Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

3800 North Ocean Drive, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33408, USA

#1 of 9 hotels in Palm Beach Shores

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check in, I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a Ocean Facing room and I explained that I reserved an Ocean Facing. Was then put in an "Ocean View" room ... had to go back to the front desk to get the room that I had agreed to in my contract .

    The courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness of the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for an extra blanket and it was thin and cheap like an airline blanket, The bed was mildly uncomfortable,

    We liked the proximity to the beach. Other guests were pleasant and lowkey. We liked having 2 pools and the other outdoor games. There were no welcoming snacks,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture uncomfortable in condo, paying to park rental car each night, condo not ready for 24 hours after we arrived. Robes in room cheap microfiber not plush terry cloth. “Infinity pool” not really an infinity pool. Food/drinks at resort restaurants excessively expendive and poor quality. Several things in condo not working.

    Polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is more residential which makes for a quiet relaxing location but expect to take Ubers to restaurants, etc.

    I stayed for my birthday in early March and from the moment we arrived the staff couldn’t have been better! From Roger at the front desk to the manager who offered to charge our phones and hold our bags while we waited at the hotel while our flight was delayed, everyone at the hotel couldn’t have wanted to cater to us more. The hotel itself is clean, the pools are beautiful with plenty of chairs. (The infinity pool does lose sun around 1 pm - making for a good time to switch to the beach) Our suite was more than spacious with smart TVs for Netflix and a sunny balcony. We wanted to move in. All in all this hotel was great - ignore the bad reviews I don’t know what people are complaining about!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was SO MUCH trash washing up on the beach during our stay, including syringes, which made me worry we would step on something and get hurt. We ended up trading our shell pick up time for picking up trash and taking it to the trash cans close to the hotel...this was NOT the fault of the hotel, it's just sad our environment has gotten so trashed...It would be nice if the pool could be heated and stay open until 9pm, so the kids could enjoy a night swim...

    My husband traveled to Fl. for work and myself and our two girls stayed alone at the hotel during the day to enjoy the pool and beach. I felt VERY secure the ENTIRE time I was on the property. The security was wonderful, both electronic security and personnel. There were two men on the beach the entire time adjusting the chairs (probably security) which made me feel secure as well as having a private beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service was very poor. We had a suite that did not have enough utensils for all of us and it took 3 times of asking before we got some. Our room was not made up on 2 occasions in a 7 night stay, despite our make room up sign on. The room was not perfectly clean, there were still Oreo cookies and fish biscuits from the previous occupants, we left them to see when they would be clean up and they were not during our stay. Although the hotel compensated us, they were not apologetic and only made the point we had complained a lot. I would expect more from the Marriott, possibly the worst serviced experienced in many years of traveling the world.

    The location and the room layout were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a resort fee of $35/day they try to add on when you check in and a mandatory $27/day valet fee.

    Absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful beach, pool, and room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that security was called to the lagoon pool, for no reason I thought that was a bit racist to be honest , so I had to go and ask the lady at the front desk what was the problem and I felt uncomfortable and pissed off!

    The overall hotel is nice clean and friendly front desk staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean Facing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of building next door is noisy and blocks sun from pool and beach in afternoon. Mandatory valet parking at $27/day and having to pay $10 for a beach chair is nickel and diming after paying $500/night for a room. Description should better explain that ocean facing rooms are back pretty far from beach and the real ocean front suites are owned by residents. Corridor to our room had the same sand/dirt for six days - didn't appear to be any vacuuming of the halls going on. We found our room door open after housekeeping cleaned it one day - disconcerting to say the least. It's a big, modern, cold facility that really suffers from the new building going up next door. Not worth the money. And someone has to explain to me why there is a clear glass door to the toilet in the bathroom - what is the purpose of that?? It's also not within walking distance of any stores, restaurants, etc so you're compelled to go everywhere by car.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach chairs were too expensive to rent 😥. The cost to stay in the hotel should have included the beach chairs.

    The water stations with fruit. The pools. The room was very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park the car when your a guest of the hotel. We felt it was to much money.

    Eric at the pool was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. Ian was helpful and went out of his way to help us and Danny was a excellent bartender with a friendly personality. We also loved the happy hour. Everyone was a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we went to city place at night on sat 8/26/16 & there was a shooting & we had to run out , but nothing wrong with hotel

    Everything!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and amazing facilities. The condos are beautiful and the balconies are a place to relax and enjoy. The beach access is easy to reach and the 2 pools are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The valet parking service is slow, you can't park by yourself, the daily parking rate is extremely high. Housekeeping is not great.

    This is a great and friendly hotel, the staff is excellent, with 2 pools and very good services, close to the beach and perfect for families, location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. Absolutely uncomfortable. The $230+/week (Incl. Tips) to park your car as a hotel guest was absurd.

    Attentiveness of staff (friendly & helpful).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge so much for everything that doubles your costs

    Excellent room facilities and scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Intracoastal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for parking

    Size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were more made until late in the afternoon and after a claim from our side

    Hôtel very nice direct access to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff ,bed,room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to drive to .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Intracoastal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great but there is no viarity of food , Need more restaruants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the beachfront and the pool with the water slides

    The service and staf is excellent also the room service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator service

    Pool area was great. Drink of the day was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo construction right next to the balcony and both bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was all perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but still had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That activity fees and beach chairs, were not included in tax.

    Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities Restaurants better than expected for a hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Daytime front desk staff was a little grumpy.

    Suite was well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nickel dime up charges for things normally included. Housekeeping fine but very poor scheduling

    Beach and excellent dining

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Coastline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not believe that a hotel of this category charges you for wifi in the room.

    The beach!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Staff super friendly and helpful! Spa was great, food delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car was dirty when we got it back. Food.

    Nice suite with laundry facilities! Balcony and the view were really nice. Starbucks in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing didn't match the booking.com price

    Service, quality, location and great staff.. Great experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were bumped from our room and moved to an inner city Marriot, which was really horrible! Not impressed by the Marriot people at Singer Island..!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view in the room was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Ocean Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give it a miss until building of sister hotel next door has been completed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of the beach cabana was a bit high.

    Beautiful property, very clean, friendly staff, good food. Nice beaches. Will be back!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the AC in one of the bedrooms did not work

    The pool, the ambience in the condo, the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pretty much everything. Everything was extremely over priced. The room service was, horrible, no scratch that IT WAS TERRIBLE. The food was hard and tasteless. The front the desk person did told us anything, we literally had to ask where was the pool, what is there to do? There is no public parking, only valet which $28 for each night.

    The staff and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was excellent...from the bellhops, to the front desk, to the wait staff, to the cleaning ladies! They were so friendly, nice and helpful! The pools were beautiful! The food was great!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alarm in next unit went off at 5am and no one answered the front desk when we called to find out what has happened. There were ants on our balcony, even after being sprayed, and we were on the 3rd floor.

    Condo rooms were spacious and clean. Liked having a washer dryer

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We received an added on room cleaning fee after leaving. When contacting the hotel, they were unbudging in removing or decreasing the fee even though no damage had been done.

    Hotel was very nice and had great daily staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have stayed here 2-years in a row and will never go back because the pool closes at dusk...even during the summer. Also, you must valet your car and it takes forever for valet to get it.

    The service is good the resort is clean and directly on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to leave.

    That was the most luxurious hotel experience I have ever had. It made for the best 4th of July ever. I would definitely recommend this place. The staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful and it was worth every penny.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When arriving at the hotel they told me they upgraded my suite however the new room had No ocean view like I had booked ! When it came time to leave the hotel they vallet lost my car for 45 minutes! I was quite disappointed in the way the situation was handled

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reserved ocean facing, did not get it. They told me they were going to upgrade me, it was not. The room faced a parking lot. Yes, you could see the ocean, but it was not ocean facing.

    the breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't like the valet parking. Had to wait to long to get car. The hotel can charge $23.00 a day, but let us please park on our own in the garage. Also, we paid a high rate for a one bedroom suite. It was not a one bedroom at all. It had a half wall separating th bed from the kitchen/living room area. There was no privacy. Not worth the amount we paid for a 1 bedroom suite.

    We loved the proximity to ocean and both pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast brunch could have been better.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    marriotte has their hand in your pocket at every turn; $400 per night and no coffee in the lobby early morning.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charge for Wi FI, parking charges,

    ocean beach location, friendly and accommodating staff Excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath room facilities were not enough in number.

    Serenity

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant and large part of facility was closed due to a wedding, no prior notification was given of this.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent condominium comfort, luxurious bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The principal pool close

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow on bed to hard.

    Wonderful place overall.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need more pools, having to valet park every time, bigger pools, hot tub by lagoon pool

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi should be free with rooms so pricey. But I suppose this is competitive regarding Florida standards.

    Very roomy, clean and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the room, upgraded to a 2 bedroom with an intercostal view.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3800 Ocean

    Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi should be complimentary in a hotel like this, when rates are expensive already.

    facilities, staff, location.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: