Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Pigeon Forge hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Ramsey Hotel and Convention Center

Reviews of The Ramsey Hotel and Convention Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3230 Parkway P.O. Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863, United States of America

#43 of 159 hotels in Pigeon Forge

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 842 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really say there was anything about our stay that we didn't like.

    A very good location, the customer service was excellent. Food was delicious. Everything about it ,,was a very good visit..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location is great but I would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The renovations of the guest rooms were not as nice as the photos posted online. The bathroom door stuck and made a loud popping sound when opening.

    The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Loved the breakfast and breakfast area, since it also serves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast and breakfast area, since it also serves as a restaurant at other times. Loved the main lobby fireplace, decorations, and the location. Just a block off the main road, so quiet, but close to the action.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in the bathroom wet the wet because the shower doesn’t have a full door or curtain.

    Everything was great here, the kids love it and the movie by the pool was awesome. They hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Best stay we have had in Pigeon Forge in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been a bit warmer but other than that everything was excellent

    The lobby was gorgeous. It's very welcoming and warm. The check in staff were super sweet. They didn't make me feel like I was bothering them. Our room was very nice and clean. Plenty of room. The shower heads are nice, not tiny and a trickle of water like most. The 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is amazing. The coffee was always hot and fresh. The waterfall in the pool is beautiful. The pool could have been a little warmer. We set around the fire pit outside for a bit, it kept us warm. The breakfast was a restaurant feel with complimentary food. All the food was very good. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Everything All the Staff was so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a little more on menu But the food we had was excellent. Could hardly hear the tv in our room But our room was very nice

    Everything All the Staff was so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly,the hotel is really clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls seem to be really thin and you can hear everything going on in the room next to you .

    The staff was super friendly,the hotel is really clean, & the pool area is great for the kids

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    Avoid if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms smell really bad. The bathroom did not even have a complete glass door. The hotel is undergoing renovation and would potentially take years to finish.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Its located at a pretty good place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Mediorce stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have besn nice to be told that the Pool never closes at check in because my fiancee and I couldnt sleep around 1 or 2 in the morning due to living a nighttime lifestyle. While everything else had closed on the strip we didn't have anything to do we wanted to swim but thought the Pool had closed at 12am because the sign stated that.

    The convience of breakfast even though the hasbrowns and eggs could have been cooked more hash browns were undercooked and eggs were runny.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Everything about the place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the place was amazing! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Pool area and lobby was by far the best. Staff was very friendly and helped with all our needs!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    A great stay and pleased with everything. Looking forward to my next stay. A+ for customer satisfa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of a thing.

    The breakfast was good. I really liked the hot cider and hot chocolate refreshments. The beds were very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly and eager to help and answer questions. Love the walk in shower. I definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Indoor pool was nice and the updates are going to be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not everything was updated. Pool area was a little dark in the back. Lighting on the wall where the waterfall is would be great.

    Indoor pool was nice and the updates are going to be great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Quick get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower had a leak that sprayed on the ceiling and the water took forever to get hot. There was no happy place between freezing and burn your skin off once it did get hot.

    Staff was great and facilities were very nice. Restaurant and bar were open late.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little thing that we didn't like. There weren't enough extra outlets, we had to unplug things and find the plug outlet behind the nightstand. Hotels have always had the plugs right on the lights so it's very convenient.

    We really enjoyed the christian music that played throughout our whole stay :) The beds were super comfy, enjoyed the breakfast and staff were all very friendly and nice at the restaurant and hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    ALL of the staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like we were getting water all over the floors due to only having half a shower door essentially.

    ALL of the staff was extremely friendly. Everything was very clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tile floors are cold, my wife would have preferred carpet. My wife also was not pleased that the thermostat could not be adjusted to a warmer temperature.

    The bed was great. Room was clean. Location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom needed work still the door and mirror need to be replaced. Also thought the parking lot needed more lights.

    The staff was great! The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Nice family place. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot tub was crowded as well. there should be a time limit on how long you can stay in the hot tub. also the shower in our room still needs a curtain. the glass wall did not do a good job keeping the water from spraying onto the bathroom floor.

    the breakfast was very good. however, because it was booked that weekend, the breakfast area was very crowded and it was hard to find a seat, but the staff kept up with the breakfast bar well and clearing our table of plates. The complimentary coffee, hot coco and tea in the lobby all day was a nice treat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.3
    All in all a comfortable stay, safe and close to the many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotels price for a mediocre room was a little discomforting but it's to be understood this time of year. As well the room came with "a view" but it was of the back parking lot and a run down building.

    Very close to surrounding attractions, the location was excellent. The availability on short notice was also an attracting factor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. We loved it at the Ramsey Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was wonderful and friendly. I was impressed with the service of all the staff. Everyone went above and beyond. Was also very impressed with the cleanliness. My husband and I enjoyed our morning breakfast conversations with Brenda that worked in the restaurant/breakfast area. She was wonderful and we looked forward to conversing with her each morning. We will certainly be back. We are picky and everything exceeded our expectations. Excellent place to stay!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Good, but definitely could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner/heater was inconsistent at best. The in room refrigerator was not cooling adequately and when adjusted by maintenance, froze everything. There was not enough wash cloths and towels in the room. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired, several of the items were cold. The shower only had 1/2 of it with a glass door, water splattered on the floor making it hazardous when getting out.

    The check-in and out was fine. The staff was friendly. The room was located in a quiet hallway.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel with perfect location... however, the room was not as clean as expected. There were clothing stickers on the wall and light fixture and the carpet didn't seem to vacuumed thoroughly. Every little noise in the hall and any noise our neighbors made.... we could hear.. clearly.. also the fan on our heating and cooling system kicked off and on all night making it very hard to fall asleep.

    The hotel was beautiful. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and very inviting. Check in was fast and easy and the staff were very friendly. The location of this hotel was perfect. It sets right off main road in Pigeon Forge, yet set far enough back that you don't have traffic right out your front door. The hotel was very busy during our stay so the downstairs area was a little crowded but the breakfast was good and we had a nice selection to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome upgrades!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are on the small side.

    Great updating on the hotel. Everything was nice, and clean. The pool area was really great! With the fire pit outside and they show family friendly movies every night, really enjoyed that. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend the Ramsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was crap. Deluxe room without a bathtub???

    This is the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel. We asked 3 individuals at the restaurant for water. They couldn’t help. The management told us that they entered our room without any notification???

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay there again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was November, the A/C wasn't working initially. We did get a maintenance man to check it out. He arrived very prompt and was friendly, however, it still seemed like it didn't work at times, although it did work better than when we arrived. The hot tub was great, but the inside pool is not heated, so keep that in mind if you go.

    Very friendly staff; wonderful breakfast; nice room; convenient location. Enjoyed the 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Popcorn and movies at the pool were a nice feature.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and great breakfast. Pool area was nice. Beautiful entry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants in the bathroom but maintenance sprayed. Room could use overhead lighting and bathroom needed an exhaust fan. The bench in the room needed cleaning.

    The breakfast was great and pool area was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    breakfast bar was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more outlets for electronic charging

    breakfast bar was ok... pancakes or waffles and choc. milk would be great added to the bar. Bath and body products were a nice bonus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude at check in, key wasn’t activated had to walk back down with my infant after waiting forever for the elevator. Entire floor smelled like weed, toilet got clogged twice, could heat people in the halls throughout the night, room didn’t looked nothing like we thought we were paying for

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Overall not so bad for the price needs minor repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling in the room needs minor repairs. The bathroom was very small and cramped. The bed was not so comfy, and the lighting in the room was very dark for working on the computer. And also the wifi was a slow, bad connection, and it felt like dial-up.

    The full breakfast buffet was very good. The presentation in the Lobby and dining area was nice, cozy and comfy. The room could use a little work but for the price the room was okay. The staff was courtesy and friendly. great location to all of the entertainment, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    I loved the way the lobby was decorated up for Xmas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected the indoor pool to be just a tiny bit warmer, even though it was cold out

    I loved the way the lobby was decorated up for Xmas . The beds were extremely soft and compfee. Nice hot breakfast, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was good, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been better lighting in the farther ends of the parking lot.

    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and staff but night time was a nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nighttime was horrible. We had a suite at the top of the stairs over the lobby. Lobby music was turned up so loud you could hear every word of every song. The staff would turn it down if asked but kids ran the halls allllll night and people stayed up talking loudly all day and night. Quiet time was never enforced. My family of 7 never received a night of sleep longer than 3 hours. We will not be back. No one can enjoy all that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge has to offer on no sleep!

    The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    The beds are some of the best in a hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wireless internet didn't hardly work. No one from housekeeping there at night so if need anything they didn't have it.

    The beds are some of the best in a hotel. 24hr access to the pool. The breakfast buffet will save $20 or better. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Money well spent in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was typical southern biscuits an gravy, sausage link, I'm a bacon, egg, pancakes or waffle type of girl. I only ate breakfast sat an opt to go out the last day. But overall there was plenty of food.

    From the entrance to the pool area very inviting. Staff was very friendly an helpful even called on our way up to ask if we wanted any upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I wish the breakfast would change up a little everyday we were there for four days and was a little sick of the breakfast by the last day

    Loved the breakfast and the room was amazing and close to a lot of tourist attractions

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    It was average
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better update on bathrooms and rooms, bathrooms have to water power. Breakfast can use a little more flavor and varieties like waffles or pancakes

    Beds comfortable and spacious pool and movie night great and cofee and tea stand awesome. Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.3
    Beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above

    Beds were great. Pool too cold, although advertised as heated. Breakfast bar good. Price quoted was not correct. We were over charged. They added a maintenance fee. I would like to have my credit card adjusted to fee quoted. $100.00 per night. I will tell my friends to be cautious and not stay at this motel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the decorations in the lobby, and the fireplace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed hurt my back a little, but overall it was a great place to stay.

    Loved the decorations in the lobby, and the fireplace! The pool area and bar were excellent for parents and kids, both! Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was great, restaurant style, and free! We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    The beds were amazingly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were a little creepy lol but that's it

    The beds were amazingly comfortable...i can't really complain about anything but if i could make a suggestion i would suggest switching breakfast up especially for those that stay longer then 2 days.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower soaked the floor every time it was turned on because the glass on came halfway of the shower stall.

    The room was clean. The burger from the the downstairs restaurant was delicious. The staff was very helpful. The Keurig in the room was great for a morning cup of coffee without going out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    christmas vacation for my mother
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very strange shower the floor gets wet

    pool is amaing they show a movie while your in pool area they have complimentary coffee and milk chocolate you can sit by fireplace have a bar area i loved the beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Very pretty, clean, updated since my last stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trouble regulating the room temp. My room was way down a long hallway, which was difficult for me since I was just 3 weeks post op (spinal surgery) At least I did have my walker to assist but it was still difficult.

    Very pretty, clean, updated since my last stay. Breakfast bar was very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! We were so happy that we decided to stay at this hotel. The location is great, right next to everything. The beds and pillows are super comfortable, the breakfast is excellent with different options and cleaning is awesome! The most important detail that made our stay even greater was the staff from the Front desk and the ladies from the breakfast area. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast & pool area were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms still need some updating. Very few outlets and some didn’t work. Didn’t like the 1/2 door on the shower, water runs out in the floor.

    Breakfast & pool area were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Very good stay and a steal for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't care for the design of the shower with the half-glass, but I got over it.

    The lobby was really nice, the Christmas decorations and fireplace gave it a nice, elegant look. Staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were nice, beds were comfortable. The free breakfast bar was great. I loved the Fitness Center, used it 3 times during the stay. My wife got good use out of the hot tub and pool. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we'd stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Extremely nice hotel. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing. The hotel lobby and bar area were amazing. The breakfast was more than we expected. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    The pool and bar were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a few items they are still working on during the remodel, and the wallpaper is one of them. Still good value though. Would stay again.

    The pool and bar were great. The breakfast was better than most hotel free breakfasts with lots of choices of hot food. The updates to the hotel made a big difference.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Absolutely satisfied!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints, at all!!

    Loved everything about our stay, from check in to check out, everyone was just so friendly and helpful. My wife and I have stayed here before but our two daughters, my mother in law and 4 grand kids had never stayed. They were all extremely happy with their stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    We usually stay in Gatlinburg but we chose here because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was the website I believe said 24 your pool and it closed at midnight, but that was no biggie to us as we were tired every night we got back!

    We usually stay in Gatlinburg but we chose here because of the excellent price. It was well worth the price and the breakfast was wonderful. Quite a choice of things to choose from!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Staff, location, plenty of parking, restaurant in hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Staff, location, plenty of parking, restaurant in hotel, great breakfast bar, coffee bar available 24 hrs. Shout outs to the day staff at the front desk, Paula, Lauren and LaDonna and to the evening Front Desk staff of Adam S., Regina and Kate... Then, a BIG Thank you to all the Breakfast Bar staff; especially to Brenda. The Hostess/Greeter that was terrific at crowd control with grace and a huge smile was Connie.... Housekeeping was staffed with friendly ladies who made our room sparkle...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Pigeon forge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had issue with heat unit. Didn't seem to be blowing out very strong. Told front desk, said they would have it checked. Came back few hours later only thing we noticed was they turned down temp. No message left about it, meaning whether it was running right or not.

    Nice room, main area was nicely done. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i disliked about my stay enjoyed every bit of it and will b staying there everytime i come down too pigion forge

    The staff the atmosphere the cleaning of the rooms and property kids can watch movies by the pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    The overall rating of the hotel = A. Friendly staff and home- like environment. Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was below average if compared to the rest of the hotel- average 2 beds within the room, fridge, flatscreen tv, desk and bathroom. The shower did not have a curtain, but a glass panel with an opening towards the door- more of a walk- in shower. The shower was very nice, but odd with the way the opening was. Overall, the bathroom was average and the room size was small.

    Complimentary breakfast- buffet style. The hashbrowns were a plus, not something usually included with hotel breakfast. The Croissants were very soft and buttery, and the fruit was exceptionably fresh and the best part of the meal each day. The staff greeters who met us at the entrance to the breakfast bar- were always exceptionally nice, professional and provided service with a smile. They always greeted guests before and after eating and would ask you about your plans for the day. The pool and hot tub were very nice- average size. Stated by staff to be open for 24 hours- which is not something I have ever experienced elsewhere. The outdoor fire pit and seating beside the indoor pool facility was beautiful, but the weather was a little cool to enjoy this amenity. Move night each night at 5pm or 8pm - did not use this service, but if you have kids or need entertainment within your stay at the hotel, this was an option. Facility was up to date. Indoor bar with alcohol being served as an option. Complimentary tea, coffee and water provided 24 hours. Again, staff were all very friendly and professional. Parking was usually convenient, unless you returned late at night- you would then have to park further away. Location was a plus, located right in downtown pigeon forge near many eateries and shops. Did not over- pay for this hotel. Water pressure was exceptional- love a shower that is a walk- in and not a step in with a curtain. Beautiful fireplace when you walk into the lobby- which was extremely open with high ceilings. Felt comfortable and home- like.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice hotel, fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms we're very small, and the shower did not have a closing door which made the floor very wet with each shower.

    Beds we're very comfortable, staff was very nice. There was a great selection on the breakfast buffet. Also loved the stress relief shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms. Although we didn't use the pool or Jacuzzi during our stay it looked very nice. Room was very clean and the hotel was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    The staff, the cleanliness and overall feel was perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff, the cleanliness and overall feel was perfect and just what we needed after a long 7 hour drive. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were the best!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    It was great value for the money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are a few finishes that should have been done with reno. small holes in the closet door from previous that could have been filled, shower head was leaky and elevator looked like it went through a battle field. With the money that went into this renovation, some of the more inexpensive but visible things were not taken care of.

    bed was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Housekeeper was very nice and made sure we had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room for us to sit down and eat a hot breakfast restaurant staff was very rude. Plus our room key kept deactivating

    Housekeeper was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed fresh and clean towels every day

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a hard time with the key card. Ended up doing a lot of walking around the building to the front desk mainly to get another key

    Very clean, good amenities. Good breakfast and loved the fire pit and pool area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have movie night every night as advertised. The fire pit was never lit while we were there.

    Rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was awesome. Interior area was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    4.6
    It was a pretty lobby and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They put us in older room nothing like the picture that was displayed, it was dusty the toilet was tipsy like gonna fall over and water all over the floor after we shower didn't have second glass door to keep water in. I almost slipped. The beds were horrible one of the springs popped in middle of night a poke me all night. I got no sleep. The swimming pool was cold!!! I won't stay there again and like my money back please please.. They falsified their advertising.

    It was a pretty lobby and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location says it is newly remodeled...but the room i stayed in looked like it was remodeled like 10 yrs ago. There was mold behind the toilet. The design of the shower is stupid, half the shower door is not there...by design. So when you shower the floor gets all wet. The breakfast is just ok. And the pool is very small. So if you fall for the pics they have online you will probably book a room. Mlm

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great! The staff was friendly and helpful anytime I had a question or concern. Our room was nice and clean and the bathroom was clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Nice overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had issues with the heat. There was like no middle temperature--either really warm or if you tried to turn it down the cool air came on. Heat was good though. In the bathroom-older style shower I guess-no door on the shower (that's ok) just if you had kids traveling with you would be easy to get water all over the bathroom.

    This is an older motel that has been renovated. The rooms are large. You can tell that the rooms are not completely renovated such as the paint and the doors are were not new. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The pool looked very nice -we did not use it. But did like the idea that the pool and the hot tub was open 24 hours a day. Breakfast was excellent. It was a buffet style breakfast with numerous items to chose from. Overall the price was really great for the stay. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    The lobby was absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The look if the room, and the comfort of it

    The lobby was absolutely stunning. The pool was gorgeous as well. However, the look of the room as well as comfort left much to be desired.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel.

    This place was conveniently centered in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The staff was so nice. We stayed in the king suite with the spa tub and fireplace. The bed was so soft and comfortable. We loved the spa tub. It was nice to come back to after a day of walking around town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I saw were that the doors to the room were not painted and they painting them when we left.

    I saw it on line and liked the way it looked but read some bad reviews. I looked at other hotels but I kept coming back to the Ramsey. We came for our anniversary and we loved everything about the hotel. The staff were so nice when we arrived and the lobby and fireplace were beautiful. When we got to our room we loved it to. It was very clean and very quite. It was cold so I loved the apple cider and hot chocolate in lobby. We are coming back in March.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Love this hotel, will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have been a little bigger but that's it.

    Everything was awesome. The beds were very comfortable. Felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I loved the atmosphere. The fire places in the lobby with the christmas decor was a great touch. Serving hot spiced cider during the winter season was the cherry on top for me lol. The breakfast was good too. The pool and hot tub area was gorgeous. My husband and I will definitely stay here again. It's all we could want in a hotel and more.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate & hot cider service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more lighting in the room, very dim. Bathroom is small.

    24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate & hot cider service in lobby. Upgrades to pool, lobby and bar area were fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Overall for the money .. it was a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Bed was great! Breakfast was nice.. needs pancakes or waffles added... room was very hot and hard to cool.. lots of condensation on windows. Lobby was beautiful and pool area. Bathroom needs a makeover..bathroom & room was too small for our needs.. need more suites with sitting areas

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, the rooms were great, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower, it didn't have a door on it and the water flooded the floor.

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were great, and the breakfast was great. The breakfast was the best we have had in all the hotels we have ever stayed in. We loved the pool. It was open 24 hours. Will definitely be back here to stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    The Front Desk Clerk was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Desk Clerk was wonderful! They had the Red Hat Ladies there and the hotel was very full. She asked if it was on if I was on the same floor and of course that was no problem. She told me that if I had any issues to come and speak with her. Everyone was very personable. Room was clean and updated. The location could not have been better!!! The lobby was beautiful and there was always hot chocolate and coffee. Great place, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Happy Seniors and Mother & Daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee breakfast location! !!!

    I took my Mother and Aunt and my Daughter we enjoyed the breakfast movie night and the confront of the beds...we had a great laugh watching my aunt trying to get in bed she is a little short...would stay again and highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    November in the smokys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators were too few and to far away from some of the rooms.

    Location was great. Food was good. It was quiet all around us. Staff was wonderful. Facilities was very clean. And they didn’t try to rob you with their room rates. My two service dogs loved it as well. They enjoyed looking out the window at the other guests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed the hotel very much. The price was very reasonable friendly staff and great location. There was remodeling going on but was not too much of a bother.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    I can't remember the names but the red head that greets...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love everything about the place

    I can't remember the names but the red head that greets you in the morning at breakfast is nice and the lady who works the bar at night is nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Ramsey Hotel and Convention Center Traveler Photo Gallery