Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4 stars

One Park Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102, USA

#13 of 121 hotels in Oklahoma City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Not worth your security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you valet park, since its mandatory, dont leave anything in your car. Our car was either left open and unsecured or one of the valets helped themselves to what was in the car. They comped the valet but were more concerned about their reputation instead of their guests security. Security said he knew our trunk was open and a pair of sunglasses on the ground near the car but failed to notify us until we alerted them our car had stuff stolen out of it. The next day I went to turn my witness statement in and asked the head security person, Carlos, what the video showed and was told they keep and handle everything internal. Should have called police instead of listen to them. On top of that, their "insurance" was suppose to contact me within 2 days. The break in happened Sunday, May 27th, it's now Friday, June 1st and not a peep from anyone. I wouldn't waste my money here.

    The room was clean unless you dropped something and had to look under the bed or around the desks. The bed was comfortable though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the piano bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the piano bar.. good place to kick off the evening. It's also in a great location- we walked to our event that night, bar hopping later and brunch the next morning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    It was nice. There will be a next time, but we will ask for a few more amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a corner suite which was beautiful. However, on a chilly, rainy night, it would have been nice to have an extra blanket or a bathrobe for warmth while lounging - there were neither. Also, though we used the glasses provided on the bar, there were no additional glasses for use in the bathroom. The guide for the television is awful. Instead of seeing your programming selections all at once on a guide, you literally have to click on each channel to see what is playing - very time consuming. Of course we would rather have been out walking around the city - but the weather prohibited that.

    The staff was nice, the bed was super comfortable and the Red Piano bar was cool. The valet parking guys were nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    It was wonderful we hope to do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like we were charged for 3 days of valet parking.it was great we hop

    Everyone went out of their way to make sure we got everything we asked about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful and historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, WiFi should be included. Bedspread was stained with little spots, but seemed clean. We have to follow very restrictive diets and so we bring most of our food. A microwave would have been really helpful. Housekeeping started knocking on our door at 9 am even though check out wasn’t until noon. We were up already (we have a kid) but if I had been sleeping, I would have been annoyed.

    Lovely historic site that keeps a lot of its charm. We went exploring on the top floor and a super friendly gentleman, Scott, noticed us and gave us a little tour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    It was outstanding and my wife and I will stay there again the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no smoking areas that are protected from the weather. As a smoker I am tired of being demonized by the general population. Everyone has a bad habit and it is unfair to stigmatized someone because they legally do something that others don't agree with.

    I was very impressed with the staff and the overall appearance of the hotel. The lobby was very pretty and the room was up to date. Staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Apparently room service was busy, tried for an hour but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently room service was busy, tried for an hour but couldn’t get an answer from my room phone. Front desk advised they would relay my desire to order but never received a call back. Finally, went to sleep hungry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    I will NOT stay at the Skirvin again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for King Room and was given twin bed room There was mildew on the shower walls The cleaning in he hotel rooms were very poor Was supposed to pay the amount booked and had to pay extra $100 what a ripoff

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was phenomenal.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for our wedding night, and we both grew up in Oklahoma and never had stayed at the Skirvin before. I booked the room in June, for our wedding in October. When we arrived after our big day, we were declined a room because they had “overbooked”. Eventually (after my husband began weeping in the middle of the lobby) another staff member came over and found a room for us but it was a room with two beds when I had booked a room with a King bed. We were grateful just to be able to stay there but were still charged full price even after all the trouble. The room was lovely however, and we were given a free “Romance package” with champagne and a coupon for free breakfast in the morning.

    The breakfast was phenomenal. I could eat there everyday. The room was clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived back to the hotel after a morning out and about only to discover our room door left open. When reporting this to the front desk (large mustached gentleman) they didn't seem to think this was an issue!!

    Big room with very comfy bed, complementary water and coffee maker in the room. The hotel is in a great location for Bricktown. The parking onsite is via valet-my advise is give this a miss and use the public multi-story parking behind the hotel, its half the price and the lift down from the parking drops you a 2 min walk from the hotel main entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    There are better options in OKC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was not clean AC vents not clean in room room doesn't have good lighting - dark breakfast buffet dark -not enough lighting bedding material worn out concerns over hygiene regarding the bed lots of dust everywhere Valet forgot to give me car key , discovered it when i was stranded

    smoked salmon in breakfast was great valet team was fast & good (Valet forgot to give me car key , discovered it when i was stranded 10 mins away - they drove the key to me immediately - good job !!) front desk v. helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy neighbors, and I should've called the front desk, but I didn't. When I mentioned this the next morning, I was told that if I'd called, they would've taken care of it. Next time, I'll call. My fault for not doing something about it.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Terrific food/room service. Allowed us to check in early. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was awful. So so hot. I put the AC as low as it would go and it still wasn't cooling well. I'm normally a cold natured person so it not being cool enough isn't something I would normally complain about.

    I like the looks of the hotel and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Everything that glitters is not gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell hops did not help unless you valet parked which was $28 per night or you could use the public parking around the corner for $10. Room never got cold. The in room coffee service packets had all been opened previously and not replaced, the bed was hard and the common hall floors looked like the had not been vacuumed in weeks. My shoe actually stuck to something in the hall way.

    Lobby was wonderful, great location to what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room between maids closet and ice machine. It was loud and busy all the time. Other friend the booked though booking.com was given room next to the elevator and also had trouble with the constant noise.

    Bed was very comfortable. Loved pillows and blankets too. Good location although not in bricktown, it was a short walk to get there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experience! An elligant step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for walking to Bricktown, the Civic Center and The Memorial off 4th street. The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and a wonderful step back in time. Staff was very friendly. Valet and front desk. Will definitely stay every time we visit OK City. Room Sevice was on time and friendly staff. Evening food was wonderful. My only disappointment was the (room Service again) breakfast was not very good. But overall A+!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Would have been an excellent rating if the maid service was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service failed to make up the room. Had to contact the desk each night to have the room made up. And then it was not done very well.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful architecture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Oklahoma City! Skirvin Hilton/1 Park Avenue!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. The Park Avenue grill was fantastic, both staff and food. The front desk was outstanding. I have absolutely no complaints. I've found my hotel in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Downtown Oklahoma City
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A extra charge for WIFI? Really? I didn't know that any hotels --especially ones that aspire to being luxury hotels--charged for WIFI. We stayed for 4 nights. One of the days, no one came to empty the trash or pick up the towels that we wanted replaced.

    The room was comfortable and elegant. The room we had was a corner room, and we like the two exposures. The foyer to the room was impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    NOPE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SINK N TUB DRAINS WOULD NEVER DRAIN. NO WATER PRESSURE WHILE TAKING SHOWER AND WHILE IN SHOWER N SOMEONE ELSE IN ANOTHER ROOM FLUSHED THEIR TOILET, EVEN LESS WATER PRESSURE. ASKED FRONT DESK FOR MORE TOWELS AND NEVER RECIEVED THEM. POOL IS EXTRA SMALL. PAID FOR VALET SERVICE BUT NOT ONCE DID ANYONE OFFER TO HELP WITH BAGS REGISTERING OR CHECKING OUT.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in the OKC Skirvin Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. I did not experience any negative aspects. I would suggest the hotel consider placing mini refrigerators in room.

    Spaceous rooms that were quit. Great service. Staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    It was to short but it was beautiful..And very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly...We were supposed to stay 2 days but my husband got sick..The lady at the check in told me we weren't going to be charged for the 2 days and she told me we would just be charged for the 1 night...Its the first time i stayed there but not the last so Thank you very much for the great treatmentand also the valet parking..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Room service food was great, staff was nice, valet folks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to request room service, or valet from your mobile application would be a great experience. Waiting extensively to use an elevator because 2/3 were "dedicated to a party" was frustrating.

    Room service food was great, staff was nice, valet folks were extremely welcoming. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Ready for another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect. Within walking distance of downtown and it was an absolutely beautiful hotel. I can't wait to stay here again next time we are in OKC.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Perfect except for noise from across the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    I could hear every word and everything from across the hall. It was not, and I repeat NOT a conversation that was even R rated! I called the front desk and they sent security which stopped the noise. what I paid for the two nights is ridiculous. I would think that a hotel such as the Skirvin would be better. I was totally offended with their language and noise....this was after 1 o'clock in the morning!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Hit and miss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the size of our room. The description of the room was misleading. When you read "Double Room with Two Double Beds" wha comes to mind? We stopped by the front desk to ask for help we wanted understand our conformation email. The employee who helped us was rude and was no help at all... he gave us a vague answer and gave the impression that he was annoyed. We asked if we could pay for an extra room because after walking into our room we knew it was not large enough for us. We expected a room large enough for four adults. The beds were small and uncomfortable. The bathroom wasn't probably clean in our room, something dirty was floating in the toilet. Also in our room the electrical outlet did not have a cover, not safe if children are in the room. This place really seems like it has potential to have an enjoyable stay... we must have drawn the short end of the stick.

    We liked the location and the history behind the building. The outside of the building was beautiful. The lobby had a great vibe with music playing. Rumor has it the place is haunted so that's always exciting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Room was very nice and much larger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge to store food/leftovers. Plumbing and HVAC was a bit noisy...maybe that's why people think it's haunted?

    Room was very nice and much larger than expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    beautiful historic skirvin
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the rooms should have free wifi, and also full-length mirrors. difficult to dress in this room! a small refrigerator would be ideal, too.

    the hotel itself is lovely, a beautifully restored 1911 gem. lobby is impressive, and the breakfast buffet was stellar and well-priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Historical Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking seems a little high but the parking garage was only steps away at a cheaper price.

    The historical significance of the hotel appealed to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. The room was beautiful. We had a great view in a room on the tenth floor which is exactly what we asked for. They found us a place to eat even though we arrived very late. My daughter said after one night there she wanted to move to OKC:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing and it isn't that big of a deal with uber but no shuttle to take you anywhere. I think they used to have one.

    Check in and out very easy. Beautiful hotel, excellent location to other things to do, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed Traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a construction zone, and I wasn't informed of this fact when I booked the hotel. My room wasn't ready until 4:15, when check in is at 3:00, and they put me on a floor with no carpet in the hallways and the room numbers were hand written and taped to the doors. The registration staff was rude and unapologetic. The bar didn't have Titos Vodka. I felt like the whole establishment was poorly managed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    The atmosphere was very romantic, which was appropriate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hard to find. we pulled into the wrong entrance twice and even google had a hard time getting us there because of all the one way streets and road work.

    The atmosphere was very romantic, which was appropriate being our 1st wedding anniversary, and the room was very well kept up.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Return trip in the future? Absolutely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The server did not put our wine on the bill, but took care of it without delay.

    The manager on duty in the bar and grill went over and above to make us feel welcomed. When he found out it was my birthday, he gave me a book about the hotel that fit perfectly with my research work.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    A 1st class venue for a great celebration
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Beginning with the valet parking out front, every staff member was courteous and professional, and displayed a positive attitude. Registration was smooth and graceful. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable while there was some remodeling taking place. The food was great and the breakfast was a real hit for my wife, especially. The weekend was a surprise for my wife even though we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. The Skirvin was definitely conducive to the occassion.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Alway a great place to stay when going back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms

    Everything, alway a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Over all the stay was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great the prices were a little high!

    All was good?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was extra friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extra friendly and professional. All around great atmosphere. The location was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Room service was spotty,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was spotty,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    My wife and I loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could of been better. We will be back.

    My wife and I loved it all. From sitting outside, to the bar, to the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Would love to do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classic very well done older hotel With a great staff Valet staff was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Old fashioned plushness in downtown OKC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was relatively small.

    It's renovation, keeping the old wood fixtures from the original.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    The bed and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible

    The bed and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable experience and very good located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better facilities and more viable parking services.

    Very comfortable experience and very good located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Stellar staff, great reputation, text book Eggs Benedict,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stellar staff, great reputation, text book Eggs Benedict, accommodating in every regard!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location Helpful staff and very nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Everyone was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so friendly! Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    I wish we could have been giving the right to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing cause they wouldn't let me or my employer stay

    Didn't get to enjoy the stay at the place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in room, older Hotel

    Lobby Bar & Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    A bummer id like my money back
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only good for business

    Very nice staff. Old building. Full of history. No ghost i've found as many review told.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    The history

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Thank you for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay longer

    Informative staff Nice bar and bar staff Front desk very professional Place very clean I would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was nice and in a good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was higher through booking.com than it would have been if I had booked directly through the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful and well taken care of

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    No robes in bathroom and bathroom lighting is not great for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No robes in bathroom and bathroom lighting is not great for makeup application.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay marred by house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a refridgerator and inconsistancy of house keeping timing and cleaning

    Ambiance and interior decore were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old pipes made noises in the middle of the night.

    A very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The history of the building, how it was kept up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The history of the building, how it was kept up. The valet guys were SO polite!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    For what you pay for a room you shouldn't have to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what you pay for a room you shouldn't have to pay for valet parking especially sense they have no parking on the site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Where I will stay anytime I visit OKC and need a hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the history, the building, the bartender was amazing, the room was lovely and inviting, the food was fantastic as we're the drinks!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Good stay & will come back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included & restaurant a bit pricey considering there are not many places to eat nearby

    Bed definitely heavenly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Need free breakfast for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need free breakfast for the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    A short overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No full length mirror in the room :(

    Good location and an excellent bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    OKC Jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the beautiful facility and the opulent lobby. Pleasant to hear the piano when entering. The haunted history is an interesting consideration.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some dust on the ceiling and hair in the bed in the sheets.

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    In room dining was quick and friendly, rooms were very nice, hotel has great fitness center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No microwave. Rude front desk. Mandatory valet.

    Comfortable bed. Good views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff is rude
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Friendly staff at the front desk, hotel bar and bell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff at the front desk, hotel bar and bell hop/valet services. Great hotel for a fun girls weekend away!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great stay great hotel with a lot of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Josh was one of the most accommodating person I have ever dealt with and I travel often

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: