Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Palazzo at The Venetian 5 stars

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#7 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2156 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was large and comfortable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service charge. I asked a kettle which usually is provided at free of charge in most of hotels in abroad but palazzio charged me around 9 dollars.

    The room was large and comfortable to stay. The casino on the first floor and bars were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Second trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are ok but you are rarely in the room. You have to ask for turn down service but very through when they do it. Need more umbrellas at the pool so you don’t have to run from the sun

    This is my second trip to the Palazzo in 2 years. I love the size of the rooms and the mattresses were practically new. It’s a great location in the strip and of court close to all the amazing shops on the Venetian side. The pools are adequate and of course lots of food choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    All staff was very respectful and Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was very respectful and Friendly. We called because we had to arrive a little late and they were very kind to put a note to receive us later. Clerk at the front desks were helpful at all times, answering all our questions and properly solving our issues. Cleaning personel were respectful of our privacy even at last minute prepping. We called to have a late checkout and the lady was very kind and gave us the ok to leave 1 hr later.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great but to many small things stop it being perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room,no complimentary water on arrival in your room, the steam iron provided leaked like a dive making ironing your clothes a joke,with no way of heating water how do you heat baby bottles?

    Most things

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella View Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first five stars hotel that I’ve ever been who do not provide its guests with complimentary kettle, coffee or tea. Very disappointed to know that we need to pay more to get those compliments where the lower stars hotel usually provide.

    The hotel has easy access to the famous Las Vegas Strip. The suite was comfortable and can fit up to 6 adults. Love the luxury design of the hotel and food choices around grand canal shoppes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Well appointed rooms and common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was extremely crowded and service at Solara was not good on one particlular occasion. I assume that was because the Venetian pool was closed.

    Well appointed rooms and common areas. Clean, comfortable, great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Room keys kept deactivating, pool had trash floating in it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys kept deactivating, pool had trash floating in it, private cabanas had lackluster service, checked my statement to find close to $100 in erroneous charges from the unused minibar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools where a little busy with the pools at the Venetian being closed!

    Perfect room, the sitting area really does make the room feel more homely!! Stunning bathroom, perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    As good as it gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed with 150 USD Resort Credit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains. Just perfect.

    great place to stay at in LV. You got it all just minutes away and you can just relax and enjoy. On top of this a very nice bed. We will come back😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    A great place to celebrate any occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No usable minibar in the room to store anything that requires refrigeration. Exorbitant "resort fees" charged per night at the end of the stay.

    Amazing room with great views. Very comfortable beds. The pool area is excellent, and the table games service is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location but be prepared to pay big time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in our suite. Breakfast included was a disgrace by English standards. Charge of $10 for hot water in a cup with a teabag is just a total rip off. We were also charged for things from the mini bar when we had not taken anything. No shade round the pool and $15 for a drink on a plastic cup is just awful.

    Good location. Gym good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are NICE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not as helpful as the staff on the floor. The only drinking water they have available is for purchase contrary to their claim they are a "green" hotel. Resort fee is annoying if you are there on business and don't have time to use any of the facilities.

    Rooms are very roomy and luxurious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Greatest Hotel at the Strip!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of!

    We love the Hotel! Very huge and quiet rooms, super comfortable beds, great shower. Nice and relaxing poolarea. Free parking! We stayed allready in many Hotels at the Strip, The Venetian, Wynn, Aria, TI, Mirage.... but The Palazzo are absolutely the best of all them. Love to come back Venetian or Palazzo both are great!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Great stay and excellent service as expected in any Las Vegas Hotel. From checking-in to checking-out everything was great. Pools are amazing and also really child friendly (3-5 years). And if you don't want to leave the hotel during you stay you won't have to, from shops to restaurants, everything is there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in Las Vegas, and the hotel turned out...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in Las Vegas, and the hotel turned out to be amazing. The receptionist was very polite and helpful and even offered us a room upgrade for a small extra charge. What I did not like, and what really surprised me, was the way the concierge staff treated us. We had booked a helicopter tour the night before, and were given conflicting information regarding the name of the tour operator. The brochure from the operator had one name, but the tickets and accompanying confirmation letter from the concierge had a different name. This led to us missing out on our tour because it came with complimentary transportation, and we did not see any cars or buses with the same company name as our tickets. When we tried to explain this to the staff, the initial response by the employee who had sold us these tickets was it was our fault for being late for the pick-up. When we explained we were not late, she said that the brochure had the company's actual name, and we should have known better. Her manager who was on duty at the time said that since the company address was on the tickets, we should have immediately taken a taxi to the tour company's location, and again accused us of being late. After again defending ourselves, explaining the whole situation, and insisting we were not late, she said that they would go through the security footage and see if they can find a solution. Employees who were on duty later that day, and the next day, were much more courteous and polite. They tried to get us a refund, but in the end told us the third party provider they dealt with was refusing, as the tickets were non refundable to begin with, so in the end we ended up losing out on $930 and a helicopter tour of the grand canyon and Hoover dam that would have been nice to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel we chose for our Honeymoon, full of friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel we chose for our Honeymoon, full of friendly staff and amazing restaurants. Totally exceeded expectations, as it was our first trip to Vegas we were blown away by the size of this hotel and what was to offer inside! I'd definitely say it's the best looking on the strip too! Overall 5* stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was extremely spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. You can hear people in the hallway and next door. No microwave. Fridge wasn't big enough to store personal items.

    Room was extremely spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bathtub was amazing. Great view of the sunrise. Room service food tasted great! Free parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Rooms are amazing. Lots of space and very clean. Cosmetics given are high quality. Location is great close to everything you need in vegas. Room services and people are kind and respectful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We all had a fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottles of water in the room. For the price of the room, complimentary bottles of water each day would be a nice touch. Would like to see prices for spa treatments in the information book in the room. Did not like seeing sports on a large screen in Hong Kong Cafe, would have preferred something more in line of a Chinese theme to add to the ambience of the restaurant.

    It has the wow factor and everyone is so helpful. The Grand Lux Cafe is lovely and thoroughly enjoyed the Egg & Ham Benedict which was better than the breakfast buffet that was on offer. Very central on the strip and the SDX Vegas strip bus is two minutes away for easy access to both ends of the strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Big Hotel with great parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one helping you when you arrive .... you need to fi d out the reception once you arrive... you should take your things by your self and walk through the casino which is really bad experience for me specifically I had my family with me

    Location, parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us almost 50$ extra for facilities fees or something like that ! I didnt like the fact that it was not explained to me previously ,it was only written in an email as they claimed.

    Free parking Good location Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Luxury hotel, but only worth the cost if you're going to use their facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting was intensely bright. There was a Master Switch upon entry, but no rheostat to adjust the lighting. Had to go around and try to turn off some of the individual switches. Also my room was set to 61 F when I arrive and it was freezing cold, compared to 90+ F outside! I was highly disappointed that the pool and spa/sauna close so early. For a city that supposedly doesn't sleep, it seems that latest pool option only goes to 22:00. I landed late, close to 20:00 and needed to rush to get to the hotel, check-in, get changed, and make it to a show at a nearby property that ended just after 23:00, which meant I couldn't even use the majority of the facilities/amenities and I was still charged a full resort fee of $45 + tax --> $51.02. Honestly, this should be pro-rated for late arrivals, as I was checking out the following day and certainly didn't get my money's worth. Also the site lists Airport Shuttle, but that isn't included; there is a $9/fee each way, which was slightly less than doing LyftLine (though my driver was too busy flirting with the other rider and took a circuitous route to pick me up, which made me nearly miss my show).

    The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. The hotel has several options for pools and fitness centers, as guests at The Palazzo appear to be able to use everything at The Venetian and Venezia Tower. The location is very central and can easily access Le Reve (at The Wynn) via Sands Ave walkway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Extremely clean, rooms massive and exceded our expectations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit slow.... other than that everything was perfect

    Extremely clean, rooms massive and exceded our expectations, staff are friendly and extremely helpful, loads to do, good prices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Incredible hotel facilities , view, location - everything - except breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor smoking at the casino - thats a state legislative issue not the hotels. Also the 'grab and go' breakfast was poor in such a great hotel and we only get 2 breakfasts for the adults. Our 16 and 14 year old children got nothing.

    Stunning location on strip, fantastic 5 star room experience with view to die for. Parking access excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and rooms are rundown. Selected here because it rated high for family stays but they put a group of party people in the room next door and with connecting doors, we heard everything all night! Not ideal when you’re have kids! Not what I expected from a 5 star and would stay somewhere else next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms and comfortable beds with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds with 150 USD Resort Credit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel, like everywhere in Vegas, is insanely big, so don't expect a charming hotel with a personal touch. Vegas is about size and amenities. The Palazzo excels in offering both.

    Great place to stay in Vegas. The suites with two queen beds are just great. Lots of space and very comfortable beds. The bathroom is also very large. In the end... it's the Palazzo!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent 5 star hotel. Beautiful rooms, Great Staff, everything you would expect in a luxury hotel. We loved it and will stay again. Plus a 24 hr Starbucks in the hotel!!!!! Love it!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    My hotel expectation has set higher because of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My hotel expectation has set higher because of this place. Staff was really pleasant and attentive. Needed extra comforters for my 10month niece and extra towels within 5mins the attendant was at our door. Plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from. I’d love to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Service lets this hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excluding the concierge, Staff were definitely NOT 5 star. They let this amazing hotel down. I have used every 5 star property on the strip and this was the worst for staff service.

    Amazing property 5 star rooms and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Will come back soon - Prestige concept is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better/discounted rates for returning visitors :-)

    Super hotel - especially, the Prestige concept is good with kids, as you basically have breakfast and dinner covered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Pool, amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful and had everything you needed, however the hotel seems like it's too big for good service. Everything takes time (e.g. called to room service to ask for a corkscrew and was told it would take 45 mins. Provided feedback on phone and receptionist said she didn't have paper and pen to write feedback down). There are lines for everything (luggage hold), no tea/coffee in rooms, no complimentary water. $6 for water by the pool. For this price you would expect a little more at times.

    Pool, amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were very expensive, which was a real shame as the only negative about the hotel. Our booking stated free grab and go breakfast but the hotel did not know about this and referred us back to booking.com which did not get resolved during our stay - very disappointing so beware if your booking confirmation states this make sure you ask for your vouchers at check-in, I will be taking this up with booking.com now we have returned.

    Luxury at its best, although a massive hotel The Palazzo was just ammazing. From the lobby to the luxury bathroom. We stayed in a Bella Suite room, it was large, lovely seating area and luxury marble bathroom. The pool areas were also lovely with plenty of choice. Great location you can walk from the door or catch a duece bus from outside the hotel. The Venice shipping area is something to behold and quite amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    very nice luxury stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really, but just be ware that the fridge in the room is equipped with sensor, if you move any item for 3 seconds it will be added to your bill. :D

    the hotel rooms are so spacious with 2 queen beds and 1 queen size sofa bed. the hotel is connected to a shopping mall, and everything is just few steps near by (ex. madam taussad museum) . and the valet parking is complimentary for hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Right from Check-In we were made to feel extremely welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right from Check-In we were made to feel extremely welcome in this absolutely first class hotel. Such a wonderful and comfortable experience. 10 out of 10!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed with 150 USD Resort Credit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Casino staff was rude, from dealers to floor people, hopefully they should be trained how to deal with customers, apart from that no other flaw in the hotel, location was good on main strip but not exactly in the heart of vegas

    Very beautiful hotel, i guess one of the best rooms in vegas, loved the interiors of the rooms they were perfect, loved the bathroom, very nicely done, The tao beach pool party was also fun, sushi samba restaurant was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were very spacious, location was great, and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been a little more meticulous about the room clean-up.

    Rooms were very spacious, location was great, and staff was very friendly. Palazzo suites come with a sofa bed. Great for hotel kick-backs/pre-parties and large groups (4-6 people).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are all suites so they are very spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool area was awesome with 9 pools and couple adult only options. The restaurant choices were great from extremely high end to very affordable. This is a great property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish that there was music at the pool. Everyone loves music, it should be loud enough to hear in the pool.

    We liked the rooms, we liked the price of the beers, it was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, spacious room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water was dirty .. shall be changed more frequent due to large number of people using the pool daily. Luggage service shall be improved as we took our own luggage from room to valet as we waited for more than an hour to luggage employee to come.

    Location, spacious room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Opulence decadence and imprudence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout somewhat confusing. Sheer scale daunting. And smoking in casino? Really? Make a stand snuff it out, no one needs to fill their lungs with toxic acrid nicotine fumes in 2018.

    Opulence decadence and imprudence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Luxury. Everything you pay for its probably worth it. Most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have hand soap initially, no problem housekeeping cant handle. Refrigerator is fully stocked with sensors so no keeping your own drinks cool. They got ice machine tho.. Every little request costs money like asking for connecting rooms. It was like 15 or 20$ per room PER NIGHT. Also had 4pm late check out for additional 85$. Furthermore checking out late you can't do over the phone or TV. But found out you can just leave. Only if you need to review any possible added charges. Otherwise just go..

    Room for 6 in one room. Gotta love the pull out sofa bed and extra living room space. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. This place is always nice to stay at. Just the table games have high minimum bets and most things here will cost you more. Gym was actually nice and chest machine was better than the one at the 24 fitness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the end of Las Vegas strip, so if u don’t or u can’t walk for more than 5 minutes it’s not suitable for you.

    Gondolas boats and the atmosphere downstairs the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    We got a suite and was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a suite and was incredible Best hotel in Vegas One of the few hotels still offering the chauffeur service for free Offering Roberto Cavalli's products in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We had fun!
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t win anything. They need to loosen the slots!

    The location can’t be beat, as it is walking distance to other great hotel/casinos, and it’s the only hotel on the strip that doesn’t charge for valet (We still made sure to tip well)! The service was excellent, and the rooms were more than comfortable. The shampoo smells great(rose and white tea), and there was plenty of room. I loved the extra security in the hotel, including the dogs! We visited the Grand Luxe restaurants in both the Palazzo and Venetian. Both were fantastic with great prices, being open late, and great food selection. Overall, it was a fantastic experience and we will be booking again VERY soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Big room
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They chraged us for 2 drinks at mini bar even we didn’t used it.we moved then to put ice at the prigde.there is not even free tea or coffee there in the rooms.no free entertainment.nothing to do with children there.except the big room it’s doesn’t worth the money

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a mini fridge not just for the alcohol beverages that are previously stocked but also for guests to store their food and beverages that they purchase through out their stay

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell of cigarettes in the room and ash actually on the bathroom floor in our room which wasn't very nice. People were smoking throughout the hotel which wasn't very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just to be aware of that, if you move or use any drinks inside refrigerator, it will be automatically charged immediately in your bills. Therefore, do not move any bottel inside refrigerator.

    Every thing( Location, comfortable, nice, big room, luxury)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    The hotel itself is not that bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Bella View Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is not that bad. Long story short the staff was decent with the exception of a few people. When we Checked in We were told we could come in and check in early. Come to find out it was wrong information. The front desk told us there's nothing they can do until later this Afternoon. Tired from are drive and not feeling like arguing we said no problem. We then asked If they could make sure we get a room on a high floor since we are the first to check in and he said no problem. We also asked to make sure if we could have a view . Again they said of course and no problem. So when we finally received Our room was 30 floors high Which is not bad and Our beautiful room had a lovely view of trump towers and condemned construction areas. So I called up front and told them I was disappointed in the only thing they could tell me a sorry we're Sold out of other rooms. I could go on forever but you get the idea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel and very friendly staff. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central on the strip. It's not a long walk but it is not fun walk when its 40 degrees outside.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. My airline lost my luggage so I arrived at the hotel without anything. The lady at the check in spontaneously offered me personal items without me asking. Spa area was very nice. Check out process very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are really crowded

    Room was big and comfortable. Cleanliness was perfect. My daughter moved several beverages in the refrigerator “virtually” spending 200$, but they understood the mistake and canceled the amount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The Palazzo Sucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed with 150 USD Resort Credit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really receptive to feedback. The bed was filthy and when I called to complain, I was cut off and simply told they would send someone to make it up again. No apology at all. I can easily stay at another property my next visit. This hotel sucks. Plus, it is July and they still have Christmas decorations up.

    The selection of shops and eateries were top notch. The gondola ride was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed with 150 USD Resort Credit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the hotel and staff. Only complaint was the rude guests who would yell and scream in the hallways after midnight, but I guess that's Vegas for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking really got my nose stuffed.

    Enjoyed this hotel because for one, it was such a convenience for our family! There were restaurants on the lobby such as steak and shakes, cafe, Seattle’s best coffee and of course the 24 hr bowling alley! We enjoyed our stay here :) will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    After a busy hot day in Vegas it was great knowing you were heading back to such a lovely suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like everything was perfect 😀

    The lobby was bright airy and classy. You didn't have to walk through the casino each time. The room was really lovely and cool and very comfortable. It was really quiet and the bed was comfortable. Also you walked from there through the hotel to the Venetian which was a bonus. Staff were so helpful and would definitely go back or recommend it. Had a great time and didn't want to leave 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing facility even by Las Vegas mega-resort standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed like I had to venture south on LVB to see more of what LV has to offer.. shows, people, restaurants, etc. I found myself always walking in that direction. I also found it hard to enjoy playing at some of the tables or slots for any length of time before a smoking "chimney" would come near and chase me away.

    Amazing facility even by Las Vegas mega-resort standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long check in queue, waited 20min. Have to pay a mandatory resort fee of 50$.

    Very spacy and luxury rooms. Great location and awesome view. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Extremely disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the last minute decision to book this hotel 6 hours prior arrival. After I received confirmation email from booking.com we started our trip to Vegas. And when we arrived we’ve been told that there was no record showed in their system, so that we waited for another 20+ minutes for them to contact with Booking.com and get us registered and checked-in. I booked two rooms with king bed and strip view, as an apology, they upgraded one room for us. I have to say that suite is big, however it doesn’t have any view(5th floor, what we could see was rooftop) and it isn’t on a non-smoking floor(we woke up very early next morning because of the strong smelling and smoke of weed from another suite). The other room is even worse, it is smaller than the normal suite(it’s even smaller than a “room” in Bellagio), it doesn’t have that desk with chair, and missing two nightstand. Bathroom only has one bathtub whereas the others have a shower room and a bathtub. The view of this room, where is Las Vegas BLVD(Strip)??????? I paid a premium in order to have a room with strip view, all I receive is this. Sooooo disappointed!!!! It would be my last time to stay with Palazzo.

    It is my forth time to stay in this hotel, the previous experience was really good. They offer “suite” instead of room,Therefore the size of each suite is bigger than most other hotel “rooms”. Yes, this is the main reason that I book this hotel again and again. The location is superb and there is no parking fee. Downstairs is Barneys New York and so many other boutiques, it’s really convenient for someone who loves shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    It’s the Palazzo dummy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Losing money on the tables.

    What can I say, it’s the Palazzo. Big rooms, great facilities, free parking, good location. Meals in the grazie cafe (not sure of spelling) are huge. Fantastic waitress told us which ones we should share (almost all) and provided share plates each day for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for fun weekend in Las Vegas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Pools get packed and chairs are taken pretty quick, so if you plan to pool, get there early to secure a chair by the pool.

    this hotel is amazing and I come here as often as I can when the rate is reasonable. Rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. My friends were so happy with accommodations that we are coming back in Sept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    New and stylish property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury View Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC seems to dry air to the airplane condition, making your nose running

    New and stylish property Super clean room Rooms are big and very luxurious Friendly and polite stuff We were pleasantly surprised by how clean an stylish out room was! Absolutely loved it! The hotel is new and elegant, rooms are huge and the vie of night Vegas from the higher floor is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very big rooms with a living room included, everything very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful! The resort fee is too high (50 USD), and is not clear when you book.

    Very big rooms with a living room included, everything very clean, and new furniture.... big bathrooms in marble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Stay was good, nice room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 200$ too much and do not give me any answer on my emails!

    Stay was good, nice room and hotel. Our neighbors were too loud during day and night- So we got an upgrade for free with the view and one resort fee off. That was nice, but being back home I noticed that they charged me too much (~200$)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Pricy but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Torn pillow-covers, room not made even at 3:30PM, attitude at check-in, WiFi kept dropping.

    Plush room and facilities, good food in restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was ‘cold’ Some of the staff at the casino tables were super unfriendly.

    The comfort and size of the room, amenities and the property itself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say. I would love to see a breakfast included for that price.

    The hotel is wonderful. The room is well organized and structured. We enjoyed our stay. The commons with The Venetian is great, we could enjoyed the pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and good security.

    The rooms are large and spacious. The vanity seating area for a women to apply makeup and get ready separate from the sink area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely stay here again. Centrally located, great shops and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini fridge was stocked with drinks we didn't want but we were charged for when we moved them around to make room for our own drinks.

    Great location. Plenty to do, see and eat within walking distance. The restaurants within the hotel were great! Our favorite was Bouchon, and the fried chicken at Yard Bird was respectable. The room was very clean and comfortable and much bigger than the average hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful large rooms!
    • Group
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room at the Palazzo, and I checked in to the Palazzo. We were very surprised to find that after walking for at least 20 minutes, that our room was actually in the Venetian. It was the same room floorplan but not updated. I was very irritated because it took us a little while to figure out what was going on and then it was too inconvenient to make a change. I feel like we got deceived and that bothers me.

    We spent the weekend here for my husband's 40th birthday. Beautiful suites- large, clean, comfortable luxury! Very nice staff and helpful security. Great selection of restaurants and specialty shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    I expected more in service during my 5 night stay at the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige at The Palazzo - Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Prestige lounge was good but thought the breakfast offerings could be better.

    I expected more in service during my 5 night stay at the Palazzo. Disappointing staff. No reason why security knocked and then pushed past me when I opened my door of my room at 7am for a “security check”. We were asleep and They were extremely rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    My friends and I were there for my Bachelorette party and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I were there for my Bachelorette party and everything was amazing! We love that they gave us connecting suites. We were all comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Not happy with the housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Bella Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hair on the pillow. The housekeeper touched and organized everything (literally everything of my stuff, even my lipsticks and little bottles). I could hardly find my stuff after the room cleaning. The two lipsticks I left on the table in the living room ended in two different places. One was in the bathroom, which I think she might tried herself unauthorized. One was littered on the other table buried under some plastic bags.

    Room is really spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Palazzo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella View Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    We loved the location on the strip. It was very clean and modern. The staff was amazing and treated us like royalty. This was my 2nd time there and it will be my 3rd 4th 5th...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, great view of the strip, free self parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palazzo Bella View Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost got charged for a movie which we accidentally clicked, got refunded from front desk once we talked to them. Be careful

    Spacious room, great view of the strip, free self parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was in good location ;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Palazzo Luxury Suite with a King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Break fast was not good This is need to improve No clear direction from staff Totally Crowded

    Location is good ;Good View: Value for money for stay ; restaurant food was need to improve in terms of menu

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Palazzo at The Venetian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: