Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami 5 stars

10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, Miami Beach, FL 33154, USA

#17 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in white tub was dark yellow. Room overlooked the 4 lane bridge, loud traffic all day and night. Staff unable or unwilling to change rooms to one where the water was usable, despite agreeing water was discolored (or worse). All at a super premium price! I will never return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The fact that I had to check out early cuz of the hurricane. - one night I ordered room service & they completely forgot about it.

    Great Management! A special thanks goes to both the hotel's manager Niki & Bora from the reception that tried to help me as much as possible after my flight was suddenly cancelled without prior notice due to hurricane Irma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-included policy is far from clear. When i was doing the check-out - and only then- i was informed that my "breakfast-included" fare meant that i was entitled to usd 70 per day discount when having breakfast. Obviously this is not the same as "breakfast included". For a resort that sells itself as kids-friendly, the restaurant does not offer many options for kids. In particular, there is no flexibility to change side-dishes.

    Room is great, pool and beach facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was picture perfect thanks to the EXCELLENT service and detailed attention from your crew: Tracy, Renzo and Yunus.. We very much appreciate their great customer skills..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and overcharged but staff resolved it very quickly.

    Very peaceful and beautiful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Suite had lovely views and private. Overall we loved our stay and glad we chose bal harbour as a quieter end of Miami.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this hotel was exceptional. They greeted us like family every time we entered the hotel, and any requests were tended to immediately. The beds in the rooms felt like the most delicious clouds, the view from the room was heavenly and there was even a luxurious SUV that drove us around the area, as part of a complimentary service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, starting from the reception and concierge staff to house keeping everyone was friendly with us and it was a great experience with the Ritz Carlton Also, they upgrade us to suite, it was awesome and super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel felt very cold and not inviting. Service very official. Gym very smallk

    Location on the beach was very nice. Room was specious Free wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish my stay was longer

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place!!! I like it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Honestly we couldn’t fault the Hotel!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting food and drink orders slow at patio area.

    View and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BAR - COMFORTABLE SEATING LARGER OUTSIDE DINING AREA

    WILL COME AGAIN FOR THE SAME ACCOMODATION

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t many meal options - need a better bar

    Wonderful property with a great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I did not like about the property.

    I liked the privacy of the room and the tub overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great great place to go on vacation all the services was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, restaurant, hospitality

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Restaurant on lobby floor has a bit of a boring decor or ambiance. 2)The bar on lobby floor is not that nice or inviting. 3) Hard to navigate to the pool. 4) TV in the hotel rooms does not have the best quality picture. TV could be a little bigger size. 5) Too much of a "residential" feel in the hotel. Not that inviting for tourist travelers.

    Excellent house keeping The concierge was very helpful! Great views Pool area and beach areas were great

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is completely soulless. There is no bar after the pool bar closes at 6.30, apart from a small service bar counter in the Bistro. There were about ten customers in the bistro the nights I was there. This is not a place for your holidays and I would not return.

    Rooms very comfortable and well equipped .Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much in the surrounding area but wasn't a problem for us as the hotel was fantastic!

    Everything, staff were fantastic, great room with a good view, food and service were excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked and requested a quiet suite away from street on ocean side. They gave us suite on the street side and never attempted to move us. It was very noisy ! Couldn't open balcony doors and used ear plugs to sleep ! Request Atlantic Tower. Don't get Houlver tower !

    Breakfast. Beach and the beach staff and pool staff were excellent !!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar separate from restaurant Only 1 restaurant with very limited menu No concierge floor or any benefits for elite level guests

    Staff Room View Beach

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Service was excellent. Every staff member was so kind and solicitous. It felt like they really cared that we should enjoy ourselves

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise on balcony from Collins

    Restaurant breakfast. Abraham, beach attendant was great !

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a nice room with a great view and the hotel was quite and restful.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar area and longe

    Nice and quiet position

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Long ride to south beach.

    The staff and food was amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs to be updated.. The furniture and appearance of the lobby

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was a construction going on and we were not informed by booking.com

    the spacious rooms and great service

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and helpful, room was very nice and clean, luxury at its best.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very very slow and not particularly creative. The waitstaff needs more training.

    Annie the bartender was super! Loved her

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: