Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Raleigh Hotel 4 stars

1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#152 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information was provided at the time of booking that the pool facility was under renovation. Nevertheless, once up and running, this is definitely a 9.0.

    Very clean. Excellent location. Intimate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they provide a fridge, most of the space is taken up with a mini bar which doesn't leave much room for you to put your own things in there. Shame I only had one working light after a power cut one evening! it would have been nice if the cleaners had checked such things and then arranged for maintenance to resolve the issues. Also part of the reason I chose this hotel was because of of the beautiful pool but on check in I was informed that this was out of action until September and that I could use 2 sister hotels! I was extremely disappointed about this and had I been informed when I was making the booking, I would not have chosen this particular hotel as having a pool was important to me! I therefore felt that the price I paid for the room was in fact too high with bare facilities. I felt that it would have been nice to have been offered a discount due the being missold this package.

    The bed was huge and amazingly comfortable. The shower was also really lovely and the room was a decent size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Disapointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed for renovation and the outside are was pretty much useless...would've been great to get that piece of information beforehand. Very very old rooms that have been refurbished, still smells and feels old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for maintenance which should of been known prior to booking. The hallway and our room was really outdated. We won't be staying here again.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, amazing pool, delicious food and very nice cocktails. The beach is a stunner too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The automatic 18% service charge is a bit absurd, but it seemed to be a standard thing in Miami. I'm happy to tip generously when the service is good, and it was very good, but making it automatic is a bit of a joke. The service industry in the US should cop on and pay their staff fairly as a baseline.

    It's a beautiful hotel. Very cool. Like something from a Wes Anderson film.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel from the Art Deco era. Has a few teething problems but overall great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with faulty electrics which we compared about and received s free upgrade. There was also a fashion event in at our pool which no one at the hotel bothered to tell us about and resorted in us leaving the pool to go else where- it would have just been good to know in advance!

    Great hotel, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful art deco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy, you can hear your neighbors. On saturday they had a dj at the pool which was very loud

    Beautiful art deco hotel. The pool is excellent! Room is comfortable, very nice decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems like The Raleigh doesn't really know how to treat its customers. My boyfriend and I had a very short 3 night stay, and the hotel did not do anything to make our stay more comfortable or enjoyable. I don't think it was personal, I just think The Raleigh has poor customer service. I noticed a couple of other guests complaining at the front desk during my stay. First, The Raleigh was supposed to cost about $200/night when I booked it, bringing the total to about $650 for 3 nights. However, as I was going through with the transaction, the hotel kept on tacking on additional charges, like "resort fees", that ended up costing $827 for the 3 nights. Not to mention that, upon check-in, The Raleigh froze $827 on my boyfriend's card for the full stay, and then froze an additional $100 on his card, and $50 on my card. When we asked the lady at the front desk what the reason for this was, she did not know how to answer. Massively inconvenient and unnecessary. On our final night, my boyfriend and I asked the lady at the front desk if we could request a late checkout the following day, as our flight was at 8:30PM. She told us that she could not do anything about it, but that we should wake up at 8AM to speak to the front desk the following morning. I did just as she said, and I was told that all of the late checkouts were "already given out". To be honest, I did not believe that all of the late checkouts were already distributed--I think that The Raleigh was reserving them for the higher-paying guests, who were clearly getting preferential treatment as far as I could tell in other areas of the hotel. The Raleigh didn't try to accommodate us for this major inconvenience. They just sort of shrugged off our problem. We reserved a King Superior room, which was ok, nothing special. Relatively small room, and the bathroom is tiny. The toilet is squeezed up against the wall on one side, so when you sit on it, your leg touches the wall.

    The pool was nice, as was the beach. The staff at both the pool and beach were friendly. The folks at the coffee bar were very pleasant, probably the best staff the hotel had to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Watch out for hidden fees and small beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that me and all of my other friends are stayed in other rooms had bigger beds and paid less money than me and I definitely did not like the fact that they charged me with hidden fees after I have left the hotel with a hidden parking fee and also a resort fee of $39 for what

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent. I guess bar was a little expensive that was it.

    Everything, pool is amazing - really cool restaurant, would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at The Raleigh Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought having to pay almost $30 per day on top of the standard room charge just for wifi, lounger and towel to be a little excessive. Especially as the beach umbrella was an additional $19 per day on top of that. I understand the whole Art Deco glamour appeal (hey, that's what appealed to me) but the TV in the room could be updated somewhat.

    Beautiful, historic Art Deco hotel in a fantastic beach front location. Not as big as other hotels in the area, so feels a lot more personal and relaxed. Standard rooms are fairly small, but very light and stylish. Staff in hotel, poolside and at beach were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel just has a very classy and refined feel to it. One of the biggest bonuses is that the incredible Rosetta Bakery is just a 2 min walk down the road. Best coffee and pastries in South Beach!! All in all, a great stay. Highly recommended and I would absolutely stay at The Raleigh on my next visit to Miami.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, it was expensive for one person to pay for 2 nights but the luxury is worth it.

    Everything, the pool was amazing, and I had a king suite and the walk in shower was to die for, I want one in my house. The half lounge area was a great bonus too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was small and didn't have a counter or shelf to put your toiletries.

    The staff were amazing. Always smiling, friendly, helpful and courteous!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Below what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    too busy and noisy and crazy so staff are way over stretched.

    This is a great old hotel. Has a great pool and bar/restaurant. It is very busy and so its easy to get lost in the barrage of guests. I don't think I'd stay there again, but worth a one time visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Super hotel, with wonderful staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super nice hotel, you feel home right away. Fernando Montealegre, the concierge made super good reservations for dinner and other things. Big advantage is that you have everything in walking distance. You do not need a car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed was nice,staff was attentive - especially at pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small - shower head too short. Charge for beach umbrella should be included in resort fee. Bar charged $96 for a round of 4 tequila shots - that is price gouging & way beyond fair!

    Bed was nice,staff was attentive - especially at pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Very decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of additional taxes as well as extra charges for the umbrella on the beach (+19 USD extra per day).

    Very decent hotel. Cool pool. Next to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Quintessential Art Deco Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had no issues while we were at the hotel. The only thing to note is the 'normal' rooms are smaller than other North American hotels, but it's important to keep in mind The Raleigh is a lot older than other hotels - and in our opinion - only adds to the charm! Europeans would feel right at home with the room/bathroom size. There is a walk in closet in the normal room and huge dressers so can comfortably put everything away including luggage.

    We loved everything! From the vibe, rooms, comfort of bed, pool and beach area - it was everything we were expecting it to be and more! We ventured over to the Fontainebleau thinking we would be blown away and returned (quickly!) to The Raleigh with no hotel envy. Chilled out pool vibes with FAB food at The Raleigh in comparison to the vegas nightmare that was the Fontainebleau.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Always Wonderful Raleigh!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the historic quality and details are excellent....the TV's (and cable service) in all rooms & suites must and need to be updated!

    Always love the Raleigh....have been staying at Raleigh frequently for almost 20 yrs! In room dining, restaurant and poolside dining is really the best cuisine in south beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    The bar food was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks cool, but it's a bit too old and not that comfortable. It should be cheaper, I was expecting way more

    The bar food was good. I also loved the 24 hours bar at the reception. Great coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    this is the hotel to stay at. It has everything one could want
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing bad to say really. Just the cleaning staff was a little annoying but we sorted that out the next morning with the front desk.

    the staff was amazing. The best brunch and lunch was at their hotel. Love the pool and the fact that guests get comped at events during music week. Already signed up for next year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good Location and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $15 for 2 coffees is excessive, even for South Beach. Hotel prices are very expensive for what you get, albeit we got a deal of 54% off so we were happy.

    Good location, nice pool area, use of hotel beds on the beach are convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Great pool and restaurant but not great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby , restaurant pool area was beautiful but as soon as we went into the rooms they felt a little too vintage . The hallways looked like a prison ward . I love vintage , mid century modern and Art Deco but this place needs a renovation in the rooms and hallways..Would not stay here again but would go for a drink or stay by the pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for Location A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purchased a "partial ocean view," but there was absolutely NO ocean view, bed was a little harder than preferred. Also didn't like the way of taxing which was on purchase plus tip and the tax so we were being taxed on the tip at 18%. In room snacks and drinks outlandishly high so if the goal is to give convenience to the guest I would 1/2 the price.

    Location was excellent, food and portions were very good though a little pricey, easy access to beach, walkways, entertainment. Water heat and pressure were excellent, shampoos and soaps were kept up and good quality and the regulation of room temperature by guest was a plus! Pool area and hammocks were sublime!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Miami Beach.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From Mr.Elkin at reception, the gentlemen bellboys and helpful ladies at the cafe - to Maria at guest services, the hotel staff is perfection. The food is outstanding. The hotel is old school elegance and personal. Nothing feels out of place here and there is no excess. The pool is divine and the service on point. After trying so many other places in Miami Beach, this is where I will be staying from now on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    The common areas are decorated very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach very was understaffed. The rooms were in keeping with the style of the hotel but something was just missing....The bathroom is very 20's which didn't bother me but the pedestal sink and no storage is hard. All the hallways could use a fresh coat of paint and some new lighting.

    The common areas are decorated very well. The pool is amazing. The staff is great. We liked the coffee bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Great lobby but room disappointed for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the room was not a good value. Evidence of bad plastering on the ceilings of the room. the hallways although original could have been revived in a respectful way, as they are now they looking very tired.

    The staff at the cafe were extremely nice and made a great latte. Front desk employees as well as pool and beach staff were all friendly and helpful. I appreciated how the lobby and rooms have been restored to truly reflect Miami Beach's history.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Thursday nights they have a party night around the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I appreciate the Art Deco decoration of the bedroom i am not a big fan of the beige/brown colour scheme. The parking on site is very expensive but one can use a public car park one block down for less than half the fee.

    Thursday nights they have a party night around the pool area so it was busy. I liked the coffee shop in house for good coffee and croissants. Good Art Deco entrance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    Watch the add-on expenses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden costs at check in of having to pay for the use of the pool even if swimming was impossible due to bad and cold weather This non refundable expense plus taxes when coupled with having to pay for the Internet meant that there was a large 'extras ' charge to the final bill

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    New Year's stay at the Raleigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a king bed and had a queen. It was very expensive over the holidays but on par with everything else in the area. We were disappointed the hotel had not planned any event over NYE.

    The breakfasts were excellent, the pool was wonderful. The location doesn't get better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.8
    Guys using a stainless key old school but they could be more authentic as are they pretend to being
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guys using a stainless key old school but they could be more authentic as are they pretend to being and using a plumbers equipments if you would like to take a shower :))) but honestly 21th century it make to be more contemporary and don't hide your greedy for renovations like its your trademark. Breakfast was like tea or coffee and croissant or muffin . please don't call your feed -FOOD :))) I got 4 days there and changed my planes for one more day before trip. So it means got 2 different bookings. Last Night i had talk with front deck and they told me i might change the room. I prepared my staff next morning it took 1 hr and then i got down with luggage for change my room they said your might stay at your room :(((((( What a surprise! So i took my luggage and went hotel and i came back i found my old room in deplorable state :) Nobody clean it up!

    Close to ocean as all surroundings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable - but watch out for the extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged over $11 for a bottle of water which was not in the mini bar but on the table top, giving the appearance that it was complimentary. And $25 per day compulsory for use of wifi and swimming towels, but as it was blowing a gale never used the pool or beach - so basically for the wifi!

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service from check in to check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent! The room was very nice and sitting by the pool was relaxing. The food was also very good, I ate everything on my plate. I will be coming back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. More attention to detail needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some bits could use with more maintenance. Especially since it's a mid-century look. Any minor scratch on the wall or furniture, or small bit of wall paper peeling off, may make it look like the place is falling apart, even if it's far from it. At that price point though, more attention to detail is expected. Weird how some corridors are renovated and others not. Thankfully, ours was.

    It's a great little hotel! Pool is amazing. Rooms are super charming and well equipped. Very comfortable and spacious! Food by the pool is good, albeit overpriced (but that's Miami). I liked how housekeeping came around later in the day, as days always start late in Miami. Loved the bathroom. Also, the evening round was a nice touch. The lobby was rarely busy, which is good when stumbling early in the morning after partying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were helpful and friendly from the moment we pulled up in the taxi. The coffee bar on site has delicious coffee,green tea, muffins and chocolate chip croissants! The restaurant has a nice lunch and the bartenders make delicious strawberry daiquiris! Our room was ocean view, and a corner so we had two views- beautiful! The hotel is 1940s circa - love it! The pool is amazing and the grounds make you feel as though you are in a tropical paradise! Short walk through the grounds to the back and there's an exit to the beach where helpful staff are waiting to set you up in any of the lounge chairs. We loved our stay here and look forward to returning!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Raleigh is my thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception is very slow and very confused. Breakfast is so and so.

    I love the swimming pool. Beds are really comfortable. Rooms are quite big and spacious. For breakfast, I suggest to take pancakes: they are amazing. Overall, you get the real Miami in the 50es experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Value, Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really bothered me, it was a great value for the money, but the bathrooms are tight. Furnishings while perfectly good were not "brand new"

    I found the beds to be very comfortable. It's a classic Art Deco Hotel - it's OLD, but great. Nice size - not too many rooms. Coffee Bar, Restaurant are great. ATMOSPHERE.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    A bit pricey but good quality; good choice for higher end stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet location but a bit of a hike to most South Beach restaurants. City tour recommended by staff was a big disappointment.

    Nice facilities, especially the pool area. Got a good recommendation for dinner that was spot on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Character and vintage charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room was great; décor was cool, but the room is not super large or luxurious.

    Love the vintage vibe, love the bar under the trees by the pool, the walk down to the ocean and the private seating area out front, hidden from the busy street. Cool to look at all the celebrities who've been here over the years. Great place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.6
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very dated and over priced - It is not a 4 star facility - Dark and depressing and very over priced - Booked 6 nights and checked out after 1 night.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work in my room and staff was rude and unhelpful about this.

    It is a very pretty and classic hotel. I felt like I was a part of something historical.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Place to be in south beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and need some updating to keep up with the pricing.

    Breakfast and Dinner was very good. Poolarea is one of the nicest places i know. The location is exceptionell. Great staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    A little outdated but still very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could use a total update because everything feels a little outdated like using keys for room entry instead of cards. The floor was a little too noisy. Also they need to add a hot tub or jacuzzi area because a large portion of the property behind the pool was completely empty. The front desk also failed to accommodate the 2 hour late check out genius travelers are supposed to have.

    The Raleigh is in an excellent spot on Miami beach and had great beach service. My room had a nice view and had a great ac unit plus a fan which made me very comfortable. The restaurant and room service were very good as well. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance and the Lincoln road mall is just a couple blocks away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    From best to worst in just a few years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a shame. Once the coolest hotel on the beach, now a shabby shadow of itself. From the odor of still tacky paint and mothballs at the room entrance, second-rate toiletries, weak shower, door that barely locked, dirty pool area, indifferent, unfriendly staff other than front desk (one member who was loudly trying to convert to evangelicalism the poor girl at the coffee bar), overpriced parking, slow wi-fi, and grubby, poorly lit common areas, the Raleigh has become a fleabag. Someone renovate this place, quickly!

    Good value, the pool is still a classic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    Not even water was given for free, plus they charged us for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the room was good totally different from the pictures in booking.com

    Not even water was given for free, plus they charged us for breakfast even if we paid for it they keep us waiting for more than an hour just to check with account and return our money back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.0
    Showy hotel/good for people watching but overpriced and very average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Slow room service/room bed unmade at 4pm Massively overpriced for the quality of service ---

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall it is a well preserved historic hotel. The pool is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting in the hallways were stained.

    Overall it is a well preserved historic hotel. The pool is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    I wasn't informed that pool was under construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't informed that pool was under construction during Miami Summer. My room was facing the pool construction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Character in droves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with charm. Not an ultra modern cookie cutter but a property with character and history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly placed Art Deco nostalgia that needs some serious love
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empathize there are restrictions for the older buildings and renovations but it is starting to show its age ... badly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Location, Interior, pool area and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, some renovation is needed in general, less value for money

    Location, Interior, pool area and garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Attention at the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice room and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breacfast was very poor. For the same price the nearby hotels offer better services.

    Very nice room and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, location, pool, service, access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was the small bathroom with no electricity in it.

    Great staff, location, pool, service, access to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at the Raleigh miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    The pool staff Great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old rooms, very noisy, windows could not be opened.

    Helpfull & kind staff, nice food, very nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Love the coffee bar in the lobby, expensive, but good coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the coffee bar in the lobby, expensive, but good coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Art Deco Gem but pool needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool needs extensive maintenance.

    Wonderful Art Deco Pool Area but it needs attention as it is showing its age and is crumbling in parts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic and felt old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hostess on evening for outdoor seating

    Receptionist good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the pool railings was loose causing my GF to slip n fall.

    Bed was real comfy, pool & pool party, food & drinks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated, price for drinks and food very exp at the hotel, Breakfast for 4 around 100 $.

    Beautiful garden, great staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive on top of room charge

    Location and pool and beach area was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Amazing pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing pool! Beautiful Lobby. Great access to the beach. 2 free each chairs as a part of your stay! Very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in an elegant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level was loud at night.

    Food and outside cafe were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    We love The Raliegh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! The location, the decor, the drinks, the food, the famous swimming pool, EVERYTHING!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice colonial resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the music week, it was very noisy. Reception was always full. You have to wait too long.. 🙁

    My room was corner so I really felt myself free

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and small. Can be noisy at times

    Great pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great staff great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and old school charm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Good service friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent reputable hotel but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for the money: the rooms need updating, so does the pool.

    Location, pool, staff, lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    The pool is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is amazing! I also loved the sitting area in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Old School hip feel and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old School hip feel and atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and chill vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could use a refresh

    Cool chic classic miami vibe. Small boutique hotelis great for solo travelers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Genuine elegance on the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the fact that this hotel is just as it was when it was first built. This place has genuine style and is such an oasis in Miami

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Pillows and bed not very comfortable pillows too flat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed not very comfortable pillows too flat and bed too hard

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Raleigh Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: