Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club 4 stars

425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked this hotel and a balcony overlooking beautiful pool area and the ocean. Just stunning. We couldn't stay longer than 2 nights due to damages by hurricane Irma and were asked to move somewhere else after 2 nights. Such a pitty. Location and a hotel is stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is rubbish Some of the day staff useless , tried to ask for bus directions and given completely incorrect ones.

    Location is great. Pool fab. Rooms massive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The location of this hotel on Ocean Drive and access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel on Ocean Drive and access to the beach was fantastic, just wish we had stayed more than one night. The kids loved the pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was beautifully decorated, nice furniture and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service! No one answered or when they did, they didn't understand what we wanted and eventually had to go to the restaurant.

    The room was beautifully decorated, nice furniture and a great size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The location, pillows, pool area, reception, and beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hand print on the bed headboard, there were orange stains on the duvet, there was hair stuck to the hair dryer, and the garbage bin in the bathroom was full.

    The location, pillows, pool area, reception, and beach access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and noisy sofa bed. Loud AC vent noise. Water takes long time to warm up, cannot use shower while using bath tub or sink as this impacts water temperature.

    Friendly staff, design, location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay $19 for parasols on the beach, absolutely ridiculous especially as you get the beds free and parasols free by the pool. There was also work going on assembling a new deck area which you could hear and this had also meant the closure of the Gym. The temporary gym was a joke. The whole place could do with a lick of paint and some attention to the pool area floors and showers.

    The attentive staff and location to the beach. Ray on reception deserves an extra special mention. The plants and trees around the pool were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    South Beach Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel service was rather slow due to limited staffing, notably the valet service. Navigating the facility to get to and from our room was confusing upon arrival because they way the hotel is designed but after a few hours we got it down. Seems their was 1 staffer for each service (valet, front desk, bartender, drink/food service on pool/beach.

    The hotel was centrally located to the various restaurants, shops, park, and nightlife on the strip. It's location made for a very quiet stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too old, it took ages to close the doors. They offered packages to use the pool and the beach facilities to the pedestrians that passed by the front of the hotel, so it wasn't privete nor Exclusive to hotel guests (the place was full with warnings to keep an eye on your belongings. The beach staff was very rude, on weekdays they close at 5pm and they always started picking up the beach chairs that were in use. The pool service was supposed to start at 10 but there were never towels available until noon. The kitchen was poorly equiped. We had a ocean view suite, and it wasn't as large as indicated in the reservation. The bathroom needs a full renovation.

    The wasn't anything special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved the pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fees, even if you didn't or could not use the chairs.

    Loved the pool area! Two lovely pools surrounded by well tended gardens. There was a gate and walkway to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, hotel staff where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on in the hotel for the duration of our stay on our honeymoon, which restricted access to the beach at times. Outside area is in need with some updating. Not really the relaxing honeymoon we were after.

    Great location, hotel staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Charming hotel with very nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was constructions work just near the pool. It was noisy.

    The suit with balcony, kitchenette and ocean view was gorgeous. Swimming pool was excellent. Good pizza. Personnel was very nice. Will stay again. Nice beach.our third stay in Miami and the best stay in Miami so far. To super markets 200 metres away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to activities and private beach was perfect while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the restaurant was horrible, did not eat anything from hotel.

    Proximity to activities and private beach was perfect while having a quiet place to return to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely not what we expected! Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked at Valet and no one came to greet us. There was a guy wearing a Savoy shirt but he never came over, despite us looking confused. Finally we approached him and he said sorry I'm just selling tickets. To who and to what?? No one was around. No help with our luggage. So we go inside. The front desk agent was terrible!! Does not have a clue what guest service is! We arrived early and asked if there were any rooms available. He said checkin is at 4pm, which we know but many times rooms may be available sooner. I asked if he knew when some might be ready, to which he again stated our checkin is 4pm. Then I asked if he could take my number and call me when a room was ready (something he should have volunteered). He said I guess so. Not wearing a name tag by the way. The bellman Jean, followed us and said until your room is ready you can use our pool (I'll give you the code) or the beach or grab a bite to eat at one of our restaurants. This guy definitely gets it! So we decide to eat at their restaurant by the pool (which looks nothing like the online photos). This place is old, dirty, and run down. We ordered food and my wife just wanted a bowl of oatmeal. She added the blueberries and strawberries and by the time she dug in the second time she noticed it was cold. After informing the server, her response was "well they just made it". What do you say to that? Okay I guess I'll just eat it cold? We're at about strike 4 now. So my wife says that's fine and just pushes it aside. The server says I'll take it back. She brings back the bowl that was piping hot and obviously microwaved with the fruit in it!?! How disgusting. Any quality restaurant would have just made a fresh bowl first of all, oatmeal is cheap. Not this place they nuked all of it. Needless to say my wife did not eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable Savoy Hotel stay in South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant: the food of definitely inferior standard and some waiters ready to rip you off with their way of "calculating" gratuity . I quickly stopped using their services.

    The pool, the beach, the balcony to the room, the lobby. The location simply couldn't be better: quiet yet on Ocean Drive, only paces (but still) AWAY from vibrant and loud South Beach day and night life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one member of staff left a bitter taste in our mouth which was sadly at the end of our stay. She had forgotten to serve us coffee and when I inquired after half an hour she admitted she had forgotten and would bring it in 2 minutes - then another 15 minutes later she arrived with 2 black coffees and no milk and sugar and was quite rude and had a bad attitude, she then forced a tip out of us even though we had had such rubbish service!!! We really didn't appreciate the bad attitude, especially after everyone else had been so lovely and helpful.

    The rooms where lovely and all the staff where very helpful apart from one. Great facilities and a good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Beach is excellent. Location is great, close to strip of restaurants and bars on south beach, yet far enough away for quietness at night also, especially when travelling with family. Hotel great for younger kids with 2 pools and beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Too many problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So many small things. The staff are badly trained. They wouldn't give us beach umbrellas because the manager said it was a hazard, while all other hotels had given umbrellas. We were willing to pay for it but that didn't matter.

    They overbooked and did not give us the room that we had booked. After complaints the manager reimbursed us for the first night. However, that still doesn't take away from the fact that out of 4 days in our vacation, one night was spoiled because of the poor management.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Best hotel in Miami Beach that has the perfect combination of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of mini bar in the room

    A cosy atmosphere all around - great position at the beach with old style windows, located with classy restaurants to the left when you go out in the street (towards south pier) and bling bling restaurants to the right (ocean drive northbound). Silent environment despite in the middle of it all - you can relax ! Great pool area, one heated to 30 deg. C the other non-heated. Great beach right in front of it all. Building is 1930'ties style and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. Pool is not clean. Despite paying daily resort fee (which includes chair on the beach), you get charged extra for the umbrella. We were overcharged for a meal we didn't have. We asked for refund, they supposedly returned the charge. but it was not credited to our card. We had to deal with it via the bank. Despite free cancelation, the hotel charged our credit card upon reservation. Very bad price-quality experience...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    The size of the room for south beach is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The registration staff not friendly. did not call us when room ready. Never asked how we enjoyed our stay, preferred to talk on his cell phone

    The size of the room for south beach is really nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    Beatiful view - too bad musty smell, lacks cleanliness & outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and cleanliness - smelled like mold, dust in vents ... didn't feel comfortable in the room due to lack of cleanliness. Facility simply needs upgrades, I would have rather slept on the beach. We ended up switching hotels and lost a day of precious vacation.

    Location and pool are beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Value in Need of Some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property needs a bit of an update. A little ragged around the edges (both literally and metaphorically)

    Location is ideal. Room are comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the price you pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not worth the price. Hidden fees that were not disclosed to me upon arrival. Valet parking was too expensive especially for the amount I already had paid for the room and again was not informed that there wouldnt be on sight parking.

    24 hour access to pool facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Amazing and worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    French toast was amazing Staff very helpful Florence at front desk spectacular service along with the bellman on our check in who stored our baby food in fridge till we left Javier at pool couldn't be more friendly and nice made sure we had what we needed for my infant nephew Felipe at beach was fast with anything, along with Wayne and other beach worker , very helpful The lady who gave us chocolate and bag of ice at night sooooo sweet Drinking water with fruit threw out hotel was nice touch The one baby pool was heated thank heavens best part everyone in hotel used it cause the main pool was freezing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sells day passes for $25 a person to the public who are not staying guests. They take up pool chairs, crowd the pool area. We will not stay at this hotel again!

    Heated pool, access to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great facility and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We fully enjoyed our week-long stay at the Savoy - the facility was perfect. We highly recommend the savoy if you like the beach and ready access to Ocean Drive activity.

    Beautiful facility, and at the quiet end of Ocean Drive. Great facility, location, and perfect beach access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Miami South Beach in 60s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch your moves in the room. Furnitures have sharp edges, you may hit your leg easily.

    A beautiful hotel on the beach from 1960s. You feel like Elizabeth Taylor or Alain Delon will appear suddenly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Have had better stays here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My 'pool view' room, reserved on booking.com, was not as promised and I'm not happy. There will be follow-up on this.

    One of the few hotels in South Beach with direct access to the beach from the pool deck.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very nice but it was too quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Staff was very nice but it was too quiet. I feel like with the price more should be offered by the pools to bring in more people.We were there for two days and we hardly saw anyone by the pools .They have plenty of room to make it inviting...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    A once lovely hotel in a great location but in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in need of refurbishment, it looked shabby. The windows didn't look like they'd been cleaned in a long time, could hardly see out of them due to build up of salt. The breakfast was disappointing for the amount we were paying for the room. There was no buffet.

    The location was great, right on the beach and in the Art Deco area of South Beach. And the hotel was obviously very beautiful at one time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A great gem on Ocean Drive for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings are very thin so you can hear people walking above you (try to ask for top floor room :-)); it was annoying especially having kid/s above us who kept on running around and possibly jet lagged as it was quite early; also some staff wouldn't be that helpful unless well tipped and sometimes this can be annoying when in swimsuit with no money at that moment... At the private beach one guy was super nice (younger) while the other one clearly hated his job and was very rude and very unhelpful.

    The receptionist thankfully changed our room from the beginning as we have 2 kids with us and there was almost no storage space and strange room layout; our new room was very spacious and great value to have kitchenette too for lazy evenings! Facilities all that we needed, kids loved heated pool and proximity to the beach was amazing! It is an excellent location for families, right on Ocean Drive but off the main noise 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful weekend getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs bit of a facelift , new paint, carpet etc ....

    Great location... Sheet and towels were very good... Staff was excellent... Great pool and adjacent to beach...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    dirty, overpriced, and entire staff needs training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, overpriced, and the staff is rude and don't know how to serve customers.

    there is a great ocean view on a deck above the pool. It's in trashy condition, but the view is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Great location, two pools, very close to the beach, and we were offered to upgrade our room! Bed was super comfy and staff was super nice! I would def stay at this hotel again in the future!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to nightlife and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, initially got one that overlooked carpark but were moved to 3rd floor larger room. Nice but noisy being close to street and stairwell. Full kitchen but not enough cutlery, no toaster, dishwash solution.

    Great staff, well looked after by Emmel at reception. Great pools, beachside and so close to restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Miami fun before a cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stains on the curtains but nothing ridiculous-just looked like they needed a good bleaching-there were also some ants in the bathroom sink and on one of the bureaus-the beach chairs can only be rented til 5 which kinda sucked but other than that I didn't have any problems

    Location was good-not right in the heart of the party scene but only a few blocks away so you can still come back to quiet at night! Nice ocean view-nice pool-only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant but the food was good-staff was friendly and accommodating-one staff member who I forget the name unfortunately was very nice and went searching for a good Mexican place to recommend for us since that was what we wanted for dinner! Bar drinks were good we had happy hour one afternoon at the pool. Bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work very well. It was very difficult to maintain a connection.

    The Savoy is located at one end of Ocean Drive (the quite end) which is great because when you've had enough of the Miami Beach craziness you can escape it in your hotel. Other hotels on Ocean Drive are above very noisy bars/restaurants so I can imagine the rooms will be noisy also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Piscine, plage et calme dans un hotel Art Deco sur Ocean drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For included breakfast, only one drink allowed : you have to choose between coffee or orange juice...you cannot get both. Hotel is a bit old and would need some renovations to be done . staff is friendly but we don't have the feeling they are happy to work here, feeling that they are alone with no manager...

    The Savoy Hotel is really well situated , on ocean drive and near to the beach; It's an art deco building with a lot of charms. Swimming pool and exotic gardens are amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    Quiet, nice, but probably not the best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - If you book the included breakfast: that's a set plate with no choices except for a drink. It's okay for a day, but gets boring the next. One day the fruit had mold on it, indicating that it had been prepared beforehand and stored. - Overall impression is okay, though in a lot of places you can notice that not enough money is being invested in keeping the place nice. - Though both rooms were booked for three persons each, none of them contained sheets for the sofabed. Also, when you arrive just before midnight, it would have been nice, if the sofabeds had been prepared and made up.

    - Rooms are nice, houskeeping great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negatives: Although the bathroom is nice and clean, the plumbing wasn't the best. Low water pressure in the shower and the water doesn't get hot enough for my taste. Also had to flush the toilet multiple times for it to function. It just kept "running" and while doing so wouldn't allow us to flush. Also, if you're a woman who likes counter space for makeup application, you can forget it. I had to pile all of my cosmetics in the sink. The restaurant food was pretty tasty, but a little greasy. I ordered a steak sandwich with fruit. I don't know how you can manage to make a steak greasy, but it was. Those are all minor things.

    I would definitely return. The 1-bedroom was spacious with an amazing view of the pool and a little of the beach. The staff was helpful and courteous. Be prepared to pay $30/Night for valet and make sure you have money in your account for an "incidentals" hold. The beach access was great...with umbrellas, chairs, and towels for guests. Great gelato right across the street and you can walk to Friday's for a meal. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, on beach, 2pools, close to excellent italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed repairs ie rain entered 2bedrooms,needed coat of paint, needed paths around pools swept. Appearance tired .

    Location, on beach, 2pools, close to excellent italian restaurant across the road, away from noise and crowds but easy to walk to busier areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and staff, but be wary of the tourist ticket sales from the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wanted to go to Little Havana on limited time. Desk clerk talked us into purchasing Hop On/Hop Off tickets. We had to ride the full blue line to the central station, wait 45 min for the red line to ride for 90 min to Little H and then get back to get our bus back to South Beach. Needless to say we never made it to Little H...not enough time to accomplish all of that. We wasted $90.00!!! Not happy about that at all!!!

    Staff was gracious, generous, and helpful. Loved direct beach access. Loved how secure the property felt. Loved the amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just did not feel looked after or any where near worth what we paid. Maybe we were expecting too much. Felt like a hotel ready to close....can't find a better way to describe the atmosphere and the hotel condition....sorry...but we expected and wanted more.

    location quiet and easy to get to more happening evening areas. Easy access to beach. Lunch was good. Main pool was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. It's located on the quieter end of ocean drive which is good. It's only a short walk from all the bars and restaurants . Pool area is very nice and it's on the beach. Got upgraded to the best room in the hotel. Free wifi and use of printer and computer. Staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The location and great access to the beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room needs replacing, having to walk across the property at night to get to room

    The location and great access to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, will probably be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice beach, nice pools, friendly staff, small hotel so not the feeling of being surrounded by too much people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, pay for room then pay for use of facilities plus taxes

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Room size, location, nobody ask me anything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and bar service, slow and could be better quality

    Room size, location, nobody ask me anything ... freedom. Beach acces

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Rooms are pricey but nice. Quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once side of the balcony door was screwed shut in the room I was issued.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and beautiful. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from my room :(

    Comfy bed. I had a decent night's sleep after a long journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was incredibly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit stiff.

    The staff was incredibly nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities reflect that the building is older.

    Direct access to the beach is great to have The rooms are very big

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Our room was larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was horrible, so we had to keep the curtains closed.

    Our room was larger than expected. The beach was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    You will return this this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. Very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool & beach access

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Big room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow front desk. Only 1 person.

    Big room . Perfect location. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    size of the room, location, swimming pool, calm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    staff didn't follow through on some requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff didn't follow through on some requests

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero negative

    Location, size of room, comfort of bed, size of bathroom, pool!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff seemed indifferent; bed was uncomfortable

    bed was very uncomfortable; shower did not work properly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    On the restaurant only two ppl serving , bad service .
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Courtyard View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the restaurant only two ppl serving , bad service .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Great restaurant staff plus small low key restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room never worked and no effort made to correct the problem.

    Great restaurant staff plus small low key restaurant was nice to have close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    the breakfast which hotel sells you as part of the package...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast which hotel sells you as part of the package is not worth the money - you get just one choice and it is not great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    The Savoy : excellent option for your stay in South beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we liked pretty much everything

    Room with a view was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    The bedroom and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls were a little outdated and smelled musty.

    The bedroom and bath. Great kingsize bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat old. Harfvto understand why they operate some mashinery (washing) at 6 am.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel and rooms are a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms are a bit dated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    I'll be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music coming out of the room in the back by the pool

    I had a great time - got some work done, relaxed and entertained some family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location right on the beach near joes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach near joes!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not super clean, bathroom could be cleaner.

    Close to the beach, close to Ocean Drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Close to everything Rooms good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Best family hôtel south beach Miami .Je recommende suite 309.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien!

    L'accueil, le confort de la suite, l'efficacité du personnel et sa gentillesse (espacialy JOVENCIA and RAYSAN and ADRIAN)

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: