Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Skyline Hotel New York 3 stars

725 Tenth Avenue, Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY 10019, USA

#324 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 918 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well where do you start really? The hotel is increasingly becoming run down and it is noticeable as a previous business visitor. Shabby and worn but still with lots of foreign tourists mixing with local clientele who are not the best. There is a demarcation in the quality of rooms and where guests are delegated - best rooms are in the back tower where foreign tourists are and others are in the main block which is noticeably poorer in quality and clientele. No real place for breakfast - you have to go out for everything. Rooms are functional but you feel as though you want to wipe everything down with sanitizer before using it and not going barefoot in the rooms . Notices were up in the elevators advising against guests smoking marijuana in their rooms. Mobility lift in the pool is broken. On 3 of the 6 mornings the lifeguard did not show up on time to open the pool.

    This hotel is convenient for the office location and provides basic accommodation with an indoor swimming pool (a rarity in New York). Having used this hotel on numerous occasions it was noticeable that the pool area had finally been cleaned up and the plants segregated and fixtures painted. Concierge, desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C is very noisy

    Comfortable beds, everything is clean. Lots of towels. You can hear the neighbors sometimes, but not a lot. Restaurants in de steady are not so nice. Within 5-10 minutes lots of restaurants and subway stations. Reasonably priced for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was subpar overall. Bedside lamps didn't work and the safe required maintenance before we were able to use it. Wifi is only available in the lobby and it costs 2.95 per day per device for wifi in the room which isn't even secure. Walls are thin, could hear tv on in the adjacent room and people in hallway. When checking out we weren't even asked how our stay was, and to keep our bags stored for a few hours cost a dollar per bag. Location: close to Time Square, area has predominantly gay pubs/restaurants, subway station is about 10 minute walk away.

    The size of the room was big for NYC standards, large bathroom and ample mirror space for 2 gals, also had a fridge to keep drinks cold. Price was the cheapest in comparison to others in the area for 4 nights and 2 beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift/elevators need to be cleaned more regularly - they had a lingering smell of old, hot food. The bathroom in the room was a little outdated. The room itself was basic but clean and the small fridge was handy (if a little noisy).

    The staff were friendly and accomodating - nothing was too much trouble and they were always very welcoming without being too over the top. The location of the hotel is its best attribute. 10 min walk from Times Square. The happy hour frozen margarita cocktails in the adjoining bar/restaurant were delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the room the window was nailed shut (should have taken photo because that's illegal) And they went in our room after they were told we didn't want housekeeper to come until the day of check out. And last but not least they charged my boyfriend's card after I already payed. Also the daytime parking attendants were rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel could do with freshening up, was a little dated, but clean and friendly

    On 10th Avenue, lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. 15 mins walk from Times sq

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from Central Park, Times Square etc. There were five in our party. We booked a junior suite and were given 542. There was a bathroom, living area with two sofa beds (my 15 year old daughter slept on one with no complaint. Seperate bedroom had two huge king size beds. Air con was a bit noisy but very welcome at times. Bathroom was clean and fresh. I think our suite had recently been decorated. Beds were comfy. Room was quite dark as mainly lamps. We had a bit of a view if we looked to the left out of window. Looked good at night. Staff were friendly and helpful if we asked anything but we were quite self sufficient. The Skyline Deli across the road was very handy. We were more than happy with our stay here. Not 5 star but they don't claim to be. An affordable, comfortable, friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but sink and vanity outside of bathroom worked well

    Location , within walking distance of Times Square but much quieter with lots of places to eat and buy food/ drink nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant affiliated with the hotel did not have a great selection for food. It is Mexican and the breakfast menu was very limited. Also, the service at the restaurant was not expedient or good, actually only ate there on once for those reasons. Actually tried again but no one to seat us or take our order for over 5 minutes and food was just okay.

    The rooms were nice and large for NYC, the beds comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for EVERYTHING. No breakfast included; wi-fi IS CHARGED; they charge to keep your luggage after checkout; there is no room service; simply a TERRIBLE experience. I wouldn’t come ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest disappointment was the WiFi. I paid for 2 days but that was only for ONE piece of equipment. I connected my iPad but would have to pay again for my iPhone. The business centre computers were abysmal. Paid for internet access to print my boarding tickets but the VERY slow internet connection just would not print. Another guy trying to do the same had the same problem

    Hotel was close to Broadway and plenty of places of interest. Room was tiny but it was clean and staff cleaned it early each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bellhop/valet guys was really rude. We asked if the desk could call us a cab so our family of 5 could get to Battery Park and he went on a tear about how dangerous that is as no cab can take more then 4 passengers (not true). He was basically yelling at us when we just asked a question. Then offered to call Uber/Lyft but I just did that myself. No reason to use him for that so he could expect a tip for being a jerk.

    Good location as it’s a slightly quieter pet of town but not far from Times Square. The Skyline Deli across the street does good breakfasts for cheap but no seating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t understand the very limited pool hours. WiFi is free only in the lobby; there’s a charge to use it in the room.

    Great location, clean and spacious room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some event going on in the ballroom and corridors for four days turned route from reception to elevator to chaos.

    Close to all sites but quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell man “charged” us to hold our bags before check in. I would have tipped him anyway but he made it appear as though were required to pay. I told the front desk and apologized but really $2 a bag is really worth this bad review. Step up management and address this as I’m sure it’s not his first time! Guests bags are held for free, others are charged $1??? Seems silly, he doubled it:(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontage of the hotel could do with being made more inviting.

    All staff were very nice and helpful all amenities were good. We were only there for 1 night so were unable to check out the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day I woke up early and heard that they were doing construction in the motel.

    Good staff , very clean , very nice front desk lady , quick check in ! Helped me with my tickets to Broadway show .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. I had big and very comfortable room. Very good bed and pillows. Nice personal and easy check-in/check-out process. Good location: 10 min walking to the Times Square. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air was not working right hot and the sink was clogged when you brush your teeth the sink would fill up and looked dirty

    it was close to every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no keriug or coffee pot. I drink coffee, but i like tea in the morning and couldn't make it is my room.

    The location was great and you got $60 a day parking for $10!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C unit was turn off automatically at 1:00am . I personally paid $319.00 for only one night the room with two full beds was really tiny and no space at all in the shower. I could understand that for a hotel that you pay less than $100.00 per night. the parking next to the hotel is very convenient but the person who suppose to bring our car spend more than 15 minutes and was no polite at all, he was very rude and sarcastic.

    Front Desk Clerk was very nice, the house keeper also very friendly , the personnel in general are very cooperative and customer service oriented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit tired in terms of decor. Carpet in hallways was old and in need of replacement. Some questionable-looking characters were hanging around the lobby at times.

    Location was fantastic. Easy walking to Lincoln Center and all of the shopping/dining in midtown. The onsite parking at a very fair discounted rate was much appreciated. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker in room, but there is a great (open/24/7) deli across the street. Also a great little pizza place.

    Rooms were decent, windows needed cleaning, carpeting/bedding was old and worn looking but clean. Bathroom tiles were pretty, clean, newer looking. Location was only a 15 minute walk to Times Square. Easy drive from Lincoln Tunnel. Cheap parking - $10 per night, made it a no brainer to drive versus taking train. Checkout is 12pm but you can leave your car there until 3pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was good, but the photographs on the website made it look better than it actually was. The website photo showed a bar area and a set of seats and a table with drinks on. There was no bar and nowhere to buy drinks. It was a pleasant pool, but not quite as luxurious as the website depicted. The hotel needs to rectify this.

    Great room with views of the Manhattan sky line (Times Square and Empire State building could be seen from our room). Very helpful reception staff and the Concierge was very knowledgeable when giving help on how to use the Metro. Great location - just a 10 minute walk from Times Square. We liked it so much we booked another nights stay. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found food on floor near window that had mold growing on it. Cleaning staff were very loud in the morning. Banding around vacuum and loudly talking to each other.

    Close to Times Square and Broadway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I was very pleased with my stay at The Skyline.

    Comfortable accommodations, helpful staff, great Mexican restaurant on site, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room coffee or breakfast for the price. Pool wasn't open only for a very short time. People working didn't no very much about the area. Stayed in a different hotel on our journey home and people were more helpful and hotel much more comfortable with hot breakfast. Would not recommend the skyline.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisey. Could hear people in next room..and above. If you needed sleep after a flight you wouldnt get it Cleaner wanted me out early ... No tea or coffee facilities - Maids have a union..won't go extra mile. Wouldnt bother tipping them.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARkING no in & out. Park it leave it . Granted it was a deal to park 10$ a day. I had a Do NOT disturb sign on my DOOR and the maid came in anyway I was undressed getting out of shower!

    Bellman was very helpful with information , my first trip to NY. Walking distance to Times Square .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and furniture a little dated.

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. Room was spacious, beds were very comfortable and location was close to broadway. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty expensive. I mean it is new York, but there were dings and dents on my rooms door and the bathroom door. The toilet kept running every hour or so.

    It was so close to everything. Just a short walk and you're right in times square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel boasts an indoor pool but does not indicate it is not open but 2 days a week. The air did not work. Reported to front and they came in the room while we were out and turned the heat on?? and left the cover off the HVAC??? had to call again don't think the room ever cooled down it was over 70 every time I checked the thermostat which doesn't work for a woman with hot flashes and night sweats

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not inviting. We had a group that came in for food but the kitchen was closed so we decided to grab a drink instead. No one acknowledged that we were there so we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked a bit tatty in places. The water in shower was boiling hot and hard to control to a reasonable level . Bathroom facilities need updating. We also didn't have a great view as were placed looking over back of hotel rather than out on views of the street

    Locality. Beds comfy good maid service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no maintanence to the exercise room while I was there. The wipes were dried out and there was no water in the room. Worst of all the elipticals were not properly adjusted and both made a loud banging noise with every rotation. Such that the equipment was not usable.

    Nice staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from other guests. Next door playing music at 3am & another night young kids running u & down corridor at 11.30pm. Also had to move rooms twice upon arrival as the key card wouldn't work

    Good location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was dated, but overall clean and maintained. The staff was fine and we had minimal interactions, but they could have been friendlier. And it was just a bit off the beaten path in terms of location, but still convienient if you’re coming for a Broadway show as we were.

    We had gotten a suite for 5, which can be tricky or expensive, and it was quite a bit of room, especially for NYC! It was a quiet night and the two beds plus sofa bed were all comfortable. We didn’t stay long enough to use the pool, but it was nice to know it was there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view. Also didn't like having to go out for breakfast every day. Next time I'd plan far enough ahead to reserve a suite and keep simple breakfast food in the room (each room has a mini fridge).

    Affordable. Convenient location with lots of good dining options nearby, easy access to Lincoln Tunnel, and easy walking to NY sites and activities. Also, amazingly cheap parking for Manhattan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue we used to park stole money out of our vehicle and no one seems to believe us and they will do nothing about it

    The hotel itself and staff was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the rooms with 2 queen beds exceptionally comfortable, easy walking to most areas of interest, subways close by. Fast free WiFi in lobby area. Food and convenience stores across Road. Staff friendly and willingness to provide a solution if problem arises to the satisfaction of their guests as we personally experienced, Enjoyed 6 night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favorite place to stay in Ne York. Only three blocks from Time Square and an easy walk to Lincoln Center. The rooms are always comfortable. The staff is professional. Parking is $10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room right next to the lifts (avoid if you can) so during the early hours of the morning and late at night you can hear people going up and down which isn’t brilliant. The walls are also paper thin, we could hear the people in the room next door all the time and we were woken most mornings by them.

    The location was really good, 10 minute walk from Times Square which was ideal and 5 minutes from the nearest subway. The beds were so comfortable and the staff especially one man on reception (I didn’t get his name) were really friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration is old. The room some how is hot and out side is cold. No coffee machine in side the room.

    Nice swimming pool. The building from outside is beutiful. The carry bag man is very good. The clean lady is awsome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for WiFi where many hotels WiFi is free

    Due to our bus being cancelled we booked into the hotel early that morning and the staff were very accommodating enabling us to have access to our room hours before the normal check in time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwaves in the rooms.not enough parking for hotel guest.some of the furniture was a bit dated.

    The pool and location was excellent for seeing city and very easy to get to not if any outside street noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night of our stay there was a huge fight on our floor with about 20 people. We called down to the front desk three times before having to call 911 ourselves. The whole floor smelled like pot. The next morning we asked to switch floors because our room smelled so bad and our clothes stunk. They moved us which was great however the room they moved us to was so small. You would think they would want to make our stay a little better by not making us uncomfortable. We called down and asked for more towels and the lady at the front desk said since there was only two people in our room she couldn’t meet our request. So I had to go search for the cleaning staff to ask them which they were so nice and apologized that she wouldn’t give us more towels. This was the worse stay ever for the price it is to stay there. I usually love this place but this stay is making me rethink ever going again.

    I have stayed here many times and never had an issue aside from my last stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't find our booking.com reservation when we arrived - however this meant that we ended up with a better room at a lower rate so not a problem. No kettle in room.

    Comfy beds, spotless bathroom and plenty of towels. Decent gym and pool has great views of city skyline. Good location for Broadway and Central Park area. Two blocks from a subway. Lots of good neighbourhood restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any slight noise neighbors were calling it in , i checked in with 6 friends and obviously all of us talking would be pretty loud however neighbors didnt quite understand that.

    I love the location, cleanliness, friendliness and overall the pool was suithing and fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little remote and we had some trouble getting transportation. The nearest subway is a decent distance walking and or Lyft and Uber drivers had issues finding the address for some reason

    The room was very spacious and fit 5 comfortably. The staff was very nice and helped us get a car service back to the airport on our return trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from the other room heard easily. The wooden floor caused a lot of noise even by the slightest movement.

    The standard twin room was very spacious considering NYC standards and the beds were comfortable. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Overall good facilities. Very good location. Free wifi only in the lobby, but there were computers and chargers downstairs for people to use. The charge for room wifi was 3 dollars per day per device.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fact we were not told about homeless or social problems going on on the 2nd floor and also the fact that the tax was not included when we booked it. That was ridiculous

    Lovely hotel and staff and nice location and great swimming pool but Homeless people living in the hotel either on 2nd or 3rd floor. Some trouble and police called. Over priced considering this in comparison with other hotels. However swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel needs updates big time.

    What perks? No one to help with three adults three children trying to check in. No balet parking which we were told was available. It was stressful and not what was expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle and brew making kit in room.

    Kingsize bed was super comfy. Great location, everything in walking distance. Great to be able to relax in the pool at the end of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker or free WiFi in rooms, pillows were either lumpy or flat. Expensive for what you get. You have to pay to have them keep your bags for the day.

    The pool was very nice! Location was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One improvement would be that there was a coffee maker in the room since it has a fridge. Also a microwave or a common one downstairs to heat up things.

    Bed was very comfortable, windows cd open. Had a refrigerator. Nice pool and water was warm. Most places hv the water too cold. Also there is a lifeguard at all times. Most laces don't have a lifeguard at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the heater not getting fixed.

    Friendly helpful staff Rooms heater air conditioner broken and didn't get fixed Carpet by the heater was wet We let staff know when we left that no one came to fix it. Manager looked after us by offering us money off our stay and free parking. This was very nice and we appreciated she would look after us for our inconvenience. We will book here again and will recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty well liked everything

    Great location - the staff were so very friendly and helpful - very comfortable beds and clean - would definitely stay there again. Great NY deli across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - our first room constantly smelt of marijuana so they had to move us to another room - uncontrollable heater system which resulted in us sweating heaps during the night and barely sleeping - no wifi, unless you’re in the lobby

    - approachable and very friendly staff - location from Times Square and multiple train stations - local Delis made it easy to grab a quick breakfast - reasonably priced for location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!

    Went to the skyline Hotel for my birthday weekend and it was a great decision! . I stayed in the Deluxe room with 2 queen size beds. We loved how friendly and helpful the staff was. They recommended some great places with in walking distance, such as the Havana Restaurant, Amazing choice btw! When we got back from lunch we went to the PentHouse where the great view and heated pool was, and were immediately greeted and handed blue towels! When we headed to the room it was very clean. We called the front desk and they were very friendly and professional! Honestly the stay here made my birthday weekend so special and Yess i would definitely recommend it to anyone!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the street side and NY is noisy-even at night!

    The room was bigger than anticipated and very clean. We had an issue with the heat in the room, called the front desk and within 10 minutes someone was there and corrected the problem. Parking was a steal!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee / tea maker in the room WIFI didn`t work in the room Pool : dressing room / shower cabin wasn`t heated enough

    The Pool was well maintained, the area around the hotel was ok The size of the room was awesome Bathroom and towels very nice and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in the reception unless you pay for it

    The pool was a good size and a nice temperature. Good location with a 15 min walk to times Square. Local shops great for takeaway breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities

    Hotel is in a great location to times square. The concierge Liliana was very helpful throughout our stay, we found her to be a big asset to the hotel as she provided all the information regarding entertainment and transportation throughout the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mattrest was not clean. The bed covers are just sheets with a quilt inside but open. The rugs on the floor. Maybe they should be taken out. (very old). The water in the sink runs very solwly. Maybe real glasses should be used in the bath and to drink water. Much less plastic cups. Great would be a small breakfast setup in the room. The restarant is a dark hole in the wall. (Very bad) It should be closed. Make a place for the people to sit and eat something the whole day.

    A frig. in the room is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater was really loud. It clunked a lot and kept us awake most of the night.

    Great location. Very close to times square and down the street from a bunch of coffee shops and food locations. Most everything was within walking distance. Room was very spacious and the bathroom was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold coming through the window, noisey heater in bedroom, lack of tea or coffee facilities in room or hotel, and walls to thin as neighbors kept waking us up in morning,

    Rooms clean and good size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated a Coffee maker in the room

    The room was spacious and comfortable, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were very happy with our trip. Everything was great! Location was terrific and there’s a great little gourmet deli across the street where you can find just about anything. Minutes walk for most all touristy destinations. I loved NYC at Christmas.... magical!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu had the room service schedule but didn’t have the restaurant open/closing times. There wasn’t a coffee maker in the room which I didn’t expect but the restaurant attached to it made the best coffee which was more worthwhile then the room coffee makers. The restaurant staff were courteous and very thoughtful. Don’t forget to bring your swim trunks!

    The room was nice and clean. I loved the bed. It was perfect for my back after long walks in the city. The parking rate was wonderful. The staff was very kind. I like the set up of the hotel. The heat and a/c worked well. The price was great for the room we got. We were really just a short walk away from Rockefeller center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was noted as free but it is only in the lobby. The carpets in the rooms were dirty. The front staff were not as accommodating as could be. We had booked the two queen beds by accident and asked for a room with one bed but was denied. I understand the hotel could be completely full but at least offer something else. Maybe change our rooms half way, etc. The hallways on the 2nd floor smelled like cigarette smoke constantly. Our bed comforter was stained. I guess - luckily we had that 2nd bed to pull the comforter from. Other than the location is great. Walking distance to time square and central park. I would not stay here again. It was a last minute booking. you pay for what you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Staff was not friendly. Wifi is non-free (flat daily rate per-device). Luggage storage is non-free. Housekeeping lady entered the room at 8 am without knocking.

    Location is good enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool opening times are not great and the hotel is very dated and the rooms need a touch up but would definitely go back.

    Location is great, 10 min walk to Times Square. The hotel is everything you need and not bad value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.. Other hotels offer free coffee on tap. These are considerations I will value when booking for New York next time!

    Easy walkibg access to Time Square and Central Park. 20 minute walk to Port authority

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/cooling system in my room was terrible. It was not working properly and made so much noise that I was up all night Called the front desk at 130AM to asked to be moved to another room but I was told there were none available. A security guard came up to look at the problem and was unable to do anything and agreed it was very loud. We were unable to even turn it off. when I asked for a refund the next day upon leaving since my day was cut short because I was exhausted and in no condition to walk around the city,I was only offered $100 off the rate. The other issue I had is that I booked three rooms with king size beds and one of my parties ended up in a room with two double beds they were rebated $20. the shower pressure in the bathroom was weak which probably wouldn’t have mattered had I had a good nights sleep !

    Large rooms were a surprise Cleanliness of room and safe and mini fridge included Bellman was helpful calling cabs for us in the pouring rain Concierge gave us great suggestions for breakfast and lunch restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air on didn’t work very well and was centrally controlled by hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Comfortable clean room. Maid service excellent. Lots of space in room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: