Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni Riverfront New Orleans 4 stars

701 Convention Center Boulevard, Arts- Warehouse District, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#28 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Since we visit New Orleans once a year, Omni was our best hotel destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The entire staff was friendly and accommodated our needs; even having bottled water available. Since our flight had us arriving before check-in we anticipated leaving our bags and checking into our room later in the day. Instead they had a room ready for us immediately. The concierge was friendly, helpful and we enjoyed chats with him each day. We also liked the extra security of the hotel as no one could enter the elevator without a room key. A very enjoyable stay with easy access to the French Quarter, streetcars, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Quick getaway with my sisters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment cabinet door was broken off the hinge. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. Unacceptable for the price of the rooms. The cost of valet parking but all parking is high in the area. I especially didn’t like that somehow my sister’s brand new suv came back with a small dent by the back driver’s wheel. Also felt like the night valet guy was a little snippy. The front desk clerk let us know the vehicle was out front when we checked out but no one was there with the keys. I went back in to ask for the keys and the valet guy came around the corner saying, “the suv is there. It’s been there!” I responded, “we can see that but how are we supposed to drive off with no keys?” He said no more and just took the ticket and handed us the keys. I didn’t like that my payment was split and charged a week apart. So my card was ran twice.

    Location, housekeeping, front desk staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t really have anything negative to say.

    Great stay and great location. Hotel was within walking distance to many activities. Did not want a hotel too close to the French Quarter, do this was perfect. Staff was fantastic. Room absolutely gorgeous and clean. It really was a fabulous anniversary weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Shrine Convention
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of parking

    The staff was very nice and was super helpful. Theron was very nice and was super helpful with our needs and direction of places we wanted to go. He was our MVP.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    It was really nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Historical Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valeting guys where really nice and friendly but the process is very slow ! Both days it took like 25-30 mins to get the car each morning!

    It was really nice . Everyone was so nice and friendly. Very nice and beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Valet parking, took extremely too long to retrieve my car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Historical Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking, took extremely too long to retrieve my car, very disappointing for the charge of $36 per day...our last night we park on the street to save us time and the hassle...i called from room i called from out walking, still had to wait 45-60mins for my car, a women in staff apologize and inform me that the parking is 4-5blocks away, that made since to me NOT better but atleast i understood, instead of me thinking that their was a communication problem with the staff...other than that my stay was GREAT!!, staff was very polite and Pleasant...A+ in that department 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if there was a “group check-in” plan/procedure/strategy in the lobby area, so other guests could access the elevators beyond the desk.

    Great location, clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2018 it's crazy to charge for wifi in the room. Luckily I am a reward member.

    This is a wonderful hotel. Big comfortable bed and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    My stay at the Omni Riverfront was fantastic. I would definitely book future reservations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner unit in the room didn’t work properly, but the engineers worked tirelessly to resolve the issue.

    The staff was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The bell hops were efficient and courteous gentlemen!!!! The location of the hotel was ideal because it’s in close proximity to Mulate’s, The Riverwalk, Harrah’s, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids got bag upon check in grandkids liked that and the stuff in it. Walking distance to the things we were interested in. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. No pool on sight but you are welcome to use the other omni poll only a short drive away. Friendly staff there also. The beds were a little hard for me. We enjoyed the overall stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Nola!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. Was told it had a couch but instead only a small chair. Wifi isnt free and its 2018. Rooms are kind of dim.

    Staff was great. Perfect location. Bar and restaurant was excellent. Clean rooms. Valet expensive but convenient. 5 stars!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The Bellman Jamal was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Historical Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bellman Jamal was fabulous. The first to greet us as we arrived and always had a smile on his face. He made sure the front desk knew that it was my husbands birthday and that we received a special amenity for his Birthday!! The concierge was also very helpful and gave us great recommendations on places to eat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed maintenance. Air condition did not work well, sliding bath room door did not work well, had to pick up on it to get it shut, would not lock. No wifi even after speaking to desk and having them check it out.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great Omni...but pool not onsite?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website implication that the swimming pool was onsite but is actually located at another Omni property..and would have to walk/travel considerable distance to swim/sunbathe.

    Friendly and accomodating staff and management. The room was clean and great appointments. Could not hear noise from others rooms--great view that I enjoyed. Attractions were within decent walk or streetcar access across street-parking lot. Already want to return 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Misrepresentation of hotel fees and cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can false pricing on hotel stay. They failed to mention the 150.00 held on card until the day I arrived. I asked prior to coming was there any additional fees I should be aware of. The representative said NO!!!

    The courteous bell hops..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent. Would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clogged sink. Wish it had a pool or courtyard. Could not enjoy the outdoors from this location.

    I was attending a conference that was based in the Hilton and Convention Center. Omni was in between both and I got a better deal staying at Omni rather than Hilton. Missed being in the French Quarter and/or an Air BnB, but this worked out great. Took a few extra days for a vacation too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Nice room, friendly staff, bad internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that you have to pay 10$/night for the internet. But upon asking the guy at the front desk added me to the Omni members' list and let me use the free internet, although internet speed was bad. I think internet should be high quality and free of cost. This is now common all across the world, even in no-star hotels. I would also like the hotel to include breakfast in the deal.

    Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Room was very comfortable. Fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Valet Experience: We were told by the valet employee that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet Experience: We were told by the valet employee that we had to valet because there wasn’t any nearby public parking. We stayed one night and the valet cost was $45. That cost would’ve been worth it if we hadn’t discovered that the valet employee stole my husband’s watch that was left in the center console. Unfortunately, we didn’t notice that his watch was gone until we were in Pensacola, FL. This is the ultimate lack of respect for your customers, as well as a complete betrayal of trust. Worst part, we tipped this guy and thanked him for his service. Breakfast Experience: My family went to the lobby for breakfast. No one was there to seat us. We sat down, served ourselves breakfast from what looked to be a “continental breakfast”. There wasn’t any wait staff to bring us beverages or ask if we needed anything. Because of the lack of service, we assumed the breakfast was, in fact, “continental”. As we were leaving, a waiter asks us if we got our check. We were baffled. We hadn’t seen anyone the entire dining experience, until it came time to pay $21.00 per person! I will NEVER book at Omni again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    My stay was so awesome that I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Historical Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi access was overpriced and not that great.

    It would be easier to state what I didn't like. But, I liked everything about the room - it was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. When I walked in I truly felt like, "booking.yeah!" The shower and bed were wonderful - they were a joy to return to after being in the warm NOLA streets. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Additionally, the trolley is in close proximity that will take you to the French Quarter, and everywhere else, if you prefer not to walk. There is a shopping outlet directly across the street with a beautiful view of the Mississippi River.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Watch out for extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required hold of $50 per day, no where disclosed. Wanted a waiver to use parents credit card, did not state that when parent called to confirm reservation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and the hotel is set up kinda awkward

    The staff was amazing. It’s located right across the street from the convention center and a little shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Very satisfied, I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was seemed slightly aloof. Friendly, but almost as if everyone was training.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location was nice, quieter but not too distant from everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Had a pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive $40.00 + tax per day (Valet Parking -Unlimited in and out).

    Upon arrival I was greeted right away. Everyone was friendly and helpful at the hotel. My room was ready upon check-in. My room was clean. Within walking distance to the Casinos (2 blocks), and the French Quarter (4 blocks) Directly across the street from the Riverwalk Outlet Mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anywhere you can just park for the hotel I had to spend like $30 a day on parking.

    The hotel is great. I extended my stay another night and the provided the same rate i booked it for the night before dospite the price doubling due to the fast booking of rooms. The staff was overall very friendly and they had a bag of fun activity’s for my little one to do while we are in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for very minimal amenities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free morning coffee bar, very minimal gym, no on demand movies to rent, parking was ridiculous cost 36 a day plus 4.50 taxes to park, internet 10 dollars a day and we could not get it to work all 5 days . Room was very hot

    Bed was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, room clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    Didnt like it.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged my card and had no hotel parking for guest.

    Didnt like it. People rude and took money off our card then what was dicussed. Will never go to the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place I would recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel if 3 people are staying a room with 2 beds, well 2 people can’t sleep in a full size bed. Make sure that is quests understands the size of the beds.

    The staff was sweet, helpful and friendly especially the bellhop Mr. Moses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place and close to Bourbon street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the car. Although the property mentioned that they park in a garage I noticed that my car was parked on the street. When they returned my car it was covered with bird droppings.

    The rooms are spacious and the breakfast buffet is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    One Of The Best Vacations Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the rooms have no microwaves in them. We had to eat our leftover food cold because we didn't have a way to heat it up.

    I liked the location. It is directly across the street from an outlet mall. It is within walking distance of Harrah's Casino, Bourbon street and Canal street. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    great position and a lot of things around to do and see.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Historical Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day they forgot to make the beds, and even after calling a few times they did not make them...but overall the rest and even the room was great. very comfortable and very clean.

    great position and a lot of things around to do and see. Also very easy to find parking structures around at low cost. Walking distance from French Quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great understaffed Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar tenders seemed to be either understaffed or just didn't want to be there. Was told by one after waiting g 15 min for someone to show up that I should not rush her.

    Most of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a little wear and tear like on the air conditioning unit vent which was pretty dented up. The air conditioner did not get the room super cool.

    I thought the staff was very accommodating at the Omni Riverfront. The lobby and rooms were also very attractive. It was a short distance across the road to walk to the trolley stop that could take you several places--we were interested in Jackson Square and it was a short ride. Very close by is the aquarium where we'd planned to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    I was there on business, so location was a crucial element...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found that the hotel could do with some touches of renovation here and there.

    I was there on business, so location was a crucial element in choosing the hotel. The staff is friendly, and the room was big, at least compared to UK standards. Did not have breakfast, so cannot comment on this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Staff very professional & friendly.. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were getting ready to check out the housekeeper comes in our room & is dumping the trash & getting the towels out 1 hour before check out etc. She did not speak English so she kept trying to clean our room while I was trying to pack my luggage. She could have waited fifteen minutes to clean.

    Nice beds & comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Place to stay in New Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed cleaning our room one day but they tried to do too late in the day.

    The staff from start to finish was outstanding. Very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was wonderful the only problem there was no power when we arrived but the night manager w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful I propose to my girlfriend and they we're very accommodating

    The power was out when we arrived we were not able to check in that sort of discouraged discouraged us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Between 2 smartphones and 2 iPads, only one was able to connect to the WiFi. Spent 20 minutes on the phone with tech support only to hang-up due to no solution. Upon telling front desk, they said they "turned it on" but no solution to the problem. Tried each day of our stay but no luck. While our room was comfortable and spacious, it was odd that the bathroom had a sliding door on a hinge like a barn door which didn't provide for complete privacy. Also, other guests were quite loud in the hallways and banging doors. DO NOT take a room by the elevators because of this!

    Location is very walkable to major sites (Bourbon Street) and trolley connections (Canal Street). Directly across from Riverwalk Outlet Mall with a Cafe du Monde so you can avoid the line for beignets at the original location! Door and valet staff welcoming and responsible. Hotel is modern, well-maintained and well-staffed. Corner room on fifth floor comfortable and spacious. Didn't notice too much traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Erica was an awesome hospitaliaty host, a model hotel employees should follow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Historical Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about even with my A/C going out in the room.

    Upon check in I was upgraded to a king lofted suite at no charge. My A/C went out and immediately I was relocated into another suite. Erica at the front desk was very accommodating and even brought me a inconvenience snack gift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Location is great. Staff and rooms didn’t meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and loud and drunk guests

    Front desk gave me card keys that didn’t work. Had to come down and get keys that actually work. Guests were loud and kept slamming their doors in the middle of the night and kept me up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location for this great city, everyone should visit it as it’s fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After four days still not had a copy of hotel receipt, no idea what we have been charged. Very confusing.

    Location great for what we wanted, outside French Quarter so you did not get the noise from that area but near enough to walk to all major attractions in New Orleans, staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great room and bed - we booked the king loft room on Groupon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room and bed - we booked the king loft room on Groupon and were extremely impressed. Also, after we informed the front desk that we were on our honeymoon, they brought us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, which made our stay extra special. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    I would stay in Omni again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The things we didn’t like was just a few and they weren’t that huge of a deal for us. There is no microwave in the room, no fan in bathroom and the bathroom door was barn type slide door so it seems like you don’t have privacy. The room was quiet with the exception of the few times we heard the train horn from the train by the mall.

    The room was large, clean with comfortable bed. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Hotel lobby was also very clean. The hotel is pet friendly with one time pet fee of $50. Location was great, walking distance from street cars. The mall is across the street and they have cafe du Monde in it with no lines!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay in while visiting NOLA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location of this hotel is convenient; majority of the places we went to (museums, French quarter) were walkable, but we took Uber at night just to be safe. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    super friendly and helpful staff - free coffee and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have enjoyed some outdoor space, like a patio, pool, or hot tub, and a larger lobby with a gift shop, etc

    super friendly and helpful staff - free coffee and newspapers in the morning - great location near the Quarter but away from the chaos - walking distance to many restaurants and coffee shops and shopping. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds and linens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in outstanding location convenient to the conference center and downtown.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to convenient in-city location and no convenient public parking, near-mandatory valet parking for $36/night. Although pet friendly, a $50 upcharge for your pet. No specific pet walking area, but large grassy medians directly in front - just bring your own baggies. Also, stairwells alarmed so had to use elevator.

    Outstanding location across the street from the convention center and within walking distance of Canal St and the French Quarter. Beautiful entryway and interior. Excellent in-hotel restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    American breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had one lamp that didn't work. Didn't present a big problem though.

    American breakfast was great. Comfortable bed with good pillows. Best ice bucket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Very close to conference venues, not far from french quarter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy ventilation system in room. Very noisy (clearly broken) ventilator in the hallway. Had a very disappointing (yet expensive) croissant at the bistro at the ground floor.

    Very close to conference venues, not far from french quarter. Clean, fast checkin/checkout, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cost On the 2nd night of our stay we were awakened by loud knocking on our door at 3am. Even after letting the knocker know that she had the wrong room the banging continued. We notified the front desk who eventually came and dealt with the situation. Due to the fact that we were very scared and my 2 yr old and 16 yr old was awakened. It would have been expected that management would follow up with us to apologize or check in. We had no follow up even after asking about the incident. The bartender gave us a 30 dinning credit after we shared our experience but that wasn’t his job to do. We appreciated his efforts nonetheless.

    Nice, modern, accommodations. Clean rooms, pleasant staff. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my experience and would definitely consider rebooking next year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevators need to be refurbished. Lights don't work on them, does not ring on the floors to let you know they are there.

    The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary coffee each morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival was HORRIBLE. We got to the hotel late and they did not have an rollaway beds that I had called about several times. My son slept on the floor for two nights! Also, we had stairs to walk up and walk down just to get to our room. No one told us this and we carried our own luggage to the room.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was a nice size. We had a corner room with a long hallway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet in the bistro was expensive for just eggs, potatoes, bacon,sauage,pancakes, toast, and fruit. The items that were supposed to be hot were luke warm at best.

    The staff was fantastic. Always greeted us with a smile and asking us if there was anything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Stay else where.. Save yourself some money. Don’t ignore this review.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it’s your first time in New Orleans, take my advice, stay else where. I only picked this place because I got a good deal but the hotel ended up ripping me off. For example; no one lets you know about 40 dollars parking per day until they charge you, so if you have a car, park else. It will be so much cheaper and I can guarantee you. When you ask them, they will tell you about some sign that you can barely notice. Another thing, you walk in the breakfast, they charge you afterwards. I haven’t been in a hotel where breakfast wasn’t complimentary and this comes from someone who travels a lot. You are looking about 21 dollars per person plus tip for some eggs, breads and bacon, etc. you can eat outside for better prices and better food, not some left overs ;) also no one mentions you until you finish your food. Waiters literally wait until they see you done with your food and drop the check and ask for tip... like it was a self service...? What did you even do? So save yourself some bucks and stay else where unless you got money to throw away. That’s just my opinion and trust me I’m just being honest with everything. I never comment on anything just because I don’t feel like it but I couldn’t ignore this one. I literally never been ripped off so much in my entire life.

    Only staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Slept like a log - loved the mattresses and bed linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Historical Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was New Year's Eve so it did take a little longer than normal for room delivery requests or help. For instance, we had to call the front desk for room service since the room service line was busy for over half an hour. However, everyone was nice and accommodating.

    Slept like a log - loved the mattresses and bed linens. It was great to use the weight room then enjoy the endless hot water in the shower!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is located good. However needs update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room need some upgrade. The beds were not comfortable at all. The door lock of the bathroom was not working. This was awkward situation as we could not close this sliding door of the bathroom. We notified the hotel staff. All they did was to remove the lock. But they did not repair it. We could not close the bathroom door during our stay. This is not acceptable situation. The hotel charges about 40 USD for parking. The parking is on another lot which is not even secured. It is in the open air. For the amount we paid I was going levying at least covered, secured parking.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY WILL BE BACK ANOTHER TIME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel. bed was very comfy and clean room. close location to bourbon street and the casino. down the street from local streetcar stop to take you around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great stay at Omni Riverfront! I’ll definitelt recommend to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed! The cleanliness of the bathroom and the plush comfy robes. Location to shopping and restaurants was within walking distance! The exercise room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The beds were super comfortable and the bathrobes were a fun...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The barn-style sliding doors on the bathroom left a little to be desired in terms of sound proofing.

    The beds were super comfortable and the bathrobes were a fun luxury.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent staffs and we loved this hotel because the cruise terminal is literally just across the st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Historical Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Excellent staffs and we loved this hotel because the cruise terminal is literally just across the street. We just walked to go there. Plus this hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location but highly overpriced for what you actually get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For spending $1,300.00 a week I at least expected getting free WiFi, which however was offered for a ridiculous amount of 10$ per day - and this by the way only for low-bandwidth WiFi. For every other hotel - even for the cheapest - this is the absolute standard now. Also the costs for breakfast and dinner are overpriced. I really don't know how the management justifies these costs - especially for WiFi. I highly recommend changing that. Although the rooms and beds are fine, it was pretty loud on the corridors quite often, even at night, which might be because of poor insulation. As of know I cannot recommend the hotel and for this price category there are definitely better choices around.

    The location just across the street from the Convention Center was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    Beware nursing moms, and anyone who needs to store food or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware nursing moms, and anyone who needs to store food or medicine in a refrigerator: the hotel charges $25 extra if you need a refrigerator in your room! Also, wifi is NOT always free, as stated in description on booking.com. Another minor but annoying point: the hotel completely forgot to clean my room one of the days I was there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    In one word excellent. I would recommend this hotel and it’s efficient attentive knowledgeable staff
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rarely take the time to fill out surveys but wanted so much to express my gratitude for the outstanding staff at the Omni riverfront in New Orleans. After a horrible experience at the Old No. 77 hotel. (That place by the way is horrible and should not be on a Booking.com website). The staff at the Omni were amazing. Corey in valet Mary at the front desk and Trevdon at the front desk, Made what started out as a horrible stay at a super sub par property into an ideal time in a beautiful place. #omni❤️Forever!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one came by from housekeeping to tidy up the room for us. So our trash wasn’t emptied and we didn’t get fresh glasses for three days... This was really disappointing.

    The staff were very professional and friendly. They were eager and willing to help answer all of our questions about the city and gave us great guidance on Thanksgiving Day to determine what locations were still open for the holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    I have often trouble falling and sleeping well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk appeared to be confused when I arrived. I think more staff training would be beneficial to staff and make guest happy.

    I have often trouble falling and sleeping well. I had a perfect night's sleep at Omni.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    A fun visit to New Orleans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a line at the front desk, and one person working. Service at the restaurant and at the bar was VERY slow. Not the best location for visiting the French Quarter. The coffee/tea machine made everything taste like coffee.

    Beds were super comfy. Good concierges--very helpful. Rooms were large and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, across from Convention center & mall stores.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are Omni members, but since we booked it thru booking.com, we did not receive our Omni member extras (free water & newspaper). I added an extra night directly thru the hotel & we received the newspaper that morning only. Just thought this was odd, even after I told them when we checked in that we were members. There is no place to add your number when you make a reservation on booking.com

    Water in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely be my first choice for future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't bring better shoes.

    The staff were very accommodating, both shifts, and the location was just close enough to the trolleys and canal st, and far away enough from the noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, my stay was great! The staff really helped to make it that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was only one vending machine in the hotel, which was three floors below me.

    The staff was exceptional ! Jamal was a absolutely wonderful! Unfortunately, one of travel companions had a mishap when we arrived and when it came time to check out. So, that kind of put a damper on the trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I was happy for the extra security in the elevator to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like I could not connect to wifi, the only browser on my phone Google Crome was not supported by hotel wifi.

    I was happy for the extra security in the elevator to the rooms requiring room key to initiate elevator operation. Restaurant with good food options. Room service was prompt and food hot. I was never able to connect to wifi the entire stay, but the concierge was able to print my tickets for the Penguin Encounter at the Aquarium of the Americas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    NOT on the RIVERFRONT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a disgraceful case of false advertising. NOT on the Riverfront. Not even a river view. Just a huge mall & massive parking lot out front and a power plant out back. Shame on you for deceiving people! No hot water in shower. NO internet connection in our room.

    I appreciate that the desk clerk offered to send someone to help me when I got trapped in the elevator that wouldn't let me go down and wouldn't open to let me out. Jamal was helpful with our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hotel, a great trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made service was late in the day, around 4:30 PM which was always the time when we were returning to our room to refresh

    We traveled to the Omni Riverwalk for our anniversary! we let the staff know ahead of time and they were so accommodating when we got there. They allowed us to check in early provided a bottle of champagne and gave us a great room! The hotel was clean, great proximity and a good value. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I love this place. Will be returning.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was far from the elevator.

    The location was in a great spot. There were a variety of places to go near the hotel. The service that were received was amazing. The staff went over and beyond to meet all of our request. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. I love the layout and decor of our rooms. Breakfast was very tasty!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Overall our staff was very satisfying. We received a couple of complimentary items while there that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t informed immediately about the water restrictions. For the first day , there was a must boil water requirement for the hotel.

    Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable. Valet staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Due to this stay being a 'forced' one; we were extremely please with the property and the people.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cost of Valet parking was $40/per day which we thought was very expensive.

    Employees were extremely helpful and friendly. We were there because of Hurricane Irma and we felt as if we were the only guests. Great place to stay! We will go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Had a blast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they would have complimentary breakfast that's the only thing the hotel didn't have. I was also bit surprise about the how money the hotel wanted to hold on credit card amenities how much they hotel want to put a hold on my credit card for example if you want two use the ball they will credit it to your room but I told him I do not drink alcohol so why would you put a hold on my card which I didn't like but management they took care of me.

    Love the hospitality rooms are clean great View the staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I stayed in this hotel 18 years ago so had no hesitation in booking it again. It has been modernised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have been trying to rack my brain and cannot find one thing wrong

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly Ty in the dining room very polite and friendly. Delia at the front desk was so polite and friendly to everyone she met. The cleaning staff were helpful and the bell boy always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: