Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Plaza Resort 3 stars

2601 Golf Club Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264, USA

#44 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We'll be BACK:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff hands down. Specific housekeeper Sara remebered my children's names the next few times we passed. Manager Ron took care of any and all of our concerns quickly and efficiently!! We were very happy during our stay!!

    Room 403. My room was my favorite place! I really enjoyed having privacy away from my kids in our one bedroom suite!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Stayed here for Father’s Day weekend and loved my stay. Hotel was clean and close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the WiFi didn’t work and we got a room right next to one of their side entrances and can here every time people would come in and out. It woke us up at 5am.

    Loved that it was clean and bed was very comfortable. Also loved that staff was extremely friendly and pool was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    could have been better and staff could have been more professional.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was in the room next to the employee break room and was awakened two mornings in a row at 5 am with cabinets being slammed closed. had to check out a day early and they would not give me a receipt or reduce the cost for the day I left early. air conditioning was not up to speed for palm springs.

    rooms are clean and spacious. facilities are nice. for the most part quiet. kitchen is a plus. wife loved make up area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    The resort is good for a short stay, but not to our liking for an extended period of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies (2 for a one-bedroom suite) were tiny and the railing is a full concrete half-wall (not practical for the view when sitting). Decor is dated and the sofas are very uncomfortable. Shower has no water pressure.

    The resort was quiet and very clean. The bed was comfortable and lots of towels were supplied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    If it wasn't for the very slow wifi, this would become my go to place while visiting Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi was horrible. It was slower than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. I finally had to disconnect because all that it did was buffer

    The unexpected full kitchen in the room and gas grills outside the pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    We didn't like Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't like Booking.com charging us twice. Then the Plaza charged us so we were charged three times. We had to contact our credit card company to remove Booking.com duplicate charges.

    We liked the location of the Plaza as it was close to all our destinations. This was our second stay and it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily housekeeping included, air conditioning not too effective!

    Room set up great! Quiet pool a plus. Convenient to downtown. Lots of good restaurants nearby, quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Golf Resort Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit pricey for our needs.

    Safe in closet. The only room available was a suite with full kitchen, living room, and patio, very nice with high ceilings, two full bathrooms, but we only wanted a basic room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Great location but needs an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs an update! No staff available after 11 and a few nights no one was there after 8! Not having regular housekeeping wasn't pleasant- they only came every four days. We kept running out of toilet paper and had to chase down staff who would only give us one roll at a time - there was four of us :( that's just ridiculous.

    Great location in south Palm Springs. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Just Good Enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until 45 minutes past the regular check in time. We were just told to wait, or go do something and come back later. Not acceptable.

    The place was in a very good location. The accommodations were just above average.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect! The size, the additional full restroom, spacious kitchen and living room and the jacuzzi. We're looking forward to our next outing to palms springs and book this place again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    Looked forward to a nice stay, but then things went downhill from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    customer service was horrible. There is NO one manning the front desk after a certain time at night. A telephone service takes over reservations and questions. HORRIBLE service- first they couldn't find my reservation, next they hung up on me twice, third they told me the wrong room to go to. The following night, my key wouldn't work (I already paid 3 weeks in advance for the 2 night reservation). Lucky the site manager came unexpectedly . He let me in and got my card re-activated). I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!!

    room was nice , clean bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice quiet and resting place if, like me, you're not out to watch tv.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old tv set. Not a problem for me. I don't believe hotels are the best place to come watch tv anyway. One electrical outlet with a plugged floor lamd was not working at all.

    Very friendly staff. Nice pool and spa. Clean room recently improved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything...there's no complain at all. It was my 1st time staying here and had a great time. Did a lot of relaxing that was the point of my visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Paid way too much through booking.com
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed old and hard...very small. Fridge made noise all night. Shabby and dated interiors

    Lication and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    excelent
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suites were fully equipped . You don't need to bring anything to enjoy the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    It was a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms, porch, kitchen and has a good AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice, comfortable room with all th e amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time. I was down to play golf. Couldn't get extended time to shower.

    Nice, comfortable room with all th e amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location/ very friendly/ clean facility.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    Good location/ very friendly/ clean facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Was on 2nd floor & could hear people walking upstairs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on 2nd floor & could hear people walking upstairs & woke me at 5 a.m. If you stay make sure you are on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price gouging due to weekend event

    Room was spacious and well-equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Was fully suppied with everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basketball court...also you couldn't play music out by the pool

    Was fully suppied with everthing...all the way down to dish washing liquid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the relaxing nature of the resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    I loved the Studio, it was so nice a set up good
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the Studio, it was so nice a set up good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The rooms were very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small bathroom facilities. Expected a full kitchen but kitchenette had too small refrigerator and no oven. Smoking area shared tennis court so couldn't (wouldn't) smoke when players were present.

    Helpful and pleasant staff. Manager satisfied challenge to billing graciously.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.8
    Good location for our event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a studio on the first floor. It was 1970's era and awkwardly configured. We stayed last year on the third floor that had been updated and it was wonderful. Hopefully, the first floor will be done soon. Request the third floor!

    Good location for our event. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Room space with patios was excellent, especially having dogs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room space with patios was excellent, especially having dogs with us. Kitchen was fully stocked.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    I have stayed there many times over the past 6 yrs -...
    • Solo traveller

    n/a

    I have stayed there many times over the past 6 yrs - it's the only place I stay and being alone, I feel safe there.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: