of LA without too many traffic issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend or stay again. That sums it up. Wish I would have read the yelp reviews.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy. Mold in showers, floors, bathrooms. Dirty walls and doors. Broken hair dryer on counter covered in dust. Broken tiles on bathroom counter. Had to ask for missing smoke detector to be installed.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Pay extra to go somewhere with better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave me problems booking concerning a lost photo ID and asked me if I was a us citizen...that would have been funny if I didn't have my us passport with me.

    Price was fair for surrounding areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    we diddnt got murdered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    • no warm water • if you shower the whole bathroom gets wet • doggy people where sitting in there car for hours in front of our room, listening to loud music (hotel manager diddnt do anything about it) • in the morning construction work started and was very loud

    we diddnt got murdered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Nasty i wanted to leave as soon as i got there
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything staff barely talks.floors were nasty.room was not clean.someone's cigarette ashes all over toilet jizz rag on the ground hair in yhe bed and all kinds of stuff in the jacuzzi.location is in a bad part of town

    Tv that was it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Too tired to move on.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The uncleanliness of the room. Thick dust on the back of the bathroom door. Strands of hair on the blankets and sheets. The seediness of the property. Mattresses stored outside with miscellaneous equipment. Sketchy area.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Latge vehicles will have difficulty parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a wet musty odor but there were no signs of mold. It is close to the coast.

    The room was clean. The property was clean and nicely painted and muraled. It is quaint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Hamburger Accommodations at Steak Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat seedy industrial area No handicapped facilities No ice machine Very sparse bathroom amenities, i.e. poor shampoo, tiny harsh soap, small, rough towels Tub/shower drain very sluggish Cramped room with dated, mismatched furniture Only 1 bedside table No closet area Only 1 table lamp, and the bulb was burned out WiFi password not offered at check-in No in-room coffee machine No breakfast available Staff not very friendly

    Good modern flat screen TV Comfortable bed Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Owners/ Manager were extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed some TLC. Wasn't disguising but could have been cleaner.

    Owners/ Manager were extremely nice. If I had a request or question they were accommodated. Bed Area & Restrooms was clean & well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Very rude,no visitors allowed and I was there to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude,no visitors allowed and I was there to visit family,no extra pillows per my request prior to arrival,coffee cold that was in lobby and they charged my card $100 for smoking outside the room cause the door was left open so I could listen for my daughter who was taking a bath.I will never stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Awful.. never reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Rude manager

    The manager was very very rude. I requested a cot or 2 beds as my 15 year old was with us and we would not arrive in till 2 am. They told me when I arrived no cost and if I wanted 2 beds it would be $50 more. We got there at 2 am. Then they said if my son was staying in the room it would be $20 more. He slept on the floor because it was a king bed..very rude and unaccomadating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    This stay was a mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, ambiance, room. The bed was too soft, linens were really rough, and furniture was too big for the room. It was hard walking past the bed. Would not go back or recommend.

    Parking was right outside the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't help what neighborhood surrounds them, but you feel pretty safe on the property itself.

    Owner:manager is always very kind. The beds are the softest I've felt since staying at the Hampton Inn, and the walls & windows are quite thick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Palace in the Rough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king suite in the far corner has a barred window that faces a busy, sketchy liquor store parking lot to the rear of the motel

    Owner/ manager was very kind and personable. Will be coming back here again when I'm in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Palace in the rough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next to liquor stores, commercial trucking thoroughfares, and directly next to an old bikini/go-Go dancer bar attracts the homeless, sketchy, and shifty individuals. I wouldn't recommend walking outside of the hotel property after dark without a Posse of your own.

    Very friendly hotel owner/manager. Room was surprisingly quiet for the location it was in, right off the PCH (hwy 1) in Oxnard. Closest motel to Malibu. The jacuzzi rooms have very large, no-shit hot tubs for two, maybe three people comfortably. Ventilation in one could be better, but it was still very relaxing. The bed was very soft, and the room was very clean, even under the bed. Parking lot is small, but it is also very private with only a third of it being visible by motorists from the street. I will be coming back here for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Glade only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with booking. My booking was cancelled by property when we were on our way there. We called reception but lady was not very accomodating, she was adamant to make a booking through website again with different card. We had to stop and made a booking but with exactly same card as before (I knew there's funds in my account). This time, the card magically worked and my account has been charged even booking site said we'll pay at the property. We checked-in around 11pm. Our room was dirty, cover on the bed had cigarette holes in it. Layer of dust covered most of the furniture. Place also advertise they have cable TV with HBO. That's not true!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    I realy like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I noticed a roach in the room was kind of a turn off.

    I like that it had a flat screen a bed bed and a microwave and a refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very few dish in the kitchen, there is no sponge and dishwasher liquid so you can not was your dish between two usage.

    Old furnitures but everything was clean, the small kithen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    So much money for that
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi kept spitting out green stuff The staff was little rude The refrigerator was barely working Microwave was rusty Fan was full of dust The sheets would come off real easy

    The fact we had Jacuzzi in our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pictures did not do this place justice. We were pleasantly surprised and it was very clean, comfortable and definitely worth another visit. Manager was Amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.5
    For the money we paid we expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find it strange that this motel has a kitchen complete with pots and pans, but has no cutlery, plates, tea towels or dishwashing liquid eat the food you have cooked yourself with or clean up afterwards. Like most motels we have stayed in in the Southern California area, there are no plugs for the sink or bath. The outdoor ereas are littered with cigarette butts and look as if they have never been swept or maintained in any way. We get the impression that the management don't care about how the place looks to guests, or that the rooms are properly equiped as per the descriptions your company advertises about them

    Not much!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Palace Inn next to Snookys Bikini Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view through burglar bars of the liquor store and its parking lot directly behind the room. Didn't seem like we'd be able to escape in the event of a fire.

    Big jacuzzi in the room large enough for three normal sized people, or two really large fat people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, clean, comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nearby.

    Cheap, clean. Guests in the neighboring room started fighting (loudly) both nights around 2pm. The management was proactive about keeping them quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    The managers were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only beef would be that the bathroom floor could have been washed a little better. The corners were filthy . A build up of dirt from probably not sweeping, just washing the floor. But everything else was great.

    The managers were very friendly very accommodating. We drove from San Diego, & because we did not know how traffic was going to be, we left early to get to Oxnard. Traffic was good so we arrive an hour early. The manager lady felt bad because we were early (which we knew) we were going to have to wait. She went ahead a upgraded us to a room w/ kitchenette w/no charge. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    2.5
    Worst Hotel I've Ever Been Too!
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a surprise for my husband and it ended up to be a desaster. This place was so dirty the spa had dirt coming out of the ducts like the water was recycled the ceiling fan was full of dust the floors were dirty it was just descusting! I will never go there again! When I called the manager to come clean at least the ceiling fan he looked like he got annoyed with us no personality what so ever. Little advice to them if your going to charge so much for a spa room at least clean the damn place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but we knew that when we booked in.

    Good value for money. Didn't have full kitchen like they said but we asked for utensils and they got them for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    What a Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night and it was lovely. The staff couldn't have been nicer . They knocked on our door in the evening to tell us we had left our car lights on.The kitchen was such a pleasant surprise . The price was very reasonable. When we woke up in the morning, we discovered were'nt the first to love it. The parking lot was full!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great Value!!! Very pleasant and quiet!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here!

    Very quiet little motel, rooms have been recently remodeled. Only a mile or two from the beach!!! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.0
    The place very nice and clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the people in the office were being rude in the beginning and trying to charge my credit card when I was told that my card wasn't going to be use at all

    The place very nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    cheap sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy (ac, fans and nearby street), somehow uncharmful.

    good for a cheap night while travelling through, by far the cheapest around this town with booking.com, the staff lady was friendly with is a big plus at such places. theres also a (poorly stuffed) kitchen and a microwave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    Old. Air conditioner was extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Air conditioner was extremely noisy. There was a smell in the room. We paid way too much for the room as most hotels were booked out. Its not worth paying more than 50 to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.9
    HORRIBLE!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff nowhere to be found at 7am. Paid $167 for this room property housed what seemed to be actual residents so having them get drunk, bbq and blast their music isnt what I paid so much money for!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.0
    Comfortable bed, nice TV, microwave and refrigerator, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the front desk was courteous only. No smile, nothing pleasant. The parking is inadequate. The spaces are too close together. We were in a corner room and we couldn't park in front even once as someone else was parked there the entire time. Only one entrance/exit. Had to wait for someone in the office to move their vehicle before we could exit the property.

    Comfortable bed, nice TV, microwave and refrigerator, good a/c. Quiet property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    2.5
    The worst motel we stayed in during our whole Californian roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the worst motel we stayed in during our whole Californian roadtrip. It's overpriced, in a bad neighbourhood just by the big road, and the room was quite dirty and very noisy. Our toilet was broken and kept flushing water. We called the staff to our room and showed them the problem - they had a short look at it and proclaimed that "we can't do much about it now as we don't want to disturb you, we'll look at it tomorrow". Well it disturbed our sleep the whole night as we only stayed for a day - and we didn't even get any kind of compensation for the disturbing noise! DON'T stay at this motel as it is overpriced, dirty and has such poor service. Probably all the other motels in Oxnard are better - or even go to Ventura instead, that's a much nicer city.

    Nothing was good about this motel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    It was ok for the price on the weekdays during my stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a Amazon Fire stick with me but the hdmi output wasn't connected to the tv but they had wifi.

    They had fridge and microwave on a king deluxe room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    2.5
    Not worth more than $70 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was WAY overpriced. The location was in a very seedy area. We tried to cancel when we arrived because we didn't feel safe. The said "no refund" so we stayed. The room was crammed with furniture. You could barely walk. I can't believe they get away with charging $195 a night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Pillow Terrible neighborhood Rude owners

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Someone came banging on my door at 5am and when I brought it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone came banging on my door at 5am and when I brought it up to the woman at the front desk she was like "oh".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The managers here are always very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too smoky smelling

    The managers here are always very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    It's right next to highway, therefore very loud during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's right next to highway, therefore very loud during night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short of a stay.. lol!! 😆

    It was excellent..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Large bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft.

    Large bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, pleasant surprise as it is a smaller older...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, pleasant surprise as it is a smaller older motel. Would stay again . Perfect for a one night trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    nothing.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that they charged me a $50. deposit fee and kept it saying the room smelt like cigarette smoke . I DO NOT smoke.....

    nothing....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Woke up well rested
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ice machine n vending machines.

    Greeting was excellent. Very much appreciated.,🤣

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    It was a short and quiet stay which was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the refrigerator was wobly.

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes. I got what I expected for the price.

    The price and friendly registration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great place for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was unusable.

    1960's California motel. Room had crown molding and classic stylings...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Dont plan to stay there again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont plan to stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    I was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the mattress. It was too soft.

    The location. Restaurants are near .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Needed a clean, safe and inexpensive place to stay. And this location met those needs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not available until 8:30am. Mattress too soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    It was worth the price and I highly recommend for last minute travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff could do a lil better.

    Great value big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It was a last minute stay that was available and I felt safe. My car was safe too! Thank you:)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the microwave was not working

    Managers very nice staff friendly Quiet room with bathtub!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    It was very pleasant and I felt safe.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included

    Bed was very comfortable and the wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: