Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sherry Netherland 5 stars

781 5th Avenue, New York, NY 10022, USA

#6 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could use a little updating but was still nice and super clean.

    We loved the staff and the decor. The staff was super friendly. Fresh flowers in the room and bathroom, along with chocolate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and spaciousness of the room was outstanding. The historic features charming. The personal touches and acknowledgment of our anniversary was first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to go to the restaurant to have a drink at the bar. There was no room at the bar so they seated us at a table. It seemed that since we were just there for a drink they really didn’t care about our service. The staff really seemed like they couldn’t be bothered. We had room service the night before from the restaurant and it was ok for room service but very pricey. I would expect more from a restaurant located in such a fine hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful and the location right on 5th Ave. across from the park is amazing. The staff was very nice and attentive. We had everything we needed. The room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. We had a Suite that had a small kitchen which was very nice. It was stocked well and when we asked for specific items they were brought to us quickly. Our stay here was very nice and we will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television remote controller didn’t work.

    The room was quiet, the bed was like a cloud, the amenities were plentiful, the fridge was well stocked all beverages were free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A place to sit and grab a drink or coffee. No "public" space.

    Staff was extremely accommodating. Old-world hotel and service. Rooms are quite large. Very quite and refined. Turn-down service. A step back in time. Not a typical hotel with a busy lobby, hotel bar or cocktail lounge, etc. Harry Cipriani's is located on ground level and guests receive 20 percent off their bill. Very accommodating to well-behaved pets and no extra charges.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is old and sometime I am not sure if the cleaning people clean the bath tubs. I stayed for four nights and I think the cleaning staff only tidy things up a bit and don't really clean. The room service was extremely over priced.

    The location is perfect and the staff are friendly and the room is large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some bathrooms renovations, but the treatment you receive from the staff (the best in the world), the cozy atmosphere, the perfect location, and, abobe all, their incredible pet friendly policy, makes this place the best in the world for those traveling with pets.

    Best place in the world if you travel with a dog. Don´t even look of anything else in NY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food for breakfast room service was truly awful! Bad coffee, yucky beige fruit in the middle of summer, stale croissant

    They had just painted the hallway outside and the smell was giving me a headache. The front desk quickly moved me to a gorgeous suite instead with no upcharge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so wonderful, we did not want to leave.

    Exceptional stay in an exceptional hotel with an exceptional staff. The hospitality that was shown us was amazing from thedoorman, to the concierge, to the elevator attendant and we must include housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is so generous especially for New York. The room was very well furnished to properly store items away without having to live out of a suitcase. I can't say enough about my stay here as it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at The Sherry Netherland. We arrived to find out they had upgraded us to a suite since it was our anniversary. The suite was enormous and super luxurious. They also brought us complimentary champagne, chocolate covered nuts and an anniversary card! There were so many nice touches during our stay, from the complimentary sodas and waters in the room refrigerator, to the house car providing us transportation to dinner one night. The staff were really courteous and helpful, and we were treated like royalty the entire time. A truly memorable anniversary weekend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall were thin and I could hear my neighbors talking and arguing.

    The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. I chose this hotel for it's location and was not disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have had more charm, restaurant grossly over-priced, food decidedly mediocre, and negligible public space to sit in.

    Great bed, spacious room, tranquil, great staff, great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant affiliated with the hotel the worst food I have ever had and very expensive- I have no issue paying good money for good food - but the food was terrible and the service not much better - but for the record this is not owned by the hotel and is no way a negative for the hotel and its staff - this is just a FYI if you stay there go somewhere else to eat as plenty of loverly restaurants within 5 minutes walk

    Lovely friendly staff all working to a high standard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lounge area and only one restaurant but obviously lots of places nearby

    A great hotel on 5th Avenue opposite Central Park and convenient for Midtown / Uptown attractions. The staff were incredibly helpful. I was travelling with my son who had been taken on the way. They immediately organised a doctor's appointment nearby for us and presented him with a great welcome pack which he was delighted with. The room was very comfortable and the free beverages were a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - having the park on the doorstep was fantastic

    The room was excellent, very spacious - in fact enormous by NY standards. I have stayed in many top NY hotels and this was the best bay far. Staff were all excellent and the sherry special chocolates were a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely luxurious accommodations, classy elegant atmosphere, staff is very polite and caring. Fresh flowers in the room and bathroom, sybaritic chocolate..... comfortable bed. Quite in the room! Right by the central park!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great, but it is the little things that I like. The refrigerator has free drinks. There is a bowl of toiletries just in case you forgot something: a toothbrush, shaving cream, sewing kit, comb . . . It costs next to nothing , but makes a difference.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay.

    Everyone at the Sherry Netherlands made us feel as if we lived there! Exceptional accommodations, service and hospitality. Special thanks to Jacqueline, Stefan, Reggie and housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a bit weak. It worked, however it did not beat down hard. You have to hold up the peg for the shower for a few seconds more to get it to click in. Otherwise everything else was to our satisfaction.

    The bed was very comfortable and clean. They made up the room in the morning and then again in the evening. There's a deep tub with multiple hand held sprayers so if you're into soaking in a hot tub, this place is for you. They even provide a robe & slippers. The service was outstanding. All around. The little extras were nice as well. Chocolates left out, fresh flowers, water bottles along with coffee & tea. A mini refrigerator and safe also came in handy during our stay. Finally the location was great, right next to the R train that takes you straight down to Times Square & the Statue of Liberty! We were right across the street from Central Park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a hipster-cool hotel. This hotel is so alive, that you need to be a person who has been here and there and done it - few times. Then you get it. I don't know who has designed this place. God? Yes, it's clean and nice. However, the real nature of this place is that it is a Living Story. It's like you are in a classic Hollywood film scene. Staff is friendly an they have a great sense of irony. They are different. That makes a big difference.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Great location, beside the Central Park, and subway is by the hotel. 2. The room is very traditional style, and with among 100 years history, so may should not expect high quality and modern facilities. 3. Staff is good. 4. Welcome gift is really yummy! During my stay, there has noise outside from 9pm, after complaining, they change another room with higher floor to us, it's really nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always an enjoyable stay. The property is a combination of hotel and co-op apartments giving it a real residential vibe. You feel like you are living there not just staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a "grand hotel". What you get is a nice room in a fantastic location. No lounges, no breakfast facilities (although the hotel has a partnership with Cipriani restaurant). Tried to book transportation to JFK but the concierge only had one choice for 170,00 US$ - taxis charge a 52,00 US$ flat rate. Would recommend this place to somebody looking for a room near Central Park.

    Fantastic location in Manhattan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-house chef's restaurant was a little pricey and not to our cuisine tastes.

    The room and bed were comfy cozy! The proximity to Central Park was divine! The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was spacious and well appointed with antique or reproduction furnishings. We felt like we were taken back in time to days of old wonder and were extremely comfortable our whole stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Exceptional service; big comfortable rooms for New York City. Location at SE corner of Central Park is perfect. FREE beverages in your minibar!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were doing renovations in one of the rooms on hallway (some of the rooms are apartments): A little dusty some mornings in hall.

    Excellent sized room for the price in a fabulous location. Staff was extremely friendly. Subway (N,Q,R) is just around the corner. My wife and I LOVE being able to walk out, cross the street and be in central park. Opening onto Grand Army Plaza is great b/c it doesn't feel claustrophobic at all. Location is also very convenient to Bergdorf/Bloomingdale's etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real facilities. Did not use the overpriced restaurant attached to the hotel.

    The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable. The bathroom was very small I did not like the shower over the bath with tatty curtain. For this standard of hotel it was poor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    The staff are incredible. We were getting married a few days after staying here and then returned after our wedding. We were treated to champagne and chocolates and given the most incredible welcome. The staff could not do enough to make us comfortable. Suite 1204 was a magnificent room overlooking Central Park. Special shout out to Renee (at reception) - the perfect ambassador for this hotel! :) It really did feel like home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Was awesome.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff always willing to restock fridge with water, Perrier, soda. Everyone friendly right down to the elevator attendants and doormen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very quiet and large room. Soft drinks and bottled water are free as well as coffee and tea in room. Hotel staff is very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin and cheap toilet paper

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the rooms was a little too dim.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff could not have been friendlier. Everyone made us feel special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as comfortable for price point

    Location and quiet for NY - excellent fitness area for small footprint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO COMPLAINTS.

    Location; Cipriani is the best; staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elegant, classic hotel with fantastic staff in an incredible location by the park. Loved the kitchenette facility. Photos don't do it justice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included.

    We were given a bottle of champagne to celebrate our wedding Anniversary. Nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave !

    The front staff are stellar and met every need I had ! The restaurant is wonderful and attractive. Old world- in the best sense.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affiliated restaurant is very expensive.

    Excellent service and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were so accommodating! Linens and bed comfortable. Mini fridge was stocked with drinks! Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated. Desperately needs to be renovated.

    Room was huge. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming service and staff. The suite was awesome and very comfortable. And you can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    The hotel is gorgeous... The staff is friendly,professional and eager to please any requests...wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Beautiful room overlooking Central Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I can hardly wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction right next door by apple store other that’s that it was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location is great! - Staff are amazing and friendly - There service is great and so fast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything perfect

    perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS REALLY REALLY EXCELLENT

    YES - VERY CLEAN, EXCELLENT ROOM SERVICE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, an old building with very updated resources and a very dedicated, friendly and top level staff team! Your best alternative in NYC!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific staff and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, perfect location, fantastic staff, and unbelievable in-room amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Friendly staff. Spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made my family and I feel like royalty I've never felt the love and attention from any resort like the Sherry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Must improve Room service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no cooked breakfast available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good facility, cozy bed. Very kind people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location - Room decoration - Candy gift from hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Staff great. And we were thrilled by the excellent restaurant in the Hotel. Loved the Hotel , would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position and amazing lobby architecturally. Friendly and helpful concierges

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!!!! Excellent staff and service!!! Could not have asked for a better hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location, room size and the amenities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator button pushing man, the turndown maid that gave us loads of chocolates!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It like us you are on a budget food from Ciprianis is priced and only option in hotel

    Amazing team. Great service. Wonderful room and location. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think anything that could be better -perhaps breakfast.

    Location. Premises. Rooms. Staff -outstandingly warm, knowledgeable, kind, helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No iron or ironing board in the room is slightly annoying. I always forget, and then have to call down to get them to bring them up. The room decor is a little dated and grandmotherly. Hoping they spruce up the rooms in the next few years.

    Hotel security is about the best in New York City (compares very favorably in this regard to The Plaza across the street). The location is also probably the best in New York City. The staff is wonderful, as always. Can't say enough. Tammy in particular remembered me and my family even though I hadn't stayed here in a few years (she was able to describe my wife and kids, so I knew it wasn't her just reviewing a reservation history). We've stayed here many times over the years. They always do very nice little extra things; small toys for the kids, chocolate covered almonds, a pint of ice cream after I finished the NYC marathon, etc. I'd put the Sherry-Netherland staff on par with that of the Dolder Grand in Zurich. For those into design, look up when you enter the lobby ... a Raphael inspired fresco from artist Joseph Aruta, friezes from sculptor Karl Bitter, and limestone reliefs acquired from the Vanderbilt's mansion from the 1920's. Special place.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a wonderful time, The staff was very friendly and helped us whenever ee needed support. Reccomendationd were excellent and reservation at restaurants very speedy.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sherry Netherland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: