Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park Hotel 5 stars

2 West Street, Wall Street - Financial District, New York, NY 10004, USA

#96 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Prime quiet location walking distance to Statue of Liberty tours, Wall Street, 9/11 memorial and museum and Alexander Hamilton sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gift shop should carry some essentials like kids' medicines. I had to take a cab and go to the pharmacy to get mortrin for my son.

    Lovely hotel. Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Love the ambience. The lounge was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, heat malfunctioned, staff tried to deliver unordered room service despite privacy sign early morning.

    Staff was very friendly had a few issues they where quick to resolve

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel. The staff was great. They had hot chocolate out a few days which tasted amazing and was so nice since it was extra cold outside during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower, no refrigerator micro wave coffee / tea maker

    This property is a little older such as the size of the shower. May be due for an update. Housekeeping was very nice and accommodating and the overall staff were exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there to celebrate my daughter's birthday and they deliver in our room a birthday cake with balloons, she was so so happy! Thanks a lot to all the staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say, it doesn’t look like a 5-star Hotel. Probably a bit too old, the carpet looks a bit dirty. If you are unlucky and there’s a wedding party going on, so prepare for an unsettled night.

    We enjoyed the location, as it’s far away from the noise of busy midtown, especially those rooms facing the Battery Park, is quite ideal for people who are very sensitive to noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room with two double beds for myself, my mother and my child however received a King Size Bed for us all to share. Hilton didn't want to help and wanted us to pay an additional £250 per night to upgrade and you didn't even have an extra bed in the room or breaksfast for that. The upgrade was for a room with a sofa foldout bed only, I had to cancel and find an alternative after having to stay three out of my 9 night trip.

    Lovely View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not free. Elevator was broken for a couple of days. Even though bed making was done but towels were changed to new ones. Sometimes keys did not work. This It is inexpensive than other Ritz, however we are surprised that the service was not meet even standard hotels.

    Breakfast was good! Location is good for downtown sightseeing such as battery park, one world, and etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lackluster lobby. Recent stay at the Ritz Carlton in Atlanta was lively, interesting, fun, full of different activities. I expected similarities. There were none.

    Comfortable bed. Decent view. Great staff. Good drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After 11 PM room service was not available even tho, they have 24 hr room service. The front desk "couldn't find" the people in the kitchen. Requests for someone to call us back never came. Very unprofessional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all. Zero complaints.

    Perfect bed, view, quiet room. very accommodating staff, great room service and great food. What more do you want? Quiet end of Manhatten, which suits me fine. Plenty of transportation in easy reach. Thank you. Don't want to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it doesn't have a pool and decor is dated. Also several times including July 4th evening no one would answer the main hotel phone at all even after I tried calling a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived just before 3pm. They said the system was down and they couldn't check us in. Then after it was fixed, they said the room was not ready (it was 3:30). We were very tired after 14hour flight and it was not acceptable. We told them so. We had to get a king room instead of double. They checked us in and gave us complimentary internet and 50$ hotel credit!!! There was no tea/coffee in the room, the coffee will cost 25$ to get it. We asked for a boiler for tea, upon check in. It arrived at 10:30 pm!!!!!! Tea bags arrived at midnight. The hallways were full of trays and other glasses. It didn't feel like the ritz Carlton at all.

    Location was excellent Nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was wonderful except the front desk staff, one imparticular was rude, she rolled her eyes when we walked in, and it made us feel uncomfortable having to approach her

    Bed was the best!!!! View was pretty great too...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities or fridge in room. Requested twin beds as travelling with granddaughter - first 3 nights on a roll away

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WIFI. You do not experience paying for WIFI in many hotels nowdays.

    Convenient location for World Trade Center neighbourhood. Pleasant and helpful staff. Gym on 14th floor (do not forget to bring your room key when going to the gym). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice for the room to have a refrigerator.

    Excellent views of New York Harbor. Spotting telescope in the room was a big plus! Rooms were extremely quiet. Beds were extra comfortable. Bathroom had a very nice layout/feel/size. The room was always well stocked with free water bottles (seemingly refreshed several times per day). When I went to fill the ice bucket (day 2), I discovered that the staff had been filling it regularly just in case I would want it; a very pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet in guest room Ordinary lounge, lobby, and dining. Very little atmosphere.

    Location. Accommodating, immensely polite staff Early check-in separate tub and shower in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I had booked a king bed with statue view and the staff said they did not see the bed request. I was very disappointed that the room I requested was not available.

    The location of the hotel is great, especially for the 5 borough bike tour. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I couldn't get the room I requested when I booked my trip & I also didn't like that valet was $70 every time you took your car out!

    I liked that the area was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It didn't compare to other Ritz I have stayed at for the money. It took 3 reminders to get an extra bathrobe. No gift shop in hotel.

    It was close to the statue of liberty ferry, just across the street (unfortunately there was a shooting across the street and 2 bystanders were injured just minutes before we crossed the street (scary).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aleetle bit expensive but worth the price of admission

    The room was wonderful! Clean, comfortable, beautiful view! The neighborhood is quiet, with lots of families so we felt totally at home walking around at night. The staff here is awesome!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $12,95 per day for wifi is ridiculous in this day and age. Breakfast not included and overpriced. Fitness room has seen better days (tvs on the cross trainers didn't work, windows are permanently "sweaty" - it's time for a mini-renovation!

    Wonderful location, beautiful view of the Statue of Liberty, very comfortable bed, spacious, QUIET (a miracle in NYC). Terrific staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit soft. Rooms were a little bland for a Ritz Carlton. Sofa in lobby's sun room area was really uncomfortable and oddly "cheap" for the hotel.

    Breakfast was very nice. High quality food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was not clean when we checked in, and although we had the breakfast included in our booking, it wasn't well defined and we ended up paying extra charges

    staff were friendly, specially the concierge people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not like getting the Subway could be quite expensive getting into the hub of New York but Subway was brilliant to get around .

    Amazing hotel . Could not fault any areas at all the staff could not do enough for you so friendly helpful and always had a smile . We would definitely recommend to anyone who were coming to New York . It is not in the hub of New York like Time Square but we actually liked this coming away at he end of he day felt so relaxed . It is very near the 9/11 memorial and ferries . Our room had the most fantastic view of the Statue of Liberty and could see all the boats and ferries going by felt so calming .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom King Suite with Statue View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in West restaurant disappointing. Food v bland

    The view from our suite was phenomenal. Looked right at Librty and Ellis Island. Great sunsets and. Lights of nighttime Manhattan

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Ritz was amazing.... Helpful, polite, kind, fun! The location was great... Close to the subway to get anywhere but away from the hustle and bustle of mid town. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "spa" was not quite as professional as I am used to in a hotel of this quality. The massage I received was priced too high for the service I received.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The location was beautiful. Everyone made me feel very comfortable and the front desk staff was very professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish the whole stay was a delight. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the welcoming club lounge. Not to mention the stunning views from our room and the excellent 2West on-site restaurant and its staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Keep up the good work.

    The staff was outstanding. When they found that we were celebrating Judy's 80th birthday, they were extra attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ritz Carlton was very nice. More expensive than I am used to paying. A simple treat for us- not our normal lifestyle. We of course loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in Club Level Lounge were superior! Jolanda was so sweet and took time to get to know all of our family. THANKS ! Front Desk staff were very accommodating and went the extra mile to make sure we were well taken care of. Concierge staff also were super helpful!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom King Suite with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really wrong.

    Great room with the Statue view, very clean, nice interiors, very good food. We appreciated the breakfast selection - we could order everything up to 70usd per day. The staff was helpful. Perfect location with plenty of transport possibilities and more quiet than around Central Park. This hotel definitely deserves a 9+ rating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outdoor space. Use of roof deck off of fitness center would be great

    Great welcome and attention to our needs. Neno is a wonderful representative and was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expense, but really felt spoiled.

    The breakfast was amazing. The hotel connected us with a great driver that took us back and forth to Broadway shows and to hotel and airport. We always felt safe and taken care of. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The location in Battery Park was perfect, across the street from our son's apartment and very close to his school.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely poor housekeeping service. my roll-away bed wasn't opened despite my request to have it opened upon check in. when I returned to the hotel after mid-night I had to call housekeeping to help with opening it. the staff pushed the single seater to a spot that blocked the bed and said there is not enough space for the roll-away and get another small bed into the room which was crooked. I ended up having to push the single seater to another spot in the room and opened the original roll-away bed myself. there was more then enough room for the roll-away. it was very obvious the housekeeping staff was lazy and unhelpful.

    the bed is super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ambience was a little bland. It would have been nice to have an outdoor bar or dining annexe.

    Very convenient location. Our room had a sensational view of Liberty and Ellis Islands. Very clean and efficient hotel. Great service. Staff were fantastic tracking down lost luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay!! Compliments to the staff !!! Everybody was extremely professional yet personal and making the extra mile to spoil us. Especially Marta from the breakfast / restaurant did a fantastic job to make us feel at home. Spacious rooms. Very comfy beds and pillows. We will be back again :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are more like in *** hotel.

    Great location in Battery Park - good for morning run & nice walks along the river. We stayed in room with Hudson River and Statue of Liberty view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel itself definitely needs a makeup. No pool. Not the usual Ritz Carlton standard.

    Top location, great view on the Hudson Bay, very friendly and helpful staff, you do believe that they like doing what they do, felt very comfortable. Comparatively quiet area. Close to Freedom Tower and Wallstreet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much Manager Anna! I am very appreciated for your help, you solved my problem very quick.The best service ever, very professional staff! We will come back again to your beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fantastic, great room, exactly as stated and shown on the website. Club floor was flawless where the staff could do no more to help out. They were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably the lobby, restaurant and bar areas could do with a refurbishment?

    Excellent location with excellent staff. I have stayed previously and standards remain impressive, especially the concierge service. The area in which it's located is one of the nicer areas, central and close to a lot of amenities without the hustle bustle of NYC.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the worst experience staying here. From the al la carte breakfast being substandard - stale, over priced pasteries, to rude staff who did not respond to requests ( I asked for a bandaid as I had cut my foot and was told it would be delivered to the room but never was), to there being no hand soap in the gents bathrooms in the lobby. Don't stay here, there are plenty of better options mid down.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain anout

    Supreme Service from al staff members

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking and the “no-in-and-out” rule.

    The convenience to surrounding interest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was booked!!

    I liked EVERYTHING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These were the nicest staff members I have ever come across. A+++

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    The staff made the Ritz experience exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms , breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful service

    Room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would prefer buffet style breakfast

    excellent service with good products in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent - very impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parkeing

    1st class hotel---breakfast great and we are buying the bed we took a pic of the label.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Very happy

    Very fresh and well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel needs complete renovation as it doesn't reflect Ritz image

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful and very helpful and attentive staff. Excellent views, rooms and accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the breakfast area was too cold.

    The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the money. Room was real nice and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close, great view of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The 9/11 Museum, Battery Park and more sights to see in New York

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the hotel will be more luxurious, the staff doesn't seem like working at great name like ritz carlton

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong billing amount charged Bill over charge (after wrong amount) Very slow service Laundry issues Management was not helpful Terrible Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's worth it to get a room with a view of the Statue of Liberty. We got to watch a great storm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to get to.

    Amazing customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it will be 10/10 if they give us free wifi

    i loved everything starting from check in to check out. best hotel during my trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of Statue of Liberty but windows dirty so photo taking was poor

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay!! Thank you for surprising my daughter with balloons and cupcakes in celebration of of her 17th birthday!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Statue View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is bad, overpriced

    hotel is clean, staff is kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit overpriced comparing to others at the same level around New York Downtown

    Great location. Very helpful staff Good spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old

    Service

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: