Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Queen Anne 3 stars

1625 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#19 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A convenient and nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty Spartan, but I guess that's a way they hold costs down. Would have been nice to have a coffee setup in the morning in the Queen Anne instead of having to walk to the Prytania Park, but again I guess that would be an additional expense. The place is billed as located in the Garden District, but in truth it is just outside the G.D. so the neighborhood, etc., is not quite as clean and fancy as the G.D.

    Room was very comfortable in a renovated old home. We loved that the location is just a block from the St. Charles streetcar line as well as places to eat on St. Charles. We left the car parked (parking lot is conveniently located just across the street) and used the streetcar to get around -- very convenient not having to drive in New Orleans traffic on those narrow, crowded streets, and safer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remove your advertising that it's a Bed & Breakdast

    QueenAnne B&B is not. Bed & breakfast. It's a beautiful old house with nice rooms but no breakfast. Rooms do have mini kitchen with coffe pot & fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    This is a perfect location for many reasons. The accommodations were great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is way to soft , the breakfast food , location of breakfast , and coffee, needs much improvement.

    Very comfortable large spacious room, well appointed, with period appropriate furnishings, quiet lots of light, better than expected in many aspects, excellent location , walkable to coffee shops , shopping, parks , streetcar , restaurants and would highly recommend to others and return in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Inconvenient with everything in different buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was in one building, the room was in another and breakfast was somewhere else. We didn’t even attempt to find breakfast.

    I thought we were getting a true bed and breakfast experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Would definitely recommend The Queen Anne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very comfortable, but we noticed that the floor was quite dirty. we actually had to put a towel down to wipe our feet before getting into bed so we didn't track a lot of dirt and stuff into the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Location, access to streetcars, friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very basic and outside. I only eat it once in the whole time I was there. Fortunately there were a few great cafés close by.

    Location, access to streetcars, friendly people. Tall tall ceilings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    I will stay there again and tell friends about it because it’s in a good location plus free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has three properties. Queen Ann I guess is the one in the middle because you check into at Prytania and walk down the street around the corner to the Queen then if you eat breakfast you have to go across the street to Oak Parks. The second night our air condition went out but management was great and directed us to another nice room. I just hate repacking and moving all my stuff to another location.

    The room was clean, very large and central location to many attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place, good location... and loud from 4:30 AM on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a room on the front side of the house, be aware that it will be INCREDIBLY loud. I should've known it would be - I worked on Prytania when I lived in New Orleans - but I had no idea it would be SO loud. Prytania is a pretty big street, so all the trucks take it, and the street itself is (like most streets in NOLA) full of potholes. We could hear the trash trucks hit every. Single. One. And because the house is old - which is the whole point, of course, and why the Queen Anne is so charming - the windows are also old. And, true to form for old wooden windows in New Orleans, they don't really close all the way, and provide virtually no sound barrier at all. I really liked this place, but if I ever stay here again, I'll be requesting a room on the back side of the building.

    The house itself was very beautiful. We loved our little room! So pretty, and relatively clean for an older place. It was well furnished and we could have a night out or a night in with no trouble. The location made it really easy to walk to St. Charles to get the streetcar, or to Magazine for food and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a challenge. When we arrived we were unaware that we need to park in a designated parking area and check in THERE to get our room keys . Once at check in the front desk was less than helpful and almost acted as if we should have KNOWN. I feel like upon booking the hotel should have contacted us to advise on the check in procedure.

    The room was fantastic! Bed was comfortable, lots of room in the room and the house was even bigger/prettier in person. The room had all the amenities of a hotel (plus 2 fireplaces) but the comfort of an rich old style home. When we arrived we were unaware that we need to park in a designated parking area and check in THERE to get our room keys . Once at check in the front desk was less than helpful and almost acted as if we should have KNOWN. I feel like upon booking the hotel should have contacted us to advise on the check in procedure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception or staff so you need to walk for a few minutes to check in and for breakfast

    Excellent period property , good sized bedroom with 4 poster bed and great bathroom with big walk in shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in charming New Orleans neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable sofa or a pair of upholstered chairs would have been nice.

    Beautiful old home, lovely room, huge bathroom, very kind receptionist who helped carry our luggage. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Very nice historical accommodations in quiet neighborhood close to St. Charles streetcar line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some traffic noise through the night and head of bed was right next to the street-facing windows. This wouldn't be as bad for other rooms that don't face the street.

    Great historical building, helpful & friendly staff, clean room, spacious bathroom & very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Halloween heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there before old colonial style house far enough away from Canal street to be quiet but close enough to walk to the centre or catch a tram, one block away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    I would reccomend and will book again if I return to NOLA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little inconvenient that the office to check-in was about a block away. We were lucky that we had a driver who was willing to stay with our group while we checked in and drive us back to the St. Anne. It would have been a little difficult crossing the street and going down the uneven sidewalk carrying the amount of luggage we had with us. Not sure if I remember reading that check-in was in a different location. Might want to give guests a heads up on that.

    We chose the St. Anne because it was close to the Carnival Cruise Port. The building and grounds were very well kept. The room was spacious and very clean. The little kitchenette was nice addition. It had a lovely porch and patio area. Enjoyed sitting outdoors and sipping a cup of coffee, wondering about the history of the house and enjoying a beautiful New Orleans morning before heading to the cruise port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Grand house accommodation for less than grand price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness and size of room and bathroom facilities. Location (only 1 minute from St Charles streetcar stop). Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Staff helpful and friendly. Queen Anne was an extremely attractive old house which had been adapted well to provide accommodation for travellers. Nearby pubs with great range of beers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The privacy was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I truly loved it all.

    The stay was amazing from being greeted by the staff to the beauty of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Beatiful mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey for the serviced offered Breakfast is not good

    Beatiful mansion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Room nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast poor & different location, building a little run down

    Room nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    As I said earlier, loved that it was antique, cozy and charming. My son was across the street and r
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t adjust the heat

    It was charming, loved the coziness. Stayed before a cruise and at a ritzy place afterward. I liked your’s better!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed.

    Converted house. Very beautiful. One block from St Charles line. Parked car did not move until we left. Took Street cars every where.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value, a block from St Charles Trolley stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is near St Charles, but still in transition.

    Liked the just right firmness of the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended to early.

    The accommodation was very good the house was beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Super cute and walkable to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint quiet street. Amazing porch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    We loved the location, privacy, and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be some fruit at breakfast.

    We loved the location, privacy, and comfy bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Bed was very soft and lumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft and lumpy. Did not sleep well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint. Large room with nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place in NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was acceptable nothing special but not bad

    Great for us, location, clean, comfortable and well priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Clean and nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We heard everyone coming in and out of the house, our upstairs neighbors walked back and forth across our ceiling all night long, and the bed was lumpy and sagged in the middle. Breakfast was basic continental breakfast and there was no waffle mix for the waffle maker. For $180/night we expected a bit more overall from the accommodations. At one point someone banged on our door at 11:30 at night to move our car.

    Clean and nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The property has been beautifully restored and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing not to like! We didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that, it's in one of the other buildings.

    The property has been beautifully restored and the location in the garden district is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    There was some charm to the fixtures in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast terrible. Check-in a nightmare. We could have been told the Queen Anne would be locked and we'd have check-in elsewhere. All was blamed on the fact we were 'a 3rd party booking'!

    There was some charm to the fixtures in the room. The outside as lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Convienence to other venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with the door lock. Was informed it would be repaired the next day and it was not repaired. Continental breakfast with the bed and breakfast.

    Convienence to other venues.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.1
    Access to trolley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. Communication with desk. Need More information regarding tourism. Need a better mattress.

    Access to trolley. New Orleans styled mansion. The price. Privacy.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    From check-in to check-out we say a total of 3 people in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We woke up too late for breakfast.

    From check-in to check-out we say a total of 3 people in the hotel. Very quiet and spacious. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great. A 1.5 mile walk to the French Quarter but also close to the trolley if you don't like to walk. Also close to many restaurants and pubs in the neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi and phone in the room wasn't working on the first day after check in. Went to the front desk for help/assistance and the staff weren't helpful at all. Wifi eventually came on after 1.5 days, but the phone didn't work the whole time we were there.

    The room was great. It was very big in size, clean and nicely decorated. The housekeeping staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a bit far out from the Downtown area, but the rail car stop was very close and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    This was the best place we could have booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an older property, for those who need everything new, the age of this updated Victorian place with historically accurate furnishings may not be for you... Even the best kept older places will have minor age related things (awesome character comes with some settling & a creak or two). There is a comments card to let the management know of any issues that need attention. We noted nothing that took away from the enjoyment of our stay.

    This was the best place we could have booked! Value & a ton of charm. You feel you're a part of the Garden District staying here, we loved it!!! The furnishings, cleanliness, outdoor space, omg the fireplace in our room! Big luxury for a great price! A short walk to the St. Charles trolley... The absolute best way to visit nola. Photos are still on our camera, but the web-site has a few nice shots to give you an idea...

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we had a drink machine or snacks. Our unit 153 needed a small table in the bathroom to set ur toiletries on. The free breakfast was incongruent. Wud have been btr to have coffee and pastries in our lobby area. Just some muffins wud b fine.

    Bed very comfortable. Good location ! Very clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    I was under the impression this was a bed and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was under the impression this was a bed and breakfast. It isn'T. It's just an historic house. You need to check in in a property, park across the street from the house (even though nothing of the sorts is said at the time of booking), and breakfast - a light continental, which imho you can get better at la Quinta, is served at the Main Hotel, yet another location where you first checked in. The Queen Ann is a Beautiful property, but kept as bare as it can be. There is nothing a B&B would offer, not even water- be ready to bring your own, or drink Louisiana tap water. They do have an Ice Machine. The room is large and the bed is comfortable.... So that the good part. I am not staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The mattress went in like a canoe on husbands side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress went in like a canoe on husbands side. Other than that everything else was excellent!!! Breakfast was awesome and the little lady inside breakfast room was awesome along with clerk who checked us in. We would definately stay there again!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Queen Anne was exceptionally clean,well kept.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff made extra work for themselves by cleaning my room and placing new towels when I had not put out my card for servicing. Thank yiu anyhow

    Queen Anne was exceptionally clean,well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe considering I was travelling alone.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't realize until I arrived at the Queen Anne house that we would have to go to a different location to actually check in. I spoke to someone on the phone twice before arriving and was never given that information. Also, I assumed that a bed and breakfast venue would have a hot breakfast offered and adequate seating for guests. The breakfast was disappointing.

    Very comfortable room. Very quiet. I think we were the only people in the house. We never saw anyone else during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    This was a beautiful place throughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't anything great. Had to move from the cute courtyard to behind the hotel with the air conditioning sticking out not enough sitting area. Very hot ice melted holding a large milk container so it was warm.

    This was a beautiful place throughly enjoyed our stay. Room was amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    We loved our stay, plenty or space, clean, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay, plenty or space, clean, friendly and helpful staff. In the Garden suburb so excellent walking area, also a block away from the streetcar to go into Bourbon street.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    What a delightful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a delightful stay! The room was spacious with very high ceilings and lots of windows, and comfortable. We were surprised to find that there was a refrigerator and microwave. It was quiet and peaceful, yet close to restaurants, the visitor center, and the streetcar.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    Loved the decor, felt like I traveled back in time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't realize check-in was at the property around the corner, could have had taxi drop me off at the lobby. A bit of a walk from convention center.

    Loved the decor, felt like I traveled back in time! Absolutely charming and comfortable. High ceilings and period furniture!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    I loved the beautiful house, and my room was just great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception and breakfast is at two other locations, although it is just a very short walk, could be a hassle for some People.

    I loved the beautiful house, and my room was just great! It was huge, With high ceilings and large Windows; a real "old era" feel, and in a Nice area - Close to St Charles Avenue With many good restaurants and streetcart. Friendly People at reception, very helpful! recommended some restaurants in the area and let me use the internet in reception long time after check-out. Friendly!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    I spent most of my visit in the room due to accident while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish breakfast was more varied as I was,not able to get out

    I spent most of my visit in the room due to accident while traveleng and it was so cheerful and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    8.8
    Close to trolley car line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front steps very steep and difficult to manage with luggage. There is a handicap ramp at rear of building that allows easy access that I wasn't informed about.

    Close to trolley car line. Staff very informative about area.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    Our room was huge with one of the most comfortable bed I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downfall was the extended continental breakfast. Not to many options. However, there are plenty of great places very close by. Avenue Cafe and The Irish House both on St. Charles were awesome.

    Our room was huge with one of the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was quiet, cozy and had such wonderful NOLA charm. We would definitely stay there again. Cheers!!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Victorian Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Victorian Charm

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant experience. Very clean and convenient to the St. Charles Street Car Line.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Great location Waliking distance to everything and the cable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The second breakfast area was not sufficient

    Great location Waliking distance to everything and the cable car Lovely old heritage building

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Good location , clean , historic , secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much not to like

    Good location , clean , historic , secure.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High bed

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like home

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was severely lacking,

    Great location. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Very nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice facility. Will book again next year.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    I strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I strongly recommend

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious clean well equipped room in attractive old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception in main hotel 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast included and ok but very basic

    Spacious clean well equipped room in attractive old house

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Great clean rooms staff very helpfull would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great clean rooms staff very helpfull would stay again

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Closeness to st Charles and two eateries within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closeness to st Charles and two eateries within walking distance .

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    The Breakfast sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Breakfast sucked.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Privacy, very clean, helpful & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Privacy, very clean, helpful & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse The Queen Anne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: